Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más de edad y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service New employee equals bad service. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff. This hotel is ideally located near retail, restaurants and the beach. The staff is friendly and responsive. The beautiful property has every amenity a person or family would need. We spent a wonderful week there. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found The Princess Kaiulani met my expectations and provided me with my requested ocean view and bed choice. The interior of the hotel is being upgraded with superior taste in furniture, carpeting and pictures. The staff in the bar and restaurants was superb and the Concierge was most helpful in arranging our sightseeing trips. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great atmosphere The whole experience of atmosphere and friendliness made our anniversary holiday a great success and something to remember May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location!!! A B-grade hotel in a great central spot. Yes the rooms are old, nothing flash, however they are very clean. Staff were very responsive. The lobby/pool/bar/restaurant is very modern and made up for the dated bedroom decor. A different food buffet every night with musicians playing both modern and Hawaiian music. Pool is in a great spot beside the bar. Great gym too!! Only setback were the lifts-it was an extremely busy weekend and we were on the 28th floor - took forever to get to the room but views of diamond head and ocean definitely worth it. Would stay again. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not the staff...it's the hotel This is seriously lacking Starwood standards by all means... especially since it's SPG category rated 5! The Good: The staff are excellent! They go out of their way to make sure my needs are met (still at the hotel as I'm writing this review). They're friendly and courteous - excellent welcome from my incredibly busy travel to relax with my family - a reward for us all! The Bad: The hotel is seriously outdated. At first, I started to take note of chipping paints, peeling wall paper, moldy ceiling, stained carpet, dirty bathroom, flies in the buffet (fruit) and pigeons that stare at you on your breakfast table and you have to fend off (protect your meal from the birds!)... I simply ran out of things to note and will just say - this is by far one of the worst Starwood Property that I've stayed at anywhere in the world! SPG - Please Please Please - renovate this property! It is unfair to the staff that try to make up for this serious gap in facility quality and it's incredibly disappointing to us/the loyal SPG customer that choose this property simply because it's SPG vs. other hotels here.... Please... September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay My wife and I stayed for six nights, and we were very pleased with the facilities. The staff is very friendly, and extremely helpful in every way. The location is second to none; one is right in the middle of the action, with many good eating places only a short walk away. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but it did not bother us in the least; it is very well organized, with the clients in mind. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in great location Stayed in this hotel last week- although not on the beach it was a short block away- the beach is nice by Hawaiian standards, but not very big and very crowded- excellent location for access to restaurants and shopping the hotel is a bit dated but otherwise met our needs- the rooms were clean and comfortable- the staff were very friendly- we did not eat at the restaurants- would probably stay here if we went to Honolulu again and the price was right June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Right from the check in procedure this hotel has many issues .Confirmed and paid for an ocean view king room , tried to give is a double , 30 minuted of wait they gave us a king room overlooking garage by frieght elevater. 45 more minutes to resolve, room was worst room i have stayed , worse that most small town motels i have stayed in , paper thin walls,one picture in the " decorated " rooms. A 5 x 5 cut out in drywall on ceiling very poorly patched and painted. rudest bartenders and serving staff i have seen in mamy years. Hotel wing to be demolished next year from what i understand _ two years to late for this dump January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Locked Out I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. Comfort was very disappointing, the rooms walls are paper thin. I am a light sleeper and the alarm in the room next to ours woke me when it went off. My husband and I are use to sleeping in a Queen size bed. Our room had two doubles and we could not sleep together because we were both afraid of falling off, not enough room to stretch out . The funny thing is we are not large individuals average size adults. The icing on the stay was we went out to get breakfast before checking out. We returned to the room 15 minutes before check out time to pick up our luggage and found the room key demagnetized (both keys). I would never thought one with good standing would be treated as such give me the opportunity to come to the front desk to check out before you demagnetize my room key. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel, Lousy Management As a Platinum member I don't expect a closet that barely fits a bed. Also the view that I had out my window was a drain pipe and a wall. If I looked to the side I could see a parking garage. Hotel Manager refused to give me a better room, even after clerk told me that many better rooms were available. The furniture was damaged and very old. November 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs improvement We occupied a corner room in an older section of the hotel. It had a nice view, but because the area was so noisy, we couldn't enjoy the balcony. Although the room was surface clean, the walls and floors in the bathroom were grimy, which made taking a shower cringe-worthy. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude front desk staff Upon request for late checkout-was told that I am not a SPG Gold member and not entitled to that feature. After Gold membership was confirmed,was reluctantly given until 2:00PM. Very rude & condescending attitude by desk clerk-in front of other guests.I wrote of my concerns to manager and received no reply in three weeks. March 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is good; nothing else The room is so small, furniture was not placed in a functional way. Bathroom is totally dysfunctional, there is no leg room for the toilet due to supporting beam blocking one side of the toilet. The worst hotel stay ever. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great service It was our family's first stay at this hotel, and we will definitely come back! Check-in was smooth, baggage service was excellent, and our room was clean and had a very nice view of the Ocean. Thank you Sheraton for helping us have a wonderful experience at a classic location! Sincerely, Greg Nagler June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel offers great features The hotel room was clean and offered comfortable beds containing fluffy feathered pilllows with feathered blankets, a reliable working room safe, an HD flat screen TV with cabled television programs, a functional mini refrigerator, complimentary bottles of drinking water daily, free WiFi internet service and free local calls. I enjoyed the luxury pool, indoors/outdoor lounges, beach towel and beach chair services, spacious 24 hour fitness center, and the terrace breakfast/dinner buffet. Most of all, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel staff were very friendly, polite and courteous during my family vacation stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family friendly with good poolside seating Overall hotel was okay. Kids enjoyed the pool although there were no fanciness about it. Visiting family & ourselves also enjoyed the poolside hula & Hawaiian entertainment. That's what Hawaii is about! Some improvements in areas such as hotel parking and room categories would make this Hotel more remarkable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oahu 2014 Room was very clean and kept that way by the staff who were very friendly and helpful. This was our 3rd time staying there. I asked for a specific floor and room location and was accommodated. My wife loved the view. The staff from the front desk all the way to the parking garage were excellent! Looking forward to our next stay there, hopefully sooner than later. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed during this stay Booked a room w/ two double beds and was given a room w/ a kind size bed...staff asked, "Do you two know each other?" Upgraded room resulted in one with broken furniture, chair and desk in front of closet making it difficult to use, a leaky "streaming" bath faucet, and a smell. We were provided a rollaway bed that took up a large portion of the upgraded sized room. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent position This hotel is perfectly situated to explore the shops, beach and restaurants right in the heart of Waikiki. There is a strong focus on the local culture. Rooms are starting to show their age, but are clean and comfortable. Our second stay here and most enjoyable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday!!! We stayed at SPK for the last 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. I had read reviews prior to arriving and wasn't sure what to expect but on arrival all my concerns went out the window. The hotel is an older hotel but with all the conveniences that you could want. the staff were wonderful, the hotel was clean and tidy and our view from our balcony was exceptional. The hotel is in a perfect location as it is within walking distance to everything. The staff assisted at any time they could and were only to glad to help. we organized tours from the hotel and weren't disappointed, Marsha the tour desk operator was very helpful in assisting us with our choices and also offering suggestions. Would highly recommend staying here and we would definitely return. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly outdated and not clean I was surprised when I had to request a new room because the first room we got had dirty sheets. Additionally, the sheets were so worn out they had holes in them. In the second room, the blackout curtains were worn through in several places, and one of the towels was dirty. Again, some of the pillowcases had holes in them from being worn out. I complained at the front desk and was told a manager would call, but they never did. I was also surprised at the lack of platinum recognition/amenities. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this property I was terribly disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel. The lobby was recently renovated and the pool area is nice. The rooms have not been renovated since, what appears to be, the late 1970s/early 1980s. The rooms are clean and we did have a nice sized balcony with ocean views. This property would be satisfactory (especially considering its excellent location) if not for the erradic and neglectful staff. Other guests were bonding over the comical lack of service in the pool restaurant area. When we booked tours through the tours and attraction desk, I asked for recommendations. The gentleman responded, "I have no idea. I'm from here so I don't take these tours." In one instance, we waited 35 minutes for a scoop of ice cream we ordered at the restaurant by the pool. This is only a sample of multiple instances that occured during our week long stay. Mid-week I stopped by the front desk and asked to speak to a manager. I was told the manager would call me "if he had time." This property does not meet the spg standard. It is in close proximity to other spg properties and those properties do not have the same customer service issues this hotel does. There were a couple staff members (such as the gentleman manning the front entrance) that were friendly, but it was uncommon. I highly recommend avoiding this hotel if possible. It is not worth the way you will be treated. Also, the parking garage does not have elevators and, even with your parking pass, it takes a solid 5 minutes to depart because the attendant has to copy information from your license and pass to a spreadsheet each time. It does not seem to be the most efficient way to do things. One nice thing that I would be remiss to point out was the hotel sent a fruit basket to our room when we checked in. It was a lovely sentiment and I really appreciated it. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, we were surprised by the amount of the resort fee. Next, we were disappointed by the tired and shabby condition of the room and public spaces (other than the lobby). The public washroom off of the lobby was disgusting. The worst thing I encountered was the "cleaning" of the drinking glass. It was obvious that the glass was simply wiped and turned upside down back onto the coaster. The clear mark of my lipgloss was still there. Also, what's with the offer of late checkout for SPG members only to find that only one hour can be offered and additional hours cost $15.00/hour? March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OMG... Not a good experience I was truly anticipating my stay here in Honolulu.... Though I was on the Starwood floor, I was not happy with the overall feel of the property with all the construction, the power outage and the false alarm because someone entered the parking lot with their surf board scraping the smoke detector.... shall I go on! The pool closed at 7PM... In Hawaii! Are you kidding me! A closed swimming pool? June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Treasure Surprisingly, we found our room in the Princess Wing to not only have a pool view but an ocean view. The room was clean, beds were extremely comfortable and there was more than enough storage for 3 travelers for a 9 night stay. The balcony was great place to enjoy the nightly music as was the Pikake Terrace where the 35% discount on food was appreciated. The daily resort fee covered our parking, free bottled waters, wi-fi, phone calls and even beach amenties that we didn't expect. Thankfully this property is set back off the noisy main drag, but still has easy access to walking Waikiki. The gigantic holiday display made with gingerbread and chocolate made it feel like Christmas for our family.... Mahalo Princess! December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel is in desperate need of renovations. The only thing I liked was the early check in request was fulfilled after my long flight and it's convenient location. I do plan to return to the island but I will not stay at this hotel. I really resent having to pay that daily resort fee for a whole heap of services I didn't use. The only thing I used through the resort fee was the water bottles at $18 per night that makes the two water bottles worth $9.42 each which is high even for hotel standards. I also think its misleading to say there is high speed Internet access in your room. The hotel should specify that it is not wi-fi accessible. Let's face it everyone has an iPad or a portable tablet with wi-fi access. There were cracks in the walls too. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really old & tired hotel I stayed 3 days for business in Honolulu and chose the Sheraton PK since it was considerably cheaper than other SPG hotels in Waikiki. Well, I found out why when I check in. The entire hotel is about 10 years overdue for renovation (coming soon - I heard). Overall, the entire hotel is old & tired. The lobby and other common areas really need to be updated. The breakfast served was below average. The biggest complaint was that the A/C could not keep the room cool. The room was humid the whole time during my stay. When I complained the second time, someone left a fan in my room. This is certainly not what I expected from a category 5 Sheraton hotel. I will not be staying at Sheraton PK again. There are just too many other options (SPG and not) in the Waikiki area. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly Managed and Maintained Hotel is very undermaintained. Staff could not fix my hotel safe during my four nights. What does that say about their emphasis on customer security? Also housekeepers ran out of regular coffee for the rooms my entire stay. Trying to cut costs at customer expense sent this member home angry! August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel improvements Can't speak for the other rooms, but the mattress in my room need to be replace. I woke up each morning with a terrible back ache. The gym is great. To add a sauna would be excellent! Overall I would stay here again because its in a great location, and the hotel staff is nice and the place is clean. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>