シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2103 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many problems and some rude staff The first night, the room had no AC and the maintenance people had to come fix it. Use of the Internet was not properly defined by front desk employee - who was rude as well. 2nd night the toilet tank broke and flooded the room twice. On Duty manager was rude and not generous with any compensation. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again This is the second bad experience I had with Sheraton. When I check in the AC did not work, I went for dinner and came back thinking it would cool down but did not. They did move me to another room that smelled like a bar. They moved me to my third room and it was not only hair all over the covers there were body fluids on the actual pillow. The manager was helpful the third time. But I will never go back to any Starwood properties again. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location but not up to SPG standards I stay at this hotel often for business because of its location but it is in need of a mjor overhaul and training of staff. The rooms are a box - I'm platinum and they say I'm getting an upgrade- but I'm not- my room is still a box, the bathrooms are horrible, mold on the ceilings, and in the tub, the wallpaper peiling, countertops cracked and you can't even get in the shower without closing door first - its so small. The decor is tired and in dire need of a a reno. The staff does the bare minumum I have never had a bell guy outside help me with my luggage and they are miserable and just lookning for a tip. Check in staff doesn't even check for upgrades- just says no! January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was very disappointing The hotel room had dirty water bottles next to the bed we found them when pulling down the covers. Currently there is a flu epidemic which makes this even more disgusting. Lights were very dim, hard to see in bathroom mirror, and very small. In addition our floor was extremely noisy from other guests (specifically non supervised teenagers). We had to contact security several times from 12:30 am until 4:00am. One positive comment the bar staff was very helpful and friendly. January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly controlled event I cannot describe the unpleasant experience I had at Sheraton New York! From the moment I arrived it was not good - room was not ready, I needed wait 15 minutes to have my luggage stored, college kids everywhere - sitting on the floor, taking up all the chairs in the lobby, imagine FL Easter Break mobs. Elevator waits were horrendous at all times in the day. Smoke alarm went off one night at 3:30 AM from someone smoking in their room, loud parties and talking in hallways at all times of night (I should say early AM) and doors slamming. Staff did what they could but, hotel should have better planned the location of visitors and how to move them throughout out the hotel. In regards to room, I had to have bed changed because there was body hair allover the sheets. Later I found the same situation on bathroom shower. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete lack of responsiveness Hotel itself was terrific, but elevators broke down during my check out. Almost missed my connection home as I was trapped on the 7th floor with luggage and several other hotel guests. We called the front desk several times and they seemed to not know what was happening. They promised us twice that they'd send someone up, but no one came. After 30 minutes we all took the stairs with hotel guests helping me carry my luggage. When we go to the ground floor, we found out that the elevators were down in the entire building. If the front desk had shared what was happening and offered us a solution when we called, we would have understood. It was especially frustrating to see several hotel staff standing around in the lobby while their guests were humping luggage because no one bothered to climb the stairs to update us. February 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms get a facelift; experience still average I stay at the Sheraton Times Square for the location when traveling to NYC for work and pleasure. I'm rarely recognized as a Platinum member at the desk and even when I ask for a room on a designated SPG floor -- for this week's stay and a previous stay -- I am not accommodated. One bright spot: Muhammad in the Club Room has a sharp memory and warm welcome for me and my family every time he sees me. It nearly makes up for an average stay that should be exceptional. Pros: great beds. Great internet connection.Club Room. Pros: not all outlets work for devices; in-room safe broken, bathroom sink faucets leak, weak water pressure in shower. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Loved my stay at the Sheraton Times Square! Hotel is situated perfectly, right in between Central Park and the hub of Times Square. Room was actually less compact than I was expecting for a NYC hotel. Sweet sleeper bed was very comfortable. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Impressions Are Everything.... It was our first time staying at this location in NYC. I have stayed in other locations with higher star rating... guess what ; this Sheraton was fantastic due to the most important element in a hotel genuine, polite and outstanding employees. Matthew front desk manager was outstanding with customer service under the pressure of Thanksgiving eve rush. My card had a security hold, but he did not treat me any different. I called my bank, and the issue was immediately resolved. The guest services department is very lucky to have Dennis. . She was kind, prompt, and you can tell she loves her job.The bell man Erwin provided great customer service You can spend Billions remodeling a hotel , but your employees are priceless. They performed very well under pressure in a though Holiday (Thanksgiving 2011). We will visit again.... November 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience from start to finish Too many things happened in just 4 nights. First, after expressing concern about construction and renovation noise, we were assured we would be placed in a room as far away from construction as possible. We were given a room right in the middle of it, and there was scaffolding outside our window! It took an hour to move rooms with no help with luggage. Next day I was stuck in an elevator for 30 mins and VERY upset. I even missed my luncheon. I was told they would do something nice for me and they never even checked on me again to see if I was OK. Housekeeping never came one of the days. We were charged for mini bar item we never used and had to take time to get that resolved. Toilet didn't flush properly, tub won't drain properly. TV channels fuzzy. Security called and knocked at 6:30AM one morning, waking my husband. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed hotel stay The hotel lobby area was fine although printing a plane ticket was only accomplished by the concierges desk versus a common area computer. The lobby restaurant only had a buffet choice in the morning which was not what I wanted so I passed. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, with nice bed linen. The hallway at night was extremely noisy to the extent I was waken up every night and multiple times on one of the nights. Not the hotel's fault but a pain nevertheless. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Small Room The location was perfect! Walking distance to all the shows, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, and subways. We walked almost everywhere because of this location. The only drawback of this hotel is the room size. It is small (although I am sure most are in New York). We had three in the room and the bathroom was too small for all of our items. Also, if you like to unpack your bags, DO NOT stay at this hotel. This was the main drawback and the only reason that we would not return. We HATE living out of a suitcase. If you are only going for a day or two it is reasonable, but if you are spending 4 or more days it is extremely inconvenient. I have given this hotel an excellent rating because this hotel is perfect for location and hotel employee helpfulness and friendliness. BUT if you like to unpack, this hotel is not for you. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectation Very busy hotel, very noisy. Lobby gives you the feeling of being in a train station at rush hours. Concierge a bit arrogant after providing a feedback on a restaurant that they reccomended. Check-in very easy, supported by good staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fuelmaker Room was comfortable and the hotel location was perfect. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappearance of Sheraton's Quality Standards Hotel is like a marketplace with overcrowded lobby and overcrowded elevators causing longer waiting time. Groups converge on hallways creating so much noise. Early morning wake up calls for other rooms can be heard in our room thus interrupting sleep during our entire stay. Four/Five star rating no longer applies. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat customer I have to return often to NYC and use this hotel every time. The location is perfect for business and pleasure. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate my needs. I will be back. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Close to theaters and great places to eat, and easy and cheap to get to if you are flying in from Kennedy Airport via the E train and the link from Kennedy to Jamaica Station. Downsides are the usual iffy and often pricey cab ride to La Guardia and over-priced mini-bars in the rooms (one of my pet peeves). One caution--someone mismatched the coffee makers and the coffee supplier for this hotel, so the makers pour coffee all over the place with remarkable ease! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Fair Service This hotel is has a terrific location on 7th Avenue in NYC. It has never been my first choice of SPG hotels, and I only use it as a fallback when neither the Westin nor W are available. The newly renovated rooms are pleasant but relatively small. The last two times I visited I did not get my expected upgrade as a Gold Card holder. Also the restaurant buffet is terrible -- always cold and tasteless -- and very expensive. Not acceptable for a major hotel brand. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic After reading some of the review's, I was a little skeptical about going there. What a pleasant surprise. I had never been to NY City before, I reached the hotel, expecting slow service at check in, it took less than 5 minutes!! The room was spotless, and the people were extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I plan on going back as soon as I can! My experience was amazing!! A big thank you to the staff at the hotel!!! December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation exceeds expectations Sometimes when selecting a Sheraton property I am hesitant, as my experience has been that some Sheraton properties can feel a little tired and in need of renovation. This was not the case at the Sheraton Times Square. The property had recently had a significant renovation. The property was warm, inviting and comfortable from the lobby to the guest rooms. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. I felt recognized and rewarded as a SPG gold guest. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bustling mid-town hotel This hotel has an exciting, "touristy" location and a busy, high-energy lobby that is representative of NYC itself. Great lobby bar with fun window seating facing out over busy 7th Ave. Nicely renovated hallways, and neat, clean rooms. Downside - bustling can also mean "noisy"....including the room hallways which seem to have a neverending supply of closing doors and noisy patrons (all night long)! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for location have stayed at many sheratons and this one is good for a perfect times square location. christian at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure check in was perfect! thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The billing manager has tried to pull a fast one I have stayed here once of twice a month this whole year. I moved some things around in the mini bar and they charged me for everything. I drank one cranberry juice but charged me for moving stuff. I am a platinum member and this is insane. After I explained they made bill correct at check out and next day reversed it again. Have spent over 45 minutes trying to get resolved. Great location, gym and rooms are good - very low integrity on the billing side. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! I'd like to thank you for our stay at the Sheraton Times Square. Everything was perfect!!! Warren, the representative who checked us in at the front desk, deserves special recognition. He was incredibly nice and professional, and he made us feel very welcomed. In fact, he even arranged to have a bottle of wine sent to our room --- a great surprise! He really went above and beyond. Thanks to him and your entire staff, we look forward to coming back often. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The manager reached out to me prior to my arrival and asked if I had special requests. My sister was visiting first time to the US. When we arrived, they had a cheese cake with a message "Welcome to New York", with Apple and NYC map o nthe side. I thought it was an amazing touch to make us feel special. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In Check In clerk basically rushed us through. Didn't offer any Gold member perks until I requested it. My room wasn't located on the SPG floor. No water in room. Room location poor due to the location of the supply closet which seemed to be opened and closed every hour during the night. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My local favorite let me down. I often stay in this hotel on business. Last week I checked in around midnight and a the front desk attendant stated the hotel would be without hot water until 6:00am the following morning. This was a bit inconvenient, but I waited until 7:00a to try and shower. We still had no hot water. I eventually had to give up and endure the pain of an ice-cold shower so that I could go to work. The hotel staff never acknowledged that they failed to provide hot water at a reasonable time, blaming it on the city. The rest of the week was a normal quality stay. I was just surprised regarding the hotel staff's attitude regarding the pain of having to shower with ice water. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovin this hotel!!! Our 9 day stay at this hotel was the best I've ever experienced. I usually don't sleep well in a hotel but I slept like a log from the first night in this one. The room and bath were spotless.(I have a thing about that) Maggie is the best housekeeper ever. Bellman, Vladimir(sp?) was our first contact and he is so wonderful I will never forget him. Raphael(sp?) in security was so nice and accommodating when I called from the airport having left an item in my room and saw to it that it was mailed back to me. All the staff were friendly and kind. To me it's the people who make any business tick and the folks who work here are unlike any I have ever encountered at any other hotel. Truthfully, I would never stay in any other hotel in NYC thanks to the staff and clean rooms. (My son and his family also stayed at the same time so I was in their room as well) I thank you all for making this the best stay ever and I can't wait to come back. I would never choose any other hotel. It will always be yours. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many problems Broken toilet seat - dust build up on shower head and on top of fixtures - temperature 65 no matter what thermostat said - lack of response to calls to fix these things. This may be the busiest Sheraton, but is far from the best. You get what you pay for and my bad for expecting more at the lower price of this hotel. Front desk staff was good at checkin and staff in club lounge was personable, but we will stay at other NYC places. Not the best. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/Staff We decided to stay at the Sheraton for my upcoming 40th birthday, It was also my first time in New York, this hotel is in the perfect location, walking distance to 5th Avenue, Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Centre etc, the Hotel staff were friendly and also on hand to help with questions on things to do etc, on our arrival we were surprised when we was told by the receptionist that we could have free wifi connection in our room just by becoming a Sheraton Prefered Guest member for free, we were on the 36th floor and had a lovely city view, the room was clean and comfortable, I would like to personally thank Anna (front office supervisor) and Anna Marie (VIP Services) for the lovely complimentary champagne etc for celebrating my birthday, which was a lovely surprise. I would definitely return to this hotel if I get to visit New York again November 28, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 71 next>>