Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 889 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and amenities The location is perfect. The pools are amazing, especially the infinite pool. Staff was very accommodating and very responsive. I would highly recommend this hotel. Two opportunities: 1-Room needs better attention to design and cleanliness. There were stains on the furniture and it just was lackluster. For $400+/night, I expect it to be perfect. 2-Check-in gal was OK. She spent more time telling me what I didn't get as a Gold Member. Didn't feel special at all. HOWEVER..checking out was a complete opposite experience. They made me feel very special by offering an amenity room and by schmoozing me in line while I waited. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Exceeded Expectations This hotel hosted us for our first trip to Hawaii. For beginners to the islands, this hotel blew us away. For starters, the hotel being located on Waikiki beach is worth it alone. The views and club are absolutely worth the extra money. The hotel has plenty of things to do within walking distance. Plus the pool and pool service were fantastic. The absolute best Sheraton Club I've been to. Great SPG recognition with welcome gifts from a wide selection in the shop. They also had a hospitality room for no charge which allowed us to freshen up before leaving for the airport after we had already checked out. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay at the Sheraton Waikiki Good recognition of Platinum status. Club Lounge keeps improving its breakfast with the addition of a rotating schedule either of bacon, sausage, or ham. Evening offerings usually include a salad. Club Lounge staff are great. This is a busy hotel in a great location with great views from its Club Lounge and Ocean Front rooms. Club Lounge can be over-crowded during holiday periods. Plenty of activities for everyone with the beach right next to the hotel. Sea Turtles showed up every afternoon right next to the walkway along the ocean in front of the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service Today will be our last night of 11 at the Sheraton Waikiki and although we are not big fans of Honolulu, we will miss the exceptional service provided at this resort. Dayna at the front desk accommodated our request and even exceeded our expectations! Brett at the pool, took excellent care of my wife during our stay. The hostesses in the club lounge were also outstanding as was the view from there! Housekeeping was efficient and friendly. As an ambassador platinum member, I have stayed in a lot of Starwood properties worldwide and the staff at this Sheraton really set the standard for customer service! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platinum Recognition There is a lot of great things I could right about this hotel but most has already been said. I am going to tailor this review for platinum SPG members. PROS: 1. I made our reservation too late to apply a suite night award so we were playing suite upgrade roulette upon check in. We were upgraded to a very spacious 1 bedroom ocean view suite. We were only there for 1 night. 2. This Sheraton has one of the most unique platinum amenities I have seen. In addition to 500 points you are given a paper gift bag and are allowed to go to their Gift shop and whatever you can fit in the bag is complimentary. GREAT JOB SHERATON WAIKIKI. KEEP IT UP. 3. The Leahi Club has fantastic views and while the food spread was good it was nothing spectacular. The complimentary draft beer and house wine are really what set the club apart. The night we were there there was chicken skewers, miso soup, rice pilaf, cheese and fruit platters, etc. CONS: 1. While walking into the hotel mid afternoon I stopped by the platinum desk and asked about a late checkout. Without so much as looking at the computer I was told that the hotel was sold out. Upon returning to the room I checked SPG.com for availability and found a considerable amount of rooms for sale including our specific type of suite. I called down the the front desk and received a different front desk agent. I asked about a late checkout this time and before I could even explain that there seemed to be plenty of availability I was told that a late checkout was no problem as my room was not committed that evening. Nothing frustrates me more than apathetic front desk agents. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great week in Waikiki My wife and I stayed 7 nights at the Sheraton Waikiki. We had a great time. The staff was friendly and professional, the hotel was very clean, and the food was very good. As a platinum member we were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful view. It was fun to watch the Sea Turtles come in and feed every afternoon. The club lounge was fantastic and the staff in the lounge were incredible.. The pools were very nice and relaxing. Outside the hotel on the beach is the "Maitai Catamaran". The Sheraton hotel concierge arranged for our tickets at a discounted price. We loved this sailboat and did the one and a half hour cruise twice.This is a great hotel to experience Oahu. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First, but not last visit to the Sheraton Waikiki I recently returned from my first trip to Hawaii and the Sheraton Waikiki. I was in Hawaii for a conference, but was able to steal some time for fun. The Sheraton fulfilled my expectations and then some. My room was clean and spacious. 24-hour access to the gym was much appreciated for a working trip. The property was gorgeous. I loved the view leading to the infinity pool and beach. The convenience store had everything I needed to make my stay complete. Around the property were plenty of places to eat and shop. For a large hotel, it didn't feel overwhelming. When I come back to Hawaii, I'm definitely staying at the Sheraton Waikiki. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tired beauty Hotel is in a great location but needs renovation. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed The hotel grounds a beautiful if a bit small for the size of the hotel. We had a so-so experience on our stay. Regrettably it sometimes just takes on experience to make a bad impression. In our case this was the case. Although we had many goos( but not great) experiences it will be one glaring bad experience that we will remember and evidently this is a standard procedure since it happened many days. Towel service at the pool does not open until 8:00 AM SHARP. My husband as well as several other guests were waiting for pool towels before 8 and the pool attendants who were standing at the desk ready to work waited until exactly 8:00 AM to serve the guests! Deplorable customer service! Especially since for a majority of this hotels guests due to the mainland time difference, had been awake since 5:00AM! While at rhe pool only SPG Platinum recieved any service- even when heavy rain necessitated putting up the tall pool umbrellas. I saw old gentlemen fighting with the umbrellas while the pool boys were AWOL. A flagrant example of bad service. I will say our housekeeper was wonderful but that' s not what I will remember. It will be the don't care attitude of the pool service and pool policies!0 October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room amenities poor No chairs in room. Had to call mgr to get them. and then only patio chairs. TV had to be replaced and then remote. Phone went dead and had to be replaced. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous,except for the smoking!! This hotel is FABULOUS!, expecially the views. Unfortunatley, we couldn't enjoy our balcony overlooking Waikiki beach due to a guest that constantly smoked next to us, even on our NON-SMOKING floor. We notified the lobby, but this guest just smoked the entire time. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay (Nay 16-18) I stayed at this hotel with my dad for our visit in Honolulu. We got upgraded to a wonderful ocean front king-bedroom. The view was breath-taking and very private on our balcony. We enjoyed the club lounge very much, Great food, wonderful staff, spacious, and with a amazing view at Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head. The evening lounge hours were really good, 4-8pm, very considerate about potential time differences for the visiting guests. We got a 2pm late check out, which works out for us for our evening flight. Highly recommend! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class.... Except For Rum Fire The hotel and the staff are first class, I would especially like to acknowledge the security staff on the night of 1.14.14, for bringing up to our room a lost pair of sunglasses. I would like to point out the rude staff at Rum Fire, to the staff at Rum Fire, here is a tip, cater to the 40 somethings when they are at the bar waiting for a drink, you might do yourself some economic good. Also drop the attitude when a customer is cashing in a free drink coupon, instead of throwing the "free" drink menu at the customer, take your complaints to management about offering the free drinks. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing infinity pool! The entire place is pristine, relaxing ...and my favorite is the infinity pool which runs into the ocean,,,but...PLEASE remind customers to keep their children OUT! I had to let the pool staff 3 times during my stay that there were children and or babies in the pool! It is for 16 and older! That is why I stay at Sheraton! They need to go to their family/kiddie pool. Thank you! October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was in a grat location The room was ok, the pool was excellent and the location was great. The service was very good October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The property has a nice location, but the rooms are very spartan and tired looking. Certainly not the same as the pictures on the website. Also, I used Starwood points, which in theory "reward" frequent Starwood guests. Instead my "city view" room was overlooking their parking garage. One of the worst rooms and views I have ever had at a hotel. When I asked to be moved (I had a morning check in), the "friendly" staff insisted they had no other rooms available. Very disappointed in Starwood as well as this property. Next trip, I'll definitely be staying elsewhere. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location of registration desk was not as visible or marked as we are used to seeing. Shops were the first we saw and had to keep walking to locate the registration desk. However, the room, staff and our stay were great! October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and comfortable upstairs lounge My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the lounge on the 30th flr. What a beautiful view! We found it to be kid friendly with the TV's and computers. I would also like to make mention a gentleman by the name of Damien that worked in the lounge upstairs. He always had a big smile on his face and was eager to help us in anyway he could. He was professional and very pleasant to deal with. He gave us tips on where to go and what to see during our stay. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thank you for being part of making our trip that much more enjoyable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property right on the beach The Sheraton Waikiki is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything is open, breezy, upbeat, and inviting. Walking into the hotel is walking into paradise. The hotel features its own beach and two pools. The slide looked fun, unfortunately, even though it was scheduled to be open from dawn to dusk, it closed before 5, so I never got a chance to try it. There are several restaurants, including a great pizza place right on the property. The shops and restaurants of Waikiki are a short walk away. For SPGs, there is a very nice breakfast in the lounge located on the 30th floor. Between 4- 8 there is a very nice spread for evening snacks, as well as soft drinks, beer, and wine. Most of the rooms have views of the ocean, Diamond Head, or the city. I enjoyed just simply sitting out on my balcony appreciating the majesty of Diamond Head. I often left my sliding glass open and enjoyed the sound of the waves crashing into the shore. Very peaceful. What is not peaceful is listening to people talking so loudly in their rooms that it almost qualifies as yelling. Not pleasant to listen to, especially at 11:40 at night when you are trying to sleep. The pools close at 6 pm, however, guests ignore this and continue swimming in between yelling at each other, again as late as 11:40 at night. I could hear them from the 12th floor with my sliding glass door closed. You have to be pretty tired from all of your sightseeing in order to fall asleep despite the noise level both inside and outside the hotel. By the time I was on the plane flying home, I was exhausted from too many consecutive nights with inadequate sleep. I would recommend the hotel have security remind people after 10 pm that the pool is closed, especially if guests are loud and rowdy. Hard to top this property in regards to location, beauty, amenities, and of course- the ocean right at your feet. Just bring some ear plugs! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and service, amazing to Platinum guests! This is my favorite Starwood property because of the stellar staff, amazing service and how well I'm treated as a Platinum member. The Club Lounge is incredible, and the management and staff there is superb. They go above and beyond every day. I love being able to give an "award" to my favorite staff member, and I think the management is doing things right by recognizing and rewarding excellent service. I wish all Starwood properties did that! I pay more to stay at this property because it's worth it. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's room need a total upgrade Totally disappointed with the rooms at this hotel. Room 427 has to be seen to be believed. Room 2452 magnificent outlook marginally better. Balconies grubby and furniture worn and uncomfortable. Bed linen in first room looked like it had been thrown on the beds and very crumpled. Beds uncomfortable. This hotel had been on our bucket list so it was a massive let down. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family stay My family and I recently stayed 5 nights here, and had an excellent family vacation. We utilized the valet parking, which was fast and efficient, and the SPG Gold/Platinum checkin line was empty, so we were checked in immediately. All the hotel amenities were explained to us, and we were off to our room, which was excellent with 2 balconies. The lounge here is excellent and worth every penny just for the view. The staff for breakfast and evening hors d'oevres was friendly and professional. We spent probably 2 hours/day in the lounge just enjoying the views. The pools here are very nice, with 1 family pool, and 1 adults only pool. Off the right corner of the adults only pool, where the beach meets the retaining wall, every afternoon around 3-4PM there would be 5 or more turtles swimming around that you could swim with also. Be careful though, the water can be a little rough right there. Overall, this was an excellent stay provided by an excellent staff and we look forward to staying here again soon. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent amenities, luxurious surroundings. Excellent amenities, lovely pool area & shops. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of my room upon arrival, but staff were responsive to the complaint. The room décor leaves a lot to be desired - spartan & dull, not in keeping with a 5 star hotel. Shower in my room didn't work properly - also disappointing. Fridge overheated due to lack of breathing hole in back of cabinet. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a very good stay here overall, despite some initial aprehension. Check-in was a bit erratic as there was a line of guests waiting at 11pm but only 2 front desk agents, but that’s probably my only complaint. Received a lovely upgrade to a Pualani Suite, which was massive and much appreciated. Location is probably the best in Waikiki, there’s convenient parking, shopping mall and expensive stores, as well as convenient shops in the lobby area. The infinity pool is great, and you could always get a decent spot. The Club Lounge was great: without a doubt the best I’ve seen anywhere in the Americas, with a great breakfast spread, and great evening drinks and snacks. Dare I say, for a family it could even make sense to pay for Club Lounge access. Would stay again on a future trip to Oahu. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by View, view, view and then some more views I had a great experience at the Sheraton Waikiki. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a huge suite. I had window with views of diamond head and the ocean. Spectacular views. Was incredibly impressed with everything done for platinums. The welcome "gift" was amazing and probably the best welcome gift I've ever received. The wifi is the best wifi I've ever had at a hotel. It really spoiled. The hotel is clean, well maintained and in the heart of Waikiki. I would highly recommend it. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honolulu Escape The infinity pool is amazing, sipping cocktails on a pool beanbag soaking up the rays and relaxing is the hotels greatest attraction and with good reason. Everyday is a scramble to get the "good" banana chairs bu if you don't get the good chairs don't fret there are really no bad chairs in this area. Most tours we did started at this hotel and was a great advantage especially if you are only hear for a short time. The other pools are also great too and all the kids looked to have a spectacular time on the slide into the pools. The hotel has a great location away enough from the real hussle and bustle of the of the main strip and yet close enough to walk down enjoy the main strip and return to a relaxing evening away from the hustle and bustle. The great location allows you to enjoy the hotel pools and facilities or a short walk to enjoy the sands under your feet and take in the rays or enjoy beach sports on the sandy beach. The entrance to the hotel is grand and spectacular but as we went to our room the rest of the hotel looked at little out dated and not as spectacular as the entrance and foyer. Maybe my expectation was too high as we were on our honeymoon and having come from New York's Westin and the Belagio in Las Vegas I was a little dissapointed that the hotel room was not as good as my previous stays in hotels. The hotel staff were very helpful friendly and attended to our needs. Everytime we needed something they never hesitated to help. Booking all our tours for a 10 day stay in and effortless 20 minutes was great. October 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Ms. Sanders- After many years of staying at The Royal while traveling to Honolulu on business, we decided to try your property. One of our carefully chosen requests was that our suite be near the elevator as it is hard for me to walk long distances with the many materials needed for my meetings. Instead we were assigned 702. When we discovered it couldn't be further away from the elevators I called the front desk and was advised there were no other suites availablein the hotel. A bellman intervened and the duty service manager found us 1243. 1243 actually smelled. We had houskeeping spray it but with not much success. The bathroom floor was sticky as was the tables in the living room,. It felt like the room had not been cleaned in some time (deeply). The bedside alarm clock went off at 5AM. Housekeeping had not checked to see if it was "set". I advised them to turn iot off. Instead it went off again the seconf morning. The Ipad for room service did not work. Barttery was dead. No charger evident. I was advised the first night it would have to be ddealt with in the morning. It wasn't. This is ot the experience that brings us back nor makes this a 4 star hotel. Very truly yours, Kenneth D. Malamed Vice Chairman First Western Capital Management 1900 Avenue of the Stars October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel location is absolutely in the middle of all activities on Waikiki. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went for Paradise and found Heaven Truly an amazing hotel. My husband and I went to spend my birthday and our anniversary. We loved it. The pools, the room, the view, the food...everything was just amazing. We felt like we were at home. We came home wondering how long it would take us to financially afford bringing our kids back with us. :-) The activities at the hotel were awesome. I cant say enough great things. Centrally located with amazing views. Muhalo Sheraton Waikiki we love you!!! April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view we had a room on the wing that faced diamond head, it was spectacular. waking up to that view was great, it made me not want to leave the hotel.... but the beach and pools were soo great and close that i had to ! very cool hotel to hang out at. September 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>