Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más de edad y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value in Waikiki! After reading several reviews, I was a bit hesitant to book a room at this SPG property. HOWEVER, I'm glad I opted to ignore a few of the reviews and I booked the room anyway. SPG Platinum recognition was exceptional. The Front Desk staff were very helpful, and as a "first impression"...did a great job at creating a warm welcome. Our suite was clean with comfortable bedding and sufficient bathroom toiletries. The continental breakfast was very good with a nice variety of foods. The fitness center was adequate (however, several of the treadmills were inoperative). YES, there IS construction noise taking place. However, unless you plan to sleep during the day, it doesn't present an inconvenience. YES, the hotel does need a bit of a "facelift". BUT...if you're looking for a clean hotel, in a GREAT Waikiki central location (great for shopping, dining and an easy walk to the beach), with a good staff to help make your stay enjoyable...the Princess Kaiulani is an excellent value for the price in Honolulu. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The staff was unhelpful and no one seemed to want to work. Trying to check out, even in the SPG Gold or Platinum line, was a nightmare. One person working, four people standing around and they didn't even acknowledge you were standing there. This was my first bad experience with a SPG property. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to my expectations. There was not an spg floor. The hotel had a very old look and out dated feeling and carpets were old and dirty. Door locks were old and undependable. Had a nice view of pool from balcony and view of hotels in front. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent position This hotel is perfectly situated to explore the shops, beach and restaurants right in the heart of Waikiki. There is a strong focus on the local culture. Rooms are starting to show their age, but are clean and comfortable. Our second stay here and most enjoyable. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fails to meet minimum expectations The hotel has a great staff who do their best with what they have. The property is long overdue for renovations and I am surprised it continues to hold the Sheraton brand name. I had to make several calls to maintenance during my stay and it just seemed that the hotel has seen better days. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not SPG standard, no wifi, dirty and old This hotel does not meet a minimum requirement of SPG standards. Very outdated, no wifi net, the rooms are dirty and poorly furnished. Bathroom is horrible, towels are old, smoke smelled. Service is poor, breakfast is unacceptable for $30 and no cappuccino or latte not even hot milk avail. April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tied We read reviews on tripadvisor before our stay with the common comment being great location, clean but in need of renovation and moderisation....and they are correct! Staff were helpful and beds were clean and comfortable. We will look forward to returning after the upcoming renovation! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Friendly, helpful staff, rooms were crisp & clean and location is central to fantastic shopping and restaurants which was the icing on the cake to make this the holiday of a lifetime. Without hesitation I will stay here again and will recommend Princess Kaiulani to friends and family. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient with great entertainment. The Sheraton Princess Kailani is in a great location. Within a block of the beach. Many stores and restaurants are close by. We listened to Brad Kawakami (sp?) on Sunday evening. He has an excellent voice and played many of our song requests. He made our trip memorable and enjoyable! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms were outdated. Our TA booked this hotel. We decided to stay because the rest of the wedding party was there. The first room we had was small and cramped with a lovely view of the parking lot. The room decor was outdated. When speaking with the nice lady at the registration desk on Tuesday morning she suggested a suite on the 29th floor was available for our last three nights, at a higher rate. However, this was outdated also. I won't go into the details of cleanliness, however there were many. (Floors, hallways, woodwork, sinks, etc.). The beds and the bedding for both rooms were comfortable and the sheets were crisp. We chose to stay and not complain because of the other guests attending the wedding, however if we had been on our own, we might have changed hotels. I almost forgot. The noise was constant, from the construction during the day to the street performer crowds and air conditioning noise at night. This may be out of your jurisdiction, but the street walkers were blatantly open when returning to the hotel from the main boulevard. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WOW FACTOR! The room furnitures i.e tv cabinet, bed frame, toilet amenities and etc are quite old. Generally the hotel needs to be refurbished to bring back its fresh look. With the current hotel's strategic location and a fresh look furniture/facilities, it definitely will create a wow factor. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK hotel, Great Location Overall, the hotel was good. The hotel is a little out dated, and some of the rooms need updating especially the bathrooms. You can't beat the location of the hotel. One issue is the parking structure. Not having a elevator to access some of the level of the parking is inconvenient. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was just okay The hotel was okay, but my only problem was is dust everywhere my room. It seems to me that the room have not been dusted. However, everything else seem to be in place and in working order. Coming back to this hotel would not be my first choice however, I would not totally avoid it. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The Lobby and pool area are beautiful. A Jacuzzi would be nice. Rooms are in need of paint, updated fixtures, and microwave but clean. Wireless not available in all rooms was disappointing. The concierge staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I would stay again because of the location. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Booked 2 rooms. One was next to the elevator and I could hear the noise from the elevator movement all night. In another room, people could hear the noise from the bathroom next door. The key didn't work initially after check-in and lined up for another 15 minutes to get it fixed. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is cost effective but you get what you pay for Room showed signs of wear - in the bathrooom the fixtures had been painted white and the paint was flaking off. Same with ligtht fixtures. It did have a nice balcony but no sliding screen door so there was potential for birds to fly into the room if you weren't careful May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just OK I have stayed at the PK many times. I am disappointed by how Platinum members are treated and the lack of Platinum amenities. I literally had to ask. I was assigned a room that was not upgraded. I'm glad the hotel is scheduled for upgrading because it has lost it currency. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I enjoyed my stay wtih your hotel and definitely will recommend my workers and friends to stay with you. You got great location. Your guest service and food are awesome. My only suggestion if to have the soft good and wood goods upgrade. Hotel looks a little bit outdated. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Great Location. However the room air conditioner did not cool and leaked water onto the rug. The mini-refrigerator ran constantly but did not cool down. Two of the four elevators in my tower were out of service at the same rime resulting in long waits for the elevator. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON't DO IT!!! This "resort" is the grossest hotel I have ever stayed in. The below is excerpt from the email I sent to Starwoods corporate> Quite honestly, this was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. I am immeasurably enraged that I spent 10 hours on a plane to arrive at this noisy, decrepit, overpriced, poor service, infernal, miserable “resort”. I cannot believe I was duped out of $300 per night for this flea bag motel. Attached are pictures of my room. As you will see: 1) Ants crawling all over the bathroom sink 2) Both live and dead moths on the curtains 3) Moth eaten blackout shade with holes in it 4) Rusty, disgusting fixtures that are at least 40 years old (and not in the good way) 5) Bathtub that was so disgusting that I bought a pair of flip flops so that I could shield myself from whatever was growing in it (those are now donated to the Hawaii garbage dump) 6) Rust everywhere On top of that filth in the room: 1) It was like staying in Manhattan it was so noisy. From the cheesy band that played by the pool at night to the street performers yelling next to the hotel, to the road noise….it was maddening. 2) Took over an hour to check in as there was only 1 front desk person working at the hotel. 3) Upon checkout, front desk clearly knew that the hotel was a joke, because they didn’t even ask me how my stay was. I have stayed in 3 Starwood properties this week alone. This is by far the nastiest hotel/motel I have ever stayed in….period. This includes airport motels. To attach the word “resort” to this hotel just adds insult to injury. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly, very loud We were on the 16th floor. The hallways were stained and very smelly, like must or mold. The walls are so thin you could hear Everything going on in nearby rooms. I would never stay here again. We stay at SPG hotels all the time and this was a severe disappointment. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Rough around the edges This hotel is nice enough, but there a several things that would make it outstanding. The staff was generally OK, but a surly daytime bartender was a black mark on my first day. There is WiFi access ONLY in the lobby area - in room access requires a wired connection, so if you have just a tablet, you'll be out of luck. Because the hotel is centrally located in Waikiki, there is generally a fair amount of noise during most hours of the day and night; better insulated sliding doors in the rooms would make this less intrusive. The room decor is a little dated, but if you're going to Hawaii and worry about the room except as a place to sleep, then I can't help you. The breakfast buffet was quite expensive for what you get (and there are plenty of more reasonable options in close proximity); I did not eat any of the the dinner buffets, but they seemed even more expensive. The towel and beach chair service were quite handy and the staff there were quite friendly. The mandatory resort charge stinks, just add that to the room rate. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property Ever! It is hard to believe this hotel is even considered to be a part of the SPG collection. It is tired in very respect and need some serious attention. We went to HI to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and enjoyed every aspect of our trip except the hotel. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Overall a pleasant experience. Most staff were very helpful. Service at hotel bar could be a bit better. Had to walk to bar several times because servers weren't overly attentive. All in all though, I would definately stay again. Great location. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Go-To Pro Bowl Hotel We have enjoyed our Pro Bowl stays so much at the Princess Kaiulani. Pro Bowl is two months away, and we have our room reserved! The beds are sooo comfy, and the Black and Decker Brew 'n Go in-room coffee makers are so nice, we bought one for home on Amazon! November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only if you are desperate If you are used to Starwood properties and like the quality and comfort, do not stay at this hotel; it will not meet your expectations. If you are desperate for a room and have no other options, it will meet your minimum needs, but cost more than it should. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location by the beach My stay was great. staff was great. Location was great. Unfortunately I was woken up very early by construction trucks...which wasnt a pleasant experience. Other than that the stay was good. Unfortunately that was a big problem cause rest is need for work. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is good; nothing else The room is so small, furniture was not placed in a functional way. Bathroom is totally dysfunctional, there is no leg room for the toilet due to supporting beam blocking one side of the toilet. The worst hotel stay ever. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was in Waikiki for a recent business trip and first time staying at this location. Though the location was great and the staff friendly, I experienced several problems with this hotel that I will take into account the next trip I'm out here. Mind you, I am not a very picky individual. Firstly, on this particular day, one person was working the front desk. Took me about 30-45 minutes to check in because of the long line. Secondly, if you're parking in the structure, please ensure you get a parking pass from the front desk in order to park in the garage. I was not told this and had to pay. Thirdly, the facility is rather outdated and walls are extremely thin. Normally, I don't mind having a room next to the elevator but the walls at this hotel were so thin that it was a major distraction in late evening. I did not get ample rest the two nights I stayed there due to the family next door and I don't think they were being particularly loud, but rather that the walls were extremely thin. I would've requested another room but the fact that the line was so long at the front desk deterred me from requesting another one. The positives of this hotel include the friendly staff and the band playing by the pool with the hula performance. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at this hotel I recently had the pleasure of spending 7 nights here. While the property could use some decorating enhancements, it was a very nice experience. I had a great view of the beach and pool, and all services were performed well. The staff was great. May 3, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>