Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 665 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION BUT POOR SERVICE WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE SERVICE. WE PUT A TRAY OF FOOD OUTSIDE OUR DOOR FRIDAY NIGHT AND IT REMAINED THERE UNTIL LATE SATURDAY NIGHT WITH THE STAFF WALKING BACK AND FORTH ON THE FLOOR. WE NEVER RECEIVED CLEAN TOWELS DURING OUR ENTIRE STAY. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER ENTERED OUR ROOM AT ALL. TOO BAD SINCE THE LOCATION IS SO GOOD I WOULD LOVE TO GIVE IT ANOTHER CHANCE. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff members Ate breakfast two days in restaurant where Brenda was our servicer. She was very efficient and what a great smile and personality. No one left her area to start their day without her telling them to" have a great day." Each of the Housekeeping staff that we encountered also greeted us with a smile. We would definitely consider staying at this location on our next visit. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet Coverage Didn't Ruin Trip This is my family's third visit for a stay-cation. We really like it here and my platinum status is well received by them. On arrival day, my wife had a web-conference for work. She planned to take this in our room, while the kids and I got out of her way. We spent all of an hour before her start time trying to log in with no success. We spoke with the vendor tech support and still no resolution. My wife had to resort to using the "community" computer area to plug in her laptop for a 5 hour web meeting. She was able to complete her work and worked through the interruptions from other guests and their kids. Shawn delivered outstanding customer care on this issue, and for the significant inconvenience we received an acceptable SPG points credit. We'll absolutely be going back as everything else there is outstanding. Make sure to see Brenda if you're having breakfast or anything else at Zest. Her service is impeccable! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine with a couple notes The pool needs quiet hours. The rooms seem to be right on top of the pool, and for those trying to rest up for long park days, it can be difficult. Also, the hotel has transportation to Disney, but there are only a few designated times their bus runs, so you may be better off with a car. Other than that, the hotel and rooms were fine. Not great, but easily adequate. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor Front Desk Experience w/Ernest Justin I've been coming for about 10 years with my brother and his wife. Never have I experienced such poor customer service, as I did on Jan 16th. The front desk representative, Ernest Justin, was extremely rude to me. He was in the process of assisting me with printing my boarding pass and he abruptly stopped helping me and began to help someone who had walked into the line. I asked him why he wouldn't complete printing my boarding passes and he just ignored me and continued helping the other person. I would not have asked him to help me except that the printer in the lobby was inoperable and I was told to ask for assistance from the front desk staff. Eventually, another your lady assisted me, but that was after about 10 minutes. I was late taking photos and was not in the mood to take pictures at that point. This young man has no idea what "customer service" means, if he will drop one person in mid-stream to assist another. This was the only bad experience that I encountered during the entire week. I'll be back Jan 2015 and hopefully he will have better customer service skills. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel!!!! My family and I stayed at the hotel from 8-27-12 to 9-2-12 and we didn't want to leave! It seemed like we were in a beach front resort, but without the beach... The hotel and our rooms were very clean. The pools, bar, and hot tub were not crowded and well maintained. Great location-close to the parks, even walking distance to outside restaurants and convenient stores. The staff was exceptional, especially Jose G. (security) and Jason (pool staff). They greeted us with smiles every time they saw us and went out of their way to help us in anything we needed. Jason is great with keeping the kids entertained by the pool, even playing games with them one on one. We enjoyed our time talking to the both of them. We feel they went over and beyond making us feel comfortable and making sure we were having a great time. A special THANK YOU to the both of them! We will be coming back here again and again and will refer to friends. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Views Friendly Staff Great and Friendly Staff. We were met by a bellmen as soon as we pulled up and was greeted as soon as we came through the door. We upgraded our room to a suite that had a great view of the pool. I have three complaints. The bed was too hard and the pillows were too soft. There is no water pressure in the shower. Other then that everything was wonderful. Thank you April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired Like most mid-range hotels in Orlando, this has not had a new coat of paint, new carpet or cosmetic overhaul in the last several years. Still making money but margins are slim during recession so not going to upgrade. Hallway, rooms, buildings all tired....Very cranky Consierge who knows nothing about golf just handed me a phone number when asking about a course. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We stayed in a double room with pull out couch. The room was clean and had a great view of the pool. Staff was very accommodating and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Great location and close to all the theme parks. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was conviently located The hotel was in a great location for the Disney World park which was where I needed to be. It was very close and easy to get to. The staff was very helpful as well. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of worst sheratons I've stayed at Broken ice machine on my floor forced me to walk stairs to find one that worked. Remote for TV in sitting area didn't work. Low water pressure in shower. Air conditioning units were LOUD and kept waking me up. The room felt like a lower end hotel that has been fixed up some and had Sheraton branding slapped on it. Staff was very nice. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Now that the hotel has been renovated it is a great place to stay while taking in the parks. Take a day and enjoy the wonderful pools. Kids love it. You can walk to around 20 different restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey and has a small menu but the breakfast is fine. Bring the coffee a nd donut cart back. I definitely will be back again. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Although the room was clean. The location was awful, the trash compactor was right out side my window, and was used regularly throught the night. The staff expected me to know where everything was, and were not very helpful. My brand new car was a mess, after sitting in the parking lot overnight, it was covered in grass clippings and the sprinklers had been run. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is welcoming The remodeling of this Sheraton is outstanding, as I have returned twice since the remodeling. The hotel is clean, enjoyable, playful and makes you feel as if you are at a family reunion (fire pit, water volleyball, water basketball, water slid, etc). The housekeeping staff does an amazing job especially ours re-organized our toiletries...verynice! Thank you! February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good option close to Disney Recently redone so it's a but fresher. Lobby and pool areas are nice. Other areas, just so so. Overall we'd give it a B-. It's worth going to the spa on the top floor. There's an irregularly scheduled shuttle to Disney, but we chose to use our rental car. As Sheratons go, this is a nice hotel. We recently have found the brand to have very uneven quality. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dirty room The top bunk bed was filled with some type of crumbs when the covers were pulled down. It was like the maid did not check it because it looked like it was not slept in. Also they need to vacuum more behind the nooks and crannies of the bunk beds and behind tables and chairs December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at this hotel before, the staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and very close to Walt Disney World and all the parks. Close to restaurants and stores. Like always we got a great SPG attention, and all the staff was mre than helpful. The only thing on the down side was the A/C unit was very noisy, but other than that it is an awesome hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is good I was there for business purposes, - no Disney nor any other external attractions. Hotel lived up to my expectations, no surprises, food was good, easy access to all facilities and great pool area for the social part of the event. Best of all, total focus and attention by staff - with ongoing check-in and availability when required! November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, poor concierge service I stayed a few weeks ago in late July. I knew that aside from being close to Disneyworld, this hotel was also close to a few shopping outlets. The hotel offered a free shuttle service to these outlets. I had called the night before to schedule a pick-up, but the staff at the desk said that they do not schedule pick-ups and I should just show up at 9AM at the lobby to be picked up. Come 9AM the following day I ask the concierge regarding the shuttle, and wouldn't you know it, they were all booked. The lady even said "you should have called the night before to make a reservation". I was so upset I tried making a complaint to the manager. I called the operator who said they would direct my call to the manager but he or she never called be back. O & they only had 1 very VERY slow elevator in service for the whole hotel. Stay if you want a hotel relatively close to WDW, don't even bother using their concierge service! Worst experience ever! August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is the WiFi Nice hotel with a pleasant staff but they have some real issues with WIFI. We stayed here because of that reason but ended up going out and paying to use internet time as we needed to contact people after being away on a cruise. We were told by staff that they have major issues with wifi....so why not fix it. Very nice hotel and wonderful staff though. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The Hotel is in a good location, close to major restaurants like Joe's crab shack, sizzlers and outback steak house. The hotel has very good lighting, easy to park and exiting onto the highway. If you get a chance stay in the suite starward preferred because they were hugh enough room to sleep about six to seven people. I was delighted - great stay. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Must pay for unused items $16.95 resort fee and did not use, they hide $10 parking fee in it.. Kids screaming til 11 pm in pools. AC unit very noisy. Wakes one up every time it turns on. Check out was through internet was nice. Parking lot was full. No SPG line had to move to regular line. Late check in at 10 pm. Will look for alternate next time. Elevators creeky and slow. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by kids friendly hotel This hotel located within 10 minutes drive to main Disney attractions, Universal tudios and Seaworld. Nice property, modern design. It has two big pools and a wather slide. Pools need better cleaning as there was hair floating in the water. Elevators need tune up maintenance, it was shaking and making noise. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the experience and property Very good job remodeling the resort. Enjoyed the room as it met all our needs during the trip. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location This was a good value for the deal we got. Room was a little smaller than we are used to staying in. Close to many things--especially restaurants and parks. Disappointed in Palm 27. Food was not as good as I hoped especially for the money spent. Waitress was very inattentive but it was nice to have dinner by the pool and fire pit. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday disney trip My girlfriend and I spent her birthday week at the sheraton to visit disney . Stay was very pleasant . Had breakfast every morning at the restaurant , Dennis, took great care and was friendly to us every day. The bellmen/valet guys were all nice and helpful with getting cabs or whatever we needed . We would return for future visits . Thanks! June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expected 1. Room Key didn't work in Pool Area and Building Access, very inconvenient 2. Hotel will charge you for "mandatory" Resort Fee, and doesn't qualify as a Resort... they state is for Bottle Water in your room an coffee... Those charges should be illegal. 3. House Keeper Knocks the door every day at 8:00am, there was no "Do not Disturb sign" October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I came to Orlando to visit Universal and Disney. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice like brand new and clean. The guy who checked me in was very accomadating, got a king bed and view of disney fireworks was awsome! Restaurant food was good, but breakfast buffet was old and cold. Get breakfast off their menu, excellent! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but room mix up Rooms were nice but we ended up divided into two rooms, making it difficult with young children. Staff tried to help but I wish we would have had the room we expected to have. Transportation to the theme parks are overcrowded and infrequent. Hotel staff told us one time, the park another time and the bus left earlier than both had told us. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic I would only recommend this hotel if there was a room available in the interior. Facing the pool. Our room was facing the street and parking lot and we heard the traffic and maintenance crew all night long. The walls were paper thin. So we heard our neighbors all night long too. The neighbors alarm went off at 6 a.m. and woke us up too. September 8, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>