Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1036 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and convient This hotel is located in the heart of Seattle directly across the street from the convention center and only blocks away from both the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. The staff was very attentive and the room quite comfortable. My only complaint was the shuttle mentioned on the web site had to be booked on line, which was not mentioned on the web site so I was stuck at the airport having to pay for a taxi to the hotel. Otherwise my stay was perfect! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! This hotel is very clean and friendly. Quick responsive staff and everything in the lounge was great. Also the view is just amazing. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond my expections Recently my daughter and I stayed at the Seattle Sheraton for her 16th Birthday. The hotel is in the heart of Seattle and has beautiful views of the city. The room was large and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave. We had went out for dinner and when we came back the hotel had left a yummy dessert for my daughter with happy birthday written in chocolate. We were so thrilled. Thank you Sheraton for making our stay in Seattle so wonderful. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent central location Have stayed here a few times before - always friendly and a v high standard. Proximity to the Convention Centre a plus esp when it is raining. V quiet - also curtains close well to provide darkness for a good sleep. A liittle dark in the side parts of the restaurant but I could see my food! It would have been hard to read for example. Sevice was friendly and fast. I will be back. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction lies I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights/5days. The first morning at 8am I was greeted to the banging of construction. I called guest services and was told it was from the street. The second morning (Friday) I was woken up by the same sound. After a long weekend of walking around the building, I noticed there was no construction on the street and that it was one of their tenants moving in. I heard nothing till Monday when I was woken up by a jack hammer at 8am. At this point I called guest services and told them they had lied about the construction and it was their tenant. After speaking to the manager, they gave me a discount and a late check out. If I had known there was construction on my side of the building I would have asked to be moved the first night. Instead I lost sleep 3 nights out of the 5 I was there. This was extremely rude. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is centrally located, convenient to downtown activities. We have stayed at this hotel several times, yet upon departure find ourselves saying that parking is expensive and inconvenient. We were allowed a club floor upgrade, required a $15 charge for the privilege of having access to the club lounge where we were allowed to pay for our beverages. The room was very modern and comfortable, although the person in the adjoining room decided to rattle the door at 5:30 in the morning, then hang a hanger on it to torture us with a scratching noise. Then at 6:15 they decided it was time to slam their entrance door several times. In summary, the hotel is lovely, the location is perfect. The rooms can be noisy if you are unlucky enough to get next to a creten. Beverages are less expensive in the bar downstairs than in the club lounge. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place to stay during the holidays The Sheraton on 6th & Pine in Seattle is a convenient and comfortable place to stay during the holiday season. It's close to all major shopping, shows, plays and performances as well as amazing restaurants. It's a tradition for my husband and I to stay at least one night during the holiday season. We always stay on the Club level because we love meeting new people in the club lounge, and the food is wonderful too. We love all of the hotel amenities. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel One of the nicest properties I have encountered in the SPG family. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay It was our one year anniversary and were excited to have a quiet weekend away. We were not told that it was their biggest weekend of the year. 900 check-ins or something like that. 20 minute wait for an elevator. Two out of the four elevators were working. Asked for a corner room and got one by the elevator. Basically we should have been told it was going to be busy and they should have recognized it was our anniversary and done something for it. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to expectations The room had a dated feel. The bathroom had a distinct mold smell and the bathtub faucet was very difficult to turn off. The landing on the 26th floor was dingy, with stained carpet. The restaurant staff for breakfast was slow and unresponsive. Hostess was pleasant and quick, but the waitress had to be asked three times to bring milk for every coffee fill up and ignored us for some time after we were seated. Strange. It wasn't busy at 7:30 a.m.. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel staff very helpful From check-in to check-out each encounter with staff met or exceeded expectations. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel lost my reservation Upon checking in, the hotel staff could not locate my reservation. I was able to bring the confirmation email up on my iPad and Riley went out of his way to compensate me for the error and to let me know he was truly sorry for the inconvenience. Our room was clean, comfortable and I was given a $50 credit as well. The only glitch so far is I have not received my receipt as I checked out utilizing the tv and the receipt was not in my mailbox. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Platinum delight Exceptional hospitality extended by he director of rooms. I stayed 5 nights during a very busy time at the hotel. I had let them know that it was for a wedding, the staff went out of the way to make my stay special. The club is functional and the concierge helpful. Generally I don’t write reviews. In this case I was compelled to do so. Do not go by the average score that you see, on SPG it is deceptive. I will stay here anytime I visit Seattle October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Check in good Front desk staff efficient enough if a little cool attitude wise. Room very good and very clean, comfortable bed and has all the amenities you need. Corridor noise very apparent in room, at one stage I thought my door was still open! Hotel facilities very expensive i.e. Room Service, Bar etc $50 for a soup and salad and Coke. Overall comfortable and location very good, Hotel and Staff think they are better than they actually are. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Staff, but room was dirty The male staff were nice at this Sheraton. Unfortunately, most of the female staff looked frazzled at the sheer number of people that were at this convention. Upon check-in to my room, I saw a huge stain in the corner near the closet and several smaller stains around the room. When standing near these stains, there was a distinct smell of animal feces. In addition, there was mildew in the shower and no shampoo or conditioner were left in my room. Finally, on the second day of my stay I found that my key did not work to my hotel room and was unable to reach anyone at the front desk on the house phone. This required a trip back down stairs, but was fixed quickly and with an apology. I feel that for the price of this hotel, it should have been cleaner. I do admit that the food from the daily grill was quite good, even if it was a little pricey. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Workout room repair This hotel has an incredible space dedicated to a workout facility. Unfortunately, this time when I went to use it, 7 out of 7 (!!!) aerobic machines were either completely broken, or functioned completely improperly. I gave up.i nearly always utilize the workout room in a hotel, and this one was deplorable. It is a shame, given the amount of space dedicated to it. But it is obvious it has received no maintenance attention in quite some time. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick Overnight Stay Needed a quick overnight stay due to flight issues. Stayed here before. However, this time the room was old and less than impressive for a SPG level room. Rooms I've had here before were nicer. This time the bathroom was old and paint/wall paper falling apart. Very inconsistent with other rooms I've had before. If I needed a longer stay, I would've asked to change room. Inconsistency is my primary complaint. I expected more from Sheraton SPG. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home I love this hotel! The staff is great. The rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. It makes my business trip a workcation. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Seattle. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise We love the Sheraton, we only stay at this hotdl when we stay downtown Seattle. on saturday morning at at 7:30 the maid on our floor 18th in new tower was so load she woke all of us up. I looked outside at 8;15 and all she did was stare. The doors were slamming, vacum going it was awful considering we got in after midnight. I did complain at check out and nothing was done. I feel we need to be compensated for another night for the trouble. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better bring your SPG card. From the get go, not good, and not what I am accustomed to from SPG. I called to confirm and ask about health club earlier, but when I arrived it was not open, they did not tell me it would be closed during my stay. Not invited to SPG lounge, ever, besides being Gold. My colleague received Club Floor, I didn't, and he isn,t even a member. I felt like "why bother". March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost 5 stars This is a great hotel with a comfortable atmosphere. My only complaint was that I thought the beds would be better. The basic spring mattress was a tad uncomfortable, but that's only a minor complaint. Staff and services were incredible and I would definitely stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Not only did the staff lie to my friend that they would not put any charges on her debit card until checkout but they charged her twice. Also at checkout it was like pulling teeth to get them to tell us how much the final bill was, the desk clerk kept saying she divided it between us no matter how many times we told her no it was only one person paying for the full bill. When we left we had no idea how much we were going to be charged. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but..... We found our room wasn't clean when we got there, dirty wine glasses, and an item on the floor by the chair, which we turned into the office. Then the next day, when we took a shower, we found a dirty t-shirt in the shower! Not ours. The hotel offered to come up and clean, which they said they did, but not sure they did b/c there was a clump of hair on the tub, which i had put there, and had forgotten to throw away. sigh............... February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but waited forever to check in Great location and good facilities but the check in process took over 20 minutes. I was in the Platinum line and there was only 1 person ahead of me. there were 4 other associates at the reception desk but ignored the gold and platinum guests April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel builds friendships with guests Recently, I've stayed her twice, Nov'13 w my service dog - exceptional service with Rose and her staff. In March I was back w my dog's ashes and they delivered flowers to me for her memory. Rose the asst mgr/PM mgr is a reflection of hospitality and creating positive bonds. I'll be back! March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was quiet and comfortable. There were 600 young singers staying at the hotel during my stay; however, the only time these students were noticed was when they were present in the lobby while waiting for elevators. Sleep was restful, quiet, and comfortable. The beds and pillows were superb and the hotel met the majority of my needs. I would stay there again. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay for ECCC The Sheraton is the ONLY place to stay when you are going to ECCC. The rooms are spacious, the staff is great, even when you lock yourself out of your room at 130 AM, and the the whole place feels inviting. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel is unresponsive to service issues TV did not work on for key channels listed in the hotel guide...four attempts to get it fixed failed Mini bar not restocked until three calls to manager Poor service at attached Dailey Grill restaurant...excessive waiting time for drinks from bar, drinks arrived mixed incorrectly and in inappropriate glasses TV channels unavailable as listed in hotel guide...four attempts to resolve failed. Wash cloths not provided on last day October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room had no bathroom amenities at check in, bedside table was dusty and I had to dust it, bathroom toilet paper was cheaper quality than at the airport, bedside light was broken and not fixed at my request (yes a bulb was put in, but it still did not light up). No free WiFi. Overall, sufficiently poor so that I will not stay at Sheraton again when I register for other conferences. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ignored profile, loud street noise all night. I am a long time SPG preferred customer and travel over 2 million miles per year. As a standard I always request a room on a high floor away from the elevators. I was given a room on the 6th floor adjacent to the elevator lobby and service closets. Traffic noise, 4 am garbage truck beeps and poor quality room service made for one of my worst Sheraton experiences and a difficult business schedule due to limited rest at the hotel. January 31, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 36 next>>