Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 661 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by At least most of the staff is polite I had reserved a deluxe room on the SPG website for our trip to boston. I received the confirmation and when I checked in there was no mention of any issues. upon going up to our room i noticed they had put us in a standard room. When I called guest services they explained that this happened due to renovations in the other tower. This is the first time i have ever been downgraded when what I reserved was not available. When i asked about the rate difference the representative said "well its only $10 a night, i can credit you the difference if you'd like". The thing that annoyed me the most was that not only was I allowed to reserve what was not available, but the hotel did not even acknowledge the problem until i called them on it, and then they made it seem like it was no big deal. Also, all 3 nights we stayed the room next door had the alarm go off at 730 AM and not stop until I called the desk. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by plesant stay The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and easy to navigate. It's very conveniently located The rooms are a nice size but the bathrooms are a little small. The only complaint I have is about the elevators but they were doing work on them during my stay. If the elevators were running regular I would have no complaints at all! This is a nice place to stay if you want to be right in the heart of Boston and close to everything. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ask for North Tower I joked that the South Tower was the slum tower. Many of my friends had rooms in the north tower which has been recently rennovated. The South Tower had not and looked and felt worn. There were potato chip crumbs in the corner of my bathroom when I arrived and one morning three of the four elevators were broken. I did love the idea of not having your room cleaned in exchange for a $5 voucher, but twice they tried to clean my room anyway. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Super comfortable bed One of the most comfotable beds and pillows I have experienced at similar type hotels. Big disappointment was lack of accessible outlets in the room unlike other Sheratons I have stayed at. Had to reach down behind the bed to access a power strip that the hotel didn't even use to plug in the clock radio. The staff was super friendly and efficient. Just bring an extension cord with you if you have multiple electronics you need to charge. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG09 Read below - ok for a meeting if you are an SPG member you maybe disappointe March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful amenities and service Wonderful 2-night stay! Very friendly and helpful staff--Club Lounge staff make you feel at home, and Mohammed who helped with our bags was great. Fitness Center and pool were immaculate and up-to-date. Will definitely be back! March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more The property is clean though showing its age. The elevators were inconsistent, railing missing in one. Had to push up arrow to call the car to go down. Wait staff in lobby lounge did not seem up to the task of working in a convention hotel. Bed linens crisp to the point of uncomfortable; out of softener or dyer temp set too high? Breakfast fare in Apropos good. Lap pool appreciated and used; temperature good though water was cloudy. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, enjoyed my stay I have been traveling more often on weekend getaways with my wife. I truly enjoy the Sheraton Boston. This was my third time there. I had a great room with a terrific view. It's close to great shopping and world class restaurants. The service at the hotel is excellent. I will definitely stay here again when travelling to Boston February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat surprised While the property was clean, I was surprised the rooms were quite small, especially the washroom. This may be standard for rooms in New England. Housekeeping was not consistent with resupplying coffee, water, towels, and bathmats. The shower did not have good water flow and there was no towel rack until the day before our departure. Staff was friendly and when we called for service in our room, they were prompt and efficient. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by not one single disappointment! super courteous staff, loved the understated sophisticated rooms, bed was super comfy, pool area is top notch! we will definitely stay again! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything This hotel met all of my needs. I loved sitting at the pool, reading and relaxing. The pool is spotless and was always quiet. The fitness rooms were great too -- better than expected. The staff was always friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. Highly recommend, and I'm fussy. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel could use some improvement The TV sets are all great size but you have an analog instead of digital signal so picture quality is awful and there are no controls to improve the quality or size of the picture - very disappointing. The parking situation is horrible - signage is poor and the service is very slow and frustrating. Laslty, the fact that you charge for WiFi access in the rooms was annoying as well especially considering it's free in the lobby. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a good spot relative to the Christian Science Church where we had a conference. I think the elevators need to be upgraded. It took too long to wait for one, especially when one is suppose to meet someone in the lobby. The consierge could have been more knowledgeable about the area to offer help. The instructions given to take the subway was way off and fortunately we got it right after talking with others. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston The hotel itself was OK. The bathrooms were extremely small and the rooms need to be more sound proof. Very well located. However the food and beverage areas both the lounge and the restaurant service was deplorable! I have over 20 years experience in the hotel and restaurant business and I now travel extensively so I spend a lot of time in hotels and restaurants and this was by far the worst service I have ever received. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking I used the valet parking. I had an early flight out of Logan. i called the Valet desk and left a message on phone well ahead of time. The care wasnt ready when I checked out. I had the woman at the front desk call. She said she would take care of it but nothing was done. The bell captain found the vfalet person only after I tracked the Bell Captain down. An unnecessary hassle, especially for a 46.00 valet parking charge. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to Hynes and lovely Gym was top notch, staff was very helpful, my only issue was that they didn't have room service because the restaurant is undergoing renovations. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Disappointed I've stayed at several Starwood Fleet and other brand hotels across the country, and as an SPG member, I did not feel as though this one lived up to the standard of many of the others. I was here for a conference for 5 days and overall disappointed with the stay. The hotel was in a great location and was conveniently connected to the Prudential Shopping Center and Hynes Convention Center, however, those were the only great perks. The room service was not available due to some remodeling, and although that was a huge inconvenience in the midst of 16 degree weather and snow, there were no accommodations granted for the inconvenience, such as free Wi-fi or food discounts at the one hotel restaurant open (which did have great food, I must add). The room was an average size, but the bathroom was very small and out of date. A friend of mine blow dried her hair in her room and the power in the entire bathroom went out, although there was nothing else plugged in besides the hotel equipped dryer. There were 6 elevators for the main tower, however, they all seemed extraordinarily slow and with several conferences going simultaneously, they were always seemed delayed with primarily the same two or three being in use (not sure why). We always had allocate at least 7-10 additional minutes for elevator wait and ride. Some of the staff was very helpful, while others didn't seem quite as friendly. I called down to find out if my conference provided free wi-fi in the registration, and the desk staff that answered stated that it did. However, when I attempted to log in, the fee for use appeared. I called back down to doublecheck, and the next person who answered stated that it was not included and the room would be charged. This was another inconvenience because had I logged in, there would have definitely have had to be several conversations with management to remove the charge being as that their staff had given incorrect information initially. All in all, it was a great conference in a convenient location, but because there are so many other options for lodging in the area, I would have expected the Sheraton to set a higher bar to compete with others. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good staff, comfortable beds, not so clean bathrooms My experience was good at this hotel. The staff for the most part was very responsive and helpful. The beds were some of the most comfortable I have slept in. The bathroom however was not very clean. I was constantly finding hairs everwhere. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Hotel The hotel was overpriced and underwhelming. Most of the time walking around inside was like walking inside a refrigerator. The meeting rooms hallways and common areas were way too cold. When I was walking back to the hotel from inside the mall I could tell where the Sheraton was because the area outside the hotel entrance dropped 10 degrees. The carpet in my room was dirty there was dirt in the corners and dust all over the lamps. The heater sometimes worked and sometimes not. I had the temperature up to 80 most of the time and it was barely comfortable. Probably the most disappointing thing was the room service, which I did not do. The food and beverage menu prices were outrageous and on top of that you were charged gratuity, and an administrative fee!! (really) tax and state tax. ABSURD I have recommended that the conference I attended never be held ther again. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely suite! This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Check in service was outstanding, and we were even invited to upgrade free of charge to a suite, a fabulous surprise! Corner suite, lovely views on two sides. Contemporary, sleek decor, spotless room in tip top shape. Location extremely convenient, one rainy evening we shopped and dined without even going outside! Pool facility surprisingly large, well kept and spotlessly clean. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turning lemon into lemonade The GPS wasn't working and we couldn't find the hotel. So we called and got put on hold for 15 minutes. Twice. When we finally arrived, I told the check-in staff what happened. They upgraded our room and comped us parking. That's what I call customer service. My daughter just started at BU, which means I will be coming to Boston often for the next 4 years. You can be sure I will stay at this Sheraton always. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, be ready to wait in line to check in/out The hotel was ok based on the Sheraton brand. The lines to check in/out are long and I still don't understand why. Give someone a key , get their credit and send them away. There was not Platinum line :(. Also There was a huge conference in the hotel and they took over the lobby. They should have told me that before. Just to get to the elevators was chaos. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by North Tower Suite – Very Comfortable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Boston and I would return if I was in the area again. Upon check in I was put in the North Tower in a suite. It was very comfortable and it looked newly renovated. There were two TVs in the room and the air conditioning worked well. I was up on the 26th floor which was especially nice since there is a bank of express elevators that only serve floors 26-29. There is a full service Starbucks in the lobby as well as a direct indoor connection to the mall. The hotel is in a great location by Prudential Plaza with lots of shopping and the T right there for getting around town. The only thing I didn’t like is that in such a large room with a great view, the desk faces the wall in the corner. That’s so awful for business travelers that will need to work at the desk. Why can’t hotels realize that shoving the desk in the corner really isn’t a good option. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Boston I was with my family in Boston during the holiday with snow in Boston 2014,I found that SHERATON is the great place to stay. The room is ample,clean and comfortable. Breakfast is hot and nice.We stayed on 27th fl. with very good view of Boston,even in snowy day. Because hotel is attached to shopping arcade,it would be better to have more security on the elevator. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good central location Hotel centrally located near shopping, T station and universities. Does not have a hot tub. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice New Years My daughter and I stayed For First Night. The staff was very kind, but we waited almost an hour for our room. I would have rated higher if we had been given a room sooner. Our stay was pleasant and we enjoyed being able to have indoor access to the Hynes and being in close proximity to Copley Square. I have a conference in the spring and will consider staying here. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location Great location for shopping and siteseeing. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a winter resort in the heart of Boston Tired of the cold weather? How about being able to shop, go to theater, travel throughout downtown Boston, great restaurants and shops and never have to to outside? The Sheraton "campus" provides all that and rooms with great views of Boston, the Charles River, over into Cambridge. On a clear day you can see the mountains to the west. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and excellent services and courteous staffs I am thankful to your check-in desk service specialist help in accommodating my early check in request. I got the room in 2123 with extra $20 per day for Club level privilege. The room was much smaller than I thought and the club was closed on Saturday for a private function. I was busy on the other two days and I could not enjoy the privilege. Overall, the staffs were very courteous and helpful. Kudos August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference My stay was very comfortable and the staff and facilities very good. Unfortunately, the conference was plagued with audio problems. March 3, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next>>