Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1296 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms The rooms were small and outdated. The rugs were in need of vacuuming as there was old food and dirt in my room. The mirrored sliding closet door was broken and off track. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressive for Platinum Amenities No upgrade. Wasn't even put on a club level. Club lounge had no bottled water or diet coke. Breakfast was not impressive compared to club lounges at other Sheratons October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good views from this hotel. I enjoyed the stay with my wife for my birthday. We were on the 32nd floor which overlooked Dallas. The front desk agents were great, the room was clean and the bed was everything I remember it being. I had an excellent birthday, will definitely be back to stay here. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The restaurants were great as well as the fitness centers. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing The first room offered in the South Tower was dated, dirty and had ants crawling on the bed. It was absolutely disgusting. The manager Whitney was kind enough to relocate me to another room in the North Tower. Although this room was better than the first, the caliber of your property is mediocre in comparison to other SPG properties. I feel that this property causes the SPG brand to lose all credibility with me. The staff in the Club Lounge, Sara and Ronald, were very kind. I cannot say the same for any of the other staff, especially at reception desk and those working at the bar. One word: LAZY. I am a travel industry professional and have been for many years. I can honestly say that I would not feel comfortable recommending a Sheraton property to any clients, family or friends. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has competent staff. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Appreciae the facilities and the sports bar for the traveling sports fanatic. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service A fire alarm began going off in our room around 2AM and continued for over 3 hrs. This alarm would sound every 15 min. In speaking to the front desk manager the next morning I was told that the alarm worked as it was supposed to and they would do nothing about it. I asked her not even a complimentary water and she said "no". I told her I own my business and would NEVER treat my customers with such disdain. She just smiled. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by centrally located in downtown Dallas This is the largest hotel in downtown Dallas, but it is run efficiently. The room was nice, but the rug was not clean. I asked for it to be cleaned, but it was not. Also, the tub leaked. And, I had a bad experience with the tech that I needed to call to trouble-shoot a wifi issue. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Old HIgh-Rise Hotel I actually didn't anticipate needing a room for the night that I ended up staying here. But when I realized I would, I called my wife back home and asked her to quickly look online for rates in the downtown Dallas area. Then when she called back to go over it all with me, I chose the old Sheraton. However, she botched making the reservation, booking me at another Sheraton location instead. So when I walked in and was told there was nothing attached to my name, I got back on the phone with my wife and tried in vain to straighten it all out. Nonetheless, a charming, exceedingly patient front desk woman named 'Karissa' ultimately figured out what was going on and ironed it all out. She even upgraded me at the last minute! I couldn't believe that one! From there, I went upstairs to my assigned room, relishing how large it was, how spotlessly clean it was, how comfortable the bed was, how quiet it was, and that remarkable view -- yes, this hotel goes way up!!! Of course, because I was stressed and had a terrible headache, I couldn't fall asleep until around 2:30 AM. But when I subsequently woke up at around 7:30 AM, I felt like I'd slept for 10 hours!!! And not having anything on my schedule until late that morning, I just laid there in bed and made phone calls to friends while I gazed out the window. At length, I got up and got in the shower, taking what is colloquially referred to in the military as a 'Hollywood shower'. And finally, when I checked out, I left filled with contentment and thinking; "I've gotta bring my wife here just to get escape!" October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AFPM Conference Good hotel. Recently I have used other hotels inside/outside USA. By comparison, Sheraton Dallas was a great business hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating from entry to exit! This was my first time staying in a Sheraton Hotel. I have stayed in many other hotels chains. By far this was my best experience - bar none. My loyalties have changed to Sheraton, and I look forward to many more. All staff were most courteous & accommodating from the reservation people to the maid service staff! Thank you for your exemplary service! My pleasure to appreciate you all! :) October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Famous Name Famous Service I had always heard that The Sheraton Hotels were some of the best hotels in the world, so I expected the best. I was not disappointed. The Sheraton staff were some of the most helpful people I had ever met at a hotel. Whenever I had a request or a question, they patiently and thoroughly answered it. This made me feel as though they always had my best interests in mind. I will certainly return and I will certainly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay The facilities were fine. The issue was with the room noise. We were on the Starwood Preferred floor and were away from the elevators but not the noise. We could hear the engine/motor of the elevators very loudly throughout our one night stay. We asked to move rooms but "none were available". When we complained about the noise at check out, we were instructed to write a review. Completely unsatisfactory treatment. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Availability of Supervisors I called this a.m. since when I talked to the hotel yesterday they told me supervisor would call me back. I was shocked to learn that the economy has hit the Sheraton to the point they have no supervisors on duty until 3 in the afternoon. When I asked the individual I talked to if a guest were to walk up to the front desk and ask to see a supervisor what would happen? Corey's reply was she would have to have a supervisor call them. There is NO management in the hotel until 3 p.m. each day. WOW. The lesson is never go to a Sheraton with problems until after 3 p.m. There is no management in the hotel until then. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Room Conditions The room definitely did not meet my expectations. Overall, the rest of the hotel was nice and the meeting rooms were adequate, but the room fell short. 1. My room had a strong sewer gas type smell. The smell was not as bad once the A/C circulated the room, but the A/C goes off while no one is in the room, so there was always a heavy smell when I first made it to the room. The longer I was away from the room, the stronger the smell was when I returned. 2. The hot water in the shower had almost no water pressure. There was plenty of pressure from the cold side, but as soon as the handle crossed to mostly hot water, the pressure would drop low enough that the water barely trickled out of the shower head. This meant that the shower had to be relatively cold in order to have enough water pressure. 3. The A/C never seemed to really cool the room off enough. I had to set it to 65°F just to make the room sort of comfortable. I don’t know what the temperature was, but it was definitely over 75°F even though the thermostat was set much lower. The room was also always humid even with the A/C running. The thermostat was malfunctioning (flashing a wrench sign) and had to be reset whenever I arrived. This may have had something to do with it, but it never got better. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole experience was great Totally please with this hotel, from check in to check out, valets. The best was the bed had a great night sleeping which is rare! The convention was also wonderful loved having coffee and tea available. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost in the crowd The location is decent. The staff at the front desk seemed to be auditioning for a leading role in the remake of the movie "clueless". Though upgrades were available, I had to ask twice to get one. I had two rooms but only offered club lounge access for one in spite of platinum status. At this hotel, Starwood participation level did not carry much weight. Accommodations, however, were very comfortable. Please note that the suites (at least the one that I had) rather dark due to no windows in the living room area. DO NOT USE VALET parking. They caused me to be late to meetings twice. After calling ahead, 30 minutes wait in the first day and 47 minutes late on the second day. Could not find a supervisor at the valet and hotel staff refers you to valet department as this feature is outsourced. Ironically, on one occasion, my car was parked directly across the street at the lower level. I could see the car from the hotel but couldn't get sow one to give me the keys so I could retrieve it myself. Hotel staff offered a one way taxi to my destination failing to acknowledge that I may want to come back to the hotel. Only after refusing to pay for this horrific service did the hotel manager offer to remove from my folio. There are other hotels in the area that are more responsive and recommend one of those. The highlight were the attendants in the club lounge. They were personable, accommodating, and friendly. I can only assume they were on loan from another hotel or stayed awake during the service part of customer service training. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Stay I found the hotel very comfortable. The group rate we enjoyed was extremely favorable for Dallas. The room was quite pleasant and the food was very good. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality and REsponse from Staff We were given a dirty room that needed to be cleaned....not even a pad of paper. The chief maid came to our room but wasn't told why to come. The bathtub did not have a drain stopper so one could bathe, the toilet would not flush unless you held down the handle and when we asked for a pen and paper, we were given a pad of 5 note pages. When we tried to call for help, nothing was noted in the system so each time we called, we had to rexplain ourselves. It is a poor excuse for a hotel and you can do much better at any of the other hotels in the area. Every time we tried to speak with a manager, we had an excuse and were told how busy they were with Texas-OU weekend. Well, you knew it was coming, so why not more staff! Everyone had an excuse for not providing service and they kept calling our problems "teachable momrents". Plese don't teach on my dollar! October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay....EVER Checked in October 11, 2013 and checked out October 14, 2013. What a terrible stay! 1. Noise in halls--until 3:00 AM-- was unbearable, obscene and unruly. Calls to front desk to complain went unanswered. Calls to guest services to complain also went unanswered. What if I had a medical emergency? 2. Room not ready upon checkin at 3:30 pm, despite having made my reservation 7 months earlier. 3. Housekeeping service not rendered until around 4:00 pm, and only after calls to Concierge (because neither front desk or guest services would answer the phone) to request it. Their explanation: "The hotel is at capacity and we are too busy!" Gee, you think the hotel would know this in advance and have the proper staff. 4. And after room was made up, the used towels were removed but new towels not left. It took 5 hours to get towels, and only after a call was made. 5. Liquids spills inside elevators made for dangerous situations. 6. Vomit in elevator lobby area. 7. Room still had trash in trashbasket from prior guest. 8. The carpet was filthy, with something sticky ground into it. 9. The linens were stained and torn. 10. The ceiling had a water stain on it. 11. Hotel parking garages were all full and was forced to park at a distant non-hotel garage at an inflated, rip-off price. And I could go on. This hotel stay was disgusting. I have had better rooms, service, and etc. from perceived lesser quality hotels/motels in out of the way locales. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I had a bad experience from the beginning with the Sheraton staff. When I booked my room online I was never received any glaring notice that the room was non-refundable. A week or two later, I was needing to upgrade rooms from a king bed to two queen beds. I know there was availability, but Im thinking since my platinum membership has expired. I was not top priority. Upon arrival, the air conditioning in the entire building seemed to be turned off. Very Humid and stuffy. When I was ready for bed, the room had trouble cooling down and the service team sent up by the front desk was less than helpful. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas I have stayed at this hotel a total of three times with my previous stays lasting over a week. My previous trips were about a year ago and were great and so I was surprised at the subpar accomodations I recently had here. My disappointment with this recent trip can be summed up by the room I was given. I was put on the 10th floor which I thought was odd since I am an SPG member and usually stay on a different suite of floors. I was shocked at how shabby the room was and disappointed with the staff in that they did not address my concerns when I raised them. My room was next to the elevators and there is not much that can be done other than moving me. The main concern was the subpar condition of the tiny room. The bathroom was so small that the door barely cleared the toilet. In addition, our AC was barely working which left us very uncomfortable the duration of the stay. Next time I will be more adminant to be sure I get a SPG level room since I definitely paid for one. It is disappointing that this happened since I booked over the phone and the attendant asked for my rewards number. I am not sure how this oversight occured. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Acknowlegements Original room on 26th floor; S. Tower had a bad stale smoke odor in the hallway that permeated the room. It was our anniversary. Spoke with Kim Wesley. She apologized, moved our rm to a Jr. Suite on 28th floor and sent a bottle of wine. Ms. Wesley went above and beyond to rectify our situation. She is a credit to your staff and deserves some recognition. Actually, she single-handedly saved our stay as my wife would've been miserable with her allergies in that room. Would definitely recommend this hotel based on staff attitudes; female attendant in the 28th floor lounge, greeters in the lobby, waitstaff for breakfast etc!!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OU/TX weekend was horrible We will never stay at this hotel again. We stayed over OU/TX weekend and it might as well been a frat party. Obviously wasted little kids being drug into the hotel by their friends because they couldn't stand up. We paid $200 a night to stay here, so getting woke up at 230am because of a hallway party is not something that we expected. They had police officers in the other towers where there are double beds, but not our tower. To make matters worse, our air conditioner didn't work and when they came to "fix" it, it never improved. I woke up with no hot water which topped everything off. Never have I been so disappointed in a hotel. Also, if they are going to post online that no ice chests will be allowed, then this needs to be enforced. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price. My experience was less than stellar. I was on a club floor and expected better amenities. My internet service never worked in my room despite numerous calls to the front desk and being transferred to technical support. My room service door hanger never got picked up. I had to call for room service the next day. They were very late and got my order wrong. No one on staff seemed to care about any of my complaints except the manager, but none of my complaints were addressed. For *that* price - expected a lot more. Very disappointing. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service!!! Stayed here Texas/OU weekend! I was very impressed with the staff and service at this hotel. The hotel was completely sold out, and they still managed to be extremely efficient with every request. Great Breakfast and AWESOME workout facility!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms. Great location. We enjoyed fast check in along with SPG recognition. Very nice room (a suite) on a high floor. Huge convention center like hotel. Great downtown Dallas location with DART rapid transit directly across the street. Rockin' sports bar in lobby. Only issue was wifi did not work in our room. I will allow the hotel a mulligan on that one. We would stay at this hotel again when we are in Dallas. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your Hotel rooms need to be more Fresh & Clean! Im an SPG member and I usually like your hotels but this room was not up to par! The duvet cover was very dirty as well as the shower certian. The room was very small for my liking and the doors, I could hardly sleep because your doors are so heavy when they shut they kept waking me up. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay at a Sheraton again We had a horrible Sheraton experience a few years ago but tried the Sheraton in downtown Dallas anyway. Huge mistake...rude staff. We will never stay at a Sheraton again. October 13, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:34:57.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1296, tr_1296
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 44 next>>