Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds and amazing location We loved staying at the Maui Sheraton for its beautiful location and mid-century modern design. We enjoyed the expansive grounds, design of the pool and laid-back, pretty lobby. Staff responsiveness was inconsistent. Some staff were very welcoming and warm (including housekeeping staff) while others were cooler and minimally responsive, particularly, the staff member at the front desk who we dealt with when we first arrived at 1 am (our time) exhausted and in need of orienting. His stoney demeanour and unapologetic stance (they made a mistake with our booking) was less than impressive. The inconsistency did not deter us from wanting to return, however, The rooms were spotless and although the beds were not as comfortable as hoped, the amenities were excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious improvement needed for the food We had dinner under the star. The food was horrible. For the starter, the scollops had no flavor. It tasted like frown scollops boiled in hot water. Flavorless! Second dish, the salad, the duck was so over cooked that the texture was like jerky. I don't even want to get into rest of the dishs. The entire dinning experience was just beyond sad. There was no SPG recognition at all. Not when we arrived, not during the stay; I couldn't even get a clean towel at the beach. This is not the type of hotel/resort I would expect from SPG. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grounds and location I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Maui. It felt relaxing. The grounds were clean, updated and very Hawaii. My only recommendation was to make the rooms more Hawaii. They were nice, but it didn't seem any different than any other Sheraton hotel in any other city. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views and facilities I recently stayed at the Maui Sheraton for my birthday. I told the front desk staff at check in that I was a SPG member and presented my card. I was upgraded to a premium ocean view room in building four, on the fourth floor, from an ocean view room on the ground floor in a different building. Absolutely gorgeous view of Kanaapali beach and the resort grounds and pool. Daily breakfast buffet was included as part of my package, and I enjoyed the wide selection of fresh fruits, including mango, pineapple, and watermelon, as well as the cooked to order omelette bar. The hotel room and grounds were very clean and well-maintained. Just one caveat: At checkout, I reviewed my bill and found I was charged $14.00 for a Bloody Mary cocktail, including gratuity, which I did not order. The front desk staff said they would take it off, but the woman did not really seem to believe me. However, after she went into the back room for several minutes, she came out and apologized for the bill error. She showed me the bill receipt and it was from a different guest. She didn't know how it was charged to my account, but the bill was corrected. So, it pays to review the accuracy of your bill before signing off on the final amount! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had the location, beach and snorkeling was great. The grounds at the Sheraton were what we were hoping for. The beach and the snorkeling was great. Pool service staff was very informative with the safety of the ocean. Great pool to relax, large enough to avoid over crowding. Good times!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and Deferred Maintenance We booked an Ocean Front Room for 6-nights. The Front Desk clerk insisted we pay an extra $50/night to stay in the Hale Moana section - which they consider Deluxe Ocean Front. The upgrade included plenty of visible mold on bath mat, defrerred maintenance in the bathroom, old towels that were dingy looking and off-yellow. crumbs near and under the microwave (presumably left for us by the previous guest), etc. But the view was very nice. We are Starwood Preferred Members. This was our 7th stay at the property. No one ever asked us if we were satisfied with the accomodations during the entire stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brief stay in Paradise: Sheraton Blackrock We returned once again to this beautiful location. We were greeted warmly by Noah at the front desk and he made sure we were satisfied with our accommodations. We loved the new breakfast and evening reception area on the 8th floor in building 5. Dyanne was a very friendly and helpful hostess. While the complimentary beer and wine was appreciated, you might want to consider a cash bar for premium drinks. Thank you for a wonderful stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Anniversary My wife and I celebrated our 50th anniversary with our entire family (10) and our stay was very enjoyable. The facility was clean andwell maintained. The only complaint was the birds. Where ever food was served, including inside. The birds were a constant distraction, landing everywhere including tables and chairs. Over all the stay was very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location I would stay here again but we used SPG points for a free room and it was one of the worst rooms on the property. There was a constant noise that kept running off and on, not sure what it was. Also the phone in the room never worked which made it difficult to reach the front desk or room service etc. The place is very beautiful and all of the staff were friendly and the location is great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We love the Sheraton at black rock. We used to get there a couple of times a year but we haven't been back for a while. The experience from the time we pulled into valet until we left was perfection. Clean and well appointed rooms, great location, attentive staff, great food and bars, wonderful beach. What more could one possible ask? July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by small pool and balcony unusable Small pool for such large hotel. Pool made even smaller when 4-5 scuba diver occupy pool for lessons. They also leave lots of sand in and around pool when done. Unable to enjoy balcony due to others smoking on their non smoking balconies. Great views ruined by smokers.Get to pool by 6am to get chair. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on Kaanapali Beach Originally stayed at this hotel in 1979 and management has made sure that this hotel has remained a premier property in Maui. From our ocean front room on Black Rock we had great views of whales breaching, sea turtle swimming and sunsets on the ocean. We also could watch the sunset cliff dive on Black Rock as well as the views down Kaanapali Beach. For dining we had some excellent meals at the Black Rock, lunches at the Cliff Dive Bar as well as a great room service dinner on the lanai. For activities, the pool area is great, especially swimming the river and enjoying the jacuzzi. I was also able to scuba dive right from the beach and the snorkeling was also great. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui I had a room which cost approximately $369 per night plus $30 resort fees. The resort fees included wi-fi, and parking. The internet was terribly slow. Some days I could not do anything on the internet but yet when I would log on, Sheraton had the nerve to ask me if I wanted to pay $16 more for faster internet speeds. I already paid for wi-fi in the resort fees (and it was terrible). Why should I have to pay more for a reasonable speed. I reserved a room with 2 double beds and it was supposed to have a sleeper bed. I only had 2 double beds and when I asked the front desk where was the sleeper bed, they said the brand of double beds was sleeper beds. This is a bit misinforming when booking the room. The front desk did however tell me that I could pay $200 more for an upgraded room that included an additional sleeper bed. They told me these rooms just became available. How convenient for them. The double beds were very hard too. The lack of having the sleeping sofa (as my reservation stated I would) and the fact that these beds were very hard made my 5 night stay very difficult. I was also in tower 3. This tower needs to be renovated badly. The carpet is very old and torn in places and the room layout is very outdated. Also breakfast at the Sheraton is ridiculously high. $16 for oatmeal. Seriously. It costs less than a $0.25 for a bowl of oatmeal. You rip me off on the wi-fi and now you want to rip me on the meals too. No thanks. I could go on and on but I won't. Basically $400 for an inadequate, uncomfortable room. On the positive side the concierge's are helpful and if you want to spend $150+ on massage services, my wife recommends the spa services but once again it at additional costs. Beach access is very easy and quick. Also the pool is very nice The Sheraton Maui wants to squeeze any money you have left out of you. Based on this fact, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room is old As of June 2013, for the price you paid for, I wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel. The customer service is friendly, but they are not willing to invest in the room that you stay in. Nothing is free and be aware of the resort fee. I recommend using self parking and don't use Valet ($$$) even though it's free. You may not find parking near your room in the late evening and have take a long walk to parking structure with no sidewall to it. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST HOTEL IN HAWAII!!! The Sheraton Maui is simply the very best hotel you can stay at in Hawaii. The staff is friendly and attentive and the resort is immaculate! Our family has stayed at the Sheraton Maui every year for the last 20 years. It is truly a incredible experience to be on the best island in Hawaii at the best hotel! May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is nice, but that also brings in non-guests I enjoyed the grounds and my room very much. Some things could be in better condition like the balcony doors, shower and electrical buttons and outlets, but all worked and things were okay - could just be better. staff was nice grounds were nice and I loved walking from my room to where I needed to go on the lawn, made for pleasant walks around property What I didn't like was the staffing (or lack of) in the pool area - there were many non-guests using the pools and some of them were quite rowdy and disrespectful kids and adults in the mid day, so not late at night (walking in the fenced in areas, jumping from bridges, jumping into adult pool using the life saving pole as high jump) - there was no one monitoring the pool area to make sure only guests used the pool. garbage by the beach wasn't emptied enough, so items were just left on ground to blow back onto the beach the lobby could be so much better if it wasn't being used as sales space - the vacation and picture sales should be off to the side somewhere, it made what could have been a nice entry and meeting point, not so nice July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement *Front Desk had a single person multiple times throughout the day with a line of 5-6 people. I've had much better attention at 3 star hotels. *Rooms were small and old. *Bathrooms were extremely small and very old. *Pool was a decent size, but not nearly enough chairs. *The breakfast was absolutely horrible and expensive. I would suggest eating somewhere else. *The best part of staying at the Sheraton was the beach, but unfortunately you can stay at any of the other hotels and walk to this portion of the beach. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the Maui Sheraton We recently came back to the Sheraton and loved it so much I had to write a review. The location simply can't be beat - the beach at black rock is absolutely amazing and the Sheraton makes it even better. The accommodations need a bit of a face lift but it won't stop us from returning. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Happened To This Place? The carpet should have been replaced 5 years ago. My dog sleeps on better carpet than what is on the floors at the Sheraton Maui. Very embarrassing to bring other guests from other hotels. Although they do have a sign up saying they are going to replace the carpet. Ok? When? I actually caught the maid on our arrival and had her replace the duvet cover. It was so dirty I couldn't use it. The toilet ran constantly 24/7 which kept me up at night. I went down to front desk to talk to manager Jennifer and the front desk person said she paged her and after 15 minutes I said oh well. I just turned the valve on the toilet on and off when I wanted to use it. What do you expect for $502.00 per night? A working toilet..... I'm not sure what happened to this place cause it used to be awesome. The staff seemed like they just lost their best friend. Very unhappy and not helpful at all. Pretty sad considering we used to recommend this "Hotel" to all of our friends. I would now call it a "Motel." Stay away......... May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bittermoon in Sheraton Maui Hello, I am the person who spent two nights at Sheraton Maui resort with my hudsband for our honeymoon. (8/19-21,2012) I made a book of "Ocean view, King bed" room through a Korean travel company. However when we checked in, we got a room on the first floor. (room number 3105) We found that the room had the view of Garden and very tiny piece of the ocean. we asked the change of room right away, it didn't accepted. If we had known the room would be like that, we wouldn't have spent lots of money for "Ocean view room" because "garden view room" was much cheaper. Most of all, My hudsband and I had planned something for the very first moment of our marriage life, and brought many things there like a specail event. For the event, the ocean view was very important. That's why we went to Hawaii. The worse thing was that people was walking just outside of our window. We had to close the Curtain all the time to protect our privacy. Ae long as in this situation, we couldn't find any difference between Hotels in Seoul and Shreaton Maui. In the room, there was no meaning of coming to Hawaii. Again, we asked the change of room at the second time. this time, a very kind receptionist helped us to change a room. In spite of his kindness, It was useless, too. The next day we packed up and went to the desk at noon according to the promise. but the other receptionist said that we needed to wait until 3pm. We asked her to call us when the room was ready and waited. There was no call after then. We went to the desk at 3:30pm again and heard we couldn't change a room. Anyhow, After a long trouble, finally, Shreaton Maui gave us a ocean view barely at "4:30pm" The room was bigger and looked better. But It was no use for us. We were already stressed out and fully exhausted. Even both of us got headacke. We wasted 5 hours (11:30am-4:30pm) and couldn't do anything we planned. We had only one and half day in Maui, and the half day of time was just gone. So much time was wasted. as we got tired and sick, at night we just slept again. There was no special night that I had dreamed of for my life time. I thought Sheraton Maui would be the perfect place for my honeymoon. Sheraton Maui BROKE MY DREAM. Even though Maui is the most beautiful island among the places I have ever visited and Sheraton Maui has excellent facilities, Now I just regret that I chose Sheraton Maui. Sooooooooo Sad. P.S. plz, send our word "Thank you" to the male receptionist who tried to help us for changing the room. We appreciate his effort. P.S(2) my nickname is not "Misty0914" I don't know who she is. It was shown when I entered the confirm number. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel with lots to do Did have a bad experience checking in as the only room available was a handicapped room even after making reservations months in advance. Room was awful so they switched us with a promise of a fruit basked we Never got. Finally got a decent room. My travel agent kicked in some funds as they felt bad June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small, crappy rooms and terrible service Facility is alright but clearly needs a refresh; feels like the top of the line circa 1985. Of course Maui is beautiful and this location is pretty good, but this resort is a poor choice. We felt "nickel and domed" at every turn with absurd extra expenses, stupid coupons we were supposed to carry around with us to get services that we were told were included with our bill, a hard-sell "upgrade" at checkin that I totally resented paying for (NOT WORTH IT!) and overall mediocre facilities. Worst of all is the buffet breakfast; straight out of costco, it's all too obvious that the $30/per person fee is paying for about $2.50 of value. Worst of all, (some of) the staff was rude and disrespectful(especially at the breakfast buffet check in). Teppen "Dan" restaurant was a sad imitation of Benihana (at only twice the price!). The beach is lovely, but in Hawaii all beaches are public property, so you can take advantage of that without paying for this ridiculously overpriced, mediocre and very dated hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Views, Great Staff From the second we walked in we were in paradise. Gorgeous entry way giving views of grounds. Welcoming friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable with incredible views of the Kaanapali beach. Right next to two great golf courses and 15 minutes from the Plantation course. What a great way to spend our 20th anniversary. We'll recommend to all our friends and be back every year! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, property, and location Overall, we were very happy with our recent five-night stay at the Sheraton Maui: having done some research beforehand, it was exactly what we expected. The resort is quite large and the property is sprawling: our room was in building 6, which was about a five-minute walk to the lobby. Our stay was in an oceanfront room and we'd specifically asked for that building in hopes that it would feel a little more "away" from the action, and it was. Given the large number of room types and locations, I'd recommend that anyone planning a stay there do some advance research to see what best suits your tastes. Getting around the hotel itself seemed a little daunting when we first arrived but we'd figured it out by the next morning. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the sister Westin properties and to a nearby shopping complex as well as to three stops in Lahaina. Both run on a fairly frequent schedule. Self-parking is limited for buildings 5 and 6, particularly in the late evenings; we twice returned the car to the valet after finding the lot full. Valet service was prompt, and they offered to bring the car up to our building both times. The buffet breakfast was very good, and though we didn't eat dinner at the hotel, the on-site dinner options seemed limited. The property assesses a $25 per night resort fee which includes basic internet (speed was suitable for our needs), self-parking, use of the shuttle, and ostensibly a discount on the valet parking (which was only $5 a night). Though the hotel was 100% full for a couple of the nights we were there, it never seemed crowded and the only service glitch was an outage of towels at the pool for a while. Overall, a very nice stay and we will return. June 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood failed to star at this hotel! We arrived on 04/03/13 at approximately 1:00pm to check in. We waited in line for about 15 to 20 minutes only to find our room was not ready. We know regular check-in time is 3:00pm so we were pleased that the check-in staff said they would call us by 3:00pm to let us know our room was ready. However, we never received the call so at 3:30pm we returned to the check-in area and we were in a longer line than before we first arrived. We waited another 25 to 30 minutes. So few staff with such a large hotel equated to the long wait, but this should not have occurred since it was known to staff that this is a peak check- in time. Despite leaving the maid a $5 tip, on 04/05/13, house keeping failed to leave enough shampoo. The resort fee of almost $32 diid not include high speed Internet, WOW,this fee was over 10% of the room rate. When we needed pool towels they were out! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Maui getaway After past stays at the Westin and Villas we wanted to stay at an SPG resort that was a bit more relaxed, and we were not disappointed. Everyone was very nice and truly seemed to appreciate our being there - from Jonathan prior to our arrival, Noah at check in and Jeff at valet. The new Club Lounge is beautiful and an unexpected perk. I can't say that all SPG properties recognize SPG status, but the Sheraton Maui went out of their way for us. We will definitely be back! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! Be cautious when booking this hotel. This was our fourth stay at this hotel with great experiences prior to our recent stay. Housekeeping was non-existent, literally in our (2) suites and (2) regular rooms. Hotel management did not address or resolve our concerns during our ten day stay despite numerous requests. Service at bars was minimal, but Valet did an excellent job. Great location, fantastic snorkeling, just bad customer service. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Maui Although the facilities didn't meet my expectations of excellent, my overall stay was very good. The view was truly beautiful and the room was adequately clean. The room was also well appointed with nice furniture that did show a tremendous amount of age. One of the most remarkable features of this room was the insulation. I never heard ANY of my neighbors or individuals outside the room or on adjacent lanai. Considering all of the aspects of this room, it was worth the price. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work We arrived expecting the most amazing hotel and experience, but we were disappointed after realizing that hotel seemed to be in need of some work, and the service from the staff was shockingly poor. Especially the service from the front desk, it was well below our expectations checking in and out. Upon checkout we were not even asked how our stay was, and when we volunteered that it was disappointing, it was not even acknowledged.Overall, the stay was not up to par, and we would not recommend it. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel is tired, not updated. Food pricey. Happy hour reasonable, rest of time pricey. Beach services good. Staff very nice, helpful, approachable. Proximity to village great. Shuttle to town was easy as well as self park. Renting beach equipment easy. Cliff diving ceremony informative. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>