Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1634 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were visiting Toronto before going on a cruise on the St. Lawrence to Boston to celebrate our 60th wedding anniversary. We were so impressed with the location, beauty and elegance of this Sheraton Centre Hotel. But, what amazed us the most was the helpfulness and caring of the hotel staff. Marylin and Lily at the front desk treated us like royalty . The hostess and waiters in the club lounge were exceptionally nice and made sure we were comfortable Our cruise was nice but we can truly say our most memorable days of this trip were spent in Toronto. We highly recommend this hotel because of the excellent location and staff September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The room failed to represent the best of a Starwood hotel . The AC did not work..fortunately TO temp was cool. The toilet did not flush well and at the shower 6 in. water.. It didn't drain well.However, the hotel is in excellent location to the theatres, shopping restaurants etc. The staff were helpfull. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in serious need of upgrading. The Sheraton Centre Toronto needs a total refurbishment of its rooms and common areas. The room I occupied (369) had 1980's wallpaper peeling from the walls and badly stained carpets worn down to the floors. The smell reminded of the bad motel rooms we stayed in as kids when my parents took us on road trips in the 1980's. Unfortunately, I do not believe there is much incentive to spend money to revitalize this place due to the location in the Toronto downtown core. They have no trouble selling out the rooms at well over $200 per night. As an SPG Gold member, I also expect to receive courteous treatment at the front desk. This was not the case when I checked out. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel and conference centre is very good. Staff was friendly and I felt welcome from the time I stepped on the property. Room service was prompt, courteous and cheerful. My meal was terrific. The meeting rooms were well appointed and the clean up staff did a great job resetting the rooms between events. Two minor negatives: 1)The service staff in the BnB and Shopsy's restaurants appeared to be overwhelmed by the volume of lunch and breakfast patrons and service was slow. 2) The AC in my room 630 never achieved a temperature below 74F. I prefer it to be chilly when I sleep. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I want to personally and sincerely thank Jeff the Sheraton Centre Manager for ensuring that my check in and check out experiences were nothing short than impeccable. Thank You Jeff for the personalized touch you put on things. It is much appreciated. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost reservation Upon arrival the hotel could not find my reservation. This was very frustrating as my flight had been delayed and I was already running late for a meeting. The front desk staff were helpful but the situation is unacceptable. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated Hotel and Poor Experience I have spent various nights for various reasons over the years at this location. It used to definitely represent a good 4 star hotel and was always an exciting compliment to my trip. But I would debate otherwise now. I arrived at "prime time" on a Friday evening: the line to check in was fair and moved well, however the hotel did not have record of my confirmation number -apparently it was a matter of IT issues and required a few minutes to reboot. I wouldn't normally mind waiting, IF the front desk concierge was pleasant. She was unprofessional on the phone with the IT person and it was evident that she had had a stressful day dealing with similar issues. Speaking to me I didn't get a welcome or pleasant greeting and more importantly no direction to my room or hotel services; this was a problem because we then spent 20 minutes getting to our room (first wrong elevator, then wrong tower). The room itself was clean and basic; it did not feel like a 4 star hotel room; no refrigerator and dated interior. I favour the location of the hotel as it is close to shopping, great restaurants and close to the entertainment and fashion district but I will debate booking here again soon. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far too little for way too much For the amount of money commanded this room is smaller than average (yes, even in downtown Toronto). The walls and halls have the look of a hotel in need of remodeling including what looks like water damage and mildew around some of the doors. Brown water (ew) was leaking into the gym from something above, and similar brown water was condensing in the shower above my head. The heat hadn't been turned on so the room was 59F at night and never got above 67F - i was there for a conference so I spent a lot of time working in a chilly room. They brought a space heater that made no difference at all. A space heater is not what I expect for the money this hotel charges. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Work! I always try stay at SPG hotels when traveling and this was a really unsatisfactory experience. The TV wouldn't work, no valet available when I arrived, holes in the carpet and unclean - this property is in need of an update. AND, when I asked to speak to the manager, they never appeared. The only saving grace was the front desk person who did her best to help me but overall, I have never been less impressed with a hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed in Toronto for a conference and found the hotel staff to be simply excellent. They went above and beyond to help me, since I was away from home and my 7-month-old baby. I pumped breastmilk for the five days I was in Toronto and the hotel staff provided me with an in-room refrigerator and freezer at no additional cost. When I checked out, they made arrangements to store my frozen milk in the restaurant freezer until I came back in the evening to pick up my luggage and leave for the airport. Simply wonderful. The only minor negative experience was the room service, which took over an hour and the food was no longer warm. But otherwise my stay was wonderful. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few missteps on the staff end I like this hotel's location, lobby amenities and the rooms. It's the little things that need work: my room service breakfast request wasn't picked up from my door overnight, nor was the Green Choice card picked up. Both cards say to leave them on the door overnight. I spoke with someone by phone who apologized on both accounts and asked for my Green Choice preferences. I stated which day I'd like a cleaning of my room; I returned that night to see it had not been done. Then there was mixed information on Green Choice; I was told different things three different times between the person who answered the phone, the person at checkout and the server at the restaurant. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Having booked a club room we had not been advised of building works and were disappointed to find the club lounge was being renovated and a much smaller area had been allocated. Unfortunately this room could not accommodate all guests at times for breakfast.Had to wait before having our breakfast. No atmosphere in the evening, we spent our evenings out of the hotel at one of your competitors. Never informed at booking or before arrival of renovation work. Not worth the additional money spent. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Sheraton We always stay at the Sheraton when we come to Toronto. Great hotel, with great staff and great location June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but overpriced The hotel was clean and centrally located but the cost of parking--$50 and the cost of using the internet is way overpriced. There are no maps of the hotel so there is no way to know what restaurants and amenities are available. If you want to order room service you have to find the menu on the tv, be a speed reader or waste 10 minutes until the menu cycles through before calling to place an order. I will say the valet was quick to deliver the car. We will try other hotels next time. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We scheduled a King size room 2 months in advance but when we arrived they had given it away to someone else. Later at the conference I met a lady who said she was given a king size room and didn't even request it! We had to ask for a crib 3 times before finally getting one delivered. When we were switched to our king room after the first night, the bottom of the shower was not adhered to floor. As you moved, it produced a winkle and wave as if water was under it. To top that off, the drain was unbelievably slow and you would quickly be standing in water even during a brief shower. Not the best Sheraton I've seen May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by water leak I checked in on 10/20/12 and was given room 351, when I entered the room it had a strong smell of mold and mildew; I did not realize it till I was getting undressed for the evening but the carpet was wet and when I got up in the middle of the night it was soaked and I feel when I stepped on the bathroom tile. The next morning I went to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room, which was done, I was moved to room 1546. I moved everything and again the room had a strong odor of mold and mildew; it was obvious from the stains in the carpet that this room too had a water leak at some time. I did not bother asking for another room because this seemed to be a theme… October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Stay This is a good hotel. The rooms were a bit dated and missing a fridge, but clean and perfectly suitable. The hotel is in a great location, with all sorts of dining options within easy walking distance. The staff was very accommodating both to me and the group of several hundred in our conference. I needed a late checkout due to morning meetings and a late afternoon flight and the staff had absolutely no problems providing this. The rate was also very good considering the location. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by telephone rep very unknowledgeable I booked a room for New Year's Eve and specifically requested a room facing City Hall. I asked the rep repeatedly if he's sure he booked me a City Hall facing room and he assured me each time. On Dec 31, I called again to confrim that I'm indeed getting a room facing City Hall. However, at the time of check-in, I was asked for $399 instead of $369 if I wanted to get a City Hall facing room. I explained to the rep at check-in that I double checked with their phone reps many times that I was was booked a City Hall facing room. But she said there's nothing she can do - if I want such a room, I'd have to pay $399. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't you Valet Parking I thought the Hotel was in a great location the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice clean and comfortable. My only problem with the hotel is with the management, the valet staff were working hard but the fact that only 3 people were working during check out time and the fact that it took an hour to get my car was definitely not up to the standard that I would expect for a $45 valet charge. I used the Valet service for the convenience and called 20 mins before my intended departure as noted by the valet ticket. I was not expecting to have to wait an extra 40 mins outside waiting for my car. January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean, not quiet, not nice This is the first time I have had an overall negative experience from a Sheraton property. This is not what I expect from a Sheraton brand hotel. My room was noisy both from the old windows that did not close tightly and from the adjoining room. Check-in service was very slow, as was service by phone any time I called. The heat in the room did not appear to work - staff offered me a portable heater, the carpet was stretched and stained. It seems to me this hotel is trying to be expensive without offering either value nor luxury - even the towels were thin and small and the hallways were dingy and dark. There are other hotels in the area that I have had excellent stays at. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sleep! I have stayed at the Sheraton a few times now. It has a great location to everything i need to get to when I'm in the city. However this year I have not been happy with the hotel. The last two times I have stay there I got little to no sleep, this is due to drunk and loud guests and the friends they bring in. Now I know this isn't the hotels fault but I find that not much is done about it. One other negative point was the last time I stayed there I was to receive a free continental breakfast, which I had to ask about at the front desk and no one knew anything about it. So I was directed to just go to the restaurant and they should have a list there. Sure enough they did and I got my breakfast, however I was then charged for it on my final bill. Now it was fixed after a phone call, I still was not happy about that or the unexpected amount on my bill. Even though it was fix it did cause me some problems. Overall I have always enjoyed the Sheraton but lately it just hasn't been the same hotel I remember. I hope their ice machines are fixed in the near future. I also seem to end up on the floors with the broken ones. On a happy note I do look forward to seeing the hotel when they have done some updates with the rooms. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of information I found the idea of having the amenities on the tv awkward. I had no way of going to what I wanted to know I had to wait for the tv to get the information. A couple of times I missed it and had to wait for it to come back up again. Is there any way to make your info more user friendly? We stay in several hotels but this one is the first I had to call down to find out how I could get more decaf coffee May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was clean and comfortable I might have given 5 stars except that in my opinion, communication is vital when it comes to customer service and that was lacking during my stay. There was an overnight project involving the City of Toronto having to shut down the steam that produces hot water for the property. My room had hot water before I went to bed but it was ice cold in the morning when I got up to bathe for an early business meeting. I was only told about this situation when I called the desk to report the problem in the morning and was informed too late for the information to do me any good. The potential for this to occur should have been communicated to me when I checked in the evening before. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff We had a weekend bachelorette planned and three blocks from the hotel we got in an accident. We didn't try to use this to our advantage at the front desk or anything but the staff were so sweet and upgraded us to a suite, accommodated every specific request we had and even sent us up some wine with a nice note to have a better weekend! The rooms were great, hotel was beautiful and up to date. RIGHT beside the Eaton Center so look out to those husbands that don't want to go shopping. Room prices were competitive and reasonable for downtown. Wasn't too hard to drive to either. Highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy! May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel I have stayed at this hotel extensively for the past several months for business, it's like my second home. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to shopping and many local attractions like the CN Tower. The staff is always wonderful. If you visit the Club Lounge on the 43rd Floor and you need anything Blesilda will go out of her way to help you. Myra, The Front Desk Manager like Blesilda also loves helping people. I thank them both for all the help they have given me whenever I have an issue which is not very often. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Nighmare If it wasn't for the super convenient location and friendly interior staff, the repeated hassles with parking would cause me not to return to this hotel. This was not my first time with the same parking experiences: 1) not able to even get into the parking area to drop off my car for valet 2) extremely grumpy parking staff 3) impossible to get a live answer on the valet line (always directed to automated system) 4) automated system not recognizing my valet ticket number, which combined with point 3 above, makes it impossible to request my car being retrieved without going down to the desk personally 5) having to wait 20 mins to have my car retrieved because of 3 and 4 above January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor cleanliness, yellow stains The towels in my room had yellow and black stains and the toilet paper had brown and yellow stains (even the new one) -- very gross. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my review Parts of the hotel were under construction which hurt appearances. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by An expensive average experience This was a hotel I stayed in my wedding night more than 20 years ago. I have great memories of that stay...for more than the obvious reasons. I came back to the hotel as it was convenient for meetings I had in downtown Toronto. I have to say I just did not get value for the money...and charging for Internet was just insult to injury. Luckily I had my iPhone and used it for a few emails I needed to put together. My room could have been any 3 star hotel..the TV was small, the beds average and the bathroom typical. The towels were tired and dull. Nothing terrible happened but did not sleep well and just generally felt I was paying a lot for parking, beer in the bar, internet but was not getting ant special treatment in return... April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Had issues with the shower filling up with water quickly which was gross. This is our third stay in a Sheraton in two years, and twice now the shower issue. The staff were helpful with the issue though. Unfortunately Nathan Phillip Square is under construction currently and it starts early in the morning. So try to stay on the south side instead. Booking online would have saved us money and gotten a nicer room. Overall we had fun and would return. However, our last Sheraton stay in Niagara Falls was really fun, with the SPG points program giving us free wifi and a welcome gift. Wish they had that here too. August 16, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 56 next>>