Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff! Thank you again for a wonderful stay. From check in to check out I was treated very special! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is great for family fun! The pool has fun for all ages - great kiddie section for infants and toddlers, a slide that suits young kids as well as big adults, an awesome infinity pool to get away from the kids (ha!) and a beautiful mermaid that entertains the kids while m/d are watching & relaxing on the side. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Wonderful Accommodations for Children My children absolutely loved the pool and the easy access to the beach. They swam their hearts out and slept in a nice, cool and comfortable room. Seeing the joy in their face was worth every dollar spent and a reason to revisit the Sheraton Waikiki. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view and access to shopping but limited services & amenities We stayed in the ocean front view twin room with four family members. The view from the room was fantastic, it was like staying on the ocean. However, we were disappointed that the room was not completely prepared for four guests and limited amenities compared to the other same class hotels; there was no slippers, shaving kit, tooth brush & paste, shower cap, cotton balls & cutips, bath robes, shoe cleaning kit, and shower gel. if you want the slippers, the hotel charges for it. The extra bed was not brought in the room, and we requested the hotel staff at the registration after we settled in the room, but the bed and requested amenities were not setup in the room when we came back 5 - 6 hours later. So, we called the operator, and the house keeper finally brought the bed and extra towels, shampoos etc, but no tooth brush, slippers, and robes, and we asked again. We wished the room was set up completely for the number of guests before we checked in. Finally, the long hallway from the elevator to the room was very hot and we wished that the air conditioner worked better. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best!! I have stayed at this wonderful hotel 9 stays (about 10 nights each stay) - and it just gets better and better every time I visit. The staff is fantastic, the location cannot be surpassed and the views and the pools are second to none in Waikiki. The best pools on the entire island of Oahu are without a doubt at the Sheraton Waikiki. A few staff members stood out and are fantastic ambassadors for the hotel - Isabelle, Cindy and Ropeta in Hapas, Jones in guest services/housekeeping, and Brett and Logan at the Edge Infitity Pool. The entire staff is fantastic though - so hats off to the entire team. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay (Nay 16-18) I stayed at this hotel with my dad for our visit in Honolulu. We got upgraded to a wonderful ocean front king-bedroom. The view was breath-taking and very private on our balcony. We enjoyed the club lounge very much, Great food, wonderful staff, spacious, and with a amazing view at Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head. The evening lounge hours were really good, 4-8pm, very considerate about potential time differences for the visiting guests. We got a 2pm late check out, which works out for us for our evening flight. Highly recommend! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Wedding Group We came to Hawaii for my daughters wedding , and required several rooms with guests coming and going on various dates. The Sheraton made it easy. Great service and kind assistance from all staff concerned. Many thanks to Brandon Kaya and Julie Loo. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property right on the beach The Sheraton Waikiki is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything is open, breezy, upbeat, and inviting. Walking into the hotel is walking into paradise. The hotel features its own beach and two pools. The slide looked fun, unfortunately, even though it was scheduled to be open from dawn to dusk, it closed before 5, so I never got a chance to try it. There are several restaurants, including a great pizza place right on the property. The shops and restaurants of Waikiki are a short walk away. For SPGs, there is a very nice breakfast in the lounge located on the 30th floor. Between 4- 8 there is a very nice spread for evening snacks, as well as soft drinks, beer, and wine. Most of the rooms have views of the ocean, Diamond Head, or the city. I enjoyed just simply sitting out on my balcony appreciating the majesty of Diamond Head. I often left my sliding glass open and enjoyed the sound of the waves crashing into the shore. Very peaceful. What is not peaceful is listening to people talking so loudly in their rooms that it almost qualifies as yelling. Not pleasant to listen to, especially at 11:40 at night when you are trying to sleep. The pools close at 6 pm, however, guests ignore this and continue swimming in between yelling at each other, again as late as 11:40 at night. I could hear them from the 12th floor with my sliding glass door closed. You have to be pretty tired from all of your sightseeing in order to fall asleep despite the noise level both inside and outside the hotel. By the time I was on the plane flying home, I was exhausted from too many consecutive nights with inadequate sleep. I would recommend the hotel have security remind people after 10 pm that the pool is closed, especially if guests are loud and rowdy. Hard to top this property in regards to location, beauty, amenities, and of course- the ocean right at your feet. Just bring some ear plugs! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool area has too many interlopers Overall the hotel is very good and we would stay there again. The only two comments I have are about the food and the pool. Firstly, the food menu at the various venues are too similar and there is too much unhealthy food ie. french fries. More importantly however is the pool area. Customers have to pay $25 a day as a resort fee, yet there is virtually no monitoring of the pool area. We ran into many guests that were locals and were hotel hopping which we understand is prevalent. Many people at the pool did not have their wrist bands and were not kicked out of the area. And there were also several kids in the infinity pool which is supposed to be for people 16 years and older. On several occasions I could not find a pool chair for me and my wife as towels were set on chairs to reserve seats yet no one showed up for hours to claim those chairs. The service staff has to be more vigilant in getting rid of people that are not staying at the hotel. Otherwise, don't bother charging a resort fee. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected...not worth the $$$ This may be a nice hotel for some, but not for me...and not for the money I spent. Cons: *VERY crowded *Not enough poolside chairs *Elevators & Hallways extremely hot, not air conditioned at all, I would immediately start sweating in the elevators...they were hotter than the outside temp. *Rooms are basic, (could have been in Oakland)...not very clean and despite air conditioning units the room did not cool down. * All the doors to all the rooms and bathrooms have a weird 1-2 inch gap so that you can SEE and HEAR people walking by in the hallway or using the bathroom in your room...very STRANGE and LOUD *No dressers.... *The furniture in lobby and common areas is worn and the cushions are stained. *Seems to cater to a convention crowd Pros: *Nice staff *Gorgeous views *Right on the Beach *Fast elevators (when not stopping on 20 floors) While this hotel is on the beach, it really could have been anywhere...I am sure to some this hotel is just right, but for the money I spent you would think my room would be clean, the doors reach the floors, and that the elevators would be air conditioned... July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel that caters for tour groups and young familie Well located facility right on the water. Outlook from room was great. The room itself was a little tired and having a bar fridge next to the bed is somewhat noisy. Bathroom is adaquet but tired and dirty. Bed linen worn. Room servicing well below par, beds not made on several occasions, there was one exception to this which I reported. Response from guest service was good. Lift areas not air conditioned on our floor. Room was generally noisy with children playing in corridors and lack of noise insulation between rooms and floors. Overall I found it to be a hotel without any personality and lacks customer service. Alright for a night or two but no more. As mentioned before pitched to tour groups. Beach attendants Kendall and Nath should be complimented on their customer service. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location, facilities, and services This hotel is the center of all the actions of Waikiki. They have a great system to run this huge property successfully. The staff is friendly. Fun, fun, fun place to stay and enjoy Waikiki July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best pools at Waikiki - great for kids This is a great hotel if you are looking for a cultural experience.... a Japanese cultural experience. This hotel is frequented by Japanese tourists and, except for the staff, can fools someone into thinking they are in Japan. Fantastic and authentic Japanese restaurants are walking distances. The 2 pools (a multi-level w/ slide and an infinity pool) are great for times you don't feel like going into salt water. The beach is just steps away if you do. This is my second time at this hotel and will be back again in the future. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay It is always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. I have just returned home after a wonderful two weeks. The staff are great, with a very helpful attitude - especially the Guest Experience Manager, Sheri Thom, who is a real asset and who exemplifies the spirit of Aloha! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly hotel Our recent family holiday at your hotel was perfect. I noticed from the senior staff down to the porter everyone knew there job & had a great attitude. The hotel strikes me as a very well run place & full credit to the boss. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel in Honolulu We spent a wonderful 5 nights in what is becoming our favorite get away place in Honolulu. We were warmly greeted at the front desk and immediately recognized as SPG Platinum members. Our suite was fantastic with excellent views of Diamond Head. The 30th Floor Club was a treat to visit for early day snacks and late afternoon sips! Service at the infinity pool was exemplary! Want to say a special thanx to Brett at the desk and to Sarah our server poolside. Both showed a genuine appreciation of their guests and ensured our every request was met! Also want to say thank you for hosting the aquatic yoga class. What a hoot even for someone who has never even thought of doing yoga! We are looking forward to our next visit!! July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location and the best pool on Waikiki Beach. The rooms are small, more like a three star hotel MAX, lots of people, the gym is good but there are no windows or even a restroom in the gym, weird. The concierge line is forever long so research your excursions before and even book it prior to visiting. Also, the front desk line is long too. The location and pool is the best features, nice shopping too. They have a great photographer on site to take pictures too. Beautiful grounds! If you want more privacy and to relax, stay at Moana Surfrider or the Royal Hawaiian. Also, the pool chairs was $45 a day, who is going to spend $90 bucks for two guests on chairs when the Starwood property Sheraton Princess gives you to free chairs to go to the beach? Also, the internet is really slow which is included in the resort fee. I also felt the hotel was outdated. The rooms are super basic! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The location and service of this hotel makes it feel like our "summer vacation home" as my wife and I come here every year to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel has the best views of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head whether I'm in my room, having a drink at Rumfire or the Edge Bar, or while taking a dip at the Infinity Edge pool. Also the Guest Experience team managers like Sheri also helped make our stay this year better even before we checked in. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fireworks!! Great visit! Don't know why SPG platinum members would want to stay anywhere else in Waikiki! Great upgraded room, great view of Diamondhead as well as the 4th of July Fireworks. One of the best infinity pools anywhere! Right in the middle of everything.! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had some complaint We booked partial ocean view room. Our room, however, had no ocean view. We complained to customer service and we were told to go out to Lanai and look around for the ocean. We spend most of our time in the room but not on Lanai and we can not appreciate this kind of treatment. If this is your "Standerd" you should clearly state "Partial ocean view form Lanai but not form the room" at the time of booking. We wrote our complaint on your survey card and submitted to your staff but have not received any feed back. We presumed one of your employee might have disposed of it and we stated again. We also noticed that the rear side of your Lanai mesh chair is very dirty. It may spoil clothes of your customer. We recommend it to be cleaned occasionally. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay plus!! Very accommodating resort which caters to all. Room was decent size and comfortable. Housekeeping was thorough and efficient. Plenty of shopping, restaurant and water fun options available either onsite or in close proximity to the resort. This a very busy resort but the staff from check-in to check-out was excellent and courteous from the front desk to the hallways and pool decks. The hotel concierge service were helpful and their work was spot on. Extra kudos to breakfast service staff Roy, Tony, Lynn and Bridget in the KAI Market restaurant. An absolute bright spot in our stay we looked forward to their courteous and personal type service every day, These folks truly care about their work and their guests and will be missed. The breakfast buffet options were numerous the food was fresh, delicious and constantly replenished . Overall the pools were very relaxing and beverage services available to them was very good, I would recommend this resort to anyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel mostly enjoyable Our stay at the Sheraton was mostly enjoyable but we found that staff weren't on the same page with advice and instructions. Several times we were given conflicting information by different staff and it was a little annoying especially when it cost us more than what was anticipated.But overall the majority of staff were great especially Gerrom (activities) and Sharon (pool staff). As far as being in the heart of town it was great location. Because we had young children with us it was great location for the beach. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay at the Sheraton Waikiki Good recognition of Platinum status. Club Lounge keeps improving its breakfast with the addition of a rotating schedule either of bacon, sausage, or ham. Evening offerings usually include a salad. Club Lounge staff are great. This is a busy hotel in a great location with great views from its Club Lounge and Ocean Front rooms. Club Lounge can be over-crowded during holiday periods. Plenty of activities for everyone with the beach right next to the hotel. Sea Turtles showed up every afternoon right next to the walkway along the ocean in front of the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Ping My stay at your hotel was a very pleasant one. Even before my arrival, Sheri Thom-Guest Experience Manager, communicated with me and answered questions we had before our arrival. Hotel staffs were very courteous and pleasant to talk to. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good fearutes. Great location, wonderful view from the pool. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy, but acceptable If you want to be in the thick of things, this is the right spot for you. If you don't like a place where you trip over others, avoid it. The hotel rooms are acceptable. Great view. If you book more than one room, watch the attempt to squeeze more money for the lounge. The hotel hasn't figured out that more rooms = more revenue, so they want to compound the charges! Oops they have figured it out. Stayed our second time, but no more. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can this Hotel from SPG be any better? As an SPG owner in Hawaii area- one would think that SPG would provide better service to their owners. I stayed a few nights in June 2014 and although staff was nice and did their best, I did not receive an upgrade to a Starwood preferred floor-This really bothered me at first but then I realized that maybe SPG does not care. Maybe there is some disconnect between SPG and Sheraton Waikiki? Can this hotel from SPG be any better? This is what SPG and the Sheraton Waikiki should ask themselves. What can SPG and the Sheraton Waikiki do to accommodate SPG Gold and Platinum members-who actually own timeshare in Hawaii? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First, but not last visit to the Sheraton Waikiki I recently returned from my first trip to Hawaii and the Sheraton Waikiki. I was in Hawaii for a conference, but was able to steal some time for fun. The Sheraton fulfilled my expectations and then some. My room was clean and spacious. 24-hour access to the gym was much appreciated for a working trip. The property was gorgeous. I loved the view leading to the infinity pool and beach. The convenience store had everything I needed to make my stay complete. Around the property were plenty of places to eat and shop. For a large hotel, it didn't feel overwhelming. When I come back to Hawaii, I'm definitely staying at the Sheraton Waikiki. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Me and my husband have a wonderful stay at this hotel. Hotel is located in the central of Wakiki Beach. Great restaurants and shops are near by. Hotel roon are nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAIKIKI HOTEL I love the infinity pool, looks great! The best hotel we ever stayed in. Thank you! July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>