Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 814 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend getaway this trip was a great weekend getaway and the Sheraton Kauai was a great place to have it! January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needed better cleaning I Needed to plug in a CPAP. There were no outlets accessable so I had to move bed out to get to outlet strip behind the bed. Lots of dirt and dust visable. The bed hadn't been moved and cleaned under for a while. Also the second room we used for my sister smelled of smoke and the sheet over the bed (hung from ceiling) was yellow and dirty. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Loved the area, the beach, and how close it was to town yet still not in the bigger centre. Staff were very good and accomodating, Rooms were spacious and clean, a facelift will be in order in the next few years but just look out the window and you will not worry over the small stuff. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kauia Sheraton just ok We booked this hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday. I requested a King Size bed mutiple times only to arrive and be assigned a room with two doubles. I then asked at Check In and we were given a ADA room . The next day after check in, the maid came to our room around 230pm. We had just came back from an activity and were cleaning up. I asked the maid if she could come back in about thirty minutes. she looked at her watch and shrugged her shoulders. I got the impression she was get ting off soon. I just asked fora few towels.iThe next day, we came back and at 330 pm and the room again was not done. I politely went down to the front desk and the clerk was anything but friendly.. Kind of disappointed in Sheraton January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comments Hotel was wonderful. Had dinner at Rum Fire, but had a difficult time getting reservations. Called and asked for Dining Reservations, but no one answered the phone. Called operator again and asked for dining reservations and she said they probably had guest sitting in front of them so she would transfer me to hostess; phone rang and rang and I got a voicemail. Took a chance and walked in...the host was able to get us a table due to a cancellation. Dinner was very nice. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Stayed at the Sheraton Kauai for 8 nights. The rooms and buildings were dirty and needing repair. The room was on the small side. The carpet was very dirty. There was even a large dead bug near one corner. The floorboards were cracked and it was very dusty everywhere. The additional $30 per day resort fee wasn't so great either. I don't think I will be staying here again. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience overall Great location and good service. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kauai Review Resort was nice and people were very friendly. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Horrible Staff The hotel property and rooms are very nice and well kept. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The beach is outstanding and offers a beautiful sunset view. Unfortunately, the pool is freezing (it was a very common occurrence to hear "Oh my gosh, it's FREEZING in here" as adults (and kids!) stepped in to the pool and then immediately back out). We literally never swam in the pool (we never saw more than 2 people in it at one time, it was empty most days), but enjoyed the hot tub in the late afternoons/evenings. We asked the front desk about the pool temperature and were snidely told, "There's only two heated pools in Kauai and it's not one of them." We were also asked to wear wrist bands while spending time at the pool/beach... I understand it's a public beach, but sitting on one of Sheraton's striped orange towels (which I had to check out with a towel card- and was only allowed one towel) should make it fairly obvious I'm a guest at the hotel. I didn't notice any non-guests sneaking in to the freezing pool during our week long stay and found the wrist bands a bit dramatic. The staff at the hotel were the worst we've seen at an SPG resort. Not terribly friendly at check-in and no attention from the Bellmen until we mentioned we were checking in. The waitresses around the pool were eager for tips, but their service was slow. We even had very poor service at Rum Fire, the only restaurant open in the evening. The menus at both the pool side restaurant, Lavas, and Rum Fire were LACKING- very small selections and the food was average. The Bellmen again watched us walk by them with all of our luggage when it was time to check-out. We were quite used to the poor service by then, but it would have been nice to enjoy a kind send-off. The location of the hotel is great and we enjoyed the resort... just not the service. We spent much of our time really enjoying hiking, kayaking, surfing, etc... but it would have been nice to come back to kind service after sightseeing. I'm still at a loss as to what the $30 daily resort fee provided... the slow wifi definitely wasn't worth $30/day. This beautiful resort really deserves better management/staff. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but amenities need improvement Great location and nice restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Rumfire and were extremely impressed with the staff. We were very disappointed in the tennis courts. The condition of the courts made play difficult (nets loose, net standards broken, and fences had large holes) and dangerous (cracks in the courts were very large -2 inches wide - and present everywhere). Certainly, the representation of the tennis courts on the video describing the amenities was extremely misleading. We stayed at this hotel 7 months prior to this visit and were told that major renovations were planned. We assumed the extremely poor tennis court conditions we saw at that time would have placed renovation of the courts at the top of the list. Sadly, the tennis courts were not renovated. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay here for below average service Valet is just about useless. We pulled up directly in front of their stand. 5 guys there and not one came over to help with bags. We unloaded then I had to walk to them and ask them to valet the car. Very poor showing. Eric was a notable exception in the valet. When he was there he was always on it and helpful. The first day at the pool they tell us 'sorry, not towels'. Really? You don't have enough towels to service a full house? The guy says 'No we don't. Come back tomorrow and we may have more.' Front desk and concierge were good. Both were helpful and courteous. Facilities were decent but not spectacular. The shower was loose. Carpets were pretty worn. Overall below average for Starwood properties. The chairs around the pool were mostly staked out with towels by 8:00 am. No people most of the day but no chairs either so you pretty much have to go somewhere else. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Kauai! We stay at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed very much. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The property is well maintained...very clean. Our room looked like it had been renovated fairly recently. We had a great view of the garden pool. Only downside to our room was noise from other rooms to the sides and above, but very common just about everywhere we have stayed. The amenities at the resort were nice. They had two nice pools, fitness center, business center, concierges desk, and a couple food places. The RumFire grill was good, a little on pricey side for their brunch. The Cafe had some good offerings for quicker meals and snacks. Overall, we had great experiences at this Sheraton and would return if we get to Kauai again. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Sheraton great!! We had a wonderful stay at the Kauai Sheraton. The facility was great and the staff helpful and friendly. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tennisfacilities This hotel advertised tennis facilities but the courts were in such disrepair that they were unplayable Temp basketball net on one court, large cracks with grass growing out of them, very dirty courts with lots of debris and only one with a playable net. perimeter fence with large holes. We went there with the expectation of playing tennis which was not possible. I did complain to the front desk and they said fill out this form? January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel we wonderful Great room with the most comfortable bed. We had an oceanfront room and the view was incredible. Stayed both nights for dinner at the hotel at the Rum Fire restaurant. One of the best we have ever been to. This sounds like an exaggeration but it's not. Lovely staff, food and well priced. This is what we look for. Never once did we feel like we had been nickel and dimed....even down to the complimentary water. And valet parking was a steal. We will return for sure. Thank you very much Sheraton Kauai! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Service We loved the hotel and location. Would recommend an ocean front room - we had 3 rooms and they all overlooked the pool and the ocean. It was easy to access everything. We could walk to local shops and restaurants. The staff was great particularly by the pool. We loved Julio. I would note 2 issues: 1. the fitness center is small and does not have much equipment. I usually found the little available in use when I tried to use. This is particularly disappointing given the hotel charges a daily fee which includes the fitness center so I would expect something better. 2. The onsite cafe where you can get breakfast and lunch the staff was not very friendly or helpful and we found it to be very expensive. We only used it one time. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dim IF Building 6 has been updated,it was not evident. We were on the top floor which is supposedly the SPG preferred floor, so we had peaked high ceilings; however, we only had one lamp on the desk and one lamp on the single nightstand, so the room was VERY dark. Also, checkout was VERY slow. There was no special line for SPG preferred members, and we waited for a long time while the clerk not only checked people out, but tried to SELL new packages despite the long line of people waiting. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Immediate reprieve from life This hotel has beautiful views of the Pacific as well as a relaxing environment to enjoy. Our stay was restful and peaceful. We were able to see a Hawaiian Monk Seal that came ashore to sunbathe & we saw whales spouting & breeching from our balcony! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service Booked at very last minute (30 minute notice) and hotel was able to get my family 3 rooms the first night. Because of staying a week, the manager worked hard to get us 3 rooms next to each other. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't Know if I back to Sheraton Really... I don't Know if I'll back this hotel. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families We had a wonderful stay at the Poipu Sheraton. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds and beach are spectacular. Every single employee with whom we had contact was very friendly and helpful. I hope we can return some day. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, attentive staff I gave the hotel 4 stars solely due to the fact that the first half of my trip I was put in a room with two doubles when I booked a king. However, the staff was very friendly and attentive and the location is phenominal. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good & the bad Since vacations are supposed to be relaxing, I like to research and plan in advance. Where I go is as important as where I stay. I had an early flight and drove straight to the hotel and arrived at the front desk around 9am. I was told my room wasn't available, which I expected b/c checkout is 11am & checkin is 3pm. They took my cell number and said they would rush to get a room ready and call me. A few hours passed & no word, so I went to the desk. The same woman who checked me in and took my number, seemed as though she didn't remember me. Upon stating I checked in earlier she then called to see if my room was available and it wasn't. At 3pm, still no call. I went back to the desk & the staff had changed. I asked about my room and it wasn't ready. A little after 4pm I got a call. As a SPG member, I'm not sure why my room wasn't at least ready by 3pm. While laying on the beach, I happened to meet 2 other guests who shared similar checkin nightmares. One guest was to,d she had to switch rooms after her 1st night without a reason. To make matters worse, that night I found a roach in the room. The desk and phone looked like they hadn't been dusted in days. When reading other comments I saw another one about a roach. They seem to have a problem. This is unexceptable for a SPG Category 5 hotel. There is only 1 restaurant, Rim Fire. Lavo is by the pool area and only open from 12-5. They need more staff at Lavo to deliver food on the beach, especially since non- hotel guests use the beach & pool. The views are fantastic but the gym is very small. There's 1 treadmill and 1 elliptical, with other weight equipment. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel leaves a lot to be desired unfriendly and unaccomadating staff overpriced internet and movies dont work January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hawaii Experience This Hotel was just what I was looking for. Beautiful views slow pace very nice staff and the food is great. Plus it's on the water. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort needs Leadership Attention My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Kauai Dec 21 - 26. We like Starwood hotels, and this makes our experience in Kauai even more concerning. The Sheraton Kauai, is in trouble. Clearly the draw for most travelers to this hotel is the location. But, we were not the only guests who immediately recognized the Sheraton Kauai needs leadership attention. We spoke to at least 6 different supervisors / managers who agreed with our concerns but kept blaming the circumstances on holiday short staffing. We asked to speak with Chip (the GM) everyday, but nobody really knew if he was on-site, in the 2nd floor office (whatever that means), or just missing-in-action. We tried to make the "best of it" since it was Christmas and we didn't want our entire vacation to focus on negativity. So, we found ourselves waking-up and leaving the hotel premises to experience what should have been delivered on the Sheraton Kauai grounds. The final day as we were headed out the door, and tried 1 more time to speak with Chip, again, nobody knew where he was, so we settled for the new F&B Director. Nice lady, but no skill set with service recovery. I know I have not detailed-out the myriad of issues we had, but frankly after explaining them numerous times, I'm exhausted and don't want to waste my time. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location: terrible soundproofing The hotel has the best beach. The staff are excellent and our room was always pristinely clean. However, there is no soundproofing between rooms and a big gap under the doors in adjoining rooms. If it doesn't bother you to hear your neighbor's frequent bedroom activity than this place is perfect: otherwise, stay somewhere else. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Location and Friendly Staff ! Pros: Easy walking access to the beach (we stayed on the Garden side). Very helpful staff that met our needs whether it was more coffee, extra towels, etc. On site concierge to assist with booking excursions and/or educate on island activities. Ability to rent equipment on site (i.e. snorkel gear, body boards, etc.) although we did not utilize those resources. Grounds very beautiful and well maintained on a daily basis! Location within 10-15 walking distance to a couple of main shopping centers to provide additional shopping/restaurants. Cons: Limited food choices with on site restaurants/cafes. Not enough lounge chairs near the Garden Pool, although there are plenty of chairs/tables. Very crowded and noisy near Ocean Pool. Only one hot tub for ENTIRE property, albeit it is a quite large one. Overall: I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we had hoped for Returning to the Sheraton had been a wish of mine since 13 years ago when my husband and I stayed ocean front. Our only request was NOT to be on the non ocean side of the street. We were put on the non ocean side of the street, the farthest you can possibly be from either pool. We had an Ocean view in the distance beyond major electrical wires and the parking lot. The garden pool food area was closed with crime scene tape and had very few sitting choices. The towels were only available at ocean pool where people were allowed to save ALL lounges from 8 in the morning, all day. There was one chair in the guest room for sitting other person had to be on bed. No one returned our phone call for dinner reservations at Rum Fire- Pool restrooms ran out of seat covers and TP daily. They did fix our TV box very quickly and the maids were good and concierge was very helpful. The manager just made empty promises and claimed it was all because it was busiest time of year but we made our reservation in July. No sundries store available. We were not treated as Starwood preferred quests in my opinion at all. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with Room 8103 To all parties concerning last week's vacation, I saved a long time (4 years) to give my daughters and myself a much needed vacation at a resort that was more than a four-star. This was our expectation of the Sheraton Kauai Resort when we booked our trip through AAA and Pleasant Holidays. We were very disappointed with the "Garden Room," to say the least. We understood from the beginning, our view would be flowers or tropics instead of the sea, so that was fine. What we did not expect was a cave of a room, that can only really be compared to a 2 star motel. It was dark, it had a super small bathroom, where the toilette was not even properly connected to the tile. We decided to be positive and just make the best of it, but each day we struggled with not having internet reception, TV or even land-line telephone clarity. We spent time with two different maintenance men on two different nights where we wanted to relax and watch movies. One night we had to watch a movie with a stamp across the screen. We finally learned from the second maintenance man that our box that housed internet and TV was broken and this was why. The second pool was nice to look on in the "Garden Area," but there was no activity and even caution tape around the chairs and deck, with the food and beverage area being closed. We really did not mind being at the back of the property and walking, the complaint is about the quality of the room, what we paid and the discrepancy in expectation and value. To the Sheraton's credit, their staff was fairly friendly and Peter (a manager) did comp us $100 for our meals and took off the $30/a day charge for the ammenities, but towards the end of the vacation, we were over the room and decided to leave early. Peter explained that he could not refund any money, since it was booked through Pleasant Holidays. I am writing this letter in hopes of receiving a refund from PH/AAA for our last night and some sort of compensation for misleading us into thinking we would be staying in an 4 1.2 star room. Room issues included: No screen doors, forcing us to use air conditioning with a closed glass slider, due to bugs. Sheets and bedding with polyester, which made us uncomfortable Access to only two outlets in total, including one in the bathroom Dated rooms Unattached toilette in a very small bathroom Broken Internet, despite efforts to fix, never did work Television/movie options only worked half of the time Phone rarely worked We spent over $7500 for one week's stay in a room including air travel and car rental. We felt we stayed in a Motel 6 style room. This is just not okay and I would appreciate PH, AAA and the Sheraton's full cooperation on making this right. Pleasant Holiday Res # 22875458 January 4, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T20:32:29.252-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_814, tr_814
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>