Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1779 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed during a conference, not impressed I was impressed most by the staff during my two night stay. However, my room had no fridge and the nestle water was awful, the food served was bland and in some cases sub par. The breakfast was great but then again its really hard to mess up scrambled eggs. I found the dessert was the best in taste and selection. Oh, get this, Internet for personal use comes at a charge! Luckily my company was covering it. As for meetings, the rooms were great and the temperature was comfortable all the time. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed & dated First impressions linger and having to wait so long to check in was a bad start. The check in line was across the lobby and nearly out the door! Then once we finally saw one of the 3 men staffing the front desk not so much as an apology! And worse, when I asked about the long wait, he did not seem to think this was unusual or a problem. Yes, it's both, when compared to other hotels. The only thing worse was the line at check out. Unbelievable! We asked for a room with a view, which we would have had if the windows weren't filthy! Parking and wifi fees were both too high. And many aspects of the facility seemed dated. Overall I think the hotel is resting on its laurels from its heyday. But if management doesn't step up it's game, you will lose guests like me. There are too many better options. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Snowed in" Toronto I arrived late Thursday night after closing my dental office downtown. The roads were a disaster so I decided to head to the Sheraton Centre to see if there were any rooms available. As I walked up to the gold / platinum check in I was greeted by Ronnie who remembered me straight away. He welcomed me back and was able to find me a room right away. I ended up staying two nights because of the weather and was able to walk to my office the next day. Thanks Ronnie and keep up the excellent work ! February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe one day I've stayed here a few times and each time I hope to be surprised. Unfortunately, today was not the day. The hotel has potential, but falls short each time. Rooms are dated and carpets need to be replaced. Common with most Club Levels, a few kids are ok. At a certain point, children in the Club Lounge is distracting and obnoxious. Please Sheraton....age limits please. Finally...I did not feel like a Platinum. No upgrade, no acknowledgement....could have been any hotel anywhere. Unfortunate. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Certainly not a 4 star hotel Arrived and the room is not clean, not vaccumed , you can smell the dust. Bathroom is a disaster, toilet unclean unflushed with unpleasant surprise in it. Bathtub with human hair in it. Shower head leaks when bathtub tap open. Carpet bent and torn at various spots. No headboard for the bed?! No free wifi No fridge Old air condition unit which hardly blow cold air. Location is excellent Parking is 50 dollars a day! Definitely not going back I am on my first day and won't do it again if I can. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place for kids The hotel is central to all of the activities that we were looking for- skating at Nathan Phillip Square, indoor/outdoor pool which is awesome in the winter, on the PATH which made it easy to get around even on the coldest days, close to restaurants, Eaton Centre and the theatre district. The hotel room was great, except that we would have preferred to have 2 queen beds in our suite (we were told this is not available). Hotel staff always friendly and helpful. We had a great time in Toronto! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was not very clean We had room 376 at the Sheridan Downtown Toronto. Although, the staff was awesome, the room was not very clean. When we went to pull out the sofa bed, (which the staff knew we were going to use as there were 3 of us) the linen was dirty and there was a dirty / bloody Kleenex on the sheets. Not good. On our way home , we all discovered that we all had felt very lethargic in the room. It could be that the ducts are very dirty. Carpets and soft goods were stained and need a good cleaning. Diane February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall great hotel I spent the night at the Toronto hotel and had no problems with the staff or anything. the room was clean, the staff were vary courtious and people friendly. the only issue i encountered was i made a reservation for the spa suite but was put in a self contained suite instead. Not what i initially wanted but the room they gave me was still very nice so i had no problem with the issue. I especially enjoyed the outdoor pool and bar as well as the poolside bar. I would definitly stay here again June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service hotel failed to call me when I left wake up call August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Went Over and Above As I checked out I had left my laptop in the lobby where I was sitting and did not realize this until I was home and unpacking my car. Can you believe that a staff member had picked up the laptop and turned it in to lost and found? In this day and age I would have expected it to go missing. It would have been so easy for someone to take it home. I called the hotel and they were able to ship it to me. This is great, great service. Thank you Toronto Sheraton for great, honest service staff. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An old hotel in need of work We had a two night stay on a weekend. We slept poorly due to noise in the hall by a rowdy crowd. Modern hotels have better sound proofing. The room was old and in need of a retrofit. There was no hotel folder in the room with details of the hotel amenities so I phoned the front desk and they said they would send one up. It never arrived. The Traders and Club Bistro restaurants are very unattrractive spaces. All in all, not my favourite Sheraton though the Sheraton bed is very comfortable. November 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's gym is not geared towards guests Got to the gym - which is what drew me to the hotel. No lockers available for briefcase as they were taken up by families and their kids who were using the pool not the gym. Equipment was defective - no doubt kids playing on the machines. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay for for a family vacation The Sheraton was centrally located and had everything we needed for our family vacation. The direct access from the hotel to the underground was ideal as we were able to walk everywhere we needed to. The girls really enjoyed the pool that was half indoor, half outdoor. Really cool being able to swim outside in the winter. Rooms were very clean. Had a city view room which was ideal coming from a small town. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to our next stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best days are behind it This hotel was run down. The carpet in our room was very stained, there was dust on all surfaces, a hand print on a mirror was there when we came and there several days later when we left. There was no wifi in the room, a major disadvantage, and getting a cab on weekend nights was difficult with no help from the staff. Also, they had signs up in the room asking us to keep our curtains shut all day due to work being done on the windows. We won't stay at this hotel ever again. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms and Keys This is great hotel with a perfect location, but I went through some exercise to finally sort out my room. First I was given room 450 (very long walk on the same floor as conference rooms). I get to the room and there is a table with 8 chairs instead of a bed. I go back to the front desk and the key system is down so they escort me to a new room in the Richmond tower without a key. The front desk says they will send up keys, the person escorting me says that won't happen and I should get my keys. I go to the front desk and get my keys an hour later and get some lunch. On my way back from lunch I get to my room and the keys don't work. Back down to the Front desk. BTW, the Front desk always has a line. The staff is always pleasant and apologetic and they re issue my keys. From there on it was great. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet exspectations I was sorely disappointed in the staff I encountered over my time spent at the Sheraton. Not only did I have to spend a total of 2 hours of my own time on the phone because of booking confusion, they didn't even get it right in the end!! On top of that I had to wait 20 minutes to check in, as there were only 3 staff helping a very long line. The room was very nice and really clean but I can't help feeling sour over the complications before I even got my key. I doubt I will ever be back. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in The line-up at check-in was very long, not unexpected mid afternoon on a holiday long weekend. The hotel provides a separate check-in area for SPG Gold and Platinum members. I am a Gold SPG member so i stood in that line. The ONE attendant spent 15 minuts with one other guest so the line did not move. Although there are other terminals in the area, no other attendant came over to help. I eventually gave up and got in the other line, only to have to wait several more minutes to check in. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value This hotel is really well located... easy to get onto path. The hotel is well patronized however there are elements that need refreshing and could do with paint or replacement. The executive lounge on the 43rd floor is an excellent facility however the standards tolerated do not match it's physical attributes. Too many children are allowed in who do respect appropriate standards! The gym is an attractive reason to stay at this location however the equipment is not well maintained... too many items were not working properly like of the three bikes two were not operating properly and inspite of daily requests nothing changed over this 6 day stay. This place could be great however I think there is too much emphaise to volume and too little to quality ..... staff service too is at times slow to respond March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confederation College Reunion 2012 Location - Location - Location The Sheraton in Toronto was located perfectly for what we did. The CN Tower Edge Walk - Shopping at the Eaton's Center - Dinning at Green Jeans - Baton Rouge - The Keg. And a night out in the John St. Bar Dist.. Our Room was large and comfortable. What a View of the City for my out of town guests. City Hall always has something going on. It was Canadian Bands all weekend just across the street. Perfect! Our 2012 Reunion is a very memorable one . Thank You! September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice accommodations - Breakfast accomodations did not work well The room, fitness center, etc. were great. My only compaint is the breakfast accomodations. Breakfast was part of my reservation, but I was not informed that I needed to go to the 43rd floor, so had breakfast at BnB at a cost (unexpected). I asked the desk who informed me of the 43rd floor lounge. The next morning I intended to grab a quick bite to eat at 6:30 before I left for the airport. There was trouble with the elevator, so I was unable to have breakfast either morning of my stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We had an issue with the room we thought we had reserved. Steven at the preferred check in desk took care of us. With 3 kids it is sometimes hard to get my family into a regular room. He was able to find us to adjoining rooms and he honored the initial reservation price on a very busy night at the hotel. This service enforced why I choose Sheraton over other brands of hotels. Thank you for making my family stay enjoyable! It is so important and will certainly continue to keep me loyal! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY I would like to thank the all of the staff involved with this stay, especially Ms. W.S she did everything right, from the beautiful clean room to the wonderful wine and cheese plate that arrived at our room on our second day of our three day stay it was delicious and very much appreciated. It showed us just how much you really appreciate your guests and with this we will definitely return for many more stays. Again thank you for a great relaxing stay and we will see you soon. Mrs L.B. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Always love our stays at the Sheraton; rooms are clean and well appointed though some refurbishing will soon be required; duvet cover was stained where people sit on bed; carpeting could be replaced but overall it is a great place to stay; location is perfect in the heart of downtown; B&B restaurant treated our granddaughter like royalty; staff was most accommodating when our room was left uncleaned by mistake. It is our go to hotel when traveling to Toronto. Definitely worth a visit! September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a renovation I took advantage of what I thought was a good promotion however was given a dated room with a dirty and worn out carpet and similar furniture etc. I was appalled by the state and could not believe I was in a Sheraton which is one of my preferred chains. Some promotion! And so disappointing...however the service provided to find me an acceptable room was exceptional and for that I'm grateful. Bottom line is that this hotel needs to be updated and reflects very badly on the brand. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we stay here due to closest to the rogers centre. staff were excellent and housekeeping were fast to response to our needs . valet service was excellent and George was very helpful. check in could be a little faster stood in line for 20 mins but would stay here again August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CPA Conference Hi, I have attended other CPA Conferences at other locations and I was very disappointed in the venue this year. The location of the hotel was great and it was within walkiing distance to most attractions around the city. I found it to be rather unwelcoming in the facility itself. Very dark everywhere. The one restaurant/bar was very expensive!! I found myself tring to find other venues to have a bite to eat or go for a coffee. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Efficient & Friendly! Check in was a breeze! The room and beds were great, too. Only thing in the room that was a bit off putting were stains in the carpet (esp. a big one). We only stayed one night, but enjoyed the convenience of the location and friendly staff answered the few questions we had. :) P.S. Don't know where valet parking keeps the cars overnight but mine showed up with muddy paw prints all over it. It would have been nice for $48 dollars that it showed up clean as it was when it arrived!?! May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by FInally had enough Mr. David Connor- This review is really long overdue. While most of my stays are adequate, this past stay finally made me seriously question why I stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. As you'll see, I am a FREQUENT guest at this property (probably nearly 150 nights in the past three years). The problem? Air conditioning! Or lack thereof. Even in August? Really? While it doesn't happen every stay, I'd estimate that about half my stays it affects me (obviously dependent on time of year and temperature). The engineering folks know me because I frequently request a fan. I don't believe that I am unreasonable. I like my room cool when I sleep (as do most), so I set the thermostat at 68 F. In most cases, I'm lucky to get below 75 F. I'm not sure about you, but that's very uncomfortable to sleep in, much less dress for work in the morning. I've been "assured" for the last couple of years that an HVAC "upgrade" was in the works. Please, Mr. Connor, find the capital budget to fix this. And please, no "environmental" excuses --- I make the "green choice" with every stay and would just like to sleep without sweating. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more forthcoming with info on construction. Have stayed at Sheraton Toronto Centre many times. Normally a good experience. Especially like the pool. I needed to work in the room til noon that morning. Drilling and pounding started at 8am and continued the whole morning. Once I was unpacked I didn't want to pack all up just to unpack and pack again in another room, so tried to make the best of it, but it really ruined my stay. I called the front desk and they said the manager would call me back but I never heard from him/her. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was good I enjoyed the stay at the hotel and thought the service was reasonable. I was dissapointed when I put down a deposit but was not told that debit card deposits would only be returned 6 weeks later and by cheque. The hotel was a little worn from time with electrical plugs being broken (Just outside the Gym entrance) the rooms where nice but had wear and the bed frame was broken in one of the rooms. All in all even though it was not ideal I would have to say that the staff was polite. December 4, 2012
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 61 next>>