Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 598 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Experience Quality of Sleep - While the comforts of the room was excellent, there was a vent in the bathroom that seem to generate excessive noise. Even after shutting off the AC the vent fan was loud to be annoying and took a while before I could get the vent noise out of my mind to be able to sleep. Exit Parking - Even though the Self Parking was identified and charged at the time of check in , while existing the parking garage the machine would not register. It was looking for additional $45 payment. Luckily there was an hotel employee that was leaving and was able to swipe it. I did check the bill email and it had the (2) $19 parking charges added for each day. Whiel the above two issues made my experience less than 5 star.... Overall was a great stay experience and enjoy the Tech Conference. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible Club Lounge Staff I am a Platinum member just relocating to Phoenix from DC -- I lived in this hotel for two weeks. The club lounge staff attendants are reason enough to stay at this property and are nothing less than incredible. For two straight weeks they made me (and other guests I observed) feel as if the lounge were our home away from home. The lounge is impeccable, food service top notch and they attend to your needs, refer to you by your name and are sincerely genunine and nice people. Lorena is PHENOMENAL!!! Thank you so much for everything !! The Platinum amenity was peculiar (a box of spices??), no fruit dish, etc. Great staff all around, though. Hotel property itself is fantastic. Probably the best downtown hotel. Modern, clean and close to all the action. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is has a great location great features, location, fitness center and walking trails were very good. meeting rooms and service was also great. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey plus Gorgeous hotel!! Great rooms, quiet and comfy. Much too costly, AND they charge $13 extra for internet service in rooms. The breakfast is limited in choices, poorly prepared and NOT worth the $18, but nothing else is within walking distance. The gift shop prices are outrageous for very limited toiletries and sundries, and no other shops in walking distance. This is a hotel for the 1%ers. The Phoenix "downtown" is desolate. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Professional and Accommodating I frequent many hotels and The Sheraton Downtown on 3rd street has consistently delivered. It's rare to find a staff that repeatedly delivers exceptionally. I could provide an example from each associate I have interacted with. I look forward to each and every visit. The amenities are always well maintained and inviting. It's as close as you can get to home, without chores. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stay at Starwood properties all the time and I have to say I received amazing service from everyone I interacted with. Byron at the front desk engaged and ask me questions and was very helpful. The two ladies that worked at the hotel lobby bar worked great together and always had a smile on their faces. We dined in your restaurant and our server was amazing. Our calamari was real salty and picked up on it right away and brought us a new without all the salt. Great staff! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and quiet The room was quiet and very comfortable. I enjoyed the clean atmosphere and friendly staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Evertything was wonderful! Close to the Convention Center. March 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this hotel is excellent. However, the staff is horrible. When calling to modify my reservation I was told "no" over and over again. I found a better rate online and the reservations department told me to call the hotel. When I called the hotel about the better rate, I was told to call the reservations team. Then I was told to book online. After being told different information several times I was completely frustrated. At check in, the woman was rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. The best interaction with the staff was the room attendant and security. They helped me into my room when my card didn't work. Overall, I would not stay here again. This hotel is not customer friendly.. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SHERATON MOTEL ERROR I made a reservation for our CFO for the ASBO conference. I asked that I be copied on the reservation confirmation. Instead of copying me a separate reservation was made for me in addition to the reservation for the CFO. It was my error that I did not catch their error until our American Express came in with a $249 no-show but Sheraton made the error of making the reservation and refused to correct the error when the CFO contacted them. I have made reservations for years for the people I have worked for and have never had a motel make a reservation in my name and I always ask to be copied on the confirmation. We should not have to pay for this reservation. Be certain to watch your reservations VERY CAREFULLY. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the bed....wanted to take it home with me. It was a quiet place to get rest. My conference was right in the hotel. The restrooms were kept clean. The staff was friendly. The workout room was spacious and comfortable. The mall and the movies are right across the street.. I would certainly stay there again. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average and Below Average for Starwood I travel a lot and expect more from a Starwood property, especially when they upped my rate on me. They were understaffed and everything took forever no matter what you needed; a package pick up, room key, have a question, need coffee, and this trickled over to their bar and restaurant. They messed up my breakfast order and when I said something the next day (since I could not wait an hour for them to fix it) they sent a manager to my room early in the morning to ask me about the issue. She was very polite and I was surprised they would bother me early in the morning without giving me notice. I will not stay here again and I will definitely not recommend the hotel to any of my friends or colleagues who travel just as much as I do. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired and unsatisified I booked my room 2 months in advance. I called from the airport to ensure I had a room, some of my other people attending the same meeting didn't have rooms either. When I arrived at the hotel, after a 4 hour delay in my travel, I was informed that the did NOT have a room for me. They rebooked me at another hotel. When I mentioned my disappointment with the fact that I had called and was told that I did have a room and then when I got there I didn't. The Associate gave my a blank stare and NO apology. Customer service was horrible. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service! During our stay we received the most amazing service. I stayed at the Sheraton as a member of a wedding party. The bride and groom chose the Sheraton to host both themselves and their out of town guests. The staff was accommodating during the normal part of our stay and answered any of our calls for anything we needed "for the bride". The over the top display of customer service occurred when on Saturday afternoon (day of the wedding) I called in a panic and was handled with compassion and coolness from all of the staff. My best friend's wedding was on the edge of disaster because a storm had caused a power outage at the museum where the event was to be held. The event coordinator for the museum had told our party that we would probably not be able to stay at the venue due to the liability that was at risk with the power being out. We all panicked and begin to wonder how we could still make the most magical day of our friend's life happen. I immediately called the Sheraton for help because we had already received such good and thorough service there, and I knew that if anyone would be able to help us make a miracle happen, I would find it there. I can't remember all of the people I spoke to, but each recognized the distress in my voice and all were cool and confident that they could find me the appropriate person who could help. I was put in touch with Jeff, and he was amazing. He was willing and ready to figure this thing out for us. Long story shortened - we didn't end up needing to move, but the fact that it was even made a very real possibility by the staff of the Sheraton was indescribably amazing. If there is an employee of the month award it should go to Jeff, and if there is a hotel of the month award it should go to the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix staff for all of their amazing service. Thank you for everything! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Stayed 4 nites for a conference and was very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. What really prompted this review was the housekeeping staff. My toilet was running but I could stop it by removing the top and adjusting the float. I left a little yellow sticky on the tank top indicating that the float was sticking and left for the day. I forgot to notify the front desk or engineering. When I returned, the yellow sticky was gone but the sticking float was fixed. Amazing!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Beautiful stay at the Sheraton downtown. Lovely hotel, beautiful artwork, comfortable beds, and exceptionally professional and courteous staff. The only complaint I have is that the water was, at times, dangerously hot coming out of the faucet. It would turn very hot during my showers. I would start at one temp and then it would get extremely hot for a few seconds, then go back to the right temp. I was a nervous wreck in the shower each morning...I'm talking VERY hot water! Everything else was excellent. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Need to work on customer service Stayed at hotel for a conference five days. When I arrived I found out that my asst had not made a reservation. However, the nice lady at the desk gave me a room and a great rate. That is when customer service went downhill. The next day was told oops the hotel was oversold and that I needed to vacate my room immediately! I was even locked out in the midst of my conference. After heavy debate and much attitude by staff I got to stay but was charged a different rate than quoted and double billed. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton The moment we walked into the Hotel I was able to feel at ease. It has a calm and tranquil environment considering how big the lobby is. The lobby is very modern, clean and spacious. As a GOLD was upgraded to the SPG floor without asking. The room was spacious and typical Sheraton Style. The district bar is very good. Saturday nights they have live Jazz which is very nice. Overall an awesome Sheraton very close to a lot of the major attractions that downtown Phoenix has to offer. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with one serious lapse I hate to criticize the hotel when so much about the facility is quite outstanding. The lapse involves insufficient telephone staff. In dialing the operator to call another hotel guest, I was put on an endless recording that someone would be with me shortly. After 5 minutes of waiting several times on different days, I simply gave up. In 45 years of frequent business travel, I have never experienced this problem anywhere. This needs the hotel management's attention. April 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by late night arrival with nice welcome great location, e easy ride from airport. nice room with great beds and product. nice suprise after a long travel day September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Friendly Staff I've stayed in this Sheraton a number of times and the staff has always been helpful and accessible. The restaurant is outstanding and not at all what I would expect from hotel food. (Talk to Brian at the bar - knowledgeable and personable.) I once had a bad experience with room service - tasteless sandwich, cold french fries. The dinning room manager was very responsive and discounted my lunch the next day. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff Jen and Brandon! Stayed here for almost a week for a conference - usually conference hotels are busy, impersonal, and you're just glad it's close to the convention center. I was VERY pleasantly surprised by a wonderful front desk staffperson named Jen and an equally wonderful Security guy named Brandon. Every morning (at 5 am - I was on EST!_ they greeted me, helped me if I needed anything, and were super friendly. Made this a most memorable conference stay! November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable choice Despite its size, the Sheraton Phoenix doesn't feel nearly like a 1000-room hotel; service was friendly and efficient and the bar and restaurant never crowded. The public areas, like the rooms, are well-appointed and in nearly-new condition. In the rooms (I had a standard, city-view room), lighting is good and I particularly appreciated that the desk faced the window as I found myself working at it quite a bit. The TV was smaller (32" I think) but OK for a room of this size. The Green Choice option was handled efficiently: the check-in agent offered it, the card was under my door in the morning, and the points posted promptly. My only heads up to future guests is that the door staff defaulted to getting a livery cab/car service car when I asked for a taxi (the black cars were lined up near the door with no standard taxis in sight)...$17 vs $29 for an airport trip. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected In the past few years I've been travelling a lot through Canada, US, Australia and the Middle East, so I've seen many hotels promising on their websites and not delivering in real life. Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is an exception and made my trip to Arizona enjoyable, comfortable and overall unforgettable. Thank you all for your hospitality and for doing such a good job. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better second experience This review is based on my second stay, just a month following my first one. This was a much better experience--one that more closely aligned with reports from my associates--so I think my first experience was an outlier. The room was clean and comfortable, with the thermostat set at a good temperature for sleeping. The best was very comfortable, and I had a terrific night's sleep. Staff get 5 stars for friendliness and professionalism, from the bell service to valet, reception to restaurant servers. I ate only one meal at District, but the food was top notch and a great value. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay @ the Sheraton Phoenix My recent stay at the Sheraton Phoenix was outstanding and the staff's "can do" attitude was impressive. The facility is great for meetings and our conference was top notch featuring many unique and creative food and beverage events. This hotel is the true jewel of downtown Phoenix. Proximity to the Conventer Center and convenience to the airport were also things that were appreciated. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Revised stay review at NABC Everything was fantastic EXCEPT the surprise parking charges. Sheraton should be ashamed. I have stayed at a variety of hotels, nationally AND internationally. I have NEVER been charged such a fee. Not even at one of your neighboring resort areas. I am sharing this with the ACBL. This even reflects negatively on America to the plethora of folks from overseas who attended this affair. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient Hotel for our business trip Stayed 5 nights for business. Room was pretty small but fit our needs. 2 double beds with a table and two chairs under window. Small coffee maker and fridge. Beautiful view from the 28th floor. We upgraded to Club level and took advantage of what it offered. Coffee, tea, bottled water and soda all day!! Even a cappuccino machine!! Light breakfast and snacks at happy hour. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy Sheraton Phoenix We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix Sheraton this past weekend. We came down from Seattle so I could run the Arizona Rock and Roll Marathon. The hotel's location was perfect for the Expo and Start which are the most important criteria for me. This was my 12th marathon in 12 months and I was very pleased with my choice of the hotel from the marathon website. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An idea for you. House keeping did a great job keeping my room clean and the entire facility looked very nice. I was disappointed with the television package. You had very little to offer for movies, no hbo, no cinemax. If I wanted to rent a movie they were way overpriced. For the amount we payed for the room we should have had free internet and free movie channels to enjoy. March 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>