Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1032 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room accommodations It took a while for the staff to respond to my request but ultimately I loved the King size bed. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience in all respects. The fitness facilities were clean, modern and ample and what a view! The club room had great food--breakfasts were delicious and the coffee, superb.Staff everywhere were friendly, not oppressive, and very gracious. Definitely recommend--especially for a conference or just a holiday stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convient to convention center Has been a very good hotel on previous trips. This trip it seems it was electrical issues and lighting. Electrical plugins not working or so loose the plug falls out. Examples, bath recpt not working, light on desk would not hold a plug, and tall light near window plug in was difficult to use. As an electrician myself I could tell the room needed a thorough electrical inspection. Couch/pull out bed had no reading light nearby and was not made for comfortable sitting. Bath light and reading light issues fixed, but they should never have happened in a room I was paying over $200 a night for. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Convenient to Convention Center; walking distance to local attractions and dining June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to everything I wanted to go to This is the 3rd year we've come for the Seattle Gift Show. Overall we both found the Sheraton preferable in every category except for the room service food. We ordered room service twice. The first time the cheeseburger was not very tasty. The second time we ordered a filet and it had fat and gristle which a filet should never have either one, especially a $42.00 filet!!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water, no help We stayed here for 10 nights in Nov/Dec. Upon checkin, we had no hot water. After inquiring and being told it would be fixed that day, we waited patiently for 5 days! Each day there was an excuse. We finally changed rooms. Why were we even assigned a room without hot water, when you knew there was a problem? And the small credit ($50) does not make up for it. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sleep in Seattle! Spent 5 nights at this Sheraton for a conference. Very clean room and facility and very comfortable bed. Highly recommend the oatmeal and fruit in the hotel's restaurant! Professional and friendly staff. Downside:non stop fan/blower in the bathroom. Also, room service express lacked a simple healthy option (like oatmeal!) Would not hesitate to stay again. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Two issues: I requested a room on an upper floor, but was assigned a room overlooking a parking garage on the 8th floor. More important, an important fax was sent to the hotel on Wednesday. It was not delivered until I asked about the status when I checked out Thursday morning, loosing two days for its reply to the sender. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A pleasant stay in Seattle This is the best hotel used to be and know the heart of Seattle during the summer. they have an excellent attention, impeccable service and a very good location in the city, so I can walk quietly and take my time to know many details of it. And in addition, have a spacious and well equipped Fitness Center to not interrupt my training routine. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room size room was more like a closet June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little Dissapointed We were a little dissapointed for our mother-daughter retreat (a holiday visit). We had to call a few times for issues with a TV "signal" problem with maintenance finally replacing the TV. The maintenace guy was great but I had to go down to the front desk to ensure the movie was "comp'd" since we could not watch it to completion; a phone call did not rectify the billing. Also, after waiting 30 minutes to retrieve my car, I had to go the the counter again since the original request was overlooked. The overall experience was a little dissapointing for a short visit with my daughter. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All it takes is one bad incident to taint a stay Everything about this stay was quite excellent, but the hotel has a policy where they disable the HDMI ports on their TV so you can't plug in a device to stream audio or video to the TV. I travel with a Chromecast, which allows me to use the TV speakers to play music or radio, which makes it a bit easier being away from home. This is the first hotel that I've seen this behaviour. I know that they'd prefer you to use their for-pay service, but considering the cost of the hotel, this seem petty and cheap and disrespectful to the guests. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel A top quality hotel - strongly recommended May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avoids all of the common pitfalls The Sheraton Seattle gets both thumbs up from me! It's my favorite hotel so far, and I've stayed in a lot of nice hotels. Wonderful view, good food, excellent service, better than average gym, good iron in room, plenty of counter space in bath, has snacks in the room, quiet A/C system, your choice of down or synthetic pillows, has free Internet (for my group at least), and has clean and new-looking furnishings. The only slight detractor -- it's five blocks from the boardwalk instead of right on the boardwalk. However, it is right across the street from the convention center. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd stay, not so good. Hello, This was our 2nd time staying at the Seattle 6th Ave. Sheraton. I have never scene such a long line for check in or check out at a hotel before. We arrived at approx. 5:20pm and our room was not ready. We asked for a key to the club room while we wait and my husband asked for a comp. bev. both were received. The club room was packed and we still had our overnight baggage. We found only one available seat and all the food was gone. I could see the girl who worked there was overwhelmed. More food was brought out and long lines formed. Another person arrived to help, but they needed another 2 at least. Our room was ready quickly but our arrival was not as pleasant as before. The hotel seamed under staffed. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed 1/9 - 1/16 in Downtown Seattle My company pre-paid the room for me. when I arrived, my card was charged for the entire stay. It took a few days to get the bank to release that charge. Before I checked out, my company again paid for the room charges (valet, internet service) and again, the clerk insisted on trying to charge me again for it. I had to show the clerk the email on my phone which showed the bill had already been paid. The room was just average. When the room was cleaned, no soap was replaced despite having just 2 small handsoap-type of bars available to use for the week. Nothing was replaced. Location was convenient, but would NOT recommend this hotel again, will inform company to put me up elsewhere while in town for business. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Service While i did have some problems with noise, the hotel management more than compensated for the problem. They were wonderful and I really enjoyed my stay. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same level of service in the past... We have stayed at the Sheraton Seattle 2-4 times/yr for the past 8-10 years. We were surprised by the decrease in service this trip. A small envelope was sent to us at the hotel and they charged us $7? We checked out at 6:10am on a Saturday but the bellmen did not start until 6:30am so we had to lug our bags and children down to the lobby. The valet waited next to the car for his tip but did not offer to help load our bags in the car. They seem to want to be a upscale hotel but do not offer the service to warrant it and instead nickel and dime the customer. Disappointed! December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rose was Great!` Rose in reservations/front desk helped me with a special request that was a challenge. She is terrific, knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel in general was clean, welcoming and provided good service. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations The Sheraton Seattle provided an excellent location to recuperate from tiring business travel. From the moment I entered the driveway, through getting my room the staff was alert, efficient, polite and responsive to my needs. As a Starwood Owner, I was particularly impressed with the ekevator's announcement or "Starwood Owner's Level" as the doors opened on the owner's floor. While slightly embarrassed, it did make one feel "special." By-the-way, your reservation specialists were most accommodating with getting me to that Owner's level -- thanks The Club Lounge was also impressive, private, and well appointed. The food was great, as was the service. When my room key didn't work at first, the front desk immediately replaced it with one that did (turns out that you need to move the key slowly into the slot). Great hotel, great service!!! Given that I'll be doing much business in the Seattle area, I look forward to returning in the near future. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud and poor mattress The mattress was literally "broken." So busy with business just thought it was a bad mattress until finally had to to look... 5-6 inch "sink hole" in mattress. Wake up call for Friday morning didn't come at all, so glad I used the alarm clock as back up as I had important business meetings. The noise level was intolerable. Was in a small cove/hallway and every evening until 1am people were letting their room doors slam and it woke me up every time! I stay all over the world and never heard doors slam like that where the noise is horribly loud throughout the entire area. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Just stayed here for 3 nights, room good, reception team very good and must mention Bernadette Lai on the concierge. This lady is awesome, really helped us with all the things we wanted to do and her knowledge was fantasic and certainly saved us some money as well. Give this lady a pay rise she is a real asset to Sheraton. Just need to sort the interenet connection out. I paid for 3 days and it was slow and patchy. To the credit of the girl on reception they refunded my charge but in this day and age it is such an important part of life. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed, great stay We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton and slept very well each night. Even though we could hear the elevator, the swooshing sound of it was more "white noise" than disturbance. The staff was very professional and handled our super-large conference admirably. I even got extra help in the business center, which I really appreciated! My only complaint was that on our last morning, when I had time to visit the fitness center and pool, the whole floor was closed for renovation. I wish I had been informed of this in advance so I could make different plans. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superstorm Sandy Relief in Seattle Escaped Philly before Sandy arrived and landed in Seattle for a rainy week. The one great thing about the trip was the time spent at the Sheraton Seattle. Beautiful corner room overlooking the city and sound. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC required maintenance. Could not sleep the first night because of high room temps (in Seattle?). Called for maintenance, once before we left for the day and again when we returned and discovered that the room was still very warm. Maintenance personnel finally repaired the system/replaced the filter. Took another that night and the next day to cool the room down (granted, I had a room that received a lot of sun). Everything else was as expected (cost were high, but anticipated for Seattle) and were good. However, the room temp issue made for a uncomfortable experience and sleepless nights. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Staff Staff is terrific, very friendly and always pleased to be any service or help. Waitress in the wine bar remembered me from the previous evening, as I had left a note that one of the food items was not quite right -- it was very late. She made a point to comp me for a great glas of wine and to apoligize for something not up to par. I'll be back on my next trip and bring friends!! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the middle of downtown Seattle Great hotel overall. Convenient location downtown in the center of city. Easy access to everything. Perfect for a conference and meetings. Food, snacks, coffee, and drinks were always available during meetings. Staff was very polite and courteous, and very quick to respond to requests when needed. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luke warm shower This hotel is in a prime position for the city of Seattle. The staff are attentive, friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very busy, thus producing a great ambience. My room was great, comfortable bed, quiet room. Un-fortunately the shower wasn't very hot, at best I would describe it as warm. The shower had plenty of power and was very clean. The receptionist said she would send up an engineer, before I checked out the shower wasn't any better April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Seattle Stay…Fairly good experience I was with the writer's conference and my daughter who also attended and grandson…Hotel in excellent location but issues with reservation ( claimed there were not 2 rooms which there were…)Had to change first room- very unsatisfactory and we came a day ahead to avoid crowds,…and get the best accommodation...Most staff knowledgeable and concierge most helpful with activities for toddler…Room very clean and housekeeping great…breakfast staff in dining room very accommodating…food good not great but staff helpful and accommodating ( waitress Jennifer esp. good to us ) Hotel seemed somewhat unprepared for the influx of guests but trying….Room service used one night for dinner and they were very nice also. Overall a good experience but a shaky start…. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ice machine We were placed in the room right next to the ice machine and employee room. The noise kept waking up my 17 months baby throughout the night. I supposed I should had asked where our room was situated before we went up to the room. Or perhaps we should had asked for a room change upon seeing the ice machine so close to our room. Either way, I didnot realize that the ice machine would make some much noise!! On top of that, the old style alarm in the room was making 'line connection' noise as well. Needless to say, we didnot have a good night sleep during our stay. January 17, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 36 next>>