Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1117 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some rooms out-dated, but good service Hello, The arrival to the hotel was the worst part of the trip. I made a reservation a year in advance for a 2 double bed room. Upon arrival they did not have one available. They offered me a triple bed room that was extremely out-dated and Sheraton should be embarassed about the state of this room. I asked for a better room and they offered me a 1 king room which was unacceptable. After waiting for 2 hours for a solution I asked to speak to the hotel manager. Only then was I offered a 2 double bed room that fitted our original booking needs. After an 11 hour flight, no one should have to wait 2 hours to get a hotel room that was booked a year in advance. However, after a solution was found the service provided by the hotel for the remainder of the vacation was terrific! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by uncomfortably small room Room was so small that it was uncomfortable Two full size beds. bathroom with a passthrough no fans lukewearm water April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Lovely Hotel in a great location March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel in Paradise This was my first time in Hawaii and I had a wonderful time especially because of the hotel I got to call my home for the week. The hotel and its surroundings were absolutely gorgeous. To boost the wonderful ambiance that was found everywhere, the staff was excellent and very helpful. After touring other hotels around the same area, I still would choose the Sheraton and would stay at it again in a heartbeat ! Nothing beats sipping on a frozen drink while floating in the infinity pool over looking the ocean at sunset ! March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not HAPPY at all Pool service JUNK. Ran out of towels!! FAIL!! lifeguards playing with kids while working, double FAIL! Pool too small. DUM that balls are allowed in TRIPLE FAIL! March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities This hotel has great facilities, excellent pools, staff and restaurants / bars. It is these facilties that make staying at this hotel definitely worthwhile. I did feel the room could do with some work though. The shower was of very poor quality and the bathroom has a very silly window above the toilet that you can open up into the room. Why someone would want to do so when sitting on the toilet is beyond me and leaves very little privacy for those in the room. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely view! My room was great! The girl at the front desk was more than wonderful. The overall cleanliness of the room was great, but there was A LOT of long black hair on the floor in the bathroom. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel for three nights Enjoyed our stay for three nights. Room itself was fine and clean. Check-in was pleasant. The hotel is more family-oriented, although they do a good job of separating the kids from adults between the two pools. The shops in the hotel are also convenient, especially the small market/convenience store. The hotel is also conveniently located near shopping centers with many restaurants. Minor points: the TV is somewhat small, especially given the distance from the bed to the TV, and there was a fair amount of noise, such as trucks backing up, due to our room and location. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just great I spent a fabulous vacation in the Sheraton Waikiki hotel. Great ocean view from my room, the room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and service-oriented. I would recommend this hotel at any time. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location First, I am totally disappointed with the Hotel Rates. When I book a hotel I expect all fees to be discussed upfront. It should $325 per night all taxes and resort fees included. Because no matter what $325 per night is what you will end up paying, there is no choice. So why advertise and lure you in with $260 + + +? We have to budget for the $325 not the $260, it is just deceiving. These additional fees should not be in the fine print. It should be front and center with the base rate. In addition, the hotel could use some refresh and uplift. The doors of each room look like bunkers. There are no drawers in the room and only one sink (at least in our bedroom). Every room should also have an IPod dock. The hotel is in a great location but it looked too much like a Vegas hotel instead of a Hawaii hotel!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay Great room, excellent position and great facilities throughout the hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The property has a nice location, but the rooms are very spartan and tired looking. Certainly not the same as the pictures on the website. Also, I used Starwood points, which in theory "reward" frequent Starwood guests. Instead my "city view" room was overlooking their parking garage. One of the worst rooms and views I have ever had at a hotel. When I asked to be moved (I had a morning check in), the "friendly" staff insisted they had no other rooms available. Very disappointed in Starwood as well as this property. Next trip, I'll definitely be staying elsewhere. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloha Spirit found at the Sheraton Waikiki I was pleasantly surprised at the level of kindness and ability to accommodate the needs of the Sheraton guests. The staff exemplified the Aloha Spirit. The hotel is conveniently located on the strip for great shopping. The pools and beach access are great. Thank you for a lovely Spring Break! March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location , easy access to shopping and beach Great stay. Very friendly staff, fantastic Concierge facilities, most helpful. Our room had wonderful views of the ocean and adult pool. Both pools lovely. Enjoyable restaurants with gorgeous views to Diamond Head and beach and delicious sea breezes. A must to visit 30th floor for breathtaking sunset views of city, bay and beach. Hard to get sun lounge during day but not a problem for us as we were out and about exploring the sights and shop, shop, shopping ! Great shopping and plenty of good quality restaurants just steps away. Hard to leave and would definitely return. We are very happy customers..... Aloha and Mahalo. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement in some areas After staying at the Sheration Waikiki many times, I feel the standard of service has fallen. The carpet in the rooms were not vacuumed well as I when I dropped something under the bed, there were still large crumbs of foods left from previous guests. Also behind the curtain food crumbs had been left and not cleaned. The bathroom was also of poor cleanilness. I had dropped a part of the hairdryer on the floor and left it there to see if housekeeping would pick it up and it never was. The water tap had toothpaste around the faucet from a previous guests mouth and that was never cleaned off. That to me was disgusting. Also we booked a wake up call and it never came. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the vast majority of the Hotel features. The only negative was the noise from delivery trucks early in the morning. I normally get up at 6:00am. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The infinity pool is nice As a preferred guest, we found no extra attention. We often had to ask for the in-room supply of coffee or the supply of 1 bottle of water. Walls were chipped and dirty in our room. We were unable to secure a late check-out for our evening flight so had to beg for a hospitality room which had dirty towels and hair all over the bathroom - filthy and out-dated decor! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation! Staff were all very helpful. The all-ages pool was very fun for our children and especially the kiddie pool for our toddler. She loved exploring the pool w/o being held. My husband & I want to definitely check out the infinity pool next time! The room was great! Shower/Bath was amazing. LOVED that there was a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best money can buy Best hotel in hawaii, cant wait to go back. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation spot Great hotel for the entire family to enjoy. The hotel itself is clean, friendly staff, it has been tastefully kept updated, is centrally located, which makes it easy to cab to sightseeing spots, its surrounded by shops, and most importantly, it's right on the beach! We spent a lot if time at the pool too. There's a nice slide for the kids. The staff at the pool are all very friendly as well, but Bruno really stood out. He went above and beyond to be sure everyone was happy and had what they needed to just relax. He even greeted us with fresh towels when we were fresh off the beach with sandy towels. Because of all of the above, we'd recommend it to family and friends. Mahalo Sheraton Waikiki!!! March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Hotel on Waikiki Beach With its great pools and expansive open areas this is a great hotel for both couples and families March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed are stay Great location and fantastic staff. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our experience at Sheraton hotel Our overall experience at Sheraton was good to excellent. Our room was adequately spacious and very clean. Breakfast at Kai market offered us vast varieties of food and everything we ate was very tasty. Our experience at the infinity pool was very good. Our server at Edge was very friendly and my wife and I really enjoyed larva flow and shrimp garlic! We also enjoyed all the fun activities the hotel offered us during our stay. If we have to say any negative things about this place would be a front desk was kind of cold when we were checking in and we did not feel a warm welcome. We felt we did not get enough explanation about the resort charge which we were not familiar with. Room cleaning was a little bit inconsistent. The first few days of our stay our room was cleaned perfectly, but after third day they left a dirty glasses on the sink and a few things were not quite right. Having all said, we will still be back to Sheraton for our next stay. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! It was my first time in Hawaii and O'ahu. Enjoyed my stay and the club lounge made it even better! March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room & Noise I was not happy about location of room on the week-end, when the front desk knows thier is live music right under me until after midnight, it would of been nice to let me know. I had to change the room just to get some rest. So I was not happy at all about the change of room or not being told upfront when I checked in. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly operated vacations We arrived at the hotel late in the day due to weather conditions in Chicago.. Called the hotel and explained that we were enroute to the hotel and didn't want hem to cancell the reservation. Arrived at the hotel and was notified that the rooms we were scheduled for had been given out and that they could give us different rooms. (Which was fine) Then things went down hill. The room we received was a room that was convered from a suite to a standard room, (BIG ROOM) only problem was there was nothing in the room except 2 bed and a TV. Then they tell us that we owe the 30 a night surcharge which on the reservation was never mentioned. VERY POOR OPERATION March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, modern and friendly! The room was clean and very spacious. The service all around the hotel, the front desk, the f&b outlets, housekeeping staff and engineering were all very gracious and full of aloha! We had an excellent time! March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Silly...go next door. We just checked into the Sheraton Waikiki for a three night stay. Having stayed at the remarkable Royal Hawaiian in the past, we thougt we would give the Sheraton a try, as our 12 year old was intrigued by the pool area. What a disaappointment. Check in process was fine, but the staff clearly was not used to giving the "SPG" platinum spiel, and we reminded them multiple times of status, more to make sure we were on the same page rather than to tout our status. The first room had no furniture...this is not a joke. We were told that with the renovation, it was decided that chairs, etc. were superfluous (my word). No SPG floor, no amenities, etc. So, we requested and got another "upgraded room"...still no furniture, two beds that literally listed to the side, no water, no robes, but a view of the ocean. I get the view appeal, although we stated multple times we didn't care about the view, but I think a chair with a back is pretty much standard at any motel. Thankfully, we are only staying three nights...but that doesn't mean I am not checking availability at the Royal Hawaiian. As a final note, we were told thatthe suites get furniture...there are four suites on each floor...good luck!! March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need update The room I was given seemed to be in the "old" portion of the hotel facing the front. The room itself was like an older motel room, not what I would expect for the cost of this facility. The windows were butting up to a flat roof, not even a city view. Very disappointing. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay We had a stellar stay at the Sheraton Waikiki and it cements our desire to stay at this property whenever we want to return to Honolulu and Waikiki Beach. You can see the pride of the Sheraton Waikiki team given the cleanliness of its common areas and rooms, the friendliness and courteousness of the staff. We used SNAs for this trip; we were upgraded to a beautiful suite that was perfect for our family and made our trip unforgettable. The Leahi Club Lounge was one of the best club lounges I've been in, and by far the best one I've ever experienced in the US. The views were jaw-dropping. The food options that they had for breakfast and evening appetizers were surprisingly high-quality, rivaling and exceeding restaurant-level food. The staff was consistently friendly and courteous, and made every effort to help us have the best experience possible, including bringing toys to our one-year old daughter, making great recommendations for hikes and sightseeing around the island, and being happy to strike up a conversation at any moment. We had a terrific time and can't wait to return. March 11, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:15:37.695-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1117, tr_1117
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 38 next>>