Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Hotel Stayed for 1 night on 1/26/2016. Rooms are a bit dated, TV reception was not HD quality. Hallways very warm. Gym though well equipped did not have A/C on during my early morning workout. Also, there were few to no hand towels available in the gym, and the water cooler only dispensed room temperature water. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick one night trip made very memorable by Allen at front desk My mom and I drove into Fort Lauderdale late Sunday afternoon to catch an early 6am flight back to Chicago. I had mentioned that we were just ending a girls weekend and Allen at the Front Desk made our stay so wonderful. The ease of check-in was flawless, he was super friendly and my mom felt like a celebrity when we were upgraded to Club Level. Everyone at the hotel was very pleasant and accomodating. Thank you Allen and Sheraton for making our stay so wonderful. January 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs renovation Convenient to airport but should not be carrying the SPG flag. It's a dump and badly in need of a renovation. Stayed on the Club Level and was shocked at how shabby it was. Carpet in the halls was so bad it had tears & was buckled so it made dragging luggage extremely challenging. Wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, bad lighting, barely working A/C, stained carpet...not up to Starwood standards! January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in Ft. Lauderdale! My wife and I recently took a 10-day Caribbean cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale, and we stayed at this property twice — once before and once after our cruise. What a find. What a gem! Free pickup and return to nearby Ft. Lauderdale Airport. Easy access to Cruise Port before and after our trip/ The hotel is beautiful, and the staff is so friendly, helpful, and responsive to all requests. From the General Manager (Anthony) to the front desk attendant (Giselle) to the bellmen, the drivers, the food service employees, and the housekeeping staff — everyone tried to make our stays perfect! For anyone traveling who needs a lovely, perfectly -managed airport/cruise port hotel, this is definitely the place to stay. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member felt appreciated My family and I arrived early to the hotel. We knew that there may be a wait because check in wasn't until 3pm. The front desk was very busy. We waited about 40 minutes before speaking with the receptionist, Kareen. Kareen was very pleasant to talk to, she smiled, and although there was a wait, she recognized our Platinum status and gave us keys to The Club Lounge while we waited. Kareen was so awesome, she managed to get us a suite with vintage charm. It has a spiral staircase. The suite was very spacious and comfortable so we invited other family members to come watch our cruise video. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should be ashame to carry the name sheraton. I booked this room after a cruise. to kill a few hours until my flight. Hotel staff was friendly , I had no complaint about that, but the facility was very old and out dated. The lobby seemed to have been pained. and was not that bad unit I went upstairs. The rugs were worn and folding on itself possibly causing a tripping hazard. When I entered the room it smelled very moldy and stale like the room had water damage at some time. On a good note the room was very roomy though. nice view of the pool and decaying blackened tennis court. In the bathroom there sink. and they had the amenities on this tacky cabinet thing that my wife remember seeing in a dollar store somewhere. and the mirror was dirty as well. So that was the room I went down stairs to the lobby to get a bite, again staff was very pleasant. we order two sodas and my wife soda came back with a dirty greasy glass with some kind floaters in it. maybe and honest mistake but I did want to mention it . the glass was replaced with a sincere apology. The food wasn't worst I've ever had but came really close. Ok lastly, needed transportation , I had to buy another suitcase, so inquired to guest services about Walmart. The employee was very helpful and in suggesting that there was a Kmart even closer. Great so we get in this van or urine mobile. The seats were worn I was afraid I was going to need a tetanus shot if a spring stabbed one of us. The smell reminded me of a gas station bathroom, we dropped off and picked upped with no problem. So in conclusion this experience was by far the worst I've had and definitely not expected from a Sheraton brand hotel. The staff and customer service was good, but the facility needs a total overhaul. I should not have go to a hotel and see a receptacle hanging out off the wall. That's dangerous in the bathroom at that. Hopefully this helps so people that decide whether to stay here or not. It was crowded so maybe this is only my opinion. It is in a great location like 8 min from the airport. I really feel there should be something done its a shame this hotel carries the Sheraton name. Its an insult to the brand. December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay for a short stay The staff was very friendly and polite. The facility is a little aged and worn but clean. If I'm just passing through for a night or two it's fine. December 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club staff needs improvement Our experience in the SPG Executive lounge for breakfast was poor and caused us to immediately check out of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable I stayed here the night before a flight out of Fort Lauderdale. The room was clean, comfortable. I slept well and had a short drive to the airport in the early morning. I did not have a chance to use the Club or Internet but both were available to me at no charge November 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff My husband and I and another couple just returned from a cruise. We stayed at this hotel the day before and day after. When we got there the day before we got to check in right away which was nice, Patricia (sp) checked us in. She was very friendly and helpful. Guest services helped us when we asked were we could go for a couple of hours and called us a taxi. On our return from cruise we arrived at hotel at 11, it was early for check but did find a couple rooms that were ready, I want to say that the gentlemans name that checked us in was Fitzroy. He was so friendly and I think he went above and beyond looking for a room that was ready. He could have just said check in was later. Yesterday at checkout we had Patricia again, she remembered us from our first stay and asked how cruise was. I have to say they are great employees and should be recognized. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay-cation My experience was wonderful, the staff was very professional and even gave me an upgrade bc it was my birthday. They have a club loung that was so cute and helped save me from spending money on snacks and beverages so next time you check in be sure to add club lounge to your package it's worth it. Would stay there again. Oh and the night view of the airport is wonderful also seeing the airplanes land and go was a hit with my kids. November 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Stay We always have a good experience at this hotel. The rooms are clean and fresh and the club lounge is well stocked and has a nice variety of offerings. Marilyn, the morning attendant, is a joy - very efficient and fun to speak with....we have definitely had some interesting discussions over the years. However, the front desk was very busy and a little disorganized when we checked in. We would have preferred to be on the Club Floor but were told there were no rooms available. This hotel is very accessible to Ft. Lauderdale Airport so we will be back soon. November 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever It is amazing that the Sheraton brand allows such a place to ruin its global reputation, especially in its own home country. Of the dozens of Sheratons I have lodged in my life, this is by far the worst. Old, dirty, unfriendly staff, paid parking, paid internet, even paid beer in the "executive lounge". Rooms face a big highway, with that motel feeling. Patrons smoke in the rooms, even though it is a non-smoking hotel. I do not recommend under any circumstance, October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Sheraton The plantation prperty is much nicer and I would have stayed elsewhere if I knew they charged for parking,internet and put a $50 hold on your card for "incidentals" just not what I was expecting from Sheraton. I will never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone else either. Property has potential but has needed renovating for years. Will see how i sleep and maybe I will update this review. September 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed Disappointed not to have a microwave or refrigerator. The light above the door wasnt working. There were leaks coming in the window near the Empire Ballroom. Since most of our party didnt have cars, we were forced to eat at the hotel and the cost for meals was high. Suggest offering more options for 'market' items that one can buy and eat in their rooms. September 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Added up to a great Florida Experience Honestly the stay started of rough, my check-in was bad (I grade hard because I have been a front desk Manager) now I will say that the girl seemed to be new but she had no back up/support. Every card swipe reader was broken at the desk so I assume she was manually entering everything. She did make up for it by giving me club access. Everything else was great. Breakfast was average at best. but the menu for lunch and dinner is awesome. I booked a deluxe suite but the room was a average room. Don't use the word suite if it doesn't have a living room area. July 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised Initial check in disaster, our reservation couldnt be found, but YET I had a confirmation email with a reservation #, and they still wouldnt honor it. It was an hour at the counter or longer, and finally I had to have my travel agency call them. We were finally checked in, then we were hit with unexpected fees, parking, internet, and addl room service. The discount rate received was thrown out the window. Our TV was not working, and instead of switching rooms they sent a service man up, who said the fix would take a few hours. We just said never mind! July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Stayed here the night before a cruise. Good location, clean room and did a good job recognizing platinum status. Club lounge doesn't operate on weekends but it is open to get bottled water, fruit. Instead hotel gave voucher for buffet which was excellent. I didn't use the airport shuttle but saw it operating regularly. They do offer a shuttle to the port for a fee (I didn't use it but had to call to find out about it as I didn't see it listed on the website). Hopefully this info helps someone else. May 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise in February, 2015. We chose this hotel due to a very good experience here in February, 2014. This hotel really went downhill in a year. Upon arrival there was a used cocktail glass about a foot away from our door in the hallway. The same glass was still there when we left the next day. We also had billing issues. We had a group of 5 rooms that we had reserved months in advance. All of the rooms were to be charged to the visa account that was provided with the reservation. All additional charges were to be charged to the individual guests. Instead, one room was charged to the visa on file and the others were charged to the guests. Why just the one? We have been cruising together and booking a room the night before for 7 years now and this is the first time the hotel has not been able to get it right. We were very disappointed with the overall experience. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port Hotel We recently stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise. When arriving at the airport, we called the hotel and they sent over their shuttle to take us to the hotel, which is complimentary. Upon arriving we were greeted by a young lady named Kareen. She was very pleasant and explained things about the hotel. We are Plantinum SPG members and were able to upgraded to a Club level room. Our room was very nice and clean. We had lunch at the restaurant near the lobby. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The hotel has a nice, large pool. In the evening they provide hoursdeorves in the Club Lounge along with refreshments. The food was delicious. In the morning they also provide a very nice breakfast. A very nice and hard working lady named Marilyn worked in the Club Lounge and did an excellent job. You can arrange for a transfer to the cruise port for a reasonable price through the concierge. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when going on a cruise. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and knowledgeable reception staff Special thanks to Allen for taking care of us. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transit Hotel in a Tranquil Location Whenever you stay here you need to understand that this hotel is a high transit, traffic hotel. A lot of people that going on a cruise use this hotel before it. The location is convenient for the airport and the port. The shuttle from the airport is a plus. As a platinum traveler I got upgraded to a suite, free parking and free internet in the room. The service is good for me and the front desk supervisor went and extra mile to find us a room in an oversold situation. The hotel is always very busy with people arriving at all hours of the night. It also needs a renovation and the cleaning needs to improve. But the nature of the traffic you get hear will make it almost impossible to maintain. Don't plan a Florida vacation at this hotel, unless you find a great rate and you do not care about distance to the beach and the transit character of this hotel. Great for a short stay or night before the vacation and perhaps departure. Don't come with 5 star expectations and then complain about a 3 star hotel. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuttle problems and running toilet Ok common areas, but dated, musty rooms. Toilet ran all night and could not sleep. Shuttle does not come in the time frame promised. Staff at front desk and club lounge were very pleasant. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying here super warm and helpful staff...free airport shuttle 24 hours....delicious food and fast service....beautiful corner room...clean and comfy bed...very clean room.... good fresh wine.... close to airport and Hard Rock Live... they play great piped in music in lounge where I ate... free internet...alot of available computers that work well... heated pool in beautiful outdoor setting...hot tub... Loved it all...especially how loving the staff is....Kareen was super February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by fussy traveler Shuttle service was great, bathroom was not cleaned properly, with a little elbow grease the stains on the bathtub can be removed easily. the quilts have seen better days. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Rapid Help... I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. I had stayed for the convenient location. But, there are now several other hotels to choose from that meet this criteria. Though improvements appear to ongoing, their completion is not rapid enough. The rooms are and hallways are quite dated. Many of the Club Level rooms bathrooms are unsanitary. This recent trip: One elevator was working only for about one week. Why? February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement on almost all fronts This hotel is very busy due to its proximity to the airport and the cruise port, therefore, the excuses we heard during both our stays ("we are very busy due to traveling guests") really didnt cut it as the hotel management ought to know by now they are busy year round. The staff were clearly overwhelmed, and also the hotel was understaffed. There was no separate line for Gold and Platinum members; we waited in line with about 10 other families to check in. The hotel itself is VERY outdated - it needs a complete renovation. The rooms are OK but details are certainly lacking. The lobby is very shabby, the outside is also very shabby. Windows look as if they havent been washed in years. Two of the three elevators werent working while we were there. The entire hotel is badly over-air-freshened, and it makes you wonder what they are covering up with all of that spray. The lobby bar was a plus - the service was good, and it was crowded both nights we were there. The drinks are way overpriced. We ate there rather than the restaurant (see why below). The hotel restaurant was terrible - the service literally ignored us for 10 minutes while we stood there waiting to ask to be seated. Instead they wandered around and served the 3 people sitting in there, ignoring us, blatantly. I would not recommend this restaurant under any circumstances - go into Ft. Lauderdale and get some good food instead. The shuttle pickup from the Airport was terrible the first time we tried it - the driver drove off and left us at the curb. Fortunately the second shuttle came and got us. The return shuttle was great. Guest services is a plus here, the people there really try hard to help out. Bottom line is we wont stay here again as it needs a big time improvement on most fronts, but it is convenient if you are worried about getting to the airport quickly. With advance planning you can get around staying here, and I would not recommend it to anyone we know. We have come to expect much better from Starwoods, they can do way better than this. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Staff !!!!! I like to let the management know what excellent employees the Hotel has. Kisha went out of her way to help me change my reservation and made sure that my wife and I were taken care of. Every time I stopped at the front desk, I was greeted with a smile and asked if I needed any help. Kisha is a very fine employee. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look for a better choice. This was a very disappointing Sheraton property. The property looks like it hasn't had a proper upgrade in many many years. The corridors appear to have been swallowed up by a sea of cheap brown paint. The rooms are small and cramped and made us feel like we were in a cut rate motel. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life I had made a reservation for 2 nights, but upon arrival the hotel had not included my first night's stay and, since it was sold out, my wife and I were required to find a different hotel for the first night. Even though the hotel has shuttle service they were unwilling to drop us off at the other hotel and required us to call a cab at our expense. When we were able to check in the next day only two elevators were in service making it difficult to get to our room. The room smelled musty and was dark and unappealing. When trying to leave only one elevator was working and since there were floors above us it was constantly full. Finally a maintenance man allowed us to use a service elevator. Arriving at the front desk we were informed that we couldn't get a receipt because their system was down. We were told it would be mailed, but a week later it has yet to arrive. Throughout the experience the staff was cold and indifferent. January 24, 2015
  • 2016-05-25 T10:53:25.955-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_1115, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>