Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten und Babybetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können. Akzeptiert werden amtliche Lichtbildausweise.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1556 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room but... The room was great, staff nice and pleasant. But I can't believe that internet access cost 17$ a day. It is the year 2014, most public places provide free high speed internet access, so it is very disappointing that a. Rand like Sheraton charges for this kind of service. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 room disappointing, rest good the room had a distinct oder, the carpet was wrinkled as tho very heavy equipment had run over it repeatedly, lighting did not include the desk! a very subpar room for such a hotel. well below what others at the conference had for rooms March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel to serve as you home when visiting Toronto We make the Sheraton Centre Toronto our home away from home whenever we possibly can. It's a very comfortable place to be. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped and the staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient. The indoor/outdoor pool is very enjoyable environment whether summer or winter. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken promises gone worse I would have to say that our stay on the 11th of April was by far one of the worse stay we've had in Toronto, Sheraton. This is our go to hotel for business and leisure trips and lately it seems like our trips are getting worse and worse. It started when we came to check in at 3pm, they informed us that our room was not yet ready, which was not an issue because we were able to walk around downtown. When we came back again at 4:30 it still was not ready, so we decided to have an early dinner instead so we can just use the room to get ready for the night. Finally our room was available for us to use at 6pm, but the parlour room was so we had asked our family to go home instead becuase our room would not accomodate all the people we invited to spend the day with us. THE PARLOUR ROOM WAS NOT USED AT ALL. In the midst of all these issues, the lady who checked us in at front desk had informed us that because we were in Toronto for a birthday and because of our late check-in, they would be sending up a birthday treat at no charge- but nothing was delivered. When we followed up, they said "yes, it'll be delivered soon" and again nothing was delivered even until before we had to leave at 10pm. The following day, we were sitting around and didn't really have any clothes on and a housekeeper came in. We don't think she knocked because my friend and I didn't hear anything at all. IT would have been nice to get some warning that she was coming in...even with a do not disturb sign on. When I spoke to the manager about my issues the following day, she seemed very annoyed to be speaking with me and simply said "we'll give you 10,000 points" without further explaining what this means? My husband and I will be celebrating our 10 year anniversary this year and we wanted to book with Sheraton Centre, but we're hoping to have a better experience than the last. I hope this time around works out for us, because we may just have to change hotels for our Toronto visit (which we don't want to do). Thank you! April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central location For an ovenight stay in downtown Toronto this hotel is conveniently located. Easy access to and from Toronto Intl Airport (Pearson). April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever - Fire alarm sounded from 5:00AM for more than half hour. Poor maintenance of the hotel triggered alarm. - Dirty bathroom :mildew on wall, no fan so Mirror fogged up impacting shaving - TV remote control did not work - Hotel staff did not care March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is always like coming home for us! We stay at the sheraton everytime we visit Toronto, we are always welcomed with a friendly staff member. The Club Lounge is my favorite place to relax, Bless, the guest host is especially helpful and extraordinary, she is exceptional in what she does. Truly a great example for others. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the Best Hotel in Toronto! I just wanted to share with all who are thinking about booking The Sheraton Toronto; it is an amazing hotel and you will not be disappointed. Beautiful property, great rooms, wonderful staff and do not leave home without your bathing suit as this is the Most Outstanding Hotel Pool in the city. You can swim indoors and outdoors in winter and summer. Hotel Sheraton offers everything. I have stayed here multiple times and just love it. Have even booked the hotel for my daughter's Birthday party. Love it! And I travel globally. March 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where to stay for Toronto Boat show We stayed in the hotel overnight so that we could visit the Toronto boat sow. The rate offered in conjucnction with the show was very good. With a shuttle available to transport us to the CNE grounds the hotel was in a perfect location to give us access to the downtown night life, shops and eateries. The only complaint we had was that the mattress on the King size bed was in need of replacement. All in all the room was clean, roomy and well equipped. We will be back and would recommend the hotel to anyone visitning Toronto. January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would recommend hotel but not restaurant or room service The room was average The room service was too expensive and the spinach/artichoke dip arrived cold and with stale "chips". When I called to say this I received another plate of heated stale chips but the dip was "warmed" . When the attendant arrived at the door he was argumentative and informed me I needed to ask for heated. Never has spinach dip arrived cold at any other restaurant as well the pita chips were disgusting. I was not impressed and returned that part of my order whole and never received compensations. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature I found both my room as well as the meeting room to be very cold. During the two day conference, I had cold air blowing down my neck. I even saw other participants wearing their coats! I asked the conference coordinator several times to arrange for heat but nothing happened. As for my room, the thermostat was set at 71 degrees which was way too cold especially for my elderly parent. We tried adjusting the temperature but the heat only kicked in at night. As a result of this, I ended up returning home with a very bad cold. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncommon Bad Experience I should write reviews when the experience is good, but given that very little was done (discount, free stuff, coupons, complimentary room service, bonus Starwood points, etc etc) to acknowledge the issues, all is fair and this Time, Sheraton Downtown Toronto will have some due diligence to govern themselves with, by way of this review. 1. The room was frigid, and even half way through the night, it was impossible to get it to a comfortable temperature. 2. I didn't know the room service menu was on channel 3. Only after calling help desk, and on my out of the room noticed the card that explained the channel 3 rules had fallen behind the t.v. 3. The bathroom was not clean from the pevious guests. No joke. 4. Had a meal at the BnB bistro, once I finally got seated. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vending machines/room Hi, I have stayed at this hotel previously and was dissapointed this time. Our hotel room smelt HORRIBLE!!! We had to keep our window open which then caused less sleep due to the noise outside by the construction. I tried 5 floors to get a drink from the vending machines and they were all empty. When I called room service to get wine glasses, I had a rude girl answer the phone and did not want to assist me until I said that I have been dissapointed and then called back to try help. Frustrating because we were trying to make other arrangements in the meantime when she could of just helped us the first time. The hotel is a great location and I do like staying there. But, this time I was dissapointed. I hope next time I stay there, it is not the case. Thank you Hayley August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is just a bed factory Not impressed at all. The only good thing was the room which was clean and tidy. One small bottle of water for one person, although there were two of us, no tea just coffee and no complimentary biscuits or fruit or anything special. Window showed it's lack of once a year cleaning and although we had independent room air con, there was another wall vent which we were unable to control and poured out cold air all night . Parking shocking and expensive so don't take your car! Staff rather grumpy. The only two bars/bistro on sit was in the foyer and cost fortune or a faux irish bar with miserable and unfriendly staff; the small café was closed early so no chance of a coffee. Internet in your room if you want to pay for it or free downstairs but limited. Not good enough. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay but no SPG benefits I must say I love the location and the amenities of this hotel. Though on check in nothing was brought up to me in regards to being an SPG member. I have never had to pay for wireless/wired internet before at a Sheraton but when I signed in I had to. After paying I asked about the fact that I always got free with SPG card. They said they couldn't change fee now due to the fact I already paid. Other then this extra charge I was very satisfied, however I thought they would take care of their members. Hopefully next time. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still very dirty - three strikes this year... This is the third time I've stayed at the Sheraton Centre Toronto in the past year. After writing my last review about how unclean the rooms were, I was invited to come back and try them again. I did and the room I was in was even worse. Dust everywhere, the room temperature was ridiculously hot. Maintenance was called and couldn't fix it. And the bathroom was deplorable. I understand missing a hair or two, but there over 35 hairs all over the floor/counter/bathtub. Just disgusting. Not going to ever stay there again. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by twice now.. and both times have had a bad experience. one of the times, being the worst experience ive had with them, the closet in my room was leaking water through the ceiling.. i reported it and all they did was offer to pay for my dry cleaning. Like that would make it more convenient for me. I argued with them, and then they were willing to give me 50$ off my next stay in points on my spg card (Which they definitely did not honor).. i found that out when i checked into the hotel just this past weekend, and they even charged me more to get a room with a King size bed. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by short stay Thankfully. Check-in line was longest I have ever seen at a hotel. Used my gold status so OK, but still. First room I was put in was very filthy and disgusting - I really can't believe that this room would ever be used for a hotel guest, never mind a frequent SPG guest. Because the carpet was soaking wet, I requested a new room and was fairly quickly given a new room - much better, but a/c worked only average, and temp was very hot. Tried asking a few questions for guest services, but half the time only got voicemail. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as quiet as I would have liked Since Toronto is a city, I didn't expect a real quiet hotel, however I was very disappointed with how noisy our room was. We were in 4224 right on the other side of the elevators. We could hear the cables from the elevators all day and night. I can't believe a hotel would have a guest room in this location. Everything else was great. The woman working at the desk on club level was fabulous and the man who checked us in was equally pleasant and professional. The fruit and veggies on club level were fresh and delicious. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great room I was really pleased with the service from the Reception Desk. I politely requested for an upgrade and they obliged by upgrading me to a very nice room on a high floor with a great view of the city skyline. Moreover, when I went back to them for help, they remembered me by name - I would say that's very rare unless you are a VIP. The room was very spacious and had a separate living room area with its own washroom, closet, mini-fridge, dinner table, etc. Highly recommend this hotel for its location, rooms and service. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long in the tooth The Grande Dame is showing her age a little, but housekeeping could do a little more to help. Sure, the carpets in the halls and the rooms could do with replacement or, at the very least, a deep shampoo. But when my room was a combination of brown splashes on the outside of the bathtub, a non-operational bedside phone, a used (and very dirty!) bathrobe in the closet, no laundry service bag/paperwork, a bathroom sink that wouldn't drain... that's not all, but enough to convince me there are other options in the city. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms and Keys This is great hotel with a perfect location, but I went through some exercise to finally sort out my room. First I was given room 450 (very long walk on the same floor as conference rooms). I get to the room and there is a table with 8 chairs instead of a bed. I go back to the front desk and the key system is down so they escort me to a new room in the Richmond tower without a key. The front desk says they will send up keys, the person escorting me says that won't happen and I should get my keys. I go to the front desk and get my keys an hour later and get some lunch. On my way back from lunch I get to my room and the keys don't work. Back down to the Front desk. BTW, the Front desk always has a line. The staff is always pleasant and apologetic and they re issue my keys. From there on it was great. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever For over 10 years myself and about 10 couple book the Sheraton for the first Boat Show weekend ... but it is unlikely we will again. Several of us ordered King Sized beds back in the 2nd week of November 2012. Only 2 or 3 couple got a King Sized bed ... we didn't. The towels were not replaced Saturday for our stay Saturday night, the beds weren't touched. We left our things neat and out of the way for cleaning staff that obviously never entered the room. I won't link their reservations page to my website next year. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really disappointing This hotel is understaffed, dirty, and dated. My room looked dingy and worn. The shower drain would not drain properly (even though I complained to the front desk), several of the electrical outlets didn't work, the air conditioner worked poorly (hot in Toronto this week), and every time I went to the front desk to complain, the wait to speak to anyone was 5 people deep. Lots of construction in Toronto causing the rooms windows to be thick with dirt...couldn't see out of the room window very well. Surprisingly bad August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located, functional hotel The hotel is well located near Eaton Centre. The rooms of comfortable and clean, although the hotel is huge and impersonal. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay August 26 - Sept 2, 2012 What a great location!! And what a great staff!! From the moment we checked in we had interactions with Front Desk, Bellstaf, Housekeeping, IT, Club Lounge and everyone went out of their way to satisfy our needs. Super friendly!! I also felt very secure when I entered the room one day and Housekeeping was in there and I had to verify that I was indeed staying in that room by swiping my key. Excellent!! I highly recommend upgrading to Club Lounge level for the additional benefits.. It made my stay so much better.. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed it! I was skeptical about booking this hotel, but I’m glad I did. It’s a large hotel but grand at the same time. Although its constantly buzzing with activity one can take refuge in the recreation facilities this hotel offers. As a blind guest I was well treated. I was given assistance when asked for and managed to enjoy all the hotel had to offer. The health club was a bit of a hiccup as there was no attendant on duty during my visit but I did manage to get in my work out thanks to Adrian from security who aided me setting up. Then there was the pool; ah the pool. Sheraton does indeed have a very large pool and its so neat swimming about and being able to listen to the noise of the big city at the same time. For me, it felt like I was swimming in the middle of a busy street. I just found the experience very enjoyable. There was even a sauna in the change room for relaxing afterwards. The change room for me was a trial; its just so convoluted to get around but I did manage with a little help. My room was very comfortable with two double beds and a nice working bathroom. The desk I’m glad to say had desk level plugs for one's devices. Alas though, the internet was down during my stay so I was not able to log on. Ah well, it save me a few bucks. There was also a safe in the room and plenty of space for one's clothes. The thermostat worked great and the room was quite clean. I’d like to thank April from the check in desk for giving me such a nice room. I ordered twice from room service and both times the food was delicious. Room service staff was quick to assist when I told them I could not access the room service menu. It would be nice if Sheraton made this available on their web site rather than just on the television screen. Room service was a tad expensive but I enjoyed it. Service was top notch and I was pleasantly surprised. All my needs were met and in a timely fashion. Everyone I came in contact with was helpful and genuine. I didn’t’ feel rushed or made to feel like a pest but like a valued guest. As a blind traveller I do require a bit more attention and it was given. Conclusion, I’m booking it again. Its grate to spend the night here and enjoy the pool then go off to the spa which I did upon checking out. Next stop, Fort Lauderdale, where I’ll be staying at the Westin this time; I hope it goes as smoothly as this stay. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was a let down for us We were very disappointed with the hotel and the location of the room. There was a Jazz festival on right across from the hotel it kept us up with the loud music and also in the hotel there was doors getting banged closed. The staff I felt was very unhelpful there was some issues with the phone card I had bought in the hotel on how to use it was told to read the back of the card I called the number on the back of the card was still not working so called the front desk was told to just call the uk and then they will ask for the pin code but this never happened i went to the front desk and asked how much was i charged for the call was told $2 then on check out I was charged $30 for a 5 min call to the uk. I am a travel agent back in the uk and would not recommend the hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things to improve I believe that a shower cap should be an automatic inclusion in the bathroom, but if not, if I ask a housekeeping person, they should be able to provide immediately, without telling me to call guest services. A dirty towel on the rack was not replaced. Air conditioning is extremely loud. Other staff was otherwise pleasant. As a business traveller, I would prefer not to have to pay for in-room internet. Any guest who is travelling on business and using corporate rates should not have to pay for in-room internet. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Accommodations Everything at the hotel was excellent excluding the parking. Complete disaster! Cars lined up just to enter the hotel entrance. We had to pass by twice because of the congestion in front of the hotel. We finally ended up parking across the street, which cost us considerably less anyway. $50.00 for valet parking is really extreme when it is such a stressfull environment just to reach the hotel door. I must say, all things considering, Overall, the staff and cleanliness of the hotel were definitely above average. July 31, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 53 next>>