Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you again to the hotel staff The hotel staff, particularly the front desk staff, make this hotel worth coming back to. Great service from Lahela and Jacelyn. The Link Café staff is very helpful too. Mahalo! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to the great staff This stay (Oct-Nov 2014) was great as usual; the excellent service at the front desk made it especially so. Most helpful were Cheryl, Lonnie and Chris. I stay at many different hotels and the front desk staff at the Kaua'i Sheraton is always above the rest. Mahalo April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, thin walls The hotel does have a lot of positives. The staff is great, the hotel's appearance is very nice, it is right on the beach, 15 minutes from Port Allen, has two attached restaurants and is three minutes from a group of restaurants. However, the walls, at least in the garden view rooms, allow you to hear everything from you neighbors. We could hear our neighbors conversations and other activities. If you have mute/no neighbors it would be great otherwise the noise makes it feel like you have no privacy. If you can hear them, chances are they can hear you. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is good We stayed in Garden view room which is ok for just sleeping but it was a little far from pool and beach. We had 2 children but they did not have anything for kids. We wish they had kids slide at the pool or any amenity for kids... The location was good because it was by the beach. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed We stayed here 3 years ago and LOVED it. We have been looking forward to coming back. In particular at the hotel, we were looking forward to the wonderful breakfast buffet in the RumFire restaurant. You know you're in paradise when you get to eat great food while looking at the incredible view the restaurant offers. We got there to discover that the breakfast was moved to the pool bar location and the quality and selection of the food is half of what it used to be. In addition, the dinners no longer taste like a quality meal--it's now just an average convention hotel restaurant. We were also extremely frustrated that we were charged nearly double a night more than we should've paid had the person we made the reservation with told us about all the package options. We booked directly with SPG. When I tried to discuss it with the hotel after our departure, they could do nothing for me but say that the person should have offered us the other rate and apologize that it didn't happen. Overall we had a wonderful stay though. The rooms are fine, the bed is very comfortable. Loved the daily yoga and the grounds are still beautiful!! If we come back it would be for that reason. It has the best pool and beach view in Poipu. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 35th Anniversary Ocean view beautiful. Clean and comfy room and great soft bed.Great staff. Only complaint food and beverages are costly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow That is all I can say. I travel every single week for work and try to always stay and SPG properties. This was the best one by far and not just because of the location. The status recognition was amazing, the people were the best and the room was fabulous. My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon immensely. Thank you for the comped bottle of champagne when we mentioned this at check-in. We will be back. P.S. Betty at the front desk is just great! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home My husband and I come back every year to the Sheraton Kauai for the location, the size and most of all the people who work here. The location along the beach offers a nice swimming spot and a beautiful boardwalk along the water where you can watch colorful sunsets every night. The size of the property is large enough to offer one of the best pool bars we've seen and a stellar restaurant (also with amazing views), but not so large that it is too noisy and busy to enjoy just lounging poolside for the day. The people here are the best part - we have come to know several of the staff and feel welcome and well taken care of every year. The staff really go out of their way to make sure you're having a good time and that you simply feel comfortable and at-home. Although there are some structural things in the rooms that could use some updating, we can't imagine staying anywhere else because we always have such a nice experience. Thanks for everything - we'll miss you! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Sheraton Kawai! My husband, daughter and I just returned from five days at the Sheraton Kawai. We could not have been happier with choosing this hotel. We loved the restaurant Rumfire and everyone that worked there. It was my daughter's birthday and was sent chocolate strawberries and champagne… so sweet! Ryan and Joellen the Concierge helped us to set up a helicopter tour and horseback riding, both were incredible! We left for the Westin Maui (which is a much fancy a hotel) we wished we had spent the whole vacation at the Sheraton Kawai! Can't wait to return next year! Thanks for the amazing memories! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This was our fifth stay at the Sheraton Kauai in the last seven years. We always enjoy ourselves and are treated very well. All of the staff, from the top to the bottom, were friendly and willing to answer questions. They gave good "local" recommendations regarding tourist and non-tourist information. We've been lucky to have known Sissy at the front desk and Shantelle in the concierge area for many years. They have always been exceptional with assistance in many areas. The Rum Fire staff especially Benji and Noel and Lava"s staff especially Mark, Pauly, and Cindy were very friendly and helpful. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under expectation The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff is courteous. The facility is a bit run-down and overall overpriced. I was told told that the cross award with delta does not apply, which is a disappointment. January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, loved the yoga! My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days over New Year's. Overall, we had a very nice stay. Our partial ocean view room was comfortable though a bit smaller and a little darker than I expected. Staff were generally friendly and helpful, especially the concierges, though we did encounter some "attitude" from the people at the hostess desk when checking in for breakfast at the restaurant on our last day. The pool area is nice and the towels are good quality but this area is too crowded; seems not quite large enough for the hotel capacity. The best part of the stay was the daily yoga class with a very nice and knowledgeable female yoga teacher from Brazil, who teaches in the ashtanga style. She does a great job whether there are 10 students or 30, beginners or advanced. Our daily class with her was the highlight of the stay. Breakfast buffet was good too; we recommend it, especially if you can get a room package where it is included in your room rate. Nice variety and all you can eat. You'll be hungry after you take the yoga class from 8:30 to 10 every morning! Self-park was very easy and convenient, which I like, so that you don't have to go through the hassle of calling for the car every time you want to go out. Drinks at Rum Fire were great and the wine list there was actually pretty good, too, better than expected. Overall a nice stay though I rate it "good" not "excellent" as I think the whole hotel could use a little bit of a makeover/upgrade. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This property is not worth it while the view from our room was very nice; unfortunately this hotel has missed the mark on just about everything else. Ran out of several key food and beverage items, did not schedule the tee time even though they said they had, and double booked my room. December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience Service was very good. Thanks to the concierges, and good wait staff. Disappointed with spa tub being out of commission. We found the room comfortable, but bed and pillows too soft. Great to have yoga in the morning and appreciated gluten free options. Nice location and beautiful property kept very clean and well landscaped. December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kauai Stay 11/28 - 12/07 Below Expectations, good staff December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in the spg portfolio in Kauai. Food was delicious, I enjoyed my stay and oceanfront view room with the best view on the island. Even the garden rooms are great. Don't forget to check out the on property gardens and fish ponds along with the lush green mountain views. An all around outstanding Sheraton property. Their lavas restaurant is definitely worth visiting, the Onaga tasted better than what I ate in princeville. My only regret was having booked other properties throughout my stay in advance that wouldn't allow me to cancel and spend my entire vacation at the Sheraton. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a nice beach & location I recently spent 7 nights at this location. Very comfortable space. Very quiet room location on the ground floor by the adult pool on the Garden view side. Staff are all very nice and helpful. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific location, great atmosphere Positives- Nice relaxing hotel with great facilities. Staff very friendly. Had everything for a resort, & great for morning beach walks. Close iconic eateries which are affordable if one doesn't want to eat at the hotel restaurant each day. Negatives- Our toilet was a bit dodgy - kept running after flush & also leaked! Also note there is compulsory $30 per day resort fee - this is a bit weird - why not just increase the daily rate by this so the all in cost is known for comparison? Further, this fee does not earn SPG points!! Don't understand why the rate is structured in this manner... November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like the first time we stayed here This was our second time visiting the Sheraton Kauai, so when we made the reservation we knew that we wanted a king bed on the second or third floor with a good view of the ocean. When we arrived, we were surprised that we had a room with two queens. This was changed (after some back and forth with the front desk receptionist) to a room with a king on the second floor above the Lava Restaurant with an obstructed view by the roof of the restaurant. My husband went and spoke to the manager on duty who moved us to a first floor upgraded king room with a good view of the ocean, although not as private since it was the first floor. No sleeping with the curtains open for a morning wake up view! Although the Fire and Ice restaurant has been upgraded and the food and service are wonderful, it is all enclosed and very loud. We liked the older restaurant since there were outside tables, and having it closed two nights is not convenient. We pack as much into out day as possible so we would not return to the hotel until about 6:30 pm, ready for a short rest prior to dinner. However, the restaurant's last reservation is at 8:30pm and they are anxious to close. The beach and location is fantastic. You can rent beach chairs for $20 for use 4 days, but there are never any available and you cannot reserve them. We went to a local store and bought 2 for $17 apiece and just gave them to our room cleaner on the day of our departure. Can't believe they can't have more available! We liked the small convenience store/deli, and it is open later I believe until 11pm. The ladies there are wonderful. I left my expensive goggles and snorkel there at an outside table the day before our departure. The person on duty called the hotel "security" man who checked a few places and came to the conclusion that someone just took it. The next day I stopped by the pool where you get towels and rent beach items, and low and behold it had been turned in! I think the hotel needs a new security investigator since the lost and found should have been the first place he looked! Still good especially the beautiful location but next time we will go to another hotel in the same area. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Perfect! My husband and I just arrived back home last night after an amazing 9 days at the Sheraton Kauai. From the moment we arrived until we left, it was perfect. The room was incredible. We were on the ground floor King Suite Oceanfront directly facing the Sunset. The grounds are gorgeous. The views all around are breathtaking. You can see the sunrise to the sunset. The pool layout was perfect. The cabanas at the beach they rent are the way to go! We rented almost every day and they service you right out there on the beach. So relaxing! We attended the Luau on site as well, and it was by far the best Luau we have ever experienced. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Christy the concierge was amazing. She helped us book several dinner reservations and showed us where to go for our whole trip. We were on our "Babymoon" so limited to activities and she was super helpful. Mateo, the server at the pool was awesome! He remembered us every day and was so friendly and great. He even remembered my food allergies I have the 2nd day we were there. Our housekeeper Shirley was so sweet. She left us a note every single day. We felt like we were so welcomed and loved coming back to the room each day! Janice in the Cafe was adorable! She helped me every morning and I will truly miss her. She was so sweet and kind. All the bellhops, hands down - so great. They offer you a free shuttle service to anywhere close by you want to go, and they took us everywhere as soon as we asked and were so friendly and helpful, they come back to get you when you are finished too. This is all included in your resort fee and it was so convenient. I hope we are not missing anyone, the whole staff was truly so incredible. We are definitely going to be making this our annual vacation. Thank you everyone for making our BabyMoon vacation beyond perfect! November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great service The staff at this resort is all very friendly. The staff at Lava is fantastic! My husband and I had requested a couple of smoothies for breakfast, and it's not on the menu. They not only come through for us, but they also stocked the bar, so that we could have it every morning! Crystal and her breakfast & lunch staff is so terrific! Because of her and her team, my husband and I were able to maintain our diet through out our vacation. The room were as expected. However, the carpet was showing a bit of age, and the bed was not very comfy, thank goodness for yoga classes in the morning! Overall, great resort, great staff. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotal at Poipu Beach Kauai Hawaii at It's best! only the breakfast offering was limited in comparison to Sheraton Waikiki and Maui November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs more "Aloha" spirit Our experience recently showed us that more "Aloha" spirit is needed to improve the hotel. From the Dining Room to the Pool services and some housekeepers more attention to customer needs has to be displayed by these employees. The employees need to understanding their job is to service the hotel guest. This was not done at our recent stay November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for When I need a place to stay in Poipu that's reasonably priced, I choose the Sheraton. The rooms are old and outdated but who cares, when you have the spectacular view of the ocean right at your feet? The beds are nice, the front desk staff are so nice and really take care of you, and the location is prime. My room was located on the first floor and I had the misfortune of being underneath a family and I heard every step above. I could even hear when the kids dropped something on the floor, opened the lanai doors, or used their bathroom. It is noisy!!! Get a top floor if you can - you'll sleep better. The Sheraton has yet to find itself in the resort arena. They are trying but failing. They offer a few daily activities for the family but my experience was pitiful. From 10 to 11, there was arts and crafts. I noticed that three children were making a Thanksgiving Turkey using a pinecone which was super cute. At 10:45 I asked the woman if I could make one too (I know, I am an adult, but it was included in my $30 daily additional resort fee, so why not?) The woman replied, "You have to sign up at the Activity Desk". I said, "Can I do it now? I'd like to make one of these." She replied, "No." Um, what? No one else is here, you still have 15 minutes to go, and what? At any other true resort, I know for certain, my request would have been obliged, and happily so. I wasn't going to make a turkey from a pinecone; I just met a real life talking turkey. Aside from that, everything else is lovely at the Sheraton. You can't beat the price for the location. I do believe SPG is giving the rooms a facelift as there was major construction going on. I'll definitely stay here again when I need to! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Rooms Spacious oceanfront room. Small pool but the grounds were nice & relaxing. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by More of a MOTEL than a hotel The good: It's on the beach. Large rooms. The bad: Strange Layout. Requires Two elevators to get to our room (Not very accessible). Carpet is dirty. In need of major renovations. Limited restaurant selections. Far away from "Services". Spotty Wi-Fi. Small TV in room & can't connect your mobile device to watch movies or display photos. Uncaring staff when you call with questions. Going to call the Princeville Westin to see if they have availability and move locations if possible. This hotel is nowhere near SPG standards. For $300+/Night, stay somewhere else. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Very Accessible to Beach My husband and I came to the island of Kauai in October 2014 after a week spent at another hotel, Sheraton Waikiki in Oahu. Considering that this was the third Sheraton hotel that my husband and I have stayed in, in all of our 4 trips in 5 islands of Hawaii within 20 months, our expectations were getting higher. After staying in Sheraton Maui in Blackrock and Sheraton Waikiki in Oahu, I thought it would be harder to beat those two hotels. Upon first impression, I must say that Sheraton Kauai excel in its own special way. After getting lost twice in trying to locate the hotel, I was not disappointed to finally arrive here. Coming from Waikiki, our drive was, at best, peaceful and unhurried. It was refreshing to check in at this hotel. At the time my husband and I got here, it was not busy, and that in itself was a plus. It was just a little bit of a maze to get to our room, but we eventually figured the hotel layout. Our room to my great delight was one of the best location. We stayed on third floor of the building looking down the Lava's and the swimming pool. We had excellent views of the sunrise and best of all, it was only a short walk to the beautiful Poipu beach. The cleaning staff were friendly, very attentive to our needs (amenities like mouthwash, toothpaste, more wash cloths and extra towels). Guest service even made a follow-up call to ensure that our requests were delivered promptly. Excellent follow-up! My only wish was that the cleaning staff would put the towels in the racks (which was left empty) by the tub instead of the pretty wood stand by the sink. My husband and I are so used to having bath towels within reach from the shower. The bathrobes are extra nice, very handy to have. At one time our coffee maker did not work, the staff immediately replaced it, that's just great service! The grounds were long and beautiful. Anybody who has the patience to catch a good sunset photo just need to talk a walk in the northern part of the hotel. There's benches and sight-seeing opportunities among the rocks on the beach, which was still accessible. Wear good footwear so you don't get cut by some sharp lava rocks. The swimming pool was an okay experience because as my husband and I preferred to use it so early in the morning, when it's not too crowded, we noticed paper napkins and plastic cups floating in it. But, that's what happens when a swimming pool is that close to a bar and that's why our swimming pool experience was a little less appealing for both of us. Although, I must add, that my husband loved swimming at 2AM in the morning when there was thunder and lightning all around us :) We liked Link café which was our only other choice for food service in the hotel. On two nights, the Lava's was open for dinner while the Rum Fire was closed. On our second night my husband and I came home late and we were both hungry. Instead of going to dinner at the Rum Fire where we didn't have reservations, Link café fed us. Otherwise, there were options to dine just across the other side of the hotel, like the Plantation Gardens, and more places yet just across the Gardens, which we learned later in our on-foot explorations. Overall, this was another excellent Sheraton hotel experience for me and my husband. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view We loved everything about this hotel. Our view of the ocean was fantastic, and we loved the rooster wake up call every morning. The Rumfire restaurant and bar were excellent, and the service and service providers were great. It was a wonderful place to stay for our week in Kauai. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Hawaiian This hotel is perfectly situated for the truly Hawaiian experience, lovely beach, great rooms, excellent service and sunsets that only Hawaii can offer up. Kauai and this hotel are a must for first time visitors to Hawaii. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton exceeded our expectations! The Sheraton at Poipu Beach exceeded all our expectations. From the moment we arrived until our last moments, we were graciously embraced as part of the Sheraton family. Since one of our family members had medical issues we decided to use the valet service. The valets were great. Danilo made it a point to ask my daughter if she had completed her online homework (she is working on her masters) for the day joking that she couldn't go out unless her work was done. Sheryl at the front desk is an absolute treasure. She took a special interest in our family and we appreciated how special she made us feel. Our room was kept clean and neat - it was a pleasure to return to our "space in paradise" each day. We spent some time at the pool which we loved and met several other guests who we enjoyed talking with. I especially loved watching a snorkeling lesson with both young and old attending. The instructor was so patient with the little ones and adults alike. We also attended the luau and had a great time. I am very glad that we booked our vacation with Sheraton and we will definitely return here on our next trip to Kauai! Mahalo, Sheraton for a job well done. October 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T19:39:12.278-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>