Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by kids loved pool area we live in Sarasota and take kids to Orlando 4-5 time a year. Hotel was just ok. Pool area was great for kids and there were a lot of kids! Hotel is on busy street and sirens woke us up 3--4 times a night. Pool was open to 11pm but pool food and bar closed at 9:30? Inside bar also closed at 10:30. No food after 11pm whatsover. There are better hotels on disney grounds just as cheap if you look for the good deals. I would stay somewhere else next time. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience! We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. In particular, i want to mention the staff at the hotel who were helpful, pleasant, and professional. Also, our children really enjoyed the pools and activities. The hotel is well situated, close to restaurants and shopping. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to see Mickey... Sheraton really came through for us when we went to Disney. It was conviently located near the resort with free transport on a daily shuttle. The schedule could have had a few more runs, but it was still acceptable so we did not need a rental. The hotel was with in walking distance of alot of great restaurant if you have a large family (we were 6) ... I best part was the hotel had 2 great pools as well that the kids loved since they love the water... October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has nice external facilities Three areas of concern: 1. Initially the AC/Heating unit wouldn't function and contacted maintenance to get it working. 2. The room had two queen size beds but no chair. I realize that space may be a premium; however, the chair would have made things easier. 3. Housekeeping. We were involved in the Disney Marathon Week (5 days) and our room was vacant at different times (4am until 11am) than what the staff was used to seeing. After the events at Disney we would return, take showers and rest until late afternoon. As a result, we had our room made up only once in our entire stay. We did request towels, etc on the other days. On one of the days of our stay, the housekeeper did come in about 3pm and we stated that would be leaving in a few moments but she never returned and the room was not cleaned nor were towels left to replace soiled ones. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit in March 2014 Overall I would rate this hotel highly. There were a few things that annoyed me. Our maid, whom we tipped, did not replenish the coffee, soap, shampoo, etc which I found annoying as we did use those daily. Also we took the shuttle to the Disney Park and the driver told us where he'd pick us up. We planned out day around the pick-up time and we went to where the driver told us he'd pick us up (where he dropped us off) and it was the wrong location and the bus came/went without us. When we called he said it would be another half hour or so so we spent $25 on a taxi back. The next day we drove ourselves. That was annoying. Plus the drinks at the pool were very pricey but I suppose should be exected. Otherwise the staff were welcoming and the pool very nice. I would say the location gets the highest praise as you can walk to many things in the area. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was NOT very clean at all I stayed at this hotel on 4/10 to 4/12 and the room set up was really nice with bunk bed for the kids. However, the room was not clean at all. The room's air was stale, the sofa had stained all over and dusts in the room too. The carpet was not clean either. The AC make so much noise that would wake you up middle of night. No air in the bathroom and no vent too. The only thing that was good is that it is close to Disney Downtown. That's about it. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by eh for SPG SPG is barely accepted here. No club room. Room upgrade not given with Gold here (was told to check w/ desk upon check in although it was never going to happen), points not taken to upgrade room. Resort fee (?) waived w/ gold but Parking still 10 bucks to park in back of lot that was reduced for their valet servce. SPG floor is generously alloted on 3rd floor w/ street view. No late check out. Bed nice, Shuttle bus not taken after seeing schedule, Safe broken, out of wash cloths, out of reg coffee too i guess, tub drained too slow. Pool(s) nice, cabanas are $illy. Beware if u drink at poolside as they will tip themselves 18% ... and they still leave tip line for u, nice.... 4K points/day is a good rate being 15min from WDW, so it's a bit of supply/demand attitude here.... . ... and the 5 star reviews are all from new posters, it seems.... April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel/ Great Pool Complex I had stayed at the hotel in the past when it was the Safari by Sheraton. It was on the old side then. When i walked into the hotel I was impressed with everything that they had done and it looked great. The room was also great and loved the fact of the balcony. Even with a room near the pool it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and room was kept very clean. Overall a great time. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Deluxe We had such a great stay at the resort. We were not sure what to expect but all of the reviews had been great and we concur with everyone elses comments. From the check-in with Katie to our last day by the pool with Oscar, everything was great. The service was great! The rooms were really comfortable and while they appeared to be small, they were layed out very smartly. The only thing that could use attention were the elevators which were slow. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! Nice hotel! Centrally located to restaurants and theme parks July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I had stayed before the renovation and did not think that it would look as good as the pictures on the website. Boy was I wrong. It exceeded it. The pool area is amazing!!! My teenagers had so much fun even enjoying the slide. The outdoor bar/grill was amazing; the food and service was exceptional. The staff remembers you and is so friendly, interacting with us and always smiling. I recommend to everyone. Plan on staying here again and again. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Orlando The Spa was not really set up to do Mani-Pedis very well. They don't have spa chairs with a whirl pool bath yet. I guess they are fairly new at this location. They used tea pots with hot water, and poured it into a basin. The water was way too hot at first, then they cooled it with cool water. They also don't have any "dryers" for the polish to set. For the prices, I would go somewhere else. My mother had a massage, and said it was wonderful! January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Luis in housekeeping went above and beyond to get my daughter's blankie, that we inadvertantly left, back to us ASAP. Thank you for understanding the importance of a childs security blanket! There to celebrate her Birthday had balloons ready when we got there! Overall very pleased not the newest but updated nicely and great place to relax after a day at disney. Thank you again to Luis! You are a fantastic employee and asset to the hotel January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Online Than in Real Life I have to say, the hotel is fine; yes, it needs improvements, but overall it's, well, just fine. That said, I was mostly disappointed due to the online image. It looked AMAZING online and it's just not. My biggest disappointment was how limited the transportation options were to the park (only one or two buses/day that had to stop at many other hotels AND the drivers were pushy about asking for tips). Also, our room was in need of renovation: The bathroom was very, very small and everything had a moldy smell. I did like that we had a separate living room and bedroom. Also, we did like the spa (massages) and the pool bar. The worst, though, was upon arriving, the front desk person pointed us toward the elevator to our room; it took us 15 full minutes to find the elevator (you had to go around a building and out a gate). This was very frustrating. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Let me start by saying, both the resort and SPG are Awesome! They went beyond for my family to correct a reservation error. I truly can't put into words how much we enjoyed and enjoy this property , we stay here all the time. Pool area is great for kids with activities, the restaurant has great food, and the bar makes great drinks. But front desk is who I want to thank, Lisa went out of her way for our family. Thank You, The Smart Family September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here! I stay on this property at least once a month and will continue to, mostly because of the great service/staff. Becky at the front desk is always helpful and willing to solve problems...I always look forward to seeing her! Also, the rooms are clean and comfortable, great for business or leisure travelers (my 5 yo LOVES the pool!!). June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando trip We had a great time at this hotel. The pool was very fun. Staff was great. Stephen was extremely helpful in resolving problems with our rental car. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Having looked at the reviews for this hotel before booking, I was a little skeptical, but this place totally exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly, helpful, and polite, everything was clean and safe and the pool was beautiful. I recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice relaxed and very decent place to stay close to the Disney area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The BEST amenity this location has is its STAFF! Even when faced with challenges this hotel staff was : friendly, responsive, courteous, gracious,professional. GREAT STAFF! From the bellhop to the frontdesk to maintenance & poolside! Pool is great for relaxing or family fun July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insect infested hotel I booked this hotel assuming it was a 4-star hotel/resort based on the brand name. We found the floor to be dirty, ant infested around the bathroom sink and tub and we killed 2 roaches, one on the floor and one we found in the drawer! When I mentioned it to the hotel staff, they thanked me for bringing it to their attention and said they would make a notation...nothing else. This is an old facility and age shows everywhere. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Buena Vista Not What I Expected From the Front desk to the cleaning staff everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They are all an asset to the Sheraton Hotel. I hope they are all acknowledged for that. Although the pool is a nice feature, I feel the hotel is much too lax with its regulations. I think 11 pm is too late for a pool to be open at night. Many people, including myself do not want to be kept awake by the noise that goes on so late by noisy adults and children. The last night of my stay I needed to get to sleep early in order to get up at 5:00 am to get to the airport on time. I had to turn the air conditioner up and the TV on in order to drown out the noise coming from the pool area. By the time I was asleep, I was awakened by people laughing, talking, kids yelling and running in the hallway and slamming the doors. Sorry, but this is one place I would not come back to. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Proximity to Theme Parks... As a business traveler dedicated to SPG, this hotel was in shockingly poor condition. The pool was nice, the lobby was nice, that where it ended. Rooms were musty, and dirty. Bathroom had what appeared to be mold spots. Bed and sheets were Sheraton quality. Housekeeping replaced most towels, that is it. If you are looking for a hotel where your children can run wild, and do not care about decent room quality, this is your hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh!!! It seemed doomed from the start but let me point out the good aspects... Awesome poolside with slide and kiddie area. We liked our rooms and the beds were quite comfy. Now on to the problems: 1) Staff member couldn't find our reservation upon check in. We were two families and it took her at least 40 minutes to get us our rooms only to find out that she hadn't given us a room with pool view which we paid for. 2) She initially quoted us different rates than should have been already reserved and upon check out our totals were different than we were told. And even though both families had the exact same rooms side by side and stayed the exact same amount of days, our charges were different. When it was pointed out, they charged us even more stating that the taxes hadn't been included, but at least our totals were the same now :-\. Considering all we had been through with them at this point, we should have received some sort of compensation. 3) Even after having requested that the points be added to my account for our stay, we still had to point it out upon checkout because they forgot to update it and even now I'm not sure I received all the points I should have. 4) Checking my bank account today and realized that I was billed THREE (3) times!!! for the stay! This is what we are most upset about! We provided 2 separate cards, one for each family and I WAS BILLED 3 TIMES!!!! even after double checking with the person upon checkout AGAIN!!! Now I am left with the hassle of calling to have the extra 2 charges removed from my card and corrected. Awful experience! Took away the entire awesome feeling we were having with regard to the hotel. The staff seemed nice but untrained. Very disappointed and am not sure if I would stay here or recommend anyone else to do so if this is the hassle that we will receive. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney area location! We stayed at this hotel for 10 days the room was spacious and clean. My daughter loved the pool area and the water slide. The location was great! less than 5 minutes from Disney and walking distance from great restaurants! My only concern was that I had to park my car in a near fast food restaurant parking lot almost every night! since the hotel one was full. Other than that we had a great time and we really enjoyed our stay! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Great!!! What a great experience. The Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was a perfect start and end to vacation. A very important feature when booking a room for me is its cleanliness. And it met all expectations. The staff was wonderful, the amenities were exactly what we were expecting and the activities were great for families. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Looking forward to the new banquet facilities! Can't wait to visit again. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tthe room After I check in the next morning we told the front desk they was Ants around the desk area. and the guy that was there he just said okay i well let know!!!.and then here we are now heading for a conference that we were there for are getting ready to put the pan out of my bag in a paper in there is ants every where.we told two different manager. The manager that check this out did give us one night free. This should moved us September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 727 Needs Improvement I staying in room 727 on October 6, 2012 and was very disappointed. I had gone to Disneyworld all day and just wanted a good night sleep, but the airconditioner sounded like it needed a new compresor and was very loud and then the refrigerator was plugged in and set on the coldest setting, but wasn't working and my food spoiled. I requested they credit some my Starwood points and was told I would receive back 1,000 points. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Arrived at 1 p.m. Room was not available until 4 p.m. Since the hotel stated check in was 3 p.m., I expected the room to be ready at 3 p.m. It's not good business practice for a hotel not to have room ready at their check in time. The regional manager gave many excuses but none were acceptable to me. It's your business. Rooms should be ready at the check in time you state. There were many others in the same situation. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lifetime platnium member who was disapointed I've stayed at this property for many years as the Safari...this was my 1st visit after the remodel was completed. The pools/facilities are very nice but I will not be back. The idea you are charging for self parking is infuriating. I parked in the same place I have parked in for the last decade and paid for it. I know that may seem silly to you but its enough for me and I'm sure others to stay at a different property October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful musack! Perhaps it is just Orlando or the US, but I find it truly unpleasant to have to listen to endless nauseating hours of "Christmas" music in public areas. There is no escape. Even sitting on the balcony of one's room. The other headache was the difficulty I had getting a taxi. They contract with an extortionate black cab firm that charged me usd18 for a 10 minute ride to another hotel. The meter rate would be half that. December 21, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>