Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1176 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed At check in, and check out, the SPG desk was not staffed. Had to wait in line both ways. I was not offered a room on an SPG floor, but was given a room on a higher floor as requested. Room was very small. When the pull out desk was extended, you basically couldn't walk across the room. The sports bar was better than expected and a great location for accessing downtown Dallas... May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was wonderful BUT... I was staying here for a business trip, and I absolutely could NOT connect to the internet from my room. This meant I could not get any after-hours work done. I also could not get my cell phone to send/receive text messages OR get inbound/outbound calls. If this is not a necessity for you, then I highly recommend this hotel, but the lack of connectivity for me was a huge minus. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This place has really nice comfortable rooms. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms, great location As a platinum member, I was upgraded to the "executive suite," which was an awkwardly-designed extra room with a sofa, TV, and phone (the TV and phone did not work). The room seemed like a neglected afterthought. At checkout time, I called for the bellman at 3:52 pm and, after 3 more calls to check on the status, the bellman finally arrived at 4:33. Completely unacceptable. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by food in restaurant was sub normai for dinner The food in both the restaurants need to have more imagination on menu. With all the attention with the media ( Restaurant shows etc ) today , you should re think your menus and on how they are prepared in comparison to the first cost of each entree . The salad in the Draft came out of a bag for $8.00 ...Amazing. thank you for listening January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE EXECUTIVE SUITE / GREAT CONCIERGE STAFF It's a very big and busy hotel. We stayed in an executive suite that was really comfortable in the North Tower. The hotel is close to DART line and from there you can go to lots of places around the town. It was THE BEST CONCIERGE STAFF I 've already met. They have maps, information about reataurants in walking distance, information about how to go to North Plaza Mall, etc. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok for a short discounted rate stay Even though there were many staffers who really tried, it wasn't enough to overcome the issues of a very moldy and musty room, the incomplete and seemingly lazy approach from housekeeping, and the absolutely rude and horrid staff at DRAFTS restaurant in the lobby, the 1980's outdated and worn decor. I made my reservations 10 months in advance, as this trip happened to be over my anniversary and I was bringing my wife. When I called a month prior to confirm and see about some wine or a fruit basket, where to have dinner out, ext... I was promised from someone they would call me with information. 5 emails from me and 3 from my assistant and still the information wasn't sent with apologies in reply. All I wanted was where to eat and what did they have for me to surprise my wife in room. the day of the trip I called the hotel and that person (a food and beverage supervisor) was no longer there! No record of them. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Nice hotel, but housekeeping in every department needs major improvement. Meeting room trash was never emptied in the four days we occupied a room. Major dust on glass shelves in guest room baths. In eight nights stay, had to call for wash clothes four times after housekeeping failed to replace at room cleaning. These are just a few matters that I take the time to mention. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight In dallas Hotel was very nice, had great food and drinks in the DRAFT bar. Bed was very comforable and slept well before my meeting the next day. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities We loved our room and your registration and concierge staff were wonderful; we were really excited about the $5 coupons for your green program, however it didn't seem to work; we put out the card before 2am 3 nights and got one coupon, one of the other nights we were expecting a cleaning and filling of towels, etc. we didn't get it. Should make sure and underpromise here February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience This was my second stay at your location. We will not return. The rooms need to be updated. Wallpaper was coming apart at the seems. No frig or microwave for $200 a night Price point? No to mention a we are getting dressed for the day, another guest walks into our room with his own key. What kind of security do you have in place ?I like your brand, but HATE this hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good night sleep Recommend yes/no. Yes for location, staff, cleanliness, ammenities. No because our bed was big but not plush, more like HARD AS A ROCK. The pillows started out thick; however, they flattened like a piece of paper. The shower head had an extremely low stream. Doors to rooms SLAMMED causing loud noise all night. Good night sleep is important to be alert & well rested. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly, and Very Accommodating My daughter's wedding and reception were at this hotel, and we could not have been more pleased. The hotel was very clean, the food was great especially the breakfast buffet, and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had many out-of--town guests who stayed there as well, and there were no major glitches. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD This whole week-end, I went was bad.. Celebrating my wife’s B-Day When I 1st arrive .I had to unload my entire luggage, the valet was bad, and Valet would not answer the phone when needed. To leave...The soda vending machines, on about 3 floors …did not work, took my money,. When I wanted to leave the phone, did not work at all...would not recommend...if want service February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and staff The hotel is well appointed and comfortable, but what really sets it apart is the friendly and helpful staff. Conference accommodations were very nice, as well. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a great third class hotel. My wife and I have traveled all over the world and have stayed at first class hotels and you have to pay for them. In Dallas at the ASHRAE meeting I paid for a second class room and got a third class hotel with broken down fixtures and noise. The room was never cleaned until evening or we grabed someone. If my wife did not object to moving, I would have checked out. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bumpy at first At first, I was booked into a dirty room. When I advised the front desk, no apologies provided, she just put me into another less desirable room. I had to complain to her manager and they made good on the situation with a nice upgraded room for the probelms I was faced with. As a long standing SPG member, I still had to move rooms 3 times which should never happen. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent function space Hotel needs improvement carpeting, etc, elevators. Restaurants need additional improvement in menu selection and quality of food., March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bright Side of the Road The area around the hotel isn't exactly an entertainment mecca, which is why the amenities of the hotel, with a great bar scene at Draft and the SPG Lounge on the 27th floor was a real asset to my stay. The concierge desk was very helpful for finding restaurants and bars in the nearby neighborhoods. Check out the Deep Ellum neighborhood with its cool and raw vibe. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful I had the most amazing time. My stay was very comfortable. The staff were excellent. They were all very nice and went out of their way to make me feel welcome, comfortable, and most of all...completely happy with my experience there. The only thing I can complain about is that there was no spa as advertised on the interactive "you are here" menu in the hallways. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, just ok This was my first time staying in the Sheraton Dallas and I was travelling for business. Overall, my stay was ok. The sheets on the bed were rather itchy and not very comfortable. The day I was checking out, there was no hot water in the room. Its possible this was due to the construction in the area. Otherwise, the stay was great and the staff was very helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The beds were comfortable Had trouble calling room service, came in room made bed did not clean anything left dirty rags in bathtub only left towels, tv only got maybe 10 channels. had a phone call on my bill did not make. Several people we say also complained food service first night horrible. Overall would have not even should have pd price for this hotel. Will not recommend to anyone. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Constructive Criticism I needed to make reservations for four people to stay at the hotel. I would not be traveling with them and therefore my credit card would not be able to be shown upon arrival. Your online reservations did not work for me. I spent two hours for two days each working with your phone reservation center. While they were most helpful, the information did not get transferred to the front desk of the hotel in sufficient time (booked on Friday guests arrived Monday afternoon). The four guests were told the credit card had to be present. On a holiday I had to leave a family lunch and drive one hour to my office to sort out the situation. The guest were then informed that a roll away bed was not allowed in the room – when I had been assured over the phone on Friday that three of the guests could share a room & a third bed would be provided. Again, your phone reservations center were polite, as helpful as possible, if somewhat misinformed as to what would be actually possible AND the information was not delivered to the front desk. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay for business meeting Restaurant food and drink was overpriced. Room next to elevator with lots of elevator noise / whine until about 1 in the morning. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvements Attending with a large corporate team, the hotel was not set up to effeciently handle check in (long lines), heating units in rooms were not functioning and the engineering staff did a poor job of taking care of the situation. The food for the meetings was the worst I have ever experienced. Fitness center equipment not working properly. Terrible experience. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, Cramped Bathroom Hotel public spaces are lovely and staff was very helpful. They did a great job managing the crowds during Margarits Ball stay. We stayed in a standard king bed room. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel. Only 1 person can fit in the bathroom at a time. Rates are high and should include free wifi and refrigerator. Hotel charges for both. November 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by WAITING AFTER 3 I arrived at 3:00 for check in and had reserved 2 rooms with two queen beds. My rooms were not ready and I was asked to have a seat and check back in 30 minutes. I checked back in and the room still wasn't ready when I asked how long it would be she could not give me a time frame. Very rude person and then to top it off I had both rooms on different floors. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Pros, Some Cons This is a very large hotel with 3 buildings. Here are the pros: (1) The hotel staff is very friendly and eager to help. This is great! (2) The fitness center is large and even better than my gym at home! Here are the cons: (1) The executive lounge has helpful and friendly staff but the hotel is cheap on the food. For breakfast they serve no hot food, no eggs even. (2) They have crickets, most of which are dead, but they don't remove the dead bugs fast enough. (3) I got a small package sent to me, and the hotel demanded I pay more to receive the package than was paid to have the package sent to me. They claim that it is a service fee... But where's the service? They neither deliver the package to my room nor inform me the package arrived. I had to call repeatedly to see if it arrived and then pay to go down and pick it up myself. Sheraton Dallas, you really shouldn't be stooping so low to add nuissance charges to your customers! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Club I felt cheated because I selected this hotel because of the Club and to my surprise - Even though I booked and pre- paid for a club level room, they didn't open it that night because of low occupancy. I was celebrating my anniversary had a limited budget and the idea of enjoying drinks and snacks as well as breakfast was perfect. This was a big deal to me. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Room, Terrible WiFi My room, which was in the newer North Tower, was very nice. It was clean and well-kept. However, the WiFi service, for which I paid $17 per day, was terrible. It cut out about every 10-15 minutes the entire week. All of my colleagues staying in the same hotel had the same experience. When the WiFi was connected, it was fast, but the signal disappeared regularly. This happened no matter which device I was using (iPad, iPhone, laptop) so I don't think it was related to my equipment. This type of performance is unacceptable in a modern hotel, particularly when the hotel is charging a premium price for WiFi service. Although WiFi has become so essential to business travel that it is always an inconvenience when it doesn't work properly, it is easier to accept the inconsistencies when a hotel does not stick the customer with exhorbitant charges for WiFi. When a hotel charges as much as Sheraton does for the WiFi service, IT SHOULD WORK! October 11, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 40 next>>