Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por las camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay My experience at the Sheraton. I really enjoyed the customer service. The representatives routinely checked on my needs and provided service immediately upon request. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again ALERT! This will be scathing! The best points first: 1. The convention areas and meeting rooms are well maintained and comfortable even though a bit chilly. 2. The staff always smiles. 3. The beds are comfy. Now for my total experience - HORRIBLE! My first room was on the 25th floor in the north tower and you can hear the noise when you get off the elevator. It is like a high pitched vacuum cleaner that never stops. I got no sleep the first night. When I complained the staff stated they were not aware of the issue. (Not true when you read other reviews here) I was also struck by how cheap the furniture was in the room and it had that "slightly worn" appearance of a much lower quality hotel. There was no floor mat for the shower, but they did leave one the next day-but only left one face cloth. I guess you cannot have a floor mat and 2 face cloths. I decided that evening before dinner that I could not go through another sleepless night so requested another room. It took 30 minutes for someone from concierge to bring my new room key and assist me with the move. Upon arriving at the second room on the 20th floor I was immediately struck by the foul odor as was the bellman. The maid on the floor was summoned and she also was repulsed by the odor and sprayed the room in.various places with deoderizer. I should have requested another room at that point but was in a hurry to get to my dinner meeting on time. When I arrived back at my room about 9:30 pm and opened the door the odor gagged me! I called down to complain that it smelled like something had died in the room I was told that an "engineer" would have to come check it out. I waited 45 minutes while sitting in the hall (on the floor-there are no chairs anywhere) and called back down to inquire if indeed an engineer was coming. i was told that he would get there as soon as he could-a 45 minute wait was not unreasonable! I might add here that I did use the restroom in my designated room during the wait time and noticed that the shower mat was also missing from this room along with the soaps and other personal care items. Also, there was no desk lamp at all and the furniture in the room was downright shabby. When the engineer finally did appear he opened the door and immediately pointed out the moldy ceiling around the air conditioning vent and said he would go downstairs to let them know I needed another room. After another 10 minute wait in the hall someone from the desk called to inform me she was assigning me to another room (no apologies) and asked if I needed someone to assist me in the move. I was pretty well ticked off at this point and couldn't believe that it would not be automatic to send someone up with the new key and to help in the move, especially given the circumstances. I did tell her yes, but was made to feel like it was an inconvenience. After another 20 minute wait I finally loaded up my things and headed to the front desk. I passed the concierge desk where there were 3 employees standing around visiting. I guess they were too busy to come help me. I was more than a little flustered and tired (it was after 11pm by this time) when I got to the desk and requested my room number and key. The clerk acted surprised that no one had been up to help me yet. Did she not notice that no one had picked up the room keys in over 20 minutes? I got to the room and was again surprised by the furnishings-especially the desk that was warped along the veneer seam on the top that had been glued back in place with a big smear of dried glue left as a tell-tale sign. I was happy to have a clean, odor free room at that point. Funny thing...I went to shower the next morning and there was no shower mat! I know it is no problem to throw down an exra towel to step out of the shower on, but really? 3 rooms without one? Is this hotel in such dire circumstances that shower mats cannot be provided and that the furniture is shabby chic? I was compensated my room Internet fee and $50 off the price per day for the room. Whew! Going all out to make a disastrous stay right aren't you? Customer satisfaction is obviously not important. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I will be inconvenienced by driving from another area before I will stay here again. This is not a high end hotel even though they would like you to think so by charging higher prices-the rooms have no ammenities other than a coffee pot and there is a steep charge for Internet access and charges for everything else from parking to phone calls. Beware! The Internet service you pay for is only good for your room and not the entire hotel. There is another whopping $25 per day fee to use the Internet in the convention area. Internet fees in business class hotels that cost them nothing and does not require personnel and is FREE in almost every establishment, everywhere (even my doctor's office and grocery store) is a pet peeve of mine. I find it ironic to provide free Starbucks coffee packets in the rooms and I can go to any Starbcuks to get free Internet. Sorry, just my ranting on the absurdity of it. Anyway, three rooms, all with their own set of problems and a staff that is unapologetic and dishonest and unhelpful makes for a very bad experience. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Nights Everyone was very polite and helpful when needed. Thank you. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel.... Room was very nice but was totally disappointed in the fact that the wireless DID NOT work the whole time I was there in my room. I picked this hotel due to wireless capabilities and my conference was there. And other than the office party that was on the balcony down from my window until 1230 am - everything else was good. For the price there could also have been a mini fridg in the room. I had a Jr Suite and no fridg?? June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant and Smiling Faces With everything being equal, everyone was very pleasant and always had a great smile on their faces. :-) June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and then again last week. The same problems exist now that existed then. The parking garage needs a lot of improvement. You can get in but you can never leave. Seriously. Last time it took us 10 tries, 10 trips back into the hotel to ever get our car out. The thermostat in the conference rooms and the hotel rooms needs to be fixed. It is either way too hot or way too cold. My reservations took me four tries to ever get anyone to confirm them. I literally called each day for 4 days to confirm. Spent at least 2 hours on the phone waiting for someone to find my reservation. These are things that can be fixed and should be fixed. Then this would be a great hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I recently attended a conference at the Dallas Sheraton in June and was extremely disappointed with the hotel conditions. The suite I was given had a musty & mildew smell; the light bulbs in the sitting area were not working; the bathroom sink was extremely clogged; a/c not working and found a roach in my bathtub. I also found roaches in the fitness center bathroom as well as meeting rooms on the 4th floor. I do want to commend Ally of the front desk as well as Ronald in the concierge lounge, they were both professional, courteous and made sure me as the guest was comfortable and felt welcomed. As a Gold lifetime/platinum SPG and Ambassador, I was truly surprised on the condition if the hotel. Elevators were extremely slow and it was always hard to phone guest relations and receive a response in a timely manner. I did complete a comment card and left same at the front desk and still have not had a response from management regarding my concerns. After using 7,000 pints for one of the six nights, I am discouraged and will prob never recommend the Dallas Sheraton. It's all about customer service and hotel cleanliness, which unfortunately the Dallas Sheraton lacked during my six night stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Comfortable Room Hotel is very comfortable and meeting rooms were roomy and convenient. Hard to find evening and late night dining. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Daughter's Wedding Food and service was great. We had two bartenders, one was awesome and the other was terrible. No a big deal though as we all had a great time. Chaparral Room has great view of Dallas skyline. All hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Parking system was horrible as parking cards seemed to never work. I would recommend the hotel as great place for wedding. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usual great Sheraton effort from a well used hotel The Sheraton Dallas Downtown is like many US hotels used by the business community. Well used, tired at the edges and in need of a bit of a refresh, but basically comfortable, clean and friendly. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price, Tub and Misc. Overall it was a really nice experience-handy to the conference I was attending. I won't stay there for a non-conference related event -rooms are very pricey when non-conference related. Won't confirm type of room until day of event. No de-caf coffee in room-have to order-pricey. And the tub took a long time to drain! Washcloths were not replaced. Charge extra for an in-room fridge. Could use more affordable dining options too. In conference area escalators stopped working at several points during the weekend. Everyone was very nice! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BELOW PAR FOR A SHERATON HOTEL I recently stayed at this hotel for a convention and while the building and public facilities are aesthetically pleasing , I cannot say the same for the state of the rooms. The air conditioning unit had basically 2 settings :too hot or too cold and extremely noisy. My room safe had a low battery and could not use it and the bath tub had no stopper. As I checked in late and was too tired I called the next morning and requested that these items be attended to. Upon returning that evening nothing had been done. When calling guest relations I was told that they would try and locate a stopper for the bath however they were not sure if they had a spare. Eventually after requesting to talk with management, they somehow manged to find one and take care of the issues June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest As far as the Hotel itself, it is a very comfortable hotel, has everything you need. All though your restaurants a bit over priced. When I was ready to check out, I called for a bell-hop and had to keep calling after about 1 1/2 hours one finally came. Parking a church van is almost impossible in your parking garage. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor problems Air conditioner kept reverting to higher temperature while I was sle Eping. I had to get up in the nit and reduce the temp on the thermostat because I became too warm and woke up. The TV did not work the first night but was engineering promptly responded when reported. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is great for meetings This hotel is great for meetings. The facilities are spacious and comfortable, clean and well organized. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I did have some slight trouble regulating my room's air conditioner to the precise temperature I wanted, but not enough trouble to dampen my opinion. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade surprise Got upgraded to Sheraton Club Status; Ron and Sarah know how to take care of their guests with true pineapple service. Always a pleasure to stay here and i love booking the Executive Queen Suite as they each offer plenty of space to stretch out June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value but do not count on the room's WiFi I have stayed at this Sheraton several times and for the value it's pretty solid. The employees are very helpful and willing to do anything for you. I have two complaints though. The wifi in the the rooms is terrible -- this is not just a first time critique. But I've noticed that the wifi in the lobby and bar area are very strong. Whether they want to "encourage" you to eat at the bar or be more visible in the lobby doing work, I don't know. But I will be looking for another hotel because the room's wifi is so bad. Second, there parking lot across the street from hotel is where the valets sometimes park the cars. The exit area of the parking structure has a wicked sidewalk to street transition. If you go any faster coming out than a mules pace, be prepared for your vehicle to bottom out. Watching the valets, they do not typically keep that in mind and several times I thought the transmission of my rental vehicle was left behind after he valet exited the structure. If you want to stay downtown, and park your own car, and don't need wifi, it's a good value though. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Thr Best of the Best The staff and everyone was always more than willing to help make our stay as pleasant as possible. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh.. Someone needs to clean better I'm a guy... So I can sort of overlook "dirty" things. However, when a guy lifts the seat on the toilet and is disgusted... I need to second guess just how much effort went into cleaning this room. I wonder if I was sleeping on clean sheets? If my wife was with me there is no way she would have stayed in this room. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and eminities To start off with at Check In. Carrie at the front desk was amazing. She made sure we knew what was available in the hotel for our needs and made sure that we had a great room with a wonderful view. Your Club room is fantastic. Gym and Pool area 'state of the art". Lobby restaurant breakfast very nice. Wait staff and management very friendly.Overall staff from concierge to housekeepers very friendly. Loved your hotel.. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need minor changes The hotel was very nice in appearance and most of the staff was helpful however there were a few problems. First of all my room was not very clean. Left over used towels from previous guest, Q-tip on floor...etc there were large bugs on the main floor by the elevators. The food and beverage prices were astronomical. Cleaning staff on 10th floor did a poor job with the common areas. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant and enjoyable stay Excellent service, great view, comfortable room. Fantastic, if you are attending a conference or event on site. The restaurants are good, as is the bar. The rooms aren't huge, but they are good for the location. The front desk is well run and most of the service (room service, valets, concierge) is very good. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was dirty, understaffed, and would not recommend Went to this hotel for a 4 day business conference with 1600 people. This hotel was not staffed to handle this number of people with high expectations. Upon checking in instead of welcoming me and orienting me to the hotel, only thing I was asked was the specific time I was checking out for the convenience of the cleaning staff. Hotel very old and dirty. Had knats in my room and all conference rooms. Food was less then satisfactory and removed so quickly it was ridiculous. No coffee or tea available on afternoon breaks. Room service menu was non existent. This hotel needs a major remodel if its going to be selected for future business conferences June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Issues first of all, AC in the guest rooms needs work. I had my AC set to 65 and I doubt it was ever below 78. The room was totally uncomfortable because of that and everyone else I spoke to said the said. Yet the conference rooms were freezing! Go figure. BUGS - yes, there are bugs all over that hotel, inside and out. GROSS! Also I just got my receipt via email (as your computers were down when I checked out) and my bill is wrong. But it's Sat a.m. and I have to wait until Monday to have it fixed. Not amused! Hotel is looking its age too. Sorry - wish this had been a more positive experience. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too bad for the bugs:( Honestly, I had no problems with this Sheraton in Dallas, and there were the bugs; huge beetle/roach type creatures that were in all the restaurants! Also, after 1 day of throwing out trash and not having it emptied (I usually keep the do not disturb sign on), there were about 20 fruit flies in my room. I wish this wasn't the case, cause other than the bugs, the hotel was fine. Ah well... June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff Made This Stay Excellent!! One person in particular provided the best customer service I have ever received in my 44 years. Her name is Carrie and she works registration. I unfortunately had to go back down to registration because my room key didn't work. Not only did Carrie apologize profusely but she upgraded me to club and went with me back up to the 26th floor of the South Tower to make sure my room key worked. She was a pleasure. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs Everywhere Very disgusting hotel. Had roaches everywhere and the staff acted as if this was normal! June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has potential Stayed for a convention. When I checked in the indiviual just handed me a key and said thanks. Didn't tell me where the fitness center was located, if there was a resteraunt, if there was wi-fi, etc... The hot water was warm at best and in the mornings and late afternoon was borderline cold. The fitness center was very nice and the staff in the restraunt were very friendly and accomodating. We had long waits for the elevator during our conference sessions. The breakfast buffet was just OK. Should have pan cakes, eggs to order station, and just more options. If the few items I mention are addressed then I would highly recommend the hotel.... June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room ac was horrible. Was very disappointed with the fact that the ac system was so poor. With such heat at this time of year the last thing you want is to be uncomfortable when sleeping. While not return to this specific Sheraton even if I'm in Dallas 3 times per year. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Conferences~ Attended the Oracle HCM User Group (OHUG) Conference - staff was excellent in helping with all of my needs. Facilities were great for business meetings. My only compliant would be the absolute LACK of any shade at the pool area. It was 100+ degrees and there were no umbrellas or shady areas to sit and enjoy the pool area. As a result, it was unbearably hot and you could not sit by the pool. June 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T17:57:30.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1279, tr_1279
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 44 next>>