Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

  • Tegelbacken 6, Box 195
  • Stockholm,
  • 10123
  • Sweden
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAFF-WELL RUN HOTEL We had several problems due to the fact that Heathrow misdirected our luggage. The staff at the Sheraton Stockholm took such amazingly good care of us that they helped the situation dramatically. Isak the night manager was particularly kind and gracious. Nothing we asked of him was too much for him to take care of. He made us feel right at home. Steve the concierge heped so much with the luggage siutuation. We took his advice and went to Arlanda airport to find our bags and we were grateful that we did find them before moving to our next destination. The only difficulty was that we prefer to use air conditioning rather than leave the window opened, but the AC wasn't cool enough for us, so we left the window opened and it was fine. Altogether an excellently well-located and well-run hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let down by front desk The bedrooms and facilities were standard. While the staff were all very friendly, the three times I went to the front desk (once on each of the days I was there), the waiting time was in excess of ten minutes. They need more staff at that area. The additional staff they had "couldn't help" despite there being vacant terminals to use. While the bedrooms were typical of this quality of hotel, the bath was small and the shower just a hose (with poor water pressure). The food was excellent though for your typical mass cooked offerings June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel staff was extremely helpful and attended to our every request. The room had a great view of the city and we enjoyed a deluxe suite. Plenty of plush towels, soft linens, and a heavenly bed! Don't miss the buffet breakfast or the wine and cheese party! Great location near the train station and within walking distance of the old town. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff at desk. Room large and adequate. Some problems. The staff at the front desk were attentive , cheerful and friendly. The lady day concierge needs to improve her people skills.All other staff polite and friendly. We stayed in a junior suite which was very large. However we lost the use of the room for the better part of a day due to a horrible sewer back up odour. The air conditioning did not work well. Lovely breakfast buffet but dinner in the hotel restaurant was not very good. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post cruise Were able to check into room upon arrival, staff friendly and accommodating, hotel well situated for walking and hop on hop off. The dinner service in the dining room was the worst I have ever encountered, service slow food poorly prepared. This took the luster off our vacation June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff We are very grateful to Ines (from Croatia) at the check in desk. She helped us a lot with our reservation (we were not satisfied at all with the room we had been assigned) and made sure we were satisfied with everything. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay The staff, food, location and the room was really good. However, it was somewhat upsetting to pay for wifi...I would rather include it in the general bill. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay in Stockholm I stayed with my family (unfortunately only one night) before Stockholm Marathon. We had an upgrade but the room was not ready when we arrived at 4pm. The staff was extremely nice and told me that it is worth waiting for because it was one really nice suite... He gave me and my son access to the Lounge and called my mobile 40min later and said that our suite was ready. Thanks! We also had a dinner in the evening at the hotel and the food was terrific! A strong breakfast at the hotel and then my 5th (in a row) personal Marathon record. Thanks Staff of Sherathon Stockolm! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful staff This hotel is perfectly located but what makes it a great hotel are it's friendly and helpful staff. They all go "the extra mile" to make the stay a pleasant one. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location You can not beat this property for location and of course it is a very nice hotel to call home for a few days June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent concierge service The service by the concierge staff making restaurant reservations and arranging transportation was excellent. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay I was on a 4 days business trip and I had a very pleasant stay at Sheratin. Very great location close to the old city and the central station which makes moving around the city a great experience. My wife joined me as a tourist for the same trip and she enjoyed a lot the facilities and the location. Room quality and breakfast are high. recommended for couples and single business trips. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and stile in the city center Comfortable, nicely designed room with a great double bed. Expensive, but rich breakfast. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay from check-in to departure, our stay was flawless. The flexible times were wonderful as we were arriving at noon and leaving early the next day. Front desk staff were professional and our platinum status was recognized without having to ask. We were upgraded to a beautiful corner suite and it was perfect. The nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch. The lounge was very nice with a nice choice of warm and cold items. Overall our stay was nothing short of absolute perfection in every single way and we will definitely be back at the Sheraton in Stockholm next time we're in town. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restores My Faith in the Sheraton Brand From the affable welcome at check-in to the courteous farewell, everything about my stay at the Sheraton Stockholm was perfect. In fact, it was perfect even before I arrived: several days prior I was contacted by a member of the extraordinary concierge staff enquiring as to what I might require to make my stay exceptional. Later at the Club Lounge, Sofie recognized my name and could immediately summon every detail of our correspondence from memory. That's impressive! The property is very well-maintained and chic in a Scandinavian minimalist way - I scored the facility only "good' as opposed to "excellent" simply for the lack of any real lobby space. My SPG Platinum upgrade was to a beautifully-decorated Junior Suite on the main facade with a spectacular view to the Town Hall and Gamla Stan. The Club Lounge was perfect - great breakfast and equally nice "Happy Hour" spread. Internet was fast and efficient. Location is superb - literally 5 minutes walk from the Arlanda Express and the heart of the action. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must when staying in Stockholm This was my 8th visit in 2 years, and I keep going back. Great location, very friendly and professional staff. Excellent room quality. Conveniently close to the train station, subway station; and a short 20 minute train ride away from the airport. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a second home I stay at the Sheraton every week. It has almost become a second home for me. I am generally very pleased with the hotel, especailly with the very friendly and capable staff. The only complaints I have is that the menu has not changed for a long time. I think this should happen at least twice a year preferably every quarter. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfy hotel I always have a very pleasant stay when i am in stockholm for business. The hotel is very confortable and up to the standards. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Location Stayed for two nights in June after finishing some business in Stockholm. This hotel has one of the greatest locations in the whole city. 5 minute walk from Central Station and the express train to the airport and a 5-10 minute walk from the old town. Try and reserve a superior room. Especially one on the 8th floor with a balcony. It is worth the extra cost! I did not have one, but I heard the standard rooms face an inner courtyard and are bleak as far as the view is concerned. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very American hotel in central Stockholm Our stay at Sheraton was ok, although we felt somehow pushed to spend more -we were offered the breakfast buffet and an upgrade at check-in, none of which were exactly unexpensive. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. However, one particular receptionist annoyed us at check-out when she asked whether we had not just consumed but even "displaced" any item at the minibar. This came as rather rude remark to bid farewell to your guest. She then went on to discourage taking a bus to the airport, which is a perfectly convenient alternative to taxi. A very American contempt for public transport, most unbecoming in a city like Stockholm. We might return... or not. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Hotel to take a break I stayed in Junior Suit for 2 nights. Everything is so perfect. The location is in the middle of everything. Near Old town, Shopping center, train station, Restaraunt....all of this can walk within a few minitues. The service of the hotel is excellent. The staff is so helpful. The only thing that I think it's not meet my expectation is Bathroom. It's too small in my opinion. But still very comfort. April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stockholm visit The hotel is very good located with walking distance to the whole center of Stockholm.It is a nice and relaxing hotel to come back to after a full days work. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Superb location for visiting the majestic city of Stockholm. Wonderful staff especially Charlotte on the reception desk. We visited Stockholm to celebrate my wife's birthday and we can't wait to come back. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience First imprressions are "the key" to getting started on teh right foot and when I checked in Carolina at the front desk made a huge first impression. Very professional and made me so welcome. Every member of the staff that I met were great to work with. Thank you Donal Drayne Tucson, Arizona, USA. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and super location This is the hotel where you want to stay if you focus on great service. When entering the lobby you are always met with at smile. The front office staff is always doing what they can to make your stay perfect and they really understand your needs. When you stay at Sheraton Stockholm visit the restaurant. The food is excellent and the staff has good knowledge of the menu. This is one of the best restaurants in Stockholm. The rooms are also nice. Sheraton Stockholm is located centrally in Stockholm - easy to find - you can go any where from here. I look forward to my next stay at Sheraton Stockholm. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh At checkin they didn't offer any welcome gift, they put me on the 3rd floor despite having 2 SPG floors (6&7). I was told there were no upgrades available and that I couldn't move floors to the SPG floor. My non SPG co-worker got the top floor with a balcony, a real bed, and a bathtub (not 2 beds pushed together and a standing shower). Somewhat silly. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location; helpful,pleasant staff. We enjoyed our stay here because of the Hotel's central location. The staff were very helpful,the food in the lounge was good. The hotel was clean,bright and modern.Would stay there again and recommend it to others. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room in a very nice and convenient area Hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants, the central train stations and subways. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. I did not get a room with a view, but it may be worth paying extra for it. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Was upgraded to a Junior Suite. And as a compansation for a little discussion at my last visit, me and my Wife got a bottle of Champane on the room. Thank you Sheraton!. This is the way of taking care of a customer. I will return again. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Service When in Stockholm there is only one place to stay - Sheraton, Tegelbacken. Best location and outstanding service by friendly well trained staff. Add to this, happy hour every day in the business lounge! I am coming back!! November 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>