Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1637 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old & Tired, but a great location In many ways, this property is behind the times. The Internet is slow, spotty, and difficult to connect to. The rooms are a bit outdated and not super comfortable. The food is ok, but not many healthy options at all. The good stuff is that it's in a great location downtown, walking distance to everything, the gym is large and offers many machines and free weights and a nice pool, and the staff are very friendly. If you need to stay with starwood, then this is a decent option, but overall there are much better hotels in Toronto for the money. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel First off i want to say thank you to Stanton for his excellent service. He really goes to great lengths to make your stay very enjoyable. He uprgraded us to club level at no extra charge. The hotel itself is very nice, clean. Staff is very friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. Good breakfeast, lots of variety. The location is within walking distance to Union station, the Rogers Centre and Eaton centre. Would we stay here again? you bet we would. We plan on being back sometime in the summer. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great until you deal with staff Time spent at the Sheraton between checkin and checkout was lovely. Dealing with the staff, however, ruined much of the experience. My guest and I were made to feel as though our business was unwelcome. Add to this that there is no free Wi-Fi and local calls are NOT free (the latter not made glaringly obvious). I pointed out to staff during checkout that other hotels do offer these and the Customer Service Representative agreed with me that, yes, there are other hotels. So next time I'm looking for a place to stay, other hotels it will be. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great check services in by Anastasia, Club Lounge is always a highlight with friendly attentive service by Joanna and Davit who take great care of me, comfortable hotel and room with convenience to all shopping without having to go out into the snow. Also Ronnie on front desk provided prompt resolution of a problem. The hotel provides all of the comfort and amenities a guest could need. Had an issue with heating system in room which required a 2am Maintenance call and the hot tub was broken throughout the stay. These were unfortunate occurrences but overall I always enjoy this hotel and will return on my next visit to Toronto. I am hoping the hot tub jets are fixed during the down time. Thanks for the service from your staff, look forward to returning! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay for for a family vacation The Sheraton was centrally located and had everything we needed for our family vacation. The direct access from the hotel to the underground was ideal as we were able to walk everywhere we needed to. The girls really enjoyed the pool that was half indoor, half outdoor. Really cool being able to swim outside in the winter. Rooms were very clean. Had a city view room which was ideal coming from a small town. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to our next stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! Our room was clean and the check in process was all very streamlined. A bit miffed at the price to park, but it is downtown TO, so that's just what you get. Was SUPER impressed with the service though, lots of smiles from all the staff and they gave us a super early check in (12pm) as we were coming in for a show with a four year old! That gave us the chance to settle for a bit and get cleaned up after the four hours of driving. Wish wifi was cheaper/complimentary, but we did access it in the lobby to FaceTime family good night :) December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Response As a regular, if not frequent user of the Sheraton on business trips to Toronto, I had a disappointing experience when I stayed recently, on May 1st and 2nd. When booking my flight online, i thought I could save some time by going directly from the Westjet site to the hotels bookings available from that site. Naturally, I chose the Sheraton because of my previous positive experiences. I only had two nights to stay, and booked (I thought) the evenings of Thursday May 1/14, and Friday May 2/14. I received my confirmation, and tucked it away in my file. When I arrived at the Sheraton before noon on May 1st, I immediately realized that the confirmation was for three nights. This was something I never intended. I drew it to the attention of the Sheraton counter staff, and was advised to call some third party provider. I did. The third party provider was not helpful. They did agree to contact Sheraton, and kept me waiting for over one-half hour. They came back and advised that the hotel would not change the pre-payment for three nights, notwithstanding the fact that it had more than 48 hours to re-rent the room. The "tough luck for your mistake" response was out of character for Sheraton, in my experience. Robert Edwards May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Toronto Downtown Sheraton Gone Downhill Unbelievably rowdy guests both nights of stay (even after a floor change) Couldn't maintain a comfortable temp in room Problems with plumbing (toilet not flushing, sink/shower not draining) TV kept losing signal every 15-20 minutes On the plus side - very courteous staff who gave us credit for a night Sheraton - it's time to up your game! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed We were given a code for internet that did not work so were told to purchase the 2 days and we would be credited. We called down to desk when we were leaving and was told it would be taken off our bill. When we got home and checked our invocie we were still charged. It took 3 phone calls last night and then the lady wouldn't even put us through to the front desk had to call 3 more times today before it was finally resolved. We were disappointed because we were told it would be taken care of and it wasn't then took 6 calls to get it fixed January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Gone are the days of a fabulous stay at the Sheraton in downtown toronto. The first room we were assigned had windows that leaked. There was water all over the place and it smelled awful. The second room did not smell a whole lot better and the rug was so dirty I couldn't believe the room would be assigned....and it was on the club floor. This has always been my favourite hotel but it has been going downhill for years. When renovating, here is hoping a new HVAC system will be installed. Hopefully it will help with the foul smelling air. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of issues!! As you can tell from your records, we have stayed at your facility many, many times. 1. This stay - my husband was annoyed by the fact that the ice machine on our floor didn't work - and there was excess water on the floor near the machine. 2. As our room was just on the second floor, we used the stairwell to exit the building. One time when leaving the exit, there were several cigarette butts and empty beer cans strewn in the stairwell. We often have false fire alarms - don't want a real fire. Perhaps Security should be more attentive. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good, but needs specific improvements The rooms and service staff for rooms were exemplary. The internet, whether wi-fi or wired, requiring constant logging in and verfication was tiresome, annoying and unnecessary. Service in the bar/restaurant was not up to minimum standards -- wait times, dealing with customers, dismissive of customers; check-in was awful -- a convention, plus several other big meetings, and only one desk used. billing at check-out did not make clear what the Destination Marketing Program was, nor why is was downloaded onto me. Nachos were a greasy mess. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean but amenities need work My room was clean and comfortable and it was a great location. The staff were pleasant and generally helpful but I asked for a 7:30 am wakeup call and wasn't called until nearly 8:00, certainly an issue for getting to my meeting on time. Plus, the TV service was really poor. The picture was excellent when you could see it; there were regular digital breakups and "no signal" messages and the remote functioned really poorly. I was not able to watch the morning news at all. A small thing but not what you expect from a high-end hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but... I like the location of this hotel and in most cases felt the staff were professional and pleasant. However, I was without a phone for 2 nights despite several calls to the front desk long distance from my blackberry. The next evening no one had fixed the problem. The phone would ring but the handset didn't work. It was finally corrected but should not have required several calls. In the room the blackout curtain was torn and part of the phone apparatus was pulled out of the wall. Great hotel but the rooms need to be better maintained. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and Dated The rooms are tired and dated and could definitely use some updating. The rooms were very warm and the cooling did not work. Cleaning leaves little to be desired. We found a used bar of soap in our shower and personal effects under the bed from a previous guest. I would not use this hotel again. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor check out service While I enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton, I was sadly disappointed to spend 25 minutes in line to check out. Since the hotel did not leave an invoice under my door for me to look over, I had to wait in line to settle the bill and make sure it was correct. Spending 25 minutes in line was not an enjoyable experience and the bank of empty computers only a few feet away suggested the problem was likely a staff shortage. I did not expect this to be the case and will relay this message to anyone who asks about the hotel and their services. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Exceeds Whenever I stay in Toronto, the Sheraton Centre is my primary choice for hotel. Its central location is unbeatable. And being directly connected to The PATH underground walkways is a big advantage. They have a dedicated check-in area for SPG Gold & Platinum. The best part is the Club Lounge on the 43rd floor. It’s a massive lounge with plenty of seating and impressive views in all directions. The staff is very accommodating and despite being a huge convention hotel, their attention to detail make you feel like an appreciated guest. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I usually don't write reviews, however to the Sheraton employee (apologies, I don't know her name, but she had long dark brown hair) who worked in the fitness centre and went out of her way to help us find out everything we needed to know about skating at City Hall, thank you! You could have easily sent us to ask the front desk, but you didn't; you went above and beyond to answer our questions. Yes the Sheraton City Centre is nice, clean, and conveniently located, but your extra help made all the difference in our stay. Appreciated. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto trip We arrived at 3:30 to find that 2 bus loads of teachers were dropped off and checking in all at the same time. The line looked like black Friday. However, the staff handled it very professionally. I used the Gold member check-in line which was only about a 10 minute wait. Even so, the staff was very apologetic for my delay even though it was totally out of their control. They even comped me a movie for my inconvenience, which was a very nice gesture. My stay at the Sheraton Center was very very nice. Thanks for the special treatment. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay Had a corner Club Lounge room which provides access to the Club Lounge on the top floor of the hotel. Great views of the North and South skyline. Food spread for happy hour and breakfast is pretty good. Breakfast has a nice assortment of bread, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, hardboiled eggs, juices, coffee and an espresso/latte machine. Room was nice, had a couple of minor issues that were promptly taken care of. Would be nice if the blinds extended lower to block any sunlight that comes in just below the bottom of the blind. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot water would be nice! have stayed a few times at this hotel. normally better than this last experience. Room clean but could use a little "refreshing". Staff friendly and professional. Shower pressure was intermittent at best and varied between stone cold and warm. At a hotel of this stature my expectations would be higher than those experienced. Further, the lineup for checkin took about 15 minutes nad when I observed the lineup for checking out, I gave up on that idea and returned to the room to execute a telephone checkout resulting in further delays. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Simply Poor Where do I start? First of all my mattress was broken with flat springs in certain areas of the mattress. My second issue was the smell of the room. It was clearly never properly deodorized from smokers in the past as it had a musty feel and smell over all. My final issue which i have never experienced at any hotel was the heating situation and lack of proper ventilation. The room was so hot it was borderline obnoxious. This was also the same deal with one of my colleagues room. This made the room extremely hard to get a good nights sleep. This caused sinus flareups and constant sweats. I plan on visiting Toronto many times over the next two years and at this time I do not think I would return nor would I send any of my colleagues to your hotel at this time. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel and the parking service was top notch Overall our experience at the Sheraton was excellent for our whole family . May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged twice for the hotel room I stayed at the Sheraton Centre May 24 - 25. I booked through a third party website as it was last minute. To my surprise/shock, Sheraton lost my booking at check in. They kindly fixed this (or so I thought). It wasn't until a week after departure that I realized I was charged twice for the hotel room (Once by the third party site and once by Sheraton directly). I have recently switch hotel brands, and have stayed at Starwood hotels three times in the last month. I expected far more, and am considering switching to an alternative. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with great Staff My second time at this hotel and they did a great job of starwood recognition. Was upgraded to an awesome suite that seemed to be the size of 3 regular rooms. My guests that came with me had a gluten allergy and the staff at the lounge were helpful in finding her something she was able to eat. The best thing though was that the next day she was back at the lounge, a different staff member automatically came up to her to offer gluten free snacks without her asking for it. Well done lounge staff and well done Sheraton Centre Toronto! May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously Disappointed This was perhaps the worst stay I have experienced at this hotel. From the valet parking to check in-to the noisy halls to the overly scented facilities room (they use plug ins) to check-out and the screw up with my bill. The staff was unusually rude, the food in the club lounge was horrible, the staff did not respond to the noise complaints, they missed two of my wake up calls and I watched the Manager of the parking area "dress down" an employee who was only trying to assist me. Overall if I can avoid staying here again, I will! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY!!! Have stayed at the Sheraton Centre several times , and this stay again met all our expectations and more!.....Our Christmas present for my 85 year old Mom was a 2 night stay at the hotel, Club level, with all the xtras...including dinner and tickets to see Jackie Evancho at Roy Thomson Hall...what a performance!! From arrival to departure our stay at the Sheraton Centre was almost perfect...only glich, the thermostat in the room wasn't working, but was replaced and functioning before the end of the first evening...what service!!!.. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel stay was fine but charges not accurate on bill I checked out by calling front desk and they told me just room charges on bill and would email. I received 3 different emails with additional charges on receipt for phone calls (which I didn't make). I called hotel and asked to remove incorrect phone calls and email me new receipt. Never recieved updated receipt. There is too much hassle to stay at Sheraton. You receive 3 incorrect emails with receipts, constant emails for survey but can't get the updated receipt. I'm a business traveler and this process is way too time consuming. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor requests of SPG members I have asked for a room at a high Floor and away from Elevator and I was told that all rooms are booked and I was given a room at a low floor and exactly near the elevator. I was hearing the elevator bell and door open and close with the floor announcement every night. During check out when I mentioned my compliant, staff mentioned that this is a corporate hotel and priority is for corporate members. I am an SPG member and I have stayed at other Sheraton hotels and much better experience. I will not use Sheraton in Toronto again. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good conference venue Conference logistics were well managed May 5, 2014
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 56 next>>