Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 798 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No room service Unfortunately there was no room service available due to remodeling and this was a problem since there are no refrigerators in the room. While told by the front desk that the bar area had snacks and such, this was not the case when we went to have coffee and dessert at 9:30 PM. Room was very clean, though the bathroom is so tiny that you have to close the door to have enough room to move even a little. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I could not ask for a better location in Boston. The only issue I had was the AC did not cool the room very well. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in good location This hotel has comfortable rooms and located in an area with great shopping and walking distance to many historical sites July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turning lemon into lemonade The GPS wasn't working and we couldn't find the hotel. So we called and got put on hold for 15 minutes. Twice. When we finally arrived, I told the check-in staff what happened. They upgraded our room and comped us parking. That's what I call customer service. My daughter just started at BU, which means I will be coming to Boston often for the next 4 years. You can be sure I will stay at this Sheraton always. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for large group meetings The conference facilities were very spacious. The staff in the lobby restaurant were outstanding, which elevated a routine dinner to delightful! FYI- north tower rooms very small, but close to activities; south tower more modern and spacious, but long walk to lobby. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you :) Traveling is hard: delayed flights, room issues, unhelpful staff... not the case here. Two thumbs up to the Sheraton and their staff. A colleague and I were traveling together for a meeting. Our flight was delayed and we arrived to the hotel at 2am. When we got to our room, there was only one bed. We went down to the front desk and they fixed it immediately, with a smile. Also, at the end of our trip, we were able to find an earlier flight to return home. At 1pm on Saturday we learned we would leave that same evening, and therefore no longer needed to stay in the hotel Saturday night. 'No problem, we'll take care of you'. That is what they said at the front desk. So refreshing in today's world of 'no, sorry, there is an extra fee, cannot do it'. Again, thank you. On a different note: the location of the hotel is SUPERB, close to a variety of great restaurants on Boylston and Newbury street. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Too Expensive Had a junior suite. Big but the extra space was dead space in the foyer. No refrigerator. No other amenities. Staff was very good. No restaurant. Connection to Prudential Center was very convenient but the hotel is far far too expensive for what it offers. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I have stayed at the Boston Sheraton a couple of times. The staff are very attentive and friendly. My last stay we were upgraded to a suite with one bed and a couch with a pull out bed. I would not recommend the sofa sleeper. It was very uncomfortable. I also would have liked a fridge, but there was not one. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements necessary My room was fine and spacious. The property feels a bit dated, but it is clean and I can't really fault it. Generally, the service is of high standard. The staff inside are willing, able and enthusiastic. The line for check-in on my arrival was even greeted by the GM Angela (at least I think it was her) greeted us all and offered personal tips for our stay in Boston! But the outside staff are something else. Rude and unhelpful. I arrived after a long transatlantic trip with a large 77lb case, large difficult tube for display panels and a rucksack. Did I get any assistance? did anyone get the door for me? No! Although inside a helpful young (managerial) man did find a trolley and someone to take my bags up. The same thing happened on departure. I asked for someone to get my bags down, which now included another case. he was despatched to the room, but after 10 minutes had not returned so I went and got all 4 bags myself! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and excellent services and courteous staffs I am thankful to your check-in desk service specialist help in accommodating my early check in request. I got the room in 2123 with extra $20 per day for Club level privilege. The room was much smaller than I thought and the club was closed on Saturday for a private function. I was busy on the other two days and I could not enjoy the privilege. Overall, the staffs were very courteous and helpful. Kudos August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by incrrdible upgrade I stayed at the Sheraton Boston hotel on Boston Marathon weekend--arrived Friday night to check out on Saturday Imagine my surprise when I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite!!!! it was incredible!!!! and to have it happen on such a busy weekend with so many more important people staying was a dream!!!! Always Always Always I am treated like royalty at this hotel!!!! Thank you! April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by North Tower Suite – Very Comfortable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Boston and I would return if I was in the area again. Upon check in I was put in the North Tower in a suite. It was very comfortable and it looked newly renovated. There were two TVs in the room and the air conditioning worked well. I was up on the 26th floor which was especially nice since there is a bank of express elevators that only serve floors 26-29. There is a full service Starbucks in the lobby as well as a direct indoor connection to the mall. The hotel is in a great location by Prudential Plaza with lots of shopping and the T right there for getting around town. The only thing I didn’t like is that in such a large room with a great view, the desk faces the wall in the corner. That’s so awful for business travelers that will need to work at the desk. Why can’t hotels realize that shoving the desk in the corner really isn’t a good option. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option when traveling on points. Nice place provided you are in the spg program. A bit pricey for facilities. Building could use an update. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and service We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel. We took our 6 year old there for a long weekend and she had a blast. Great views from the 26th floor, really nice pool, incredibly helpful concierge and staff, impressive complimentary continental breakfast with terrific views of the river, and little extras like warm cookies and hot cider made the trip even more special. We'll definitely be back. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by James Taylor Excellent location and professional staff. Room size and amenities can be improved. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Especially Valuable in Foul Weather Enclosed access to a major downtown mall makes this hotel an easy foul weather walk to up-end shopping and quality dining. North facing rooms sport fantastic views of Back Bay and the Charles, although others are a bit hemmed in by skyscrapers. My Platinum upgrade executive "suite" was a nice enough bright corner room, but it should be called a "deluxe" single room, 30% larger than a standard one. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Access to City Hotel stay was wonderful, Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and service was excellent. In heart of Boston and close to downtown sites. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Were Abhorrent My company recently held a conference at the Sheraton Boston from August 6-11th. I arrived on August 6th at 11am to check in and was told the room I selected (standard king bed) would not be available until the check-in time of 3pm, which I thought was a little odd but I was fine with it. Tara, my front desk clerk, offered me a locker room pass to change into business attire, which I thought was kind of her. She then told me the hotel would call when my room was ready. 3pm comes and goes. 4pm comes and goes. Finally, a colleague, in the same position as me, goes to the front desk and works with Tara to get her room ready. My colleague sees me sitting in the lobby, waiting on my room at 4:45pm, and waves me over to see if we can get me checked in as well. Tara informs me my room is ready. However I did not receive a phone call. By this point I was quite tired of waiting, and asked why I hadn't been informed of my room being available. Tara fiddled around with her computer and claimed it had JUST become available. I find that hard to believe. As compensation, she offered me HALF of the complimentary drink tickets she had already given to my colleague, and said hopefully the colleague would share with me. Are you kidding me? It's up to my coworker now to justify the outrageous wait time I experienced for my room? I had no words for Tara. I found her behavior incredibly disrespectful and not at all what I expect from a Sheraton hotel. From there, my company's stay just worsened. Meeting rooms were not set properly, countless other colleagues complained of their check-in situation, and my room smelled of stale cigarettes, though a sign is clearly posted saying No Smoking. I will say the one redeeming quality of the Sheraton Boston was the cleaning staff. My room was always freshened nicely at a convenient time, and they made sure to provide me extra of anything they noticed I used. The worst part of my experience might have been my check-out. I went to the concierge desk to request that my room be unlocked on my last day, because my meeting had run over and I hadn't had time to call down and request a late check-out. Quite frankly, I didn't see the need to extend courtesy I was not given upon my arrival, but nevertheless, I wasn't given the time to even make the decision. The Asian woman at the concierge desk treated me like a misbehaving toddler. I was so completely offended by her treatment. She questioned me as to why I hadn't requested a late check-out, when I was supposed to know when the check-out time is. She quite literally spoke to me like I was an idiot. My company spent hundreds of thousands of dollars at the Sheraton Boston Hotel, a hotel (and city) that was selected as our "wild card" year since we do not normally have Boston in our rotation. During our next planning meeting, I will be sure to voice my opinion that we never hold a meeting at the Sheraton Boston Hotel again. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic amenities This hotel has basic amenities. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out of control breakfast cost The hotel is all around great. But the cost of the breakfast buffet is $25pp. There is no menu posted outside the eating area. Once you sit down and have a bit of coffee it seems awkward to leave. I travel for work 40 weeks per year all around the us. This is by far the most expensive buffet. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level is high quality I stayed on the top floors which are Club level. There is a great lounge on the 29th floor. Service is very good. The only drawbacks when I was staying were that one of the elevators to the top floors was not working so the elevator traffic was slow. The card readers also don't work all the time. Room was nice and comfortable, although not very spacious. Fitness center and pool are really good. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were in town for one night and the experience was excellent. Staff was attentive and the facility was in very good condition. Room was clean and non musty. The only items that I can think of to critique was our room was close to elevators so we could here them running up and down and the valet parking was $49. Overall a great stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay with pets Have been here a few times. Great location near Copley Square, a very desirable place to stay in Boston. With recent upgrades, hotel facilities meet expectations. Nice view, nice bedding, everything functional. Our small chihuahua was allowed to stay free of charge. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Our stay in the hotel was very full filling. The staff is very helpful, room was excellent and well kept. The restaurant offers excellent food. Hats off for keeping STARBUCKS inside the hotel!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice price Competitively priced, easy access to and from highway, clean and comfortable, pleasant staff. Biggest complaint- have to pay for wifi! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way My son and I stayed at the Sheraton Boston during our visit to one of Boston's music conservatories. We found the hotel to be very welcoming in every way. Our room was clean and comfortable, and had a lovely view. The breakfast was all you could ask for, and there were plenty of good dining options in the area. We would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to another stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by At least most of the staff is polite I had reserved a deluxe room on the SPG website for our trip to boston. I received the confirmation and when I checked in there was no mention of any issues. upon going up to our room i noticed they had put us in a standard room. When I called guest services they explained that this happened due to renovations in the other tower. This is the first time i have ever been downgraded when what I reserved was not available. When i asked about the rate difference the representative said "well its only $10 a night, i can credit you the difference if you'd like". The thing that annoyed me the most was that not only was I allowed to reserve what was not available, but the hotel did not even acknowledge the problem until i called them on it, and then they made it seem like it was no big deal. Also, all 3 nights we stayed the room next door had the alarm go off at 730 AM and not stop until I called the desk. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is King here This hotel has got it right..they understand the art of good customer service and they consistently deliver. I have stayed here over a dosen times and they have never failed to provide the untmost in great customer service. Well done!! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location We were in Boston for two days and one night and checked in to the Sheraton for our stay. The hotel was conveniently located close to Fenway Park, Subway stations and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Room was small for two double beds but it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay at this Sheraton again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Boston. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service Would like to say that this hotel is as good as it used to be, but it is not. The rooms are being renovated, but with some problems, they moved me from a small room into an old room which was really uncomfortable. I was offered SPG points for my troubles and agreed. Only problem is that no SPG points have been applied, nor was my stay applied even after I confirmed with the front desk. February 5, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>