Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marathoner Recently lodged at this locaation while running in the Dallas Rock n Roll 1/2 marathon. Great accomodations. Refrigerator in room was awesome for my morning of race prep. The hotel also supplied free bottled water in room, which came in handy for my protein shakes. I was also obliged a late check out which allowed me to shower and relax post-race. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Although the hotel was average in its room quality and food, the staff provided excellent customer service. The front desk staff took time to escort me to my room several times as the activated room key did not work. I would return as my stay was positively impacted by the wonderful and helpful staff. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OSHA Safety Conference Stay My stay during the OSHA Safety Conference was very nice. Upon checkin, I had room key issues and had to return to the front desk, eventually the situation with the room key was resolved and I was upgraded to an executive suite for my troubles. I thought that was very nice of the young women to do so without me even asking. I enjoyed my stay and felt my room was clean and comfortable. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, excellant staff and location!! Had a very enjoyable stay in this downtown hotel, a great Starwood property. The staff is friendly and very helpful, and my room was quiet and comfortable. I had a misplaced personal item retrieved by a very attentive and concerned front desk attendant, and the bar staff in the lobby bar is just outstanding! There are many good hotels in the downtown Dallas area...this is my choice. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need minor changes The hotel was very nice in appearance and most of the staff was helpful however there were a few problems. First of all my room was not very clean. Left over used towels from previous guest, Q-tip on floor...etc there were large bugs on the main floor by the elevators. The food and beverage prices were astronomical. Cleaning staff on 10th floor did a poor job with the common areas. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping not up to par There were four people staying in our room all women, 2 Moms and 2 teenagers, its not hard to figure that out when cleaning a room, we never had 4 towels the whole time we were there and it took an hour get more unless we could flag down a cleaning person. Everyday we had to request towels. These are the basics. Also bed linens were not the cleanest either. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 PLM World attendee Room was on the small side. A/C did not work. Reported this to front desk on nite 2 and was not resolved by the time I left. Signed up for the Green Initiative where they don't clean your room unless asked in exchange for $5.00 a day voucher. Voucher was only good in restraunt and not for in the gift shop and only on food or non alcohol drinks. 20 oz drink from gift shop was 3.00! June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some lacking amenities Some amenities such as Microwave and refrigerator were obviously not available in the rooms. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good & Bad All the staff we came in contact with were great. Couldn't be more pleased with the service. However, the room was definitely lacking. I spent extra money to get us a suite which I assumed would be top condition but was disappointed. First, several of the outlets didn't function. In particular, the one the coffee pot was by & supposed to plug in to. And one of the outlets near one of the beds. That was pretty annoying. We ended up brewing the coffee from on outlet near the floor. Then, the sitting/living area smelled very stuffy & moldy. We ended up closing the door to that room. I'm usually so pleased with Starwood properties but not this time. The location is great & the staff excellent but this room was definitely below Starwood standards. I took a friend there for a special get-away treat & ended up feeling pretty embarrassed. Oh, there was also toilet paper in the toilet when we arrived. Kinda gross. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was wonderful BUT... I was staying here for a business trip, and I absolutely could NOT connect to the internet from my room. This meant I could not get any after-hours work done. I also could not get my cell phone to send/receive text messages OR get inbound/outbound calls. If this is not a necessity for you, then I highly recommend this hotel, but the lack of connectivity for me was a huge minus. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed At check in, and check out, the SPG desk was not staffed. Had to wait in line both ways. I was not offered a room on an SPG floor, but was given a room on a higher floor as requested. Room was very small. When the pull out desk was extended, you basically couldn't walk across the room. The sports bar was better than expected and a great location for accessing downtown Dallas... May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas unattended to Rooms not vaccuumed cleaned , housekeeper not doing proper inspection June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fitness Center This hotel has more equipment than my local YMCA...treadmills, elipticals, weight machines... May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms, great location As a platinum member, I was upgraded to the "executive suite," which was an awkwardly-designed extra room with a sofa, TV, and phone (the TV and phone did not work). The room seemed like a neglected afterthought. At checkout time, I called for the bellman at 3:52 pm and, after 3 more calls to check on the status, the bellman finally arrived at 4:33. Completely unacceptable. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has horrible temperature control This was my second time staying at the Sheraton Dallas and I was sorely disappointed. The thermostat control is completely illusory. I set it as low as it would go (65) and it didn't even come close! Additionally, it seems that the "green" feature of turning off the thermostat while you're out of the room might kick in in the middle of the night, further compounding the thermostat problem. This left me hot and uncomfortable and unable to sleep all night long. Finally, my Starwood "preferred" room was right by the elevator. I could hear the motors churning all night long. I had also recommended this hotel to a colleague and she had a similar issue with her thermostat, which was quite embarrassing. I previously enjoyed the restaurant downstairs for its gluten free options, but it was closed this time (a Sunday night). The gym on the fourth floor is nice, large, and well-lit, though. All in all, an awful experience. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Unfortunately, my current stay at the Sheraton was below par. The air conditioner in my room did not work well, and with the humitity, it felt quite warm almost 100% of the time. I had a leak in my bathroom and it took several days to get that fixed. The staff was great, but between the leak and hot room, it wasn't the best stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water Issues... Stayed on 32nd floor- no hot water, then no water at all for 2 morning in a row. Finally moved me to suite with working water and compd 1 night. Also ordered room service, was promised my food within 30 minutes- it did not show until I called an hour later- then my food order was wrong- they offered me a 20% discount but it was not applied to my invoice at checkout. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok for a short discounted rate stay Even though there were many staffers who really tried, it wasn't enough to overcome the issues of a very moldy and musty room, the incomplete and seemingly lazy approach from housekeeping, and the absolutely rude and horrid staff at DRAFTS restaurant in the lobby, the 1980's outdated and worn decor. I made my reservations 10 months in advance, as this trip happened to be over my anniversary and I was bringing my wife. When I called a month prior to confirm and see about some wine or a fruit basket, where to have dinner out, ext... I was promised from someone they would call me with information. 5 emails from me and 3 from my assistant and still the information wasn't sent with apologies in reply. All I wanted was where to eat and what did they have for me to surprise my wife in room. the day of the trip I called the hotel and that person (a food and beverage supervisor) was no longer there! No record of them. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE EXECUTIVE SUITE / GREAT CONCIERGE STAFF It's a very big and busy hotel. We stayed in an executive suite that was really comfortable in the North Tower. The hotel is close to DART line and from there you can go to lots of places around the town. It was THE BEST CONCIERGE STAFF I 've already met. They have maps, information about reataurants in walking distance, information about how to go to North Plaza Mall, etc. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Nice hotel, but housekeeping in every department needs major improvement. Meeting room trash was never emptied in the four days we occupied a room. Major dust on glass shelves in guest room baths. In eight nights stay, had to call for wash clothes four times after housekeeping failed to replace at room cleaning. These are just a few matters that I take the time to mention. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities We loved our room and your registration and concierge staff were wonderful; we were really excited about the $5 coupons for your green program, however it didn't seem to work; we put out the card before 2am 3 nights and got one coupon, one of the other nights we were expecting a cleaning and filling of towels, etc. we didn't get it. Should make sure and underpromise here February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, needs some attention This was a great location for a BIG convention. Staff were very pleasant & helpful! Rooms are comfortable and nicely equipped. One exception here would be the telephones are confusing to use (perhaps too high tech) & multiple calls were cut off mysteriously. The reservation system involved my having 4 separate reservations to book the 8 night stay...this resulted in several frustrating outcomes even though I was in the same room the entire time and they assured me they were all "linked" together. 1-housekeeping didn't come to the room 4 different days & I had to call for towels, trash, etc. 2-My bills posted separately and I didn't have one total on checkout. While my room did not flood, my travel companions did and had to be moved so we weren't together. My boss had no water in his room the first two days while the system was repaired and several other friends had peeling wall paper with mold, sagging ceilings, and I overheard many similar comments throughout the convention. I would say attention to maintenance & housekeeping should be monitored more closely. Several toilet seats in public area restrooms were loose, door locks were difficult & a few coat hooks were missing...just in the dozen or so stalls that I used!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience This was my second stay at your location. We will not return. The rooms need to be updated. Wallpaper was coming apart at the seems. No frig or microwave for $200 a night Price point? No to mention a we are getting dressed for the day, another guest walks into our room with his own key. What kind of security do you have in place ?I like your brand, but HATE this hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly, and Very Accommodating My daughter's wedding and reception were at this hotel, and we could not have been more pleased. The hotel was very clean, the food was great especially the breakfast buffet, and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had many out-of--town guests who stayed there as well, and there were no major glitches. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD This whole week-end, I went was bad.. Celebrating my wife’s B-Day When I 1st arrive .I had to unload my entire luggage, the valet was bad, and Valet would not answer the phone when needed. To leave...The soda vending machines, on about 3 floors …did not work, took my money,. When I wanted to leave the phone, did not work at all...would not recommend...if want service February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient On check out I was sent from the SPG line to the long regular line. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value...Great Stay This hotel was a great choice for my short business stay. The room and bed were very comfortable and I enjoyed the benefit of paying for and staying on the club level as I usually do. The food in the club lounge was good and I found the service by the attendents, especially Ron, to be exceptional. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a business stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buffet The hotel accommodated the convention with additional buffet time May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good night sleep Recommend yes/no. Yes for location, staff, cleanliness, ammenities. No because our bed was big but not plush, more like HARD AS A ROCK. The pillows started out thick; however, they flattened like a piece of paper. The shower head had an extremely low stream. Doors to rooms SLAMMED causing loud noise all night. Good night sleep is important to be alert & well rested. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel service is horrible Where do I begin with all the headaches I went through. I will list out: -- no water my first night -- heat wouldn't stop blowing out. Called engineer to fix and it worked for awhile. -- toilet paper bracket came off wall -- no Kleenex. Called and even went down to front desk. Said someone will bring up but never did. -- terrible room service March 2, 2014
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 42 next>>