Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1370 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Parking Communications I reserved two rooms with a package which included complimentary self parking and internet. Arriving at hotel doormen simply ask do you want your car parked? At check in, clerk provides additional key for parking with no further explanation. Upon checkout, a $29 charge for valet parking. 1. Should have been better explained with reservation. 2. Doorman should have explained - and frankly provided a more friendly greeting other than do you want your car parked. 3. Clerk should have explained better. 4. If the hotel wants a fee for valet parking for guests with similar packages, the hotel should charge the difference in self-parking and valet parking, not the full charge. We ALL hate surprises. May 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The South Tower is equivalent to a truck stop This was the worst stay I've ever experienced at this hotel. Typically I stay in a club level floor and enjoy the good service and nice amenities. None of this was achieved on my past trip. There were no king bed club level rooms available so I had to book a traditional room. Despite being an SPG member, I was not put in an SPG guest floor. I was put in the south tower, which upon walking toward the elevator I knew was not going to be what I had paid for. The elevator entrance alone was dim, dark, and dirty. When I arrived on the 23rd floor it was disgusting. There was a lingering smell of food that had been left outside of the rooms for too long and dirty laundry. I was immediately unimpressed. When I got to my room it was worse. The bathroom was so small you couldn't hardly stand in it and the toilet was the quality of an old truck stop. The back of the tv was busted and hanging off, but was trying to be held together unsuccessfully with duct tape. I felt as if I had just checked into a zero star hotel. I left the hotel and when I went to park in the parking garage again, I was told I had to pay for it separately from the stay. I was not told this upon check in so it was a very unpleasant surprise. I went straight to the front desk to try and get a refund. I handed my id to the woman and she set it down without a word, then proceeded to work on her computer, unplugging and plugging in things without as much as a "one moment". When she finally was done with that she looked at my ID and asked what it was for. I told her that I needed a refund on my room that I was not staying at this hotel for all the inconvenience I'd already experienced. She looked at me annoyed so I told her I would like to speak to the manager. He was very nice and accommodating. I was placed in an executive suite at the north tower and received complementary parking to make up for it. It had 2 queen beds instead of the king I had originally asked for. Still, when I got to the room it was more than unsatisfactory. There were dirty towels in the hallway outside my door that stayed there through the next day. There was cardboard trash on the floor of the suite and the beds were very uncomfortable. The tvs were barely functioning. Every time I flushed the toilet water sprayed up from it and it made a terrible sound. After the first night I left the hotel for 4 hours and came back to a dirty room. No new towels and still trash from the day before. I was very disappointed with my weekend stay and will choose a different brand my next trip to Dallas. May 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, gross, beat up hotel rooms I arrived in Dallas for a work conference and some personal time. I was looking for a great hotel that I could trust in a city I did not know and had never been to before. I trusted two brands, Sheraton and the other one, which starts with an M. I went with the Sheraton, as I was trying to stay loyal and increase my SPG points. I booked a room for Friday 4/15 and Saturday 4/16, checking out on Sunday 4/17. I was booked into room #1401, East tower. The lobby is very, very deceiving, because as soon as you get off the elevator, you think you have gone back in time by about 20-30 years. The hotel hallways are dark, with out of date color pallets, horrible lighting, and oak looking room doors(both main and interior). The room right away looked like a side of the highway, truck stop like room. Not something I was expecting for the rate I was paying, about $300 a night. I could list all of the problems but you can see from my pictures I plan to attach to this review, that the room is beyond horrible. Here is a short list of issues I found, before I stopped out of disgust, writing the list and checked out of the room and demanded another room(which ended up not being much better). Old screw holes in walls, broken electrical outlets, mold and mildew in bathroom, light switch for bathroom is by main room door, commercial grade loud toilet, peeling/coming up carpet, 4-5 smoke detectors, main sector covered in factory plastic so not functioning, countertop edges not caulked so you could drop jewelry down the holes, peeling laminate and air grills coming up.....and so on. One very concerning item, though there are many, is that the main smoke detector in the room, still had its factory plastic cover over the smoke sensor, leaving it non-functioning, as in, should a fire occur, and I was asleep, I might be toast . April 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement needs up-grades...stale odor throughout the hotel April 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs more restaurants. I was there for a conference. There are two restaurants. One is the bar, "Draft". I was in Draft 3 times. The first time a co-worker ordered the mushrooms and sent them back due to being overcooked. The manager was very nice. However, the waitress was ready for us to leave. When it was time to pay she grabbed my credit card and shoved it in the machine. The second time I was there, I clearly ordered a hamburger and it never showed up. Instead I got a salad I did not ask for. The same waitress both nights. The third time I was in Draft we sat at the bar and the bartender was pretty inappropriate with his conversation. We ate at the other restaurant in the hotel on the first day of the conference at lunch. We had an hour. The waitress did her best, but kept saying she couldn't believe how crowded it was. I found this odd since the hotel knew there was a conference. I would have thought they would have had more staff to accommodate the patrons. I seldom travel without shampoo and cream rinse knowing the hotels have this available. However, I did on this trip. On the second day the maid staff threw away my l/2 full shampoo and cream rinse bottle and did not replace it. April 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever This is the worst hotel ive ever stayed at. And it was horribly expensive for how awful a place it is. I opted to book here as I was attending a conference at this site. The room was filthy on arrival. The glasses were all dirty and had obviously been used. There was scum on the tub . The air conditioning was broken and the room was uncomfortably hot. It also made a continuous clanking noise which was very disruptive. The concierge was rude and not helpful when we mentioned our hotel guidebook was missing from our room. They promised to have one delivered and it never came despite constant reminder. We experienced rude staff at both bars and the restaurant. There was no way to park on arrival and the bellhops did not assist with our luggage despite watching us struggle. When we asked for a cart, they stated none were available. Parking was an absolute nightmare and they noted valet was full so we could not utilize this service. Worst hotel experience I've had. Very disappointed as I have stayed at the Sheraton in multiple locations and always had a pleasant experience. Will never return to this location again and seriously question whether I will choose a hotel from the Starwood line if this is what I can expect. Do not recommend anyone stay here. Many nice hotels in downtown Dallas you could stay at instead. April 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better cleaning Registration desk staff need to be more attentive. First, the person forgot to write the room number on the card; she told me only the name of the tower. I was already in the elevator when I looked at the card and realized the room number was missing. I had to go back and was given the room with two beds instead of one king size bed that I had ordered in advance. Moreover, there were two large boxes of pizza in one of the drawers, with dirty paper plates and paper napkins inside the boxes. I was then moved to another room in the South tower. That room had a king size bed but looked like it needed renovation and new furniture. The bathroom door had a huge greasy stain. Hotel needs to do a better cleaning job. April 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old dirty accommodation This place is just OLD. The bathroom was so small you could barely open the door. It was old, and the sheets were way over starched. Staff is friendly but doesn't make up for any of the room issues. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas Friendly Staff My stay at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel was due to the pleasure of conducting business but thanks to the kindness and accomodations by hotel staff it felt like a leisure trip. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We had a quick trip and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was so warm and welcoming. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PLACE TO UNLOAD YOUR WORRIES HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR NEPHEW AT THE ARNOLD SOCIETY SILVER WINGS (COWBOYCON) FOR VARIOUS COLLEGE AIR FORCE ROTC UNITS.. OUR EXPERIENCE ON THE CLUB LEVEL LOUNGE WAS TOP NOTCH. RON AND TEIDRA ARE TWO VERY GIFT PEOPLE WHO KNOW HOW TO CONNECT WITH THOSE WHOM THEY MAY SERVE AND WAIT ON. CONVERSATION WITH THEM BOTH WAS VERY SATISFYING April 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse then I Expected The air on the suite was not working right..It was warm in the room and cold in the living room. Called front desk they came and fixed it until we got back to the room that night and it was still warm and our room had not been serviced? I had to sleep in the living part of the suite on the couch since it was too warm! I was very upset to come back to my hotel room at 2 am after being gone most of the day and the beds were not made up and cozy for my return! Very disappointed March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by From check in till check out The service was excellent, quick and easy check in, clean and comfortable room. The front desk agents were very helpful and knowledgeable. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Check-in Sheraton Dallas Hotel is an enormous property, but it's run exceedingly well. When we arrived to check in, the lobby was full of people attending a conference and many customers were waiting in line at the registration desk; however, the SPG Gold & Platinum line was short and the gentleman manning it was very efficient. We were placed in a room on the 28th floor of the north tower with an amazing view of downtown Dallas. The room was compact but comfortable and well-appointed; the bathroom was very large and clean. Room service was quick and the bitter sweet lemon tart is delicious! There are many SPG properties in the Dallas area so we don't often stay here, but when we do it's always impressive. March 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by AFPM International Petrochemical Conference 2016 Worst hotel experience EVER! Executive Suite Meeting Room #2587 in North Tower is next to NOISIEST "Elevator Equipment Room" - Meetings are impossible due to constant elevator motor noises & vibration. Had to move our suite, which totally confused Catering Team - beverages not delivered according to contract, rarely refreshed or checked on during first 3 days of conference. Hotel room #2585 also too close to noisy equipment room, impossible to get sleep. Room wasn't made until I called to complain, etc etc, etc - need I continue? We will not be coming back to your property, which is in dire need of a MAJOR renovation, by the way. March 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable This was a comedy of errors and incompetence. First you should know that this stay was for my children. Came to the stars game from OKC. 1. Valet full. Kids had to wait nearly 45 minutes why I attempted to find a place to self park. 2. Room was advertised to have a game console...none present 3. Room drabby----microwave sitting on floor???? 4. Stayed on club level and told breakfast until 10:30 on Sunday... arrived at 10:15 and found it was over at 10. 1st attendant told us the times were on the door (guess we should have came by at 10:30 pm the night before and read the sign) and then said "those people never get it right". Second attendant informed us that the club level was only available for 2 guests per room and that there would be an additional $10 charge for each additional guest. REALLY you can charge for something that is not being served anymore???? I spent $90 on room service for desserts/snacks the evening before so the charge was not the issue... just the tone and attitude. 5. SPG points offered to make up for the first part of this..... none given though not sure any wanted. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by dallas This was a great hotel. comfortable bed. would stay here again. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The hotel went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. Large clean rooms were a plus. We were disappointed that we could not get to the area where the pool was, as it was locked every night of our stay. Other than that, it was a wonderful hotel! March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite Everything was elite status! I was impressed and will stay here again! March 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel for a second year for a huge event at the Dallas Convention Center. Last year the hotel seemed to not be prepared at all to support checking in quickly and the club lounge was packed at all times. This past year was much improved when I checked in, so I thought. I paid for the club lounge and was told only Starwood members would be allowed and I was often asked my room # and name. That was great for the first few days and appreciated the control. My Family went up for happy hour on the 3rd day of staying, and we were turned away and told only 2 family members could come into the lounge. We had out two little children, so I was not pleased at all that we would have to split or not use the service we been paying for. When I questioned and asked why I had not had this told to me yet, I was then told that if I had a higher membership level, then we could all come in. I was so upset that this was not defined of a policy when I checked in, and was also very embarrassed to be turned away as if I was not a paying guest. I do feel I will not be returning to this hotel for this event next year for being so miss treated! March 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Train Track I really liked the facility, however, I stayed in room 769 in the North Tower. The nearby train tracks and noise made sound sleep impossible. March 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will not willingly stay at this hotel again This hotel desperately needs updating. The rooms were dingy, we had an executive suite, the furniture was drab and old, the bedroom had a dorm room regrigerator and microwave sitting on the floor, the air conditioning did not work at all the first night in the bedroom, the staff did work on it the next day and it wa better, yet still did not stay at a comfortable temperature once we were in bed and sleeping. The food at the conference we attended was mediocre at best and the service in the bar/grill was horrible, the server literally tossed the silverware at us and told us he didn't have time to change one of the channels on the tv to a game we wanted to watch. My husband ordered salmon on his salad and I asked for chicken. You could not stick a fork in the salmon it was so overdone, the chicken was too dry to eat. Needless to say this experiences was not one I want to repeat. February 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not always the best hotel for business travelers This hotel is located in downtown Dallas and gets a lot of traffic from business travelers and people attending conventions. One major issue that I had that will deter me from staying at this hotel in the future is that the WIFI becomes unusable at night due to the volume of people connected. Its hit or miss depending on the number of people staying but the connection can get so slow that you can't even open webpages. The rooms and facilities are nice but I can't stay here for work since I don't have a useable internet connection at night. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enthusiastic Staff! I came into Dallas for a quick business trip. Immediately when I got to the hotel I was greeted with enthusiasm from the front desk staff. Jasmine at the front desk was so accommodating and I could tell she was just happy to help in anyway she could. She noticed I was a SPG member and that it was my birthday. Her and the manager were able to upgrade me to club level. Later in the evening I ordered Room Service and again, received great service. Juan, the Room Service attendant brought me a little cheesecake dessert to go with my meal. I had a great stay and it was very nice to have such a warm welcoming while not at home. February 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water pressure The water pressure in the bathroom was so weak, I did not have a shower, I had a trickle of water. I called down to the front desk but there was nothing they could do. Also, the club lounge was a disappointment, with weak food offerings. Overall, not a very good experience. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG recognized Great and huge hotel, Green Choice works but the coffee and water at room could be restored every day. January 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good basic option for stay in Dallas Proximity to destinations in downtown Dallas was good, and rooms and hotel were fairly standard compared to other sheratons. I opted for the green choice promotion, but had to call in later to find out why points were not added. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Having a day with a Granddaughter Our Granddaughter was in Dallas for 5 weeks and we went over to spend a few days with her. I was concerned about the $29 parking. Your hotel is beautiful and you feel that you have anything you need while in there. The location is amazing. We walked to the Chop House and the theater Saturday evening and to the Yolk Sunday. And the train goes right in front, so we will ride the train and not bring the car all. Sorry we had a wonderful time with our Granddaughter and that was what important. January 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Terrible condotion My first room had a leak in the ceiing above the toilet. A bad leak. I think it was from the toilet above the room. Sewer water!! They moved me to another room. I moved all my belongings. Well there was a hole in the wall, wood shavings all over the room. All i wanted to do was go to sleep. I had driven 5 hours. It was 10:00pm and made it to ROOM #3!! It was good finally!! Could not believe this happened!! December 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas Nights Fine place to stay and work ... the quality you expect on a major chain in an older property. Perfect for meetings and small to medium conferences. The real winner is the staff. whoever is running this team has got the message installed .... make the customer feel special and unique. Mission accomplished...(staff) top to bottom carries this forward December 18, 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T11:15:22.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1370, tr_1370
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>