Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nova York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Rooms were renovated and nice...more like a Westin. Issues: Staff doesn't really know the area to recommend bars and restaurants...or travel times. Lock to room didn't work even after maintenence "fixed." I'd stay again August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Clean; modern room. Friendly check-in staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Door open upon return Like this hotel very much. It is in a good location and near those we visit in Brooklyn. We have stayed here before with no problem. However, after being out all day and returning to our room, we found the door open. The room had been cleaned ( or , at least, the bed was made and nothing appeared to be taken. We called and reported this to the front desk who at first asked if we might have left the door open. I explain that maid service had been there, so, no, we had not left the door open. The response was "okay, sorry." Did not feel that was adequate. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed The hotel is understaffed and while the staff appears to be doing the best they can, the service is inconsistent and the lobby is chaotic most of the time. Will no stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant!!! I was there for a wedding, so it was a short stay, but I think I will be back!!! Everything was very nice! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful My check-in and check out experience was efficient and polite. What made it all the more exceptional was that the gentleman at the desk, Miguel, noticed that I was waiting in the lobby an exceptionally long time. He came over and offered me a bottle of water August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beauty in Brooklyn I must say that this was my first and it will not be my last time staying at this hotel. The beds met the Sheraton expectation of comfort. The environment was quiet and I was able to rest. My only concern came upon my visit to the club lounge for breakfast. After receiving such a warm welcome from the night staff at the lounge, I had the same hopes for the morning staff. Let's just say that I was greeted by the most rude staff member ever who refused to assist with my complaint of the coffee being extremely cold. Needless to say, I took the better route and decided not to let her upset me and refrained from drinking the coffee since she offered little to no help. I will absolutely visit this location again but would say that if she or others bearing her attitude work here then I would no longer visit. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Matthew! Matthew at the front desk remembered my name, and addressed me personally the number of times I passed through the lobby. Very impressive! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge was a zoo. We stayed four nights . The location was convenient to subway lines into Manhattan and Brooklyn Heights. The Club Lounge only had one overworked and distressed lady to do the work of at least two. Last Monday, there was a shortage of food and drink due to 45 people who swarmed the room though not having appropriate lounge pprivileges. This is the busiest Sheraton club lounge I have visited. It needs more staff to handle the morning surge of guests. Also, it needs a better screening system, to keep out people who walk through the door with legitimate club lounge guests. No newspapers in this lounge too! October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Starwood's Guarantee on the Lowest Rate I booked this hotel in October for a stay over the week of Thanksgiving. The rate at the time I booked the property was $188.00 plus tax. The second day of my stay I overheard an associate tell a customer that the best rate the hotel offered was $108.00, a rather significant difference from the rate I booked. It was clear the demand for rooms had been overestimated by management. The hotel didn't inform me of the change at check in and when I ask about the rate difference the manager said the hotel couldn't change the rate for the first night but would for the second. I used 12,000 points for the 3rd night which was a bad investment given the quality of the hotel. After reading the Starwood lowest price guarantee I called Gold Customer Service. The agent said they would have the hotel manager call me and copied me on an email to the manager. Subsequently, I never heard from the hotel manager. I would call this bad customer service and discourteous to say the least. January 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sharaton Brooklyn No hot water. Food was not good quality. Stafff was pleasent, but not well trained. Overall, the worst SPG experience I have ever had. This property is not up to SPG standards. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay The Sheraton is very good and in a very good location. It's clean and neat, with friendly and helpful staff. They meet my expectations! That makes me happy and it's one less thing to worry about while visiting Brooklyn. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirty Room I checked into my room (Room 2009) to find crumbs on the table. That really wasn't a problem until the next morning when I went into the bathroom. The toilet was nasty and the shower had hair and bodywash on the walls. I went to the front desk and asked for someone to clean my room because the bathroom was nasty. When I came back to my room after work, my bed was made, the room was neatly straightened up but, the shower was the same as before! Needless to say I cleaned the shower and toilet myself! June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more attention to details We had issues with housekeeping and with the night help desk. We were gone for the day, and when we returned late at night we had no bath towels or wash cloths in our room. We called the desk to get some, and we had to wait longer than the promised time. When we returned from being gone all day, the lights and fan were going, which meant they were going all day long. What a waste of energy. The housekeeper did not replace our complimentary water. That same night, we placed a request for a wake up call. None ever came. That could have been a problem if we were trying to catch a plane. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge rooms by NYC Standards Nearly everything about this hotel was fantastic. The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable, and HUGE by NYC standards. As a Gold Preferred guest, I was upgraded to a suite, although even the regular rooms were quite generous in size. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly as well. The only real drawback was that there's a club located next door to the hotel, and as the crowd spills out onto the street later at night, it can get noisy, especially close to bar time. February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms must have been designed by an intern Off to a bad start since I had reserved King suite and was told all they had was suite with double beds, and I should be happy because they usually charge more for double beds (which is nonsense). Suite had no dresser, just a small piece of furniture with shelves. Lighting was terrible, not even good enough to read in bed. Two TVs, but one remote was inoperable. No hook on inside of bathroom door or rack on which to hang clothes. Breakfast in club room was scrambled eggs and oatmeal every day -- no sausage or bacon -- not up to standards of much less expensive motels with continental breakfast. I would never stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I've only been here twice, but the first time was amazing and my second was even better. From the front desk help to the room which is by far one if the nicest I've stayed in and the bed (OMG) just heaven. The club lounge is an amazing added, right along w/ the gym and the pool... They have a nice bar as well. It's all very Devine and I'll definitely be back SOON!!! I love the Sheraton September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Broken Pool The main accomodation I wanted was a pool and the pool was closed. My granddaughter and I were both disappointed. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Enjoyed my stay here until I checked out. I was going to another Sheraton location in NY due to Government Rate changes and didn't have the address to give to Frederick who had my bags. He was very rude - he told me, "Well you're going to have to get it" - so I went back to the desk and the clerk found it for me. So as I proceeded outside in the rain, I noticed that Frederick had an umbrella, I thought "Great I won't get wet". He proceeded to open the umbrella and use it for himself to put my luggage in the trunk of the town car. Never opened the door for me or anything. I thought it was so rude. Not only that I was dealing with the fact that I had just got news that my mother passed away. Otherwise, I would have had the address ready for the driver. Turned out the driver who was as pleasant as could be knew the location address and apologized to me. So Frederick you might have been having a bad day but remember there is always someone else has a worse day. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Brooklyn This hotel is in a great location in Brooklyn. Close to shopping, LIU University and the subways in to Manhattan. The hotel is clean, rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very attentive. Overall an excellent experience once again. We stay here twice a year and love it. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm went off early morning The fire alarm went off while in bed in my room. I called the front desk who was confused. Evacuating room when it was discovered to be a false alarm. When I checked out, there was no apology or anything. A fire or fire alarm in a hotel is about the worst event I can imagine. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go with executive club level Based on reviews i'd read, i decided to fork over an extra 1000 points (11,000) for an executive level room. This gave my wife and i access to the executive club lounge which is quite pimpin (to borrow a brooklyn phrase). The food is varied and excellent in the lounge whether for breakfast or in the evening. We had a problem our first night as it seemed some younsters had booked the room next to us and preceded to throw a drunken orgiastic party all night. When it got past midnight we got the staff involved and they got them to tone it down. We received a couple thousand bonus points for our trouble which was gracious. Lastly, we had a great view of the new arenaand downtown. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast needs improvement The breakfast only included eggs (cold) toast, pastries, coffee ect. Very disappointing compared to your competition. Also, the pool was closed for renovations which I was not informed of. I specifically asked when booking if there is a pool. They said yes but it would have been nice if they had conveyed that it was under renovation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Brooklyn This is a nice place, they try hard to please the guests, but not many services. Good for what it is. Gave us a larger room, not a suite, as a Platinum member. Can get congested with the traffic in the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - avoid roof top bar Hotel is great. Hotel staff is great. Avoid the roof top bar. It is not part of the hotel and employes an exceptionally rude staff. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Your staff is as important as the physical environment. Your staff was so good at meeting our needs and handling the lack of a pool because it had no water for 4 days. They compensated us with breakfast which was SOOO good. The parkding people were great too. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient! Biggest bed I have ever slept in and very comfortable too! Alas I didn't understand that the "Green" option meant no refills of coffee, half and half, water in the room. That needs to be made clearer. I am BIG fan of reusing my towels and sheets for a three night stay, but I am NOT a fan of having no replacement coffee, etc. The in-room info does not make that clear. When I queried the staff they replied curtly that I would have to call and ask for replacements. Best of all it was a quick walk to the C train which made my visit to my Brooklyn family easy and safe. Perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay in Brooklyn The Sheraton Brooklyn is off the main drag of Fulton Street, so it's nice and quiet. The hotel is in excellent condition and the rooms are very comfortable. The furniture, mattresses, televisions and bathrooms are all modern. In fact, the bathroom is nicer than my own bathroom at home! Only complaint: there are two amenities (a second bar and a 'grab-n-go' food shop) listed in the hotel's materials and neither of these places are still open. Also -- Damien at the front desk was very helpful. He provided us with great advice on getting around the area and things to eat / see. January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs better organization 1)Registration man (Bellman) disorganized,confused and lacked information. It took half hour to register 2)Club lounge staff (only 1 person for a lot of people)disorganized.Poor food quality. 3)Sunday pool attendant arrived at 11.30.Patrons milling around and no one giving info.4)Requested extra robe arrived the following day5)Angie promised 4000 extra points.So far not added to account.Other problems: Hotel cars (Taxis)incredibly expensive-Restaurant ?Grubber closed Sunday at 1P.M. ?? Friday:not hot water the whole afternoon.Understand the problem but no one could give info. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected The hotel was not up to the expectation we have been used to for a Sheraton. The elevators were not available because the staff using the elevators kept overriding the access. One night we came in and there was vomit at the entrance way of one of the elevators. Our claim ticket for valet parking was never left off at the room as promised, we had to go and get it. The room was left mid cleaning with the maids carts left outside our room - good thing because we needed the supplies off the cart. Towels, paper cups, coffee etc. Overall, just not up to expectation at all. July 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>