Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for all my business and leisure needs! I love this hotel. I stay there once or twice a month on average and the location is great. Best part is how Sharon G takes such good care of me every time I email here. Always the best service of any place I stay in the country and I travel a lot. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst Club Lounge Great check-in....Great staff....housekeepers were all smiles and so friendly...upgraded to a suite but the Club Lounge was AWFUL....honestly I have stayed in Sheratons which were category 2 3 4 which offered better breakfasts.....None of the staff in the Club Lounge greeted you and the breakfast offerings were minimal....a real disappointment November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway I rented a double bed room for a family of four expecting to sleep in queen size beds, instead we slept in two full sized beds. Not a very resting night experience for anyone. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large touristy Times square hotel Very large and well located hotel in midtown manhattan. Stayed a dozen times here - not much SPG recognition, hotel worn out and needs renovation. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but there is room for improvement Front desk staff was polite and efficient at check-in, but the security is slow.. We waited over 45 minutes to have someone unlock the door that connected the two rooms of our suite.. Another knock on the security is that the people working the elevator desk should actually be paying attention to guests / people entering the elevator lobby and not checking Facebook on their mobile phones.. Rooms were great and clean, management was very nice as well.. My other complaint goes with what a lot of others are saying, please quit skimping on the amenities in the Club Lounge and charging ridiculous prices for a beer while there in the evening.. Also I haven't received my 500 points for check-in yet.. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience The day of the departure the elevators for the high rise part were not working properly. Waited for 35-40 mins and ended up taking the stairs all the way down from 46th floor,being late for my flight The support staff was not helpful in resolving this issue, offering to take service elevators which were not working either. There was another set of elevators which worked for 21-28th floors but it was not communicated to us when we asked if there is any other way to get out other than taking stairs all the way down. For the amount of people that stay at this hotel, they should have managed it better and provide appropriate communications on the issue May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but poor service Front desk staff not helpful and don't seem to care. Shower faucet broken and not fixed after our request (service was actually sent to fix the toilet instead..). Issues with early arrival (Queen bed instead of King, one room instead of two, etc). November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is everything The location of the hotel can't be beat - assuming you want to be close to Times Square. As a Platinum member I was upgraded and had a great view on the 46th floor. The room was average size, but was modern and in good condition. The club lounge is nice and the food was pretty good. The prices for food & beverages in the hotel overall are outrageous. It's such a convenience to have a coffee bar and casual restaurant in the hotel lobby, but the prices make them less desirable. I would stay at this hotel again. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Chose the hotel for its location and walking distance to theatre. Took a long time to check in even with SPG lane. Lobby is always crowded and have to wait for elevators. They charge $15/day for internet in the room and it doesn't always work. Front desk doesn't answer the phone, even when transferred from guest services. Room is dusty and every day something was forgotten-ran out of tissues and toilet paper. Starbucks in lobby is wonderful and all workers there are helpful and pleasant. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Really enjoyed the entire experience staying at the hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Loyalty? This is the only Sheraton I've come across that doesn't provide lounge access to SPG Gold members. Not sure what the loyalty program is for??? In addition, shower dripped making the morning shower a terrible experience. Wouldn't stay here again and making me doubt my loyalty to SPG. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service in a great location My wife and I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and the service is always great. There are several persons in the lobby ready to help you or just to smile at you as you pass by. The hotel has an ideal location. Our room was whistle clean. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Reponsivness The staff is friendly, my company stays at this hotel about 50-70 nights a year. Our company card which the hotel was booked on was swapped over to a new card unbeknown to our traveling staff, the hotel did not call or email with the transaction problem so I could take care of it, rather they locked our whole staff out of their rooms, and at midnight upon returning to the hotel, we found ourselves having to wait for nearly an hour to get back into our rooms. I phone call would have been nice, and probably a little bit less work for the hotel. Sees like a pretty dramatic approach to solve a simple problem as getting a new credit card number, especially from a client that stays so many nights with you guys. November 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I must lower the expectations next time I choose Sheraton in Times Square because it is 2 blocks away from the show i wanted to see for decades. Finally that day came i i drove to New York only to see the show and stay at Sheraton hotel for a night. I wanted my trip to be memorable so i didn't mind booking at a well known hotel and paying a little bit more as oppose to staying at a not so well known hotel. As it turns out, the shower at our room only comes with either steaming hot and freezing cold. It was very inconvenient. My 2 days in New York is perfect except every time i'm reminded with the shower experience, i can help but be upset. I have stayed in Sheraton Waikiki in Hawaii and i loved every details they have in that hotel. It is from that stay where I've always associated Sheraton as a first class accommodation. With all of the best hotels located in Time Square, it now adds a curiosity on how better or perfect my experience would've been had i stayed on a different hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff takes pride - good for Plats This has become my go-to mid-town hotel, largely based on price to value, but it's the staff that makes my stay enjoyable. Although this hotel is always teeming with people, the front desk is very accommodating on upgrades. Workout facilities are excellent - free for Plats but I pity anyone who has to pay for a service that should naturally be included in a room rate. The staff in the club lounge takes such pride and are hard working, it's very comforting. This hotel, despite its below average bathrooms and noise filtering from the hallway, is clearly under excellent management. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Night Upgrades Not working I always recommend Sheraton/Starwood but lately I have been having issues with upgrades - mainly while trying to use my suite upgrades. It seems since these have been introduced, I have not only gotten less upgrades but have gotten NO upgrades from these awards. I try to always stay at the NY Sheraton but my upgrades have been harder to come by. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light from Hallway Right Outside the Room Door We could understand why your hallways are illuminated. But for some reason, when the lights are located right outside/above the room door, the light just blasts into the room (through the gaps between the door and the wall) and thus hardly conducive to a relaxed environment during the sleep hours. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards! The room was tiny for the price. The toilet did not work. The line to get up to the room was very long. The "cafe" on Saturday only had a $34 brunch- only wanted a sandwich.Only went for a seminar, but expected a better stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel in every respect! As soon as I arrived in the evening, Alex at the front desk checked me in! He was delightful, warm, and very accommodating! Steve took care of me at another time and he was very nice and helpful! The location, staff, and room were excellent in every way. The room was very clean and the bed, extremely comfortable! November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude service As an spg platinum number the hotel was not only unable to upgrade me to the club level, but the front desk guy Hamilton is rude and insulting. When I entered the room it smells really bad, there was peanuts on the floor. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is sadly lacking Location is fabulous and the travel and tours representative was helpful. That is all there is to like about this Sheraton. It is one of the most expensive sheraton I have stayed in, but one with sadly lacking service. I cannot believe that your priority number 1 is guest satisfaction. I had to call front desk for service. I called three times and each tme the phone rang till it went dead. The operator who transferred the call was indifferent and almost rude! We stayed on club floor and used the club lounge. The lounge was crowded, dirty and the food serving were not very enticing. The lobby was often crowded. Even as a platinum member we had to wait in line for about 20 mins to check in. Thre were lines for every service - concierge, travel and tours, checked baggage. Could you not put more people to reduce waiting time? We had a room with a toilet that did not flush well. Surely housekeeping would have noticed it but did not report it. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad, Sad, Sad My hotel room was dirty, TV only worked when it wanted to, multiple outlets in the room didn't work, and shower drain was clogged. During any shower, I would have to stop the shower three (3) times to let the water slowly drain. And lastly, most of my colleagues who were also staying in this hotel had several issues with their rooms too. December 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is the saving grace of this hotel Where shall I start? Booked four nights for our stay in NYC, to celebrate my dad's 75th birthday. Requested the suite night upgrade months ago, when we checked in our room, without any upgrade at all! Club lounge was super crowded and chaotic, feels like in a refugee camp during the labour day long weekend. People cutting lines and grab food right in front of you. Reflected that to hotel management, and basically was told that they were not about to do anything about it. You are hotel management, manage it! Front desk never opened my files on their record so that we could get the internet access from our room. Called four times, and everytime, we got passed on to anther phone line, finally ended somewhere as a call centre in India. And sure enough, the accounting department screwed up the bill and charged us $14.95 for the internet access that was supposed to be free for a platinum guest. So had to spent another 10-15 minutes waiting in line and sorted it out at the front desk. So what else do I need to say? Not recommend at all! So we will definitely stay at another starwood hotel next time when we visit NYC. September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where to start..... - I requested an early check-in while making my reservation and was told it would not be a problem. Therefore, I took an early flight to NY only to find out that I could not check-in early. I had to sit around and wait for two hours. - I ended up going to get breakfast in the hotel restaurant and had to eat off the buffet because they don't offer a menu breakfast. It was OVERPRICED. $34 for a breakfast buffet and a 20% gratuity automatically added to my bill so the service was horrible. - Finally I was able to check-in and upon going into my room, the carpet was dirty. - The reason I was in NY was for business. I had a presentation to work on in the afternoon in my hotel room before evening events. It was IMPOSSIBLE to do concentrate due to the construction work. There was constant drilling for 3 hours and banging around. -The shower had hair in the tub and there was hair on the bathroom floor. - NO HOT water in my shower. - I went down to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room and the staff was RUDE and told me there were no other rooms and that I could check back later. I explained that IT IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY to inform people of the construction during the reservation process versus showing up and finding out. I feel like the least thing the staff could have done is offered to call me on my cell or in my room when another room became available. I was paying $450 a night for the room, the least thing they could have done is acted like they appreciated their customers/guests. - I woke up the next morning at 7 am to more banging from the construction. It could have at least waited until 8 am. - I went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to a new room that had hot water, a clean bathroom/tub and a room away from construction. I had to wait a few hours to get this room. - In my new room, the shower drain was not working properly so I was standing in over ankle deep water. HORRIBLE experience, staff, hotel, food and I could go on. So bad, that my boss had a business trip the following week and had a reservation at this hotel. She cancelled it and will be staying some other place. I will NEVER stay at this property again unless they have some serious management changes and train their staff to be more courteous! December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best location! I enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. I like the location that's not too close from Times Square, about 10 blocks away, meaning less crowded and subway station just around the corner. I didn't receive any room upgrade as Platinum member. I totally agree with the other recent reviewer , Djscinema, May 15, 2014 about how hard it is to get approved for Suite Night Award from this Sheraton. Suite Night Award should be applied before your arrival, NOT requested at front desk when you check-in. I applied for my Suite Night Award when I booked my room, which is 8-9 days before my arrival, but they didn't approve it. If a lot of Platinum members are complaining about this issue, The Management from Sheraton New York Times Square and Starwood Hotels and Resorts should investigate this matter to see if Suite Night Award program is working properly in this property. By the way, the Club Lounge is way to crowded for breakfast and afternoon reception, but we heard that from other reviewers before. I just want to confirm it again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming, Professional and Attentive I have just returned home to the UK from my second stay in this excellent hotel. The staff have all been attentive to our needs and have "gone the extra mile" to make our stay very special. Thank you for making my week-long 65th birthday celebration so memorable. Professionalism with a personal touch is not easy to achieve but the Sheraton a Time Square achieves this consistently. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MeetingPlanner We enjoyed a successful event November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off the street or Platinum member...I don't think they cared Let me say that I am a big fan of the Starwood properties and have been a platinum member for several years. However, the disparity in of service received at the various properties needs focus. I might as well had walked in off the street and begged for a room at this hotel. First of all, upon checking in I was told there were no upgrades available and I would be required to stay on a low floor with zero view. Fine. Not a big deal. However, my floor was on a separate elevator bank than the lounge. So I had to travel all the way down and back up to go to the lounge. Not a huge deal, but you would think they could accommodate me on the same set of floors with a common elevator bank. Secondly, the TV did not work well in my room (the picture was fuzzy). I told the desk, but it was never fixed. In addition, my room was conveniently located near the elevator and across from the ice machine to make for a very noisy background and it looked like every room on the floor had a paper in front of their door in the morning except my room. The final kicker was when it started to rain and I had to run out for a meeting. I called guest services and the Concierge to get an umbrella. Apparently there was not a single umbrella in the hotel to lend to a platinum guest. Maybe someone should be sent out to buy a dozen for a rainy day. Good idea? None of these items are a big deal in the large scope of things, but this lack of small services is a far cry from the type of attention paid to valuable customers at other properties. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment I am a SPG Platinum memeber, but was not treated as this: - No upgrade with check-in - No room at "SPG guest floor" - Had to talk to management to get a room on the "SPG guest floor" - No help with my luggage (2big, big bags) - Called the VIP manager 5 times, always busy and never called back - Always problem when logging on to internet - error message = "You are not a registered guest at this hotel". I can accept this once but when it happens every time I logged on.........and everytime I jad to talk to technical support - Breakfast at the club = a big mess no tables, no bagels, no youghurt etc, etc, and the reason for this was that people after eating their breakfast also took 5 - 6 bagels and youghurt to go. No reaction from management. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont expect good service or SPG benifits I have stayed at the hotel once a month for a average of 10 days a month. At no time do they recognize you as returning guest or offer you a welcome. They will never upgrade you stating they are always full. Yet I have been next to many other Platinum Members who do get upgrades. The staff at reception are the worst you will see in any Starwood hotel, there a few exceptions but sadly I always get the miserable ones. (this is a understatement how rude they can be) Do managers help when you complain not all they don't communicate with one another. You end up telling the same story three times The hotel will never give you the details of the General Manager as I would like him or her to be aware of the problems a regular guest has at his hotel. October 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>