Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 676 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by review Hotel was clean, staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Room bathrooms could be updated. Overall hotel was nice. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Deluxe We had such a great stay at the resort. We were not sure what to expect but all of the reviews had been great and we concur with everyone elses comments. From the check-in with Katie to our last day by the pool with Oscar, everything was great. The service was great! The rooms were really comfortable and while they appeared to be small, they were layed out very smartly. The only thing that could use attention were the elevators which were slow. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay The first two nights we stayed on the first floor near the parking lot, across from the Arcade Room and the side entrance. it was extremely noisy and there was even a large dog staying near us that barked a lot. Once i complained to the front desk they moved us to a quiet room on the 5th floor and that was great. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel - Great way to use Starwood points I stayed at this hotel to celebrate daughters birthday and to treat her to 3 day visit to Disney World. The hotel is fantastic, upgrades are awesome, staff is great. Elizabeth was especially very helpful. I would recommend to any platinum starwood member when traveling through Orlando. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I had stayed before the renovation and did not think that it would look as good as the pictures on the website. Boy was I wrong. It exceeded it. The pool area is amazing!!! My teenagers had so much fun even enjoying the slide. The outdoor bar/grill was amazing; the food and service was exceptional. The staff remembers you and is so friendly, interacting with us and always smiling. I recommend to everyone. Plan on staying here again and again. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Orlando The Spa was not really set up to do Mani-Pedis very well. They don't have spa chairs with a whirl pool bath yet. I guess they are fairly new at this location. They used tea pots with hot water, and poured it into a basin. The water was way too hot at first, then they cooled it with cool water. They also don't have any "dryers" for the polish to set. For the prices, I would go somewhere else. My mother had a massage, and said it was wonderful! January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Buena Vista Not What I Expected From the Front desk to the cleaning staff everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They are all an asset to the Sheraton Hotel. I hope they are all acknowledged for that. Although the pool is a nice feature, I feel the hotel is much too lax with its regulations. I think 11 pm is too late for a pool to be open at night. Many people, including myself do not want to be kept awake by the noise that goes on so late by noisy adults and children. The last night of my stay I needed to get to sleep early in order to get up at 5:00 am to get to the airport on time. I had to turn the air conditioner up and the TV on in order to drown out the noise coming from the pool area. By the time I was asleep, I was awakened by people laughing, talking, kids yelling and running in the hallway and slamming the doors. Sorry, but this is one place I would not come back to. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Online Than in Real Life I have to say, the hotel is fine; yes, it needs improvements, but overall it's, well, just fine. That said, I was mostly disappointed due to the online image. It looked AMAZING online and it's just not. My biggest disappointment was how limited the transportation options were to the park (only one or two buses/day that had to stop at many other hotels AND the drivers were pushy about asking for tips). Also, our room was in need of renovation: The bathroom was very, very small and everything had a moldy smell. I did like that we had a separate living room and bedroom. Also, we did like the spa (massages) and the pool bar. The worst, though, was upon arriving, the front desk person pointed us toward the elevator to our room; it took us 15 full minutes to find the elevator (you had to go around a building and out a gate). This was very frustrating. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Let me start by saying, both the resort and SPG are Awesome! They went beyond for my family to correct a reservation error. I truly can't put into words how much we enjoyed and enjoy this property , we stay here all the time. Pool area is great for kids with activities, the restaurant has great food, and the bar makes great drinks. But front desk is who I want to thank, Lisa went out of her way for our family. Thank You, The Smart Family September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average, not worth the hassle to disney parks Reception was quite nice but when you get up to the rooms, cleanliness could use some improvement. The bathroom and sink area was a little dirty and the daily cleaning of our room just seemed to move dirt around on the floors and counters were not wiped down until about our 3rd day. Room service dishes sat in the hallways for 2-3 days before being picked up. Pool area was nice as well as the business centre. If you choose this hotel and intend to go to the Disney parks with their complimentary shuttle, I would not recommend... Every night, their shuttle was late and PACKED full and not a nice bus (old and smelled bad, torn and stained seats etc.) and when it says transport to each theme park, it means drop off at one park and you have to catch another bus to the theme park you were planning on going to... Be sure you ask a Disney employee where the right place is to catch your next bus too -- our driver did not know. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tthe room After I check in the next morning we told the front desk they was Ants around the desk area. and the guy that was there he just said okay i well let know!!!.and then here we are now heading for a conference that we were there for are getting ready to put the pan out of my bag in a paper in there is ants every where.we told two different manager. The manager that check this out did give us one night free. This should moved us September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Proximity to Theme Parks... As a business traveler dedicated to SPG, this hotel was in shockingly poor condition. The pool was nice, the lobby was nice, that where it ended. Rooms were musty, and dirty. Bathroom had what appeared to be mold spots. Bed and sheets were Sheraton quality. Housekeeping replaced most towels, that is it. If you are looking for a hotel where your children can run wild, and do not care about decent room quality, this is your hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney area location! We stayed at this hotel for 10 days the room was spacious and clean. My daughter loved the pool area and the water slide. The location was great! less than 5 minutes from Disney and walking distance from great restaurants! My only concern was that I had to park my car in a near fast food restaurant parking lot almost every night! since the hotel one was full. Other than that we had a great time and we really enjoyed our stay! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Great!!! What a great experience. The Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was a perfect start and end to vacation. A very important feature when booking a room for me is its cleanliness. And it met all expectations. The staff was wonderful, the amenities were exactly what we were expecting and the activities were great for families. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Looking forward to the new banquet facilities! Can't wait to visit again. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Arrived at 1 p.m. Room was not available until 4 p.m. Since the hotel stated check in was 3 p.m., I expected the room to be ready at 3 p.m. It's not good business practice for a hotel not to have room ready at their check in time. The regional manager gave many excuses but none were acceptable to me. It's your business. Rooms should be ready at the check in time you state. There were many others in the same situation. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 727 Needs Improvement I staying in room 727 on October 6, 2012 and was very disappointed. I had gone to Disneyworld all day and just wanted a good night sleep, but the airconditioner sounded like it needed a new compresor and was very loud and then the refrigerator was plugged in and set on the coldest setting, but wasn't working and my food spoiled. I requested they credit some my Starwood points and was told I would receive back 1,000 points. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful musack! Perhaps it is just Orlando or the US, but I find it truly unpleasant to have to listen to endless nauseating hours of "Christmas" music in public areas. There is no escape. Even sitting on the balcony of one's room. The other headache was the difficulty I had getting a taxi. They contract with an extortionate black cab firm that charged me usd18 for a 10 minute ride to another hotel. The meter rate would be half that. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lifetime platnium member who was disapointed I've stayed at this property for many years as the Safari...this was my 1st visit after the remodel was completed. The pools/facilities are very nice but I will not be back. The idea you are charging for self parking is infuriating. I parked in the same place I have parked in for the last decade and paid for it. I know that may seem silly to you but its enough for me and I'm sure others to stay at a different property October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A week at Disneyworld The Hotel was better than we expected and the convenience to the Parks was right on target but we constantly needed to ask for towels and floor mats. The water was non-existent two of the seven mornings we were there which made the mornings quite uncomfortable. The public toilet in the lobby did not work most of the time and was not clean nor stocked with toilet paper. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not perfect but very good Our first room in building 3 was less than expected but after being moved to Palm 1 things got much better. The air conditioning was not working but the staff had it repaired minutes after I brought it to their attention kudos to Michelle at the front desk and the engineering dept. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tops in the area The hotel exceeded expectations. Beds are super comfortable and luxurious. The staff was the best. I took our grandson for his fifth birthday to Disney World, and Mike D, valet provided a small cake for the occasion. What hotel staff ever does that! Facilities are updated, Everything was sparkling. Services make this hotel tops and the location was ideal for our needs. Thank you for making our stay so outstanding. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra expenses The facility was very nice and comfortable however the elevators were terrible slow and their was extra charges for everything! Was not happy with the fact that after paying for a room, I also had to pay for parking and when you ordered from any of the restaurants on site, the tips were automatically added and charged to the card on file. I was never asked how I wanted to pay for my purchase, it was just assumed. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation looks great The hotel looks great after its renovation. It it is a big improvement from our last stay here. This time, we stayed here during the Thanksgiving Holiday. The staff was great; Clerk that attending to us at check in was completely accommidating and gave us a wonderful suite with a king size bed and separate bunk bed area for our child which he loved, it was great. We were very comfortable and happy with our stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION! This hotel FAR exceeded my expectations. The pools and slide entertained our kids for hours. The staff was wonderful. We were upgraded to a family suite with easy access to the pools due to our Gold status!!!! The food was wonderful. It was such a great value, and the renovations are outstanding. Our kids really say it is a nicer hotel than the next hotel we stayed at - the Grand Floridian. We will be back! August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel had the best staff, and feature! We came to Orlando and brought 2 of our friends. We spent 3 nights and had a wonderful time. EVERY ONE OF YOUR STAFF TREATED US GREAT! We ate three meals in the hotel and they were fabulous. We so enjoyed the fire place outside. We asked for a place to play a dice game and were given the conference room 2 nights in a row. We thought we were treated very well. Thank you, Jim and Ginger November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel is simnply amazing. First, the staff is excellent. Norris and Liz at the front desk were superb, greeting me every day with a smile or handshake. At check-in I was given a nice upgraded room, enrolled in the green program and given a number of SPG bonuses. All of the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning folks to the restaurant staff to the pool attendants to the parking attendants to the store cashiers were always smiling and happy to see me and my two daughters and wife. The hotel is beautiful after undergoing a nice revitalization. The outdoor pools and hot tubs are beautiful. Room was clean and comfortable and lots of open space in lobby. Ample parking, safe area, and easy drive to all local attractions and restaurants. This hotel will now be our new home whenever we visit Orlando in the future. My entire family felt like we were being treated like royalty. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood percs My wife was not offered an upgrade. They charged an additional ten dollars to purchase 250 star points? No 'welcoming gift' as a SPG member. Very disappointing February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome I will stay at this hotel anytime we go to Oralndo. Staff is incredible, the hotel itself is fantastic. At the front desk Bianca was just fabulous. At Zest Brenda was just an absoulte delight and made a great start to the morning. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice surprise. For the price I did not expect the hotel to be this nice, especially for the Disney area. Apparently it was recently renovated. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was another very nice surprise. It was very good. The staff was very accommodating also. I would stay there again, and would highly recommend it to my friends. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and close to everything I was not expecting the quality of room that I received. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Frankly, my family stayed at Gaylords Resort and my room was better than all of theirs, I was very pleased. Plus, my location was superior. I used the gym and it was well equipped with no time restrictions. Thank you Merry Christmas December 23, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>