Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

  • 2910 Yale Boulevard S.E.
  • Albuquerque,
  • New Mexico
  • 87106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality with great airport proximity Nice stay here when we couldn't get out on scheduled flights. Friendly staff, good food and nice rooms. Would definetly stay again November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy room The hotel was nearly empty, yet a family with small children was placed next to us when they checked in at 3 am. The tv went on, loud, and the kids started yelling and kept at it until we gave up trying to sleep at around 7 am. We were there because of two cancelled flights and had already been traveling 2 days. I don't understand why, with a near-empty hotel, they were put next to us, nor did I get why, when I tried to speak to someone at the front desk, all I got was a shoulder shrug. Generally, speaking, people at airport hotels are there either because their flight was cancelled or they have an early a.m. flight. In either case, they are there to sleep. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, lovely hotel with accommodating staff I have stayed at this Sheraton twice in the last two months each time for 4 days. The first time was perfect & comfortable so that is why I rebooked the hotel on my second trip. I was traveling alone and felt very safe in the hotel. Every staff member was so professional and accommodating. They truly "made" my stay very pleasant. I liked the fact that there was a good restaurant in the hotel so I didn't have to leave for a meal. I highly recommend this hotel for its great quality and personnel and it is easy access to airport. rental cars and close to the downtown area. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find! We only stayed the last night of our "out West" trip but it was a gem of a stay. Two minutes from the airport but absolutely quiet. The staff was wonderful; we enjoyed the bar and had superb room service from a very good menu. Water was widely available -- bottled in the room and infused in the lobby. The bed was great and there was plenty of space for our in-room dining. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone who will listen. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Great --Food & Bar Service NOT GOOD The room was great and very clean and comfortable. HOWEVER --we were told at the bar at 10:50 PM the only food we could have was the green chile stew - then five minutes later the bartender allowed the man beside us to order a salad and turkey sandwiich -we were not given any choices --while the bartender continued allowing others to order from the lite menu. The next morning service was sooooo slow for breakfast thaty we left after getting our ice tea and sitting for 25 minutes without being waited on. FOOD & Drink service needs work! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Excellent When I go to Albuquerque I always look forward to staying at the Sheraton Airport. It is so convenient. I fly to Albuquerque frequently and I really appreciate the friendliness, convenience, and quality of this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and quite nice. This last stay, I was traveling with little luggage and walked to and from the terminal. This hotel is my first choice in Albuquerque. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Renovation The newly renovated rooms were fantastic. I was immediately recognized as an elite member at check in. Check-in process literally took less than a minute. I was in my room on the SPG floor less than three minutes after parking my car. The new rooms are extremely well designed. Great work area and a fantastic bathroom layout. The hotel is extremely convenient to the airport and the staff was excellent at anticipating and meeting my needs. This was one of the better Sheraton properties in which I've stayed. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and First Class Overall my stay exceeded my expectations in all but two areas. I thought the bed linens were kind of stiff and bulky. I thought the food was relatively expensive. Otherwise the accommodations were excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defeated the Purpose We had a 6:30am flight back home out of ABQ after a week long vacation in NewMexico/Colorado. The plan was to get some rest Saturday night before the early flight. Wrong! First I had to wait over an hour for the shuttle to pick me up from the rental car center...I had to call and give my name three times. Then at 2am, a party broke out in the hallway and nearby rooms on the SPG floor. I tried to call the lobby for over an hour...no answer. I went downstairs and there was no one to be found. The party then moved to the room next to mine...it was extremely loud...the walls must be paper thin. The party noise finally stopped at 4am...just in time for us to wake up at 4:30 am...a well rested 30 minute slumber! This was by far the worst experience I've had at a Starwood property. The positives...very close and convenient to the airport and the hotel was clean! March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Friendly but Lacking... Overall, the hotel is nice, the food was good and the staff was friendly. However, the fitness center is a joke (except for the cadio which is fine). Also, if you want to use the lobby internet computers, be prepared for "dial-up" type speeds. Lastly, the television signal goes crazy about every 15 seconds for unknown reasons. I was there 3 nights and this was a major annoyance which no one in the hotel could explain or fix. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay as always I like that the staff was accommodating to my extra late checkout request because of my conference call. The food is always great. Although, I still wonder when the menus will be updated to proper spelling of certain food items, as there are several misspellings. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good airport hotel The hotel is clean and spacious, with nice decor and wonderful sound insulation. It was also very convenient to the airport for our 6 a.m. flight. The staff are friendly and helpful. the food and beverages were among the best we experienced during our week-long vacation. It's also not far from downtown Albuquerque and the Old Town district - all at a great price. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Allows dogs in rooms I called the front desk around 11 PM after the third barking incident next door, followed by the owners loud command to stop barking. The hotel evidently sent security as I heard a loud knocking on the door of the room next door. Of course I was good for a couple of hours reading time as I'd had a nice nap. Was awaken again at 6 AM with barking... I won't stay at Sheratons if they allow dogs in rooms... July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I doubt you will publish this review After staying several times at this hotel, I was disappointed this time. I had to pay almost twice what I paid in the past for this stay. I scheduled a breakfast in the room and it was not delivered. They failed to even pick up the card on my door which was placed on the knob well before 3:00 AM. They kept me from taking my medications in a timely manner and failed to meet my needs. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Ride to Balloonfest Hello, We stayed at this location this past weekend and were very disappointed that the hotel shuttle would not take us to the balloonfest location. We also had problems with room distribution. Our group had 5 rooms and even though I asked several times about whether I had the correct room, I was given the wrong room. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inviting and Friendly Front desk staff was courteous and efficient. Quick to recognize Gold SPG status. Room was clean and comfortable, and as always, the beds were great. Great view of the area from our window. Very close to airport yet sleep was not disturbed by planes taking off and landing. Restaurant food was good. Waitstaff was friendly and accommodating. Van drivers were skilled and helpful. It is far from town. If you don't have a car, taxi to sites such as Old Town, can get expensive. Club room hot food items were disappointing. Other food items were very good. Fruit was fresh and delicious. I will stay in this hotel if in Albuquerque. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Stayed for one night and the hotel staff were all very nice. The shuttle driver Dominic however was great. He had all the information on where I needed to go and was able to take me with no problems. He even waited for me while I picked up a few things at Walgreens! Very pleasant young man. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room ventilation system horrible; noise from other rooms and hallway The ventilation system spewed stale, malodorous air and was very loud. Turned it off but was unable to get fresh air into room entire night. Room not sufficiently soundproof as noise from adjacent rooms very noticeable -- could hear dialogue from their TVs and their conversations. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton Albuquerque Lovely upscale hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows and a spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. The 24 hour airport shuttle is a good feature. The Club Lounge area was wonderful and made the stay. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale at the airport This hotel provides an upscale feel to your stay. Close to Old Town, Downtown and Historic Nob Hill - but you have to have your transportation. Paying for Wi-Fi in room is not so good! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton One of the best Sheratons that I have stayed at. Great staff, 1 minuet drive to the airport, nice pool area, good food at the restaurant and club lounge. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Stay Good for an overnight prior to the early morning flights from the nearby airport. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations, with one exception. The man at the registration desk was great--he told us about the SPG program, signed me up, and upgraded us to a nicer room, which we really enjoyed. The hotel was clean and classy, and couldn't have been more conveniently located. My only complaint was the man who was working as bartender on the night of 5/25. He was unresponsive and rude, telling us we couldn't order two glasses of wine at the bar. We had to sit down and wait for the (overworked) server, even though we just wanted to take them up to our room. He could use a little improvement. Everything else was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Suggestions 1. Lighter menu items served in bar 2. Small wall mounted safe in each room May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel great for one night or many, everything is close by. Great experience, although short. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was perfect, very clean. Will stay there again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Very close to airport.nice view from club room. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility The hotel met my expectations. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Your staff made us feel right at home in times of trouble! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stepping it up I shied away from this hotel for a while due to hostile and rude customer service. The last two times I stayed here they have changed their tune. The front desk staff, bar staff and club lounge staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful. This hotel is very convenient for flying out of ABQ, and is just minutes from the airport. Despite the proximity to the airport I have never experienced any obtrusive noise from the airport. The rooms are very large, nice work area and decent sitting area. It is an older hotel but the remodel was nicely done. They are also very clean and well maintained. The restaurant and bar are above par for hotel restaurants and bars. I had been treated hostile in the club lounge in past stays, even asked to provide my ID despite having a key card to open the locked door, when I indicated I did not have it they asked me to go back to my room and get it; management did Nothing when I addressed the issue. Again they have stepped it up; the last two times I have been here the lounge staff was friendly and courteous. They have also extended the club hours to 9PM (nice touch) and added a desert item to the evening selection. With these new touches it is one of the best club floors. If you like to relax in a spa at the end of the day they don't have one. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Airport Albuquerque I have used this hotel through at least three separate owners in the past three to four years for small and large conferences, business travel, and personal vacations. Throughout the changes in owners and managers, a few staff members have stuck with the hotel and made my trips there very pleasant. Josie in the club lounge remembers my name, my dining preferences, and is always charming. Brewster in the meeting preparation group is equally charming; he remembers me, my preferences, and the special needs of my small group meetings. He is and always has been supportive, charming, and very pleasant. I will miss working with them. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>