Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Every employee was kind, professional, and took care of us every step of the way including the staff in the restaurant, housekeeping, and the doormen. Highly recommend this hotel for central access to all of the hot spots in New Orleans. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed here last summer. It's right in the middle of everything. These were the best beds ever! The staff really helped us with all questions and we enjoyed our stay. If I ever visit this city again this will be the hotel I'll stay. I didn't eat or drink inside so I can't give a rating on it . April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN We arrived at the hotel, their was no menu. we had to wait 20 minutes to receive the menu and wait another 30 minutes and our order was over 60 dollars. We requested a late check out at the front desk and was told it was entered and ok, since we were rewards members. We were harassed from 12 to 1pm. We were rushed out the hotel and I could not even curl my hair. The front desk staff were not accommodating at all. I am pissed off. When we check out the hotel, the valet told me my car was stolen, when he saw the look on my face, he laughed at me and said. "he was JOKING". I AM PISSED AND I NEVER WANT TO STAY THEIR AGAIN. THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and the rooms were very comfortable and relaxing.. The food was delicious! It met my expectations and beyond. Great hotel to stay and fantastic view! I would highly recommend staying here. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite SPG hotels We do a lot of traveling (retirement is grand), yet whenever we are in NOLA we make sure we spend some time at the Sheraton. While this was only a weekend trip and we have reviewed this hotel twice before, we want to thank Kerry, the Club Service Supervisor, and Jagoda, Guest Services Manager, for making our stay one of our best SPG experiences. We love the Club Lounge and the friendly staff, the views of the Mississippi, and the way this hotel treats frequent guests. And best of all, we can easily walk to some of the best restaurants in the country. We look forward to a much longer stay this fall. April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping very loud 1st night of a 3 night stay. House keeping are using the door latch as a door stopper, constantly slamming the door in and out against the door latch starting at 9am and talking extremely loud outside our door. I don't understand why a door stopper is not being used. not everyone is a business traveler and getting woken up by a constant banging noise is very disappointing . We travel and stay at many different chains, and that does not happen at 3* and up hotels. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standard In my experience, in most cities, there is a fine line in distinction between Sheratons and Westins. In New Orleans, this is not the case. The Westin is far cleaner, easier to navigate, and the staff much friendlier. My Sheraton stay included a ceiling showing evidence of a water leak, constantly running toilets, and water having to be shut off during my stay (though the hotel made an effort to communicate that). The lobby is not welcoming, and I found the rooms and the general appearance of the entire hotel to be "dark," which is much contrasted to the bright and light Westin down the street. I was never greeted by a staff member at the door upon entry (again, in contrast to the Westin). This hotel is in a good location and the rooms were clean. The cost differential may make it preferable to others, but for business travelers and/or SPG status members where $40/night doesn't make a difference, stay elsewhere. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bachelorette Party I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton New Orleans for a bachelorette party from 3/12/2015 - 3/16/2015 there were 16 girls total and I had booked a block of rooms. We had an awesome time, the hotel bar/restaurant is fabulous, the staff were great, and we enjoyed the pool area while we were there. We met some great people and had an amazing time in New Orleans. I can't wait to do it again! Thank you so much for all your hospitality and everything that the Sheraton New Orleans had to offer. I would also like to give a big thanks to Allison Landry who helped me in organizing the trip and set up our rooms and gave me a list of places in and around New Orleans to go. She was wonderful! Sincerely, Meghan Doherty March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service by everyone!! We have travelled and stayed around the world - including many SPG properties, but the entire staff - beginning with the valet parker...front desk...bellman...everyone...were outstanding and so helpful!! They remembered names, answered questions, and were genuinely interested in going above and beyond. Who ever is doing their staff training should be commended and used as a model program! And that they are super pet friendly - with no non-refundable "pet deposit" makes it even better! We will definitely be back!!!! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clublounge and surprisingly friendly staff Just spent 5 nights there and was pleasantly surprised. I had read mixed reviews but my "executive suite" on the 45th floor had a spectacular view and very tasteful modern furnishing. It wasn't much of a "suite" but it had a nice layout. The club lounge has well above average food, especially for a Sheraton in the US and I found the staff refreshingly eager to help, especially Janae in the club lounge who now leads my list of club lounge attendants. The location is also quite good, short walk to Casino or French quarter without being too close to either. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustration continues I posted a review a few days ago titled “Disappointing Customer Service���. This is an update to my earlier review as my disappointment not only continues it has intensified. Following is the Sheraton’s response to my post: “Hi Frustrated123, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so sorry that this issue was not handled with the proper care and prior to you leaving our property as promised. Due to the billing nature of your review, we welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please connect with our accounting team at 504-595-5377. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience and look forward to connecting with you” Even though I would have thought someone from their customer service team would have reached out to me to resolve the issue I thought, OK, at least they have responded and I will call the hotel with the number they provided. I should not have been surprised when I dialed the number and found the person on the other end of the phone was with the Lowe’s hotel…What ??? The Lowe’s employee calmly told me he did not understand why the number provided rang into their hotel. Will someone at the Sheraton New Orleans hotel please help me. You have gotten me to the point where the money you owe me is secondary. My primary issue is the total lack of customer service this hotel is allowed to get away with. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For Conference Got Moved to Other Hotel Came in for a conference and got moved to a sister hotel, the Le Meridian, for the Sheraton over booked for one night. Was told could stay at the La Meridian for same rate but they wanted to charge $279 when conf rate was $189. Ended up moving to the Sheraton and missing half of the morning conference and CPEs due to moving and a big hassle at check out from the Le Meridian. Had to walk in the rain and 40 degree weather to go back to Sheraton. Other than this the hotel was fine. The room I had at the Le Meridian you had to go into the standup shower to close the bathroom door. When the door opens it came within an inch of the toilet. Real hassle with two people. The room at the Sheraton was great it was a Standard Dble but felt like a suite compared to the Le Meridian room. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing customer service My wife, granddaughter and I recently spent 6 nights at this hotel. The room was very nice and the location excellent. This issue I have is my extreme disappointment in correcting a billing issue. I attempted to resolve the problem prior to leaving the hotel and was assured it would be taken care of. Two weeks later the billing problem remains. I have sent two messages to the hotel asking for a response and have received no reply. Very frustrating to find a hotel of this caliber that has no clue as to what acceptable customer service means. To not respond to a simple customer request and correct a billing mistake that was a result of their action is inexcusable. All of the good things this hotel has to offer are negated by poor management. The irritating thing is I am only asking for my money back for a service they did not provide...nothing more. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans A definite RE DO! This was our first stay at the Sheraton New Orleans, but not our last. We received an extremely warm welcome from Karla. From drop off to being in our room, no more than 10 minutes. Our room was on the 45th with a great view of the French Quarter. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We needed extra hangars and suitcase racks. They were in our room very short time. The Club lounge is one of the best I have seen with a spectacular view of the Mississippi River. A wide range of food each day for both the morning and evening offerings. The club lounge is accessible 24/7 and always had fresh fruits, granola bars, chips, and beverages. he staff in the club lounge were extremely friendly and provided top notch service. Location to the french quarter, and every other main attraction is an easy walk. This hotel also has a beautiful lobby that is perfect for relaxing and people watching. Every staff member that we encountered at the Sheraton New Orleans was top notch. The management team at this hotel has a lot to appreciate. Hats off to a top notch hotel team. Looking forward to returning next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid during Mardi Gras I was so excited to stay here during peak Mardi Gras season. However, our trip turned into a disaster almost immediately after arriving in New Orleans. I expected delays because of the season, but I was not prepared for what I was greeted with. First, it took nearly an hour to make my way from the front of the hotel around the block to the back. The entire hotel entrance was blocked- no big deal, but some guidance would have been helpful. Instead I blindly followed other people trying to figure out how to get to the hotel. After sitting in a line that wrapped around the block an employee stopped at my vehicle and told me their parking was over filled and all Sheraton guest were being directed to another parking garage 6 blocks away. He asked another employee if the hotel was offering and type of shuttle back and was told "No". So he said I would have to carry our luggage from this garage almost a mile away. It took another hour to finally make my way to this other parking garage. I told the attendant I was from the Sheraton and he said he would take care of me. $40 was required up front to park. I gladly paid my fee, received my ticket and parked. I then lugged all my luggage and kids through 6 blocks of madness and made it to the hotel to check in. Check in went smoothly. We had a great time that evening. The following morning we prepared to check out. Checkout went fine and we prepared ourselves for the walk back to the garage- this time with all the same luggage AND beads from the parades. The walk back was horrible. People everywhere, parades in route that blocked us from getting to the garage and an added weight from the beads we were carrying by hand. When we FINALLY made it to the garage we loaded our car and attempted to leave. We made it down to the 3rd floor and were abruptly stopped. This parking garage had cars parked in the "up" lane and cars driving up the "down" lane and traffic was backed up all the way to the street (3 stories). So now we are stuck. They were way over full and steady letting more in. It took OVER 2 hours for them to clear cars out of the "down" lane so we could leave. When we finally made it to the exit, I handed over my ticket I was given the evening before and was told I needed to pay ANOTHER $40. I explained I paid the evening before and hadn't even been parked for 24 hours. The attendant then explains my ticket was only good until 1 pm that day and it was after 2 pm. I argued the fact we had been blocked in for over 2 hours, but it didn't seem to matter. So, I paid another $40 so I could get out of there. We were happy yo pay peak season prices to stay at the Sheraton, but I was very disappointed that they weren't better prepared to handle these parking issues or offer assistance to those inconvenienced by it. This experience in itself has completely turned me away from wanting to visit New Orleans again during Mardi Gras. I purposely sought out the Sheraton because of its location and reviews and expected so much more than what I received. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Mardi Gras Stay I absolutely love this hotel!!!!! This was my very 1st time visiting New Orleans and I must say that the staff at this hotel welcomed us with open arms!!!! I booked this hotel last August, and as my stay approached, I had questions. I called and spoke with Danina at the front desk about two weeks prior to my arrival, and she was the most courteous person I've ever had contact with! She answered ALL my questions and assured that our stay would be great!!! Upon check in, I happen to get her and she was even more amazing in person! Her customer service is the absolute best!!!!!! She even left us a gift in our room the last night of our stay!!! All of the hotel staff was great!!!!! The room was clean, full of ammenities, and our view of the river was to die for!!!!! To top it all off, there was a Starbucks on site!!!!!!! Everything was to be expected and more!!!!!! We would definitely stay here again, and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others!!!!! Splendid job Sheraton!!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wish our first experience would have been better! 1. We had to pay extra when checking in due to having more then 2 people in a room. Was not aware of this until then and the manager seemed not to really care but only say it is what it is. 2. Above our shower starting leaking and flooding the bathroom as we were getting dressed making us late for the Extravaganza, took forever to even let us know the problem had be resolved. 3. Management/staff was not friendly at all EXCEPT for valet and bell hoppers. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Property I am an SPG Permanent Platinum member, and I have more than 800 nights in SPG properties over the last ten years. The Sheraton New Orleans is as good as any and better than most. We had a great room on a high floor overlooking the Mississippi. We found the Club breakfasts to be outstanding... the selection of food was excellent and well presented. The staff in the Club was attentive to every request, and each seemed genuinely pleased that we were enjoying our stay. The staff at Reception and the concierge were gracious and welcoming. This was our first trip to New Orleans and, to be honest, we approached it with a bit of trepidation because of Katrina reporting. We were overwhelmed by the friendliness, the politeness, and the courtesy of the citizens as well as the hotel staff. New Orleans is a great place to visit, and we cannot wait to return to both the city and the Sheraton New Orleans. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 room changes We booked this hotel 4 months in advance by phone as we were attending a conference at the hotel and coming in a few days early. We could not get the discounted rate for the first night so we were told to make two reservations. When we arrived the lady at check in said we can have the standard room with king bed the first night but the next 5 nights would be two double beds, which we were not happy with. The next day we asked to upgrade to a suite in order to get king bed at a cost of $100 extra a night. We took it as we really wanted a king bed, which we had originally booked for. Then the next night was a nightmare, the hotel had put us on a party floor with a bus load of college students which we were not aware of. So the 3rd night in we went to complain again and had a very nice young man by the name of Brian help us. He apologized for all the mix ups and immediately moved us to a different floor to a very nice " standard room with king bed " which is all we had asked for in the first place. Thank you again Brian for making this a much more pleasant and enjoyable stay. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton New Orleans by Everline Kamau Fantastic customer service and shrimps :-) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff I just stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans again and the staff was just as amazing as ever. From check-in, to the lobby bar, to the house keeping staff, everyone was friendly, polite and fantastic at their jobs. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The staff were very helpful and my room met my expectations. I found the bed to be less comfortable the previous Sheraton stays and the edges of the carpets could use deeper cleaning. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent room/location... Terrible service We stayed 3 nights. We encountered numerous problems with the check in. Ultimately, it took over an hour to complete on the first day. We had to come back to the check in on the second day because somehow our reservation was canceled out. Our room keys stopped working. This happened again the last night after we had gone out to Bourbon street for late night drinks. Additionally, I had originally made the reservation with my debit card. I had also paid for 2 of the 3 nights in advance. At check in, I provided my credit card. This was deleted however and my debit card was charged for the entire 3 night stay without telling me. The additional charges were reversed after I checked out and returned to my account after a a couple of days. They never could explain how it happened though, and the manager actually blamed my bank for the error. Multiple times during my stay, I had to return to the front desk for a concern from keys not working to the additional charges on the account. Every time, the wait for service was extraordinarily long. Maybe the weekend was a busier one than usual, but the lines were consistently long. The room was very nice, right in the heart of everything in NOLA. Unfortunately, several hotels are right there and just as nice. I would not stay here again because of the poor service I received. January 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Bell Staff the hotel is in a great location and has always been a family favorite. i have stayed here for over 20 years and it is great to see familiar faces everytime you return at bellstand, bar and front desk. one of the best hotels in new orleans by far. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite hotels ancywhere This is the fourth time at this hotel. We arrived after two weeks on a cruise ship and were looking forward to a larger space. Sheraton doesn't disappoint. Although we arrived at 11 AM, our room was ready. 4706 is an accessible room which served us well. The lobby bar is inviting and great for people watching. We had lunch at Riu Bistro on the second floor. The food and service were outstanding. The only criticism I have is that a restaurant of this quality should be easier to find and be open for dinner. The club lounge is amazing. Breakfast is served until ten and evening snacks until 8:30. The food offerings are generous and tasty. The staff is most helpful. All in all, you can't beat this hotel for location, amenities, and service. All the staff I had interactions with were professional, competent, and polite. Our week at the Sheraton New Orleans was a delight, thanks to Evan, Robert and Tim. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chi City to NOLA My sister and I really enjoyed our stay here. The view from our room on the 40th floor was awesome! December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by piece of heaven great location. lovely renovation. BUT you need to rethink the sludgy, dark, heavy cafeinated starbucks coffee. it gave me black teeth, migrains so sharp I had to take Aleve...perhaps an alternate choice...and the Community coffee is local..why not support that brand which has solid taste notes?? Also, maid didnt visit our room (4222) on Friday ..day many grambling guests arrd en masse???why November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel!!! We are Saints Season Ticket holders and the Sheraton is our favorite hotel. We stay here every visit unless it's completely booked. The staff, hotel and rooms are amazing. I was disappointed this past weekend when we stayed when the Starbuck's was being remodeled. Luckily there was another one only a block down. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to the French Quarter, Harrahs, the Outlet Mall and not too far from the Superdome! Plus, the streetcar picks up right outside! You will love staying here!!! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located to landmarks. Hotel staff was extremely helpful & courteous - even when we had to ask several times about the "trolley services". The recommended sites/tours suggested during our short stay were not disappointing by any means- just wish we had more time to explore. The WWII Museum and a stop at Café DuMonde for their famous beignet's were highlights of our trip. November 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I arrived at the hotel and our reservation was incorrect. It took us 45 minutes to check-in that is Ridiculous. After all of that we got, we are sorry it took so long, next guest please. I wasn't explained pears I'm getting with my stay being a member. Then 2nd day of my tay a drilling noise in the wall walk me up. After 2 houses i decided to call front desk. IT took them another hour to make the noise stop. Had a very below average stay. Not sure I will come back. On my last day i found out there was a pool, so i took advantage of that. It was very nice but well hidden. November 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:30:11.265-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_778, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>