Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32836
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Views Friendly Staff Great and Friendly Staff. We were met by a bellmen as soon as we pulled up and was greeted as soon as we came through the door. We upgraded our room to a suite that had a great view of the pool. I have three complaints. The bed was too hard and the pillows were too soft. There is no water pressure in the shower. Other then that everything was wonderful. Thank you April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay. This hotel has the most friendliest staff that I've ever encountered. We had breakfast twice in the hotel and it was filled with excellent choices. Brenda was our server one morning and she was most gracious.Will definitely stay here again. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Pleasant Stay I found everyone at this hotel to be extremely friendly and efficient from the people at the front desk to the wait staff in the restaurant for breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the location excellent. Each and every member of the Sheraton staff made my husband and I feel special and welcome. We will return again. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellnt Breakfast Buffet!! We stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Sheraton and everyone was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great pool view. The best was Brenda who greated us every morning when we went for the breakfast buffet. She was the most friendly and warm person. The breakfast buffet was fantastic as well...four stars...fresh fruit, egg casserole, juice shots, fresh vitamin juicing....I would come back just for Brenda and the breakfast buffet!! April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value Good value and great location. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The Hotel and Staff were excellent and exceeded our expectations. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean and fresh everyday. Hats off to Chef DeBlasio, the food was great too! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to go back! The pictures on the site are exactly what you see when you are at the Sheraton! Beautiful pool area--heated pool--great! The kids loved the slide and activities. We ate out by the pool and food/service was excellent. Even delivered it to us after we ordered it at the bar. The beds are extremely comfortable (like others said--couldn't believe how comfy)! The elevator is OK little slow but no big deal we took the stairs when we needed to. The only downfall is the shuttle service. If you can get out early enough you probably don't have a problem. But, if you get in late and want to sleep in you will have to take a taxi--but don't worry those are right outside and they have set price with the hotel. As far as pickup from the parks that is another story! Times are tough and sometimes you have to get picked up at the park you are at and then go to another park and get off that bus to get on another right next to it. You can take a taxi from the parks. Like we did. Actually we liked one taxi driver from the Sheraton and called him a couple times. Also, set up time for airport pickup with him also! But like I said, overall great stay! Oh, also, great souvenir store right across street! Go there! April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely remodeled property The hotel has been nicely remodeled. The lobby is contemporary and attractive. The buffet breakfast far better than what one would expect at a comparable hotel. The pool area is beautifully maintained and staffed with attentive spa personnel. We encountered two disappointments. First, while our room was clean, among the first things I noticed was a stain on the comforter. Honestly did not want to think about it an just pulled the comforter off the bed. Sheets appeared to be very clean. Secondly, we had hoped to rely on the advertised shuttle service to take us back and forth between the parks. The shuttle bus, when it first arrived, was old but clean. The return shuttle was even older and less clean, and very crowded (people standing in the aisle). In addition to quality issues, the shuttle did not run fruquently enough. My wife and I remarked that other hotel shuttles looked much cleaner as we saw several from the same hotel come and go from the park pickup area while we waited for our single, dilapidated, overly crowded bus to come and get us. Next time we come, we'll try one of the properties advertised on one of their gleaming and frequent shuttle buses we saw while waiting for ours. We had plenty of opportunity to memorize the names of them while waiting on the hot pavement with tired children. Or, we'll just plan to drive to the park. If you find the Sheraton to be a true bargain and are willing to drive to the park, it's a good place to stay. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service by Safety & Security Team Our family recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at this property. When we returned, I realized I had left my ipad in our room. My husband called in the evening and left a message with an employee who took down the information and promised a return call. We received a call from Jean on the Safety and Security team by 7 am the very next morning, saying the lady who cleaned the room had found and turned in the ipad. I followed up with Diane in Guest Services that same morning. She was throrough, professional, informative and helpful. That same day, Luis, Safety and Security Manager, called me to tell me the ipad was on it's way to me. Luis even took the time to follow up with me the day the laptop was expected to arrive to make sure I received it. This team went above and beyond to make sure that I received my ipad and I am impressed by and grateful for their time and attention to this. What an outstanding example of honesty and diligence! The entire team should be commended. Thank you, all! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Spent Spring Break 2013 here with my 17 & 18 year old. Had a blast. Friendly staff all the way from the front desk to housekeeping. Close to shopping and area attractions. Don't eat at UNO just down the road. WAY over priced for small portions. There's a great pizza place called Flippers in the shopping center behind UNO. Great pizza at normal pricing. Look at Groupon & Sweet Jack for local discounts. Thank you Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort for a great retreat from the Great White North. I'm recommending to all my family and friends. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy, clean, friendly Our room was nice and clean, comfortable, the staff at the resort was very friendly and accomodating. We never ate there as the food seemed high priced especially for families ($12 -$15 brealfast buffet....) I had read some bad reviews after the travel agent booked us, but none of what I read seemed to be true in my opinion. The internet wifi did work well and connected. All in all we enjoyed our stay, we had very little time in the room as we were out at the parks most of the time but our King size bed was very comfortable! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This was a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable and clean. Location is close to Disney and other sites. One surprise - the usual credit card hold was extended to a second night because I bought a glass of wine at the bar and put it on my room tab. Had I known, i would have paid cash for the wine. Lesson learned. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff/Location Outstanding service by Becky at check-in and Brenda in the dining room. Housekeeping was excellent also. Walking distance to restaurant and bars. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly This Hotel is very family friendly. Will definately recomd !!!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay This hotel is very comfortable. The courtyard is very nice and relaxing. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a good location The hotel has a good location with many great features. It is a comfortable hotel and things to do for all ages. The pools are enjoyable and everything is well maintained. It is also close to various attractions within a few miles. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not honor my reservation I reserved a family suite, way in advance, at least 1 months via my starwood account. I have 3 kids, which were very excited about the family suite, which had bunk beds, and superior location. However, they told me they were sold out of that room when I got there, and gave me a regular room, even after I complained and showed them my printed confirmation. I asked them whats the purpose of making the reservations, but they could not really give me an answer, just kept on telling me they were sorry, and that if I wanted, I could stay at another hotel. It was late, spring break, and I really feel they took advantage, as I was not going to be able to get another hotel at that point. Furthermore, they charged me the same rate, refused to lower the rate even though they did not give me the room I reserved. It really set a bad mood for my entire vacation, and almost ruined it. We also got stuck in the elevator, and it took a long time to get out. I would never stay at this hotel again, and will let every one I know not to stay there either. I am also going to report them to Starwood as not honoring reservations. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful property everything was great from check in to check out very relaxing atmosphere after a long day at the parks...great pool and fireplace/bar area for all ages April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang for the points! This was a really great resort with 2 nice pools and outstanding staff and a brand new Spa. I highly recommend the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. This was the best bang for our points, by far! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but security concerns Room was clean, staff was very helpful. Jason was very nice, but maybe understaffed. None of the card readers worked to prevent access into our building. You sign out towels by providing your name and room number. Anyone could look and charge things to your room or know where you are staying. The activity's at the pool for the kids cost money which is not told to you in advance especially since you pay a resort fee, was disappointing. Rented a cabana which was nice but very small. hard to watch the T.V. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the staff and I can not express enough how friendly everyone was, from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping. And it was all so geniune that it made you feel you were home. I must also comment on the cleanliness of the hotel, inside and outside. It was immaculate. I never spotted anything out of place or any garbage around (I even started looking purposefully cuz I was amazed). I plan on returning and I am recommending the hotel to all my friends. And the location is excellent -within walking distance to several restaurants and very easy access to I-4. Highly recommend the hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Now that the hotel has been renovated it is a great place to stay while taking in the parks. Take a day and enjoy the wonderful pools. Kids love it. You can walk to around 20 different restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey and has a small menu but the breakfast is fine. Bring the coffee a nd donut cart back. I definitely will be back again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break We had a great experience at the Hotel. My children loved the pool and the water slide. My wife loved the view of the pool and sleeping in the comfort beds. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in Florida. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly but room for improvement Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location is convenient to both Disney and Sea World and it was nice to have a Walgreens and family restaurants nearby. Did have some trouble with getting the room cleaned. Initially signed up for the Green Program but realized that with kids and the sweating around the parks everyday, it was better to have daily cleaning and paper supply replenishment. It was very difficult to get off the program, however, and staff did not clean or resupply the room on two of our stay days. The facility is good overall but I do sense a need to upgrade. One old elevator serving an entire 6F wing seems insufficient. Wifi never worked well. Didn't connect well over the 5 day stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, not a huge mega hotel, personal touch to guests Second time I have stayed here in the past 6 months. Helpful staff, very clean and everyone is friendly. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS Hotel. Comfy and Cozy! My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. It was the perfect size. The service was great. Friendly and professional. We wanted a tropical setting and it was perfect. The music at the pool was just right. THANK YOU. Look forward to coming back next year. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and service Right by downtown Disney, less Han 10 minutes to Seaworld and Universal. Clean hotel, great staff and the kids loved the pool. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Sheraton Property Expectations The room was dirty, had no carpet. We put a blanket on the couch due to it being soiled before we would sit on it. The chair was stained. When I book a suite, even a junior suite, I expect a microwave and refrigerator... A smaller than normal refrigerator existed but if you want / need a microwave it is a $10.00 daily rental and is the old dial style. In general we received a ton of "I'm sorry, but that is just the way we do things at this Sheraton". Also be prepared to pay a $16.95 daily resort fee, which I have no problem paying at a resort.... this is not a resort. This is a hotel manager taking advantage of travelers with Sheraton expectations. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton should not put their name on this property Room was not ready until after 6:30 PM. Housekeeping comes very late in the day. First floor rooms have no carpet. Couch and chair are stained. No chairs for table. Holes in walls. No wifi in perimeter rooms. We had a junior suite when we inquired about the microwave we were told they were available for rent for $10.00 per day. This is not a "resort" and does not deserve to charge a resort fee. There are many of the high end hotels in the area that are comparable in price that are amazing properties. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property not well maintain and no preferred treatment for SPG guests The staff is very friendly. The building is not well maintained. My A/C was so loud, kept me up all night. One out of two very old and slow elevators not working during my stay. No late check out for SPG members. As a matter of fact, they knock on your door and harass you out. Parking fills up fast at night and then they're out of spaces. No refrigerator as advertised. therefore ANTS in my pizza . Couldn't keep any food in room because of ants. It did look kid friendly though as far as the pool. Very expensive stay for average motel quality considering resort fee on top of price. March 28, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:07:30.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_769, tr_769
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 27 next>>