Sheraton Garden Grove Hotel - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92840
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalterregelung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Located near Ontario Mills Mall. Hotel allows pets. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a trip to Disneyland. Shuttle Bus to and from Disneyland friendly bus driver very easy and cost effiecent. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Disney Option We stayed 4 nights and had 2 adjoining rooms on the club floor. I highly recommend the club floor as the breakfast is hearty (and tasty) and more than pays for itself if you have a family. The location is a little far for most to walk to Disney, but the shuttle bus runs like clock-work and is well worth the $3/day. Nice outdoor heated pool relaxed us for our return night visits. All staff were very friendly. There is a target right across the street so snacks and drinks are always available....and the hotel can handle a 5.1 earthquake!! We would stay here again without question. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The way to visit Disneyland We booked 3 rooms for 5 kids, 2 parents, and 2 grandparents and were accommodated in our request to have 2 of the rooms adjoining. One of our cars was comp'd in recognition of our SPG Gold status. The shuttle was timely and convenient. It provided maximum flexibility of allowing the irresolute to retreat from Disney during the heat of the day, avoiding awkward negotiations with the die-hard. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The mattresses and pillows premium quality. The pool nicely heated allowing swimming even during chilly temps. Multiple restaurants were within walking distance. A fantastic Italian restaurant "Carolinas" delivers to the hotel--highly recommended. A Super Target is right across the street, allowing quick runs for things like forgotten goggles and lunch items for Disney. I'm pretty discerning--I find fault much too easily--but my character flaw was put to the test with this stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disneyland Trip My boyfriend and I went to Disneyland on a two day trip and was very surprised at how great the Sheraton was! I wasn't sure at first because it was a little far away from the park but it was perfect! We didn't have to deal with traffic and if we needed anything target and a bunch of other restaurants were right at our door step! When we first got here we were greeted by Brandon in the lobby who helped check us in. He was absolutely wonderful! We saw him a few times throughout the rest of our trip and it was nice having someone asking us how we were doing and if he could do anything to help us. Great staff. I loved our room. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was spacious! Everything was clean and we got good channels on tv. The only downside was we were on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view but who cares after a long day at Disneyland? I love this hotel and I will definitely be staying here again! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful! The staff at this hotel was awesome and very accommodating. They made sure we had a crib and adjoining rooms as requested. Check-in and out was fast and easy. The rooms were very clean and new. The shuttle was convenient for Disneyland and wasn't very crowded. The pick-up times worked well for us too. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs new staff There seems to be a lack of customer service training at this hotel. Upon check in the person helping me at the front desk made me feel like I was not a welcome guest. I had to ask about everything that was available at the hotel and after that she didn't even recognize my spg status. I had to ask for my status upgrades as well. When I called down to get more towels and another robe I was told it would be sent up. I never received anything. I was even told not to leave the do not disturb sign on the door and I specifically did not put it up for them to deliver those items. Having stayed here before I had a certain expectation. This time it was well below that. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed here now 9 times for disney trips. Its a great value of a hotel. Your employee Franklin is awesome!!! always takes great care of us. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, bright hotel with great staff I have been staying here for a few months now, and this is one of my favorite properties. The hotel is new, clean, bright, and inviting. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are comfortable. The room service menu is limited, but there are lots of nearby options. The only drawback is parking - it was designed for valet-only, and they randomly block off sections of the parking lot so people cannot park their own cars. They should ditch the valet and move to self-park only; this is a value hotel, not a luxury property. Otherwise I'd highly recommend it. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Close proximity to Disneyland and the convention center. Very comfortable rooms and great service. Would definitely return! October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pet policy found no info on pet except that your hotel was pet friendly was informed upon arrival that i was to be charged $150.00 non refundable deposit.asked to see policy agents could not find it on websight manager was called and showed me whare it was buried in websight however now when i look back i still cant find it. i do look for these things prior to booking and think they should be more prominate. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Poor WiFi In my review of my stay in March 2013, I wrote that there was a problem in getting out of the parking lot because you needed the room key to open the gate. I'm happy to say that this was fixed; now you need the room key to get into the parking lot. (The first time, you press a button and get a printed ticket to give to the desk clerk.) However, the in-room WiFi was abysmal; it kept dropping carrier, causing internet access to fail. But to be fair about this, I've rarely found in-room WiFi to be reliable in any hotel I've stayed at. Regardless, if a feature is offered, it should be reliable. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet Service Disappointed in extremely slow internet service. Knocked off line numerous times, terribly slow, frustrating and you still charge for this service that most hotels offer free. No fridge and desk is against the window so cannot watch tv while working. Dining room quite small for such a large hotel. Parking fee is also rediculous and high. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Dirty Linens, received new linens that were also stained. Hallway disgusting, food left out everywhere, odd smell, carpet extremely soiled and stained. Walls extremely wore down. Made request to move to different floor/room. Denied. Wash cloths old soiled and stained. Checked out and moved to different hotel. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features This hotel is located in a close to Disneyland. not a far walk. The staff is very friendly and willing to bend over backwards for you and to make sure your comfortable. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Trip It seems to easy to say everything was great but it was! The staff really made the difference as they were ALL responsive to my every request, from information about the shuttle, the safe in my room, parking issues, and extra cream for my tea! I am never disappointed in Sheraton hotels. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so satisfied with this hotel We tried to check in early on Tuesday the 26 but front female clerk with a snobby attitude advised me that there was going to be an 80+ charge for early check in. It was a tuesday I know they had rooms available and it was only a few hours earlier than the advertised check in time. I don't see the point for charging me extra to check in a few hours early in the room I am already going to sleep in. I advised that I had tried calling in advance to see if I could check in early and advised her that their telephone lines were busy(telephone lines were down at the hotel) to see if I could check in early and she didn't say a word just looked at me. Once again,her, I am doing you a favor for checking you in attitude, came into play. Telephone lines were down for the first day or so. We also had to pay extra for Disneyland Shuttle. Other hotels next door to this hotel have free shuttles, free early check in, and a much friendlier staff. Hotel is ok at best. I will not stay here again, next time I will pay the extra cash for a higher star hotel. Sorry for the choppy writing but I am typing on the go. Bye July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no sweet sleeper bed The club lounge food was good - but no platinum upgrade to the club floor and at least the floor I was on didn't have sweet sleeper beds. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Club lounge access if you are "only Gold". Poor Service, one bottle of water in room Arrive by 9.00 PM, 2 parking attendants doing nothing did not bother with us until I started getting the luggage myself. Reception: As I walked in, the receptionist looked at me and went to do other things and came back a couple minutes later with a box of envelopes for room keys. I guess those were more urgent than servicing me right away. Hey, maybe he had none left for me :). They charge $12 for Parking and $10 for in room internet. Asked about eventual access to Club Lounge, classic automatic refusal because of "near capacity" and "only Gold". Doubtful to me considering that a lot of rooms above mine and at my level are dark, will do a quick check tomorrow morning. But anyway, Truth is, this is probably one of my last time trying to get this marketing ploy. I felt like the receptionist and his manager would not even try to give me a Club access since I am "only Gold". This is when I remember that my other Hotel Chain Gold Status gives me automatic breakfast, internet and club access. Last but not least, small details like only one bottle of water in room for me and my wife, Receptionist not saying where the elevators are nor saying how to access internet. Additional small details that make for a not so good karma at this Hotel. Did not even tried to call nor complain about those. I leave first thing tomorrow morning. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor wi-fi connections Overall, I like this property. Have stayed before, and probably will stay again if the rates are competitive with other nearby Starwood properties. A basic but nice and very clean hotel. Staff very friendly!!! Club lounge is nice; basic cold and warm snacks for evening hors d'ouvres; nice cold and warm breakfast. My room was located at the end of the hall--maybe that was my problem with wi-fi. Not sure where their router is located, but I had difficulty throughout my stay. Each night, I called front desk, asking them to restart router. That improved the connection, but never well enough to watch streaming videos. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 stays in the past 12 months... I have been coming here regularly for work over the past year. It's been the best value for all the amenities and service that the staff here provides in all of Orange County. The salt water pool is small but clean. The fitness room is one of the better ones I've worked out in. It's also very clean and has a full dumbbell rack and a slightly awkward cable machine. 3 ellipticals, 3 treadmills and a mat area with pilates balls rounds it out nicely. The front desk personnel are always pleasant and helpful. In the bar, Ana has been taking care of me in the evenings and she is an absolute gem. She gets spread too thin sometimes between taking care of customers at the bar while also running the room service stuff. She is always smiling and pleasant no matter how busy she is. I look forward to seeing her on my visits. On the downside, the food is not that great. It could be a lot better with healthier and tastier options. I always eat out or bring my food in. If I wasn't traveling for work, I'd be annoyed with the $12/night parking charge and the $10/day wifi charge. I am less annoyed since my company will pay for those charges. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by same problems persist or getting worse have stayed here a few times and the problems I've had get worse. I'm a multi-year platinum SPG and first time I stayed here was great, but now: 1- Can NOT get ahold of anyone at the front desk via phone on Saturday mornings, ever. I have needed to call ahead to ask about early check-in and have tried for 1 hour non-stop redial and either get an operator who transfers me to voice mail or just rings forever. Once the operator took my info and said the room woudl be ready in an hour - I arrived 4 hours later at 2 pm and the room was not ready. Mostly irritated that you simply can't reach a front desk person based on my prior 2 weekend stays. Then when trying to check out only 1 person working front desk during crazy time - when asked why only one they say the others are on break. Really? 2- Paid the 12 dollar parking fee but I do not want to valet, and even though desk told me there are enough spots to self park that same day there aren't ever enough on a weekend. Had to park in a back lot trudging through dirt and ants. Why not have valet use that lot and open more spaces for self park? My car and clothes covered in dust and dirt after the long walk. 3- Air conditioner doesn't get the temp low, it stays or goes up, calling maintenance does not help. Also mini fridge not working 4- Confirmed a late checkout at the front desk. 2 hours before agreed time housekeeping knocks loudly on door and yells into the room 5- in King bed room on club foor no plugs on either side of the headboard - all lights or clocks have cords running behind or under the bed. other plugs are on wall at foot of bed Just a few things but even after bringing to attention of the manager on duty last time no change, especially in the phone issue. They act like they don't believe you when you tell them it goes to a voice mail. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last stay Stay was mostly good. I usually opt to go green and did not ask this time as that is in my profile as a Starwood Preferred Guest. I also was not asked, and did not receive my points for the first night. Front desk staff quickly rectified the situation. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs to pay attention! From arrival to departure, the facility has issues that need to be addressed: 1) The rooms need a deep cleaning. Heavy dust buiildup on furnishings, stains on sheets & hard water scaling in the bathroom. 2) The weight machine in the Core Fitness space is a joke. It needs to be serviced and/or replaced to meet the standards that are found in most Sheraton locations. 3) A chicken breast is NOT a 'chicken burger' -- someone needs to give a solid education to the Food and Beverage team. 4) The property appeared understaffed (specifically in F&B) which at numerous times did not have someone staffed at the bar. Not only a safety and security issue, but also a customer service issue. I will stay at one of the other SPG properties in this area, next time I find myself in the OC. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by problems with the hotel I had many problems when i was in the hotel. First: the day we arrived my blankets and pillows where really dirty. Second: they didnt recived us like gold members of starwood. Thirth: there was a chocolate in the floor of our front door when we arrived and when we left the chocalet was still there. Fourth: Our neighbors door creak everytime they opened and it woke all the family up at 5 am because they opened so much. Please make lots of improvements in that hotel because it wasn't as good as all you hotels. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay... My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Sheraton Garden Grove. Check in was fast (thank you Franklin) and they upgraded our room to club level with a few other free perks. Loved that! Enjoyed the breakfast every morning in the club lounge! Really liked the location of our room. Watched the fireworks from our window the first night! I loved how quiet it was and the bed was very comfortable. My only real complaint is the location of the shuttle service... it's in an odd area, a bit hard to get to, behind the hotel... They need to have a little walkway to it or something? Also, there is no cover from the elements and only two small benches. Hopefully they will make a couple of changes with that. Loved everything else though! We will definitely stay here next Disneyland visit! May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This HOTEL NEEDS WORK The Hotel look great from the outside, lobby area and coference rooms. Once you go upstairs, everything changes.. The Carpet is FILTHY and it seems there is no way this hotel is only 5 years old. the carpet is dirtier than some older hotels. It doesnt stop there.. the FOUL ODOR in the hallways of all of the floors is not acceptable.. Even after changing rooms and floors.. the ODOR remained. The staff at the restaurant took forever to acknowledge my party an September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of families stay here; hotel oversells parking I stayed here this week and was on the club floor, room 757. It was at the end of the hall, so it was quiet except the times when children would run up and down the hall screaming and playing. I was on business, and do not like housekeeping in, so I opted for Make a Green Choice, which declines housekeeping and you get 500 StarPoints/night housekeeping is declined. There is usually a Make a Green Choice tag to place on the door, but not at this hotel; I had to tell the front desk directly. Only gripe with the hotel was that my Make a Green Choice points did not post to my Starwood account when the stay was credited. Another thing is that the parking was oversold every night... more cars than there were spaces for. It was very annoying and I had to make my own space a couple of the nights. I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meeting spg quality I stayed for 4 nights here. Along with our staff, i found the quality is not very good. The door key had to be rekeyed 5 times. The exit of parking lot is a hassle. The worst part is the front desk staff of the hotel is not very experienced and not very helpful. Even to a spg platinum member, they showed no appreciation of any sort. I had one request and was denied without any effort. The management team needs to review the situation. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs training!!! Foul smelling room (633) Complained to front desk the next morning and we were told that when we returned from Disneyland we would be in room 625. Returned to hotel at 1am and were told we did not have a room. Staff were unwilling to lend any assistance (Edgar) and we had to return to the same foul smelling room. I RECOMMEND YOU STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. I paid via SPG points and I will be demanding a return of the points spent. August 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>