Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1560 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel First off i want to say thank you to Stanton for his excellent service. He really goes to great lengths to make your stay very enjoyable. He uprgraded us to club level at no extra charge. The hotel itself is very nice, clean. Staff is very friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. Good breakfeast, lots of variety. The location is within walking distance to Union station, the Rogers Centre and Eaton centre. Would we stay here again? you bet we would. We plan on being back sometime in the summer. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consider adding hotel info. pamphlet I believe you should have a pamphlet that tells guests very briefly what is available in the hotel, including listing the TV channels. I had to ask "where the pool?" Also staff was excellent, very helpful. Of note, a maid working on the 31st floored on Sat, 2/15 around 3-4 pm knocked on the door to return $10 in cash that was left near our door, dropped when entering. You should be proud to have this maid as a member of your staff. It speaks well of your hotel. I wish I had noted her name. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great until you deal with staff Time spent at the Sheraton between checkin and checkout was lovely. Dealing with the staff, however, ruined much of the experience. My guest and I were made to feel as though our business was unwelcome. Add to this that there is no free Wi-Fi and local calls are NOT free (the latter not made glaringly obvious). I pointed out to staff during checkout that other hotels do offer these and the Customer Service Representative agreed with me that, yes, there are other hotels. So next time I'm looking for a place to stay, other hotels it will be. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean but amenities need work My room was clean and comfortable and it was a great location. The staff were pleasant and generally helpful but I asked for a 7:30 am wakeup call and wasn't called until nearly 8:00, certainly an issue for getting to my meeting on time. Plus, the TV service was really poor. The picture was excellent when you could see it; there were regular digital breakups and "no signal" messages and the remote functioned really poorly. I was not able to watch the morning news at all. A small thing but not what you expect from a high-end hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located close to everything: public transportation, Yonge Street, Eaton's Centre, theatres, restaurants etc. I book this hotel each time I go to Toronto. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Gone are the days of a fabulous stay at the Sheraton in downtown toronto. The first room we were assigned had windows that leaked. There was water all over the place and it smelled awful. The second room did not smell a whole lot better and the rug was so dirty I couldn't believe the room would be assigned....and it was on the club floor. This has always been my favourite hotel but it has been going downhill for years. When renovating, here is hoping a new HVAC system will be installed. Hopefully it will help with the foul smelling air. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of issues!! As you can tell from your records, we have stayed at your facility many, many times. 1. This stay - my husband was annoyed by the fact that the ice machine on our floor didn't work - and there was excess water on the floor near the machine. 2. As our room was just on the second floor, we used the stairwell to exit the building. One time when leaving the exit, there were several cigarette butts and empty beer cans strewn in the stairwell. We often have false fire alarms - don't want a real fire. Perhaps Security should be more attentive. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by High price for average amenities Don't get me wrong - the lobby and conference facilities were first-rate. But it is sad that a world-class hotel charges so much for Club membership - which entitles you to free wifi and a continental breakfast - amenities you would expect at any Days Inn - without the fridge and microwave. You can do better. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed We were given a code for internet that did not work so were told to purchase the 2 days and we would be credited. We called down to desk when we were leaving and was told it would be taken off our bill. When we got home and checked our invocie we were still charged. It took 3 phone calls last night and then the lady wouldn't even put us through to the front desk had to call 3 more times today before it was finally resolved. We were disappointed because we were told it would be taken care of and it wasn't then took 6 calls to get it fixed January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good, but needs specific improvements The rooms and service staff for rooms were exemplary. The internet, whether wi-fi or wired, requiring constant logging in and verfication was tiresome, annoying and unnecessary. Service in the bar/restaurant was not up to minimum standards -- wait times, dealing with customers, dismissive of customers; check-in was awful -- a convention, plus several other big meetings, and only one desk used. billing at check-out did not make clear what the Destination Marketing Program was, nor why is was downloaded onto me. Nachos were a greasy mess. June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Simply Poor Where do I start? First of all my mattress was broken with flat springs in certain areas of the mattress. My second issue was the smell of the room. It was clearly never properly deodorized from smokers in the past as it had a musty feel and smell over all. My final issue which i have never experienced at any hotel was the heating situation and lack of proper ventilation. The room was so hot it was borderline obnoxious. This was also the same deal with one of my colleagues room. This made the room extremely hard to get a good nights sleep. This caused sinus flareups and constant sweats. I plan on visiting Toronto many times over the next two years and at this time I do not think I would return nor would I send any of my colleagues to your hotel at this time. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level 43 exceptional hosts The staff at the club level was attentive, polite and professional at all times. It changed our outlook about the entire stay. They helped overcome the mistakes of front desk personal and uneasy feelings regarding these mishaps. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but... I like the location of this hotel and in most cases felt the staff were professional and pleasant. However, I was without a phone for 2 nights despite several calls to the front desk long distance from my blackberry. The next evening no one had fixed the problem. The phone would ring but the handset didn't work. It was finally corrected but should not have required several calls. In the room the blackout curtain was torn and part of the phone apparatus was pulled out of the wall. Great hotel but the rooms need to be better maintained. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor check out service While I enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton, I was sadly disappointed to spend 25 minutes in line to check out. Since the hotel did not leave an invoice under my door for me to look over, I had to wait in line to settle the bill and make sure it was correct. Spending 25 minutes in line was not an enjoyable experience and the bank of empty computers only a few feet away suggested the problem was likely a staff shortage. I did not expect this to be the case and will relay this message to anyone who asks about the hotel and their services. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Exceeds Whenever I stay in Toronto, the Sheraton Centre is my primary choice for hotel. Its central location is unbeatable. And being directly connected to The PATH underground walkways is a big advantage. They have a dedicated check-in area for SPG Gold & Platinum. The best part is the Club Lounge on the 43rd floor. It’s a massive lounge with plenty of seating and impressive views in all directions. The staff is very accommodating and despite being a huge convention hotel, their attention to detail make you feel like an appreciated guest. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay Had a corner Club Lounge room which provides access to the Club Lounge on the top floor of the hotel. Great views of the North and South skyline. Food spread for happy hour and breakfast is pretty good. Breakfast has a nice assortment of bread, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, hardboiled eggs, juices, coffee and an espresso/latte machine. Room was nice, had a couple of minor issues that were promptly taken care of. Would be nice if the blinds extended lower to block any sunlight that comes in just below the bottom of the blind. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I usually don't write reviews, however to the Sheraton employee (apologies, I don't know her name, but she had long dark brown hair) who worked in the fitness centre and went out of her way to help us find out everything we needed to know about skating at City Hall, thank you! You could have easily sent us to ask the front desk, but you didn't; you went above and beyond to answer our questions. Yes the Sheraton City Centre is nice, clean, and conveniently located, but your extra help made all the difference in our stay. Appreciated. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto trip We arrived at 3:30 to find that 2 bus loads of teachers were dropped off and checking in all at the same time. The line looked like black Friday. However, the staff handled it very professionally. I used the Gold member check-in line which was only about a 10 minute wait. Even so, the staff was very apologetic for my delay even though it was totally out of their control. They even comped me a movie for my inconvenience, which was a very nice gesture. My stay at the Sheraton Center was very very nice. Thanks for the special treatment. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by meals for celiac needs much more improvement I had a gluten free dinner at the President's Ball on Sunday, March 9th and it was not impressive at all. The chicken was good, but a side of salsa was thrown at the side, which did not compliment the chicken at all. I did not get mashed potatoes, but a mash of other vegetable. The dessert was a hard brownie with chocolate shavings. I would rate my dinner a 1* and that would be generous. Not enough gluten free options. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent function space Excellent function space Sleeping Rooms were very nice April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold brief stay (one night) and didn't raise it with staff, but room temperature (2845) didn't seem to be regulated by the thermostat and as such was cold even when turned up. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot water would be nice! have stayed a few times at this hotel. normally better than this last experience. Room clean but could use a little "refreshing". Staff friendly and professional. Shower pressure was intermittent at best and varied between stone cold and warm. At a hotel of this stature my expectations would be higher than those experienced. Further, the lineup for checkin took about 15 minutes nad when I observed the lineup for checking out, I gave up on that idea and returned to the room to execute a telephone checkout resulting in further delays. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged twice for the hotel room I stayed at the Sheraton Centre May 24 - 25. I booked through a third party website as it was last minute. To my surprise/shock, Sheraton lost my booking at check in. They kindly fixed this (or so I thought). It wasn't until a week after departure that I realized I was charged twice for the hotel room (Once by the third party site and once by Sheraton directly). I have recently switch hotel brands, and have stayed at Starwood hotels three times in the last month. I expected far more, and am considering switching to an alternative. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with great Staff My second time at this hotel and they did a great job of starwood recognition. Was upgraded to an awesome suite that seemed to be the size of 3 regular rooms. My guests that came with me had a gluten allergy and the staff at the lounge were helpful in finding her something she was able to eat. The best thing though was that the next day she was back at the lounge, a different staff member automatically came up to her to offer gluten free snacks without her asking for it. Well done lounge staff and well done Sheraton Centre Toronto! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY!!! Have stayed at the Sheraton Centre several times , and this stay again met all our expectations and more!.....Our Christmas present for my 85 year old Mom was a 2 night stay at the hotel, Club level, with all the xtras...including dinner and tickets to see Jackie Evancho at Roy Thomson Hall...what a performance!! From arrival to departure our stay at the Sheraton Centre was almost perfect...only glich, the thermostat in the room wasn't working, but was replaced and functioning before the end of the first evening...what service!!!.. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously Disappointed This was perhaps the worst stay I have experienced at this hotel. From the valet parking to check in-to the noisy halls to the overly scented facilities room (they use plug ins) to check-out and the screw up with my bill. The staff was unusually rude, the food in the club lounge was horrible, the staff did not respond to the noise complaints, they missed two of my wake up calls and I watched the Manager of the parking area "dress down" an employee who was only trying to assist me. Overall if I can avoid staying here again, I will! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel stay was fine but charges not accurate on bill I checked out by calling front desk and they told me just room charges on bill and would email. I received 3 different emails with additional charges on receipt for phone calls (which I didn't make). I called hotel and asked to remove incorrect phone calls and email me new receipt. Never recieved updated receipt. There is too much hassle to stay at Sheraton. You receive 3 incorrect emails with receipts, constant emails for survey but can't get the updated receipt. I'm a business traveler and this process is way too time consuming. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by There was a problem the night I stayed When I checked in, I was pleasantly surprised that I was given free local calling and internet as they are not usually included with my corporate rate. But I wasn't told I was getting these because none of the TVs in the hotel were working. After a long day of the Polish Festival with relatives, all I wanted was to climb into my sweet sleeper bed and watch a couple of hours of TV. So very disappointing that the staff did not provide this information at check in -- I wouldn't have spent half an hour trying to make the thing work. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review HVAC did not work properly. Room got too warm and did not respond to thermostat setting. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor requests of SPG members I have asked for a room at a high Floor and away from Elevator and I was told that all rooms are booked and I was given a room at a low floor and exactly near the elevator. I was hearing the elevator bell and door open and close with the floor announcement every night. During check out when I mentioned my compliant, staff mentioned that this is a corporate hotel and priority is for corporate members. I am an SPG member and I have stayed at other Sheraton hotels and much better experience. I will not use Sheraton in Toronto again. October 27, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 53 next>>