Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1166 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use if your doing a running event. We did the Dallas half marathon and booked in as runners. They put us next to a room being used for a party. At one time there had to be twenty people in the hallway drinking with loud music. The desk was called at ten and eleven. Th desk advised security but the music continued till after midnight. We had to get up at five to race. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed for a 3 day stay, I had engineering in my room 4 times to work on the heating unit. I was unseasonably cold in Dallas during my stay so I can understand heating being an issue but I was on a first name basis with engineering. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, uneventful stay w/ GREEN credits Sheraton has "hit the ball out of the park," w.r.t. their Dallas-Olive St. property. Stayed 5 nights w a convention and really appreciated their GREEN program, recognizing that one doesn't need housekeeping every day. Sheraton has decided to recognize their guests desires to forego housekeeping with a $5 daily-voucher. Excellent! April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major upgrade I had to switch rooms twice!!! First room had a horrible odor and a leaking ceiling. Second room the air conditioning was not working and the nightstand were filthy from the last persons stay. Rooms need a major upgrade. Not enough staff at the front desk as there was a large group checking in and only 3 people at the front desk. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable suite/wonderful staff Usually don't stay downtown, but did we were in Dallas for a wedding. The executive suite was perfect for our family. Very spacious and comfortable. The staff acknowledged us by name throughout our stay. We will absolutely stay here next time we are in Dallas! A full service spa would really be a plus--please consider adding one. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff in an elegant atmosphere I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, from check-in to check-out. The staff was professional and friendly and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. The only flaw was in making a reservation at the hotel's Kitchen Table restaurant -- I needed a lunch reservation for 8 for noon on a Saturday. The online reservation system told me the only times available were 11 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. I chose 11 a.m., but when we arrived, we were given breakfast menus and initially told that lunch wouldn't be available until 11:30. (In the end, we were able to order lunch.) As noon approached, the restaurant was still nearly empty -- obviously there was some flaw in the online reservation system. There was plenty of room in that restaurant for noon reservation. I would recommend that people bypass the online system and just call the restaurant to make their reservations. Other than that, I was 100 percent pleased with my stay. Thank you especially to Jeannette (or Janine?) at check-in and Ronnie in the club level lounge for your friendliness and top-notch service. February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Visit At Busy Times I had a reservation for a Junior Suite. Upon check-in, I was downgraded to a standard room and my nightly rate was increased, both without telling me. I had to learn from a travel companion that my room was substantially smaller than theirs. I presented the issue to the front desk staff, who moved me to the correct room type from my reservation. Upon arriving in the correct room type, the bathtub was full of brown dirt. I took pictures of the bathtub and presented them to the manager on-duty who told me that they were overbooked and could not move me to another room but offered to have someone go and clean the tub. No one over cleaned the tub - I had to shower in a tub that was nothing short of disgusting. While I realize that busy times at a hotel place a hardship on the staff and property to make everything run smoothly, the fact that there were so many different (and avoidable) issues would make me think twice before booking at this property again (and I definitely would never book this property at a busy time). January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory While booking, I noted that inetrnet was included but it liklely was not. Called staff for direction to fitness center, they moved me around for 25 min when i dropped an idea. Hotel's address is Olive st; however, it shows North Olive st on my itinarary, which I could not find on GPS. I wasted 30 min extra to locate the hotel. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Hot Water My room on the 20th floor of the south tower was in the middle of the hallway of rooms. Yet I would have to wait about 5-10 minutes for hot water to make it to the room when turning on the shower at 6:30 AM. In addition, housekeeping did not have attention to detail. I recommend you stay someplace else. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice This hotel is great. In the heart of downtown Dallas with easy access with everywhere I need to go. The gym facilities are amazing! It is a full gym with everything you could need to sweat the stress away at the end of the day. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. The only things that I am not crazy about is that the parking is either across the street and it takes forever to walk from there to your room every day or it is underground in a lot which is closer but very scary feeling for women traveling alone... And they charge $21 a day for it. My only other suggestion is that they do something about the doors to the rooms that SLAM shut behind people every morning as they are leaving. Not every morning is a crazy early one for me and I would like to enjoy my extra hour without constantly being jolted awake by other people leaving early. I would definitely keep staying here and would certainly recommend it to others... If u r not a light sleeper :) February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, terrible evening wait staff and bartender. Pros: Hotel looks very nice, clean and impressive. Views of the city are beautiful. Fitness center is well equipped and excellent. Cons (outweigh the pros): Sheets are way over starched and pillows feel like they are from a hospital. Room walls are paper thin. Could hear conversations, TV, etc.. of my neighbors. Tried to get a drink / food at about 9pm. Waitresses were not attentive. Moved to the bar - bartender ignored me and a few other patrons to talk to some middle aged, plasticized blonde at the end of the bar. Moved over to the lounge - noisy. Was seated right away and then promptly ignored to even take a drink order. Wait staff wasn't over-worked, just all seemed more interested in chatting it up with each other than actually waiting on customers. Went to the front desk to ask for a comment card. They didn't even ask what was wrong and just told me they didn't have any. Uhhh.... ok... Breakfast was 'meh'... not very creative. Not bad, just lacked any imagination / creativity. Coffee was terrible. Long time Sheraton customer and very disappointed. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything needs improvement During this stay, my key card malfunctioned twice. On the first occasion it took the hotel 45 minutes to correct and deliver new key. IN meantime, missed a meeting. Twice the pool / gym area was without towels. They failed to respond in over an hour on 7/31. My hallway had walls with peeling wallpaper, stained areas, and carpet was unravelling and in very poor condition. The meeting rooms for my conference were FRIGID and terribly uncomfortable but my room was able to maintain a constant temperature and was continuously humid and uncomfortably warm. The room staff did a fine job however. Pool area does not have adequate seating and the pool area is not well maintained. Trash was constantly visible and not collected and soiled pool towels were not picked up and clean towels were not restored. The gym area itself was small and did not provide amenities such as TV for news, cable, etc for the ellipticals and running machine. Several ellipticals were not operational. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to navigate The rooms are small and walls are thin. Noise from adjacent rooms was very distracting late at night or early in the morning. Hotel is split into 3 towers. Elevators are slow when trying to get to meetings in other towers you have to wait on the elevator twice. Once to go down and then again to go up in a different tower. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many things went wrong. Air conditioner in room did not work. It was 100 outside and felt the same in the room. This is the second summer I have experienced this at this hotel. The attempt to "fix" the issue failed. Key cards did not open parking gates or exercise room. Exercise equipment did not work properly. Restaurant prices are outrageous. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay! This hotel met and exceeded my expectations of a Starwood Preferred hotel. The last experience I had was not a great one, but the Sheraton Dallas 100% compensated for that. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff took care of our needs quickly and efficiently. Will absolutely be staying at this hotel again! October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Rooms / Bad Food There was a large group at this hotel that I was a part of and I didn't find one person who thought the food was good. Chilli may be the worst ever unless you have the chilli cheese fries as well. Our server told us not to even order the burgers on the menu because the Chicken is better. The rooms were very nice however. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The overall rating for this hotel is a four out of five. The reason for the rating is due to the outside noise coming into the room making it difficult to sleep. Other than the noise, this hotel is well kept and provided outstanding customer service. I plan to return to this hotel in the near future for a mini vacation. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The conference I attended decided to go green and I had no problem with that. I did have a problem with the fact that my pillows smelled of sweat. Most of the staff was very helpful, but the kady who checked me out seemed bothered that I aked her for a receipt that my disctrict required. Either than that, all was good. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice & Staff Attitude Overall a very average experience. Certain staff are not too friendly or unwilling to take an extra step for clients. I simply do not understand this hotel "Green Choice Policy." Requiring a guest to actually go up to the front desk and turn in some card that states you did a green choice is unefficient and impractical January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WW LEAP - 2013 Bad News. My first room, 1671, was too close to the elevator's mechanical equipment. Very noisy and the air pressure in the room changed with each elevator movement. Good News. Helen, at the front desk, was very accommadating regarding my request for a new room. She moved me to a much quieter, corner room. Thank you! January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel however unable to sleep at all I am a f/t business traveler so I am in hotels every week however this was my first stay here. The hotel is very nice, high end and huge which is almost overwhelming. The sports bar was a great place to grab lunch and the make your own salad at the Kitchen was my favorite of most places I have eaten. My issues were with the rooms. When you pay a higher price at a higher end hotel, why do you lose the amenities? A mini fridge shouldn't be something you have to pay extra for, especially here! The heat controls didn't work on the first night but the worst was the DOORs - they don't shut, they SLAM....constantly....all day and night! I didn't sleep for 3 nights straight and left to go elsewhere for my last night. This was a complaint among all 11 of the folks in my party and the reason I wouldn't want to stay here again. I need to sleep and the beds were very comfortable but not sleep worthy when noise is constant. Staff was very friendly every where we encountered them. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest As far as the Hotel itself, it is a very comfortable hotel, has everything you need. All though your restaurants a bit over priced. When I was ready to check out, I called for a bell-hop and had to keep calling after about 1 1/2 hours one finally came. Parking a church van is almost impossible in your parking garage. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent This hotel was excellent. We were treated with great customer service and respect.. The beds were very nice. We would certainly come back if we are in the Dallas area. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sandra Wiechmann I do have one feedback. On several occasions during my stay I communicated that the TV channels were not functioning. All I got was sound and no picture. I was assured that a technician would come to reset my system and they never showed up. It is a little frustrating to be on business and not have the use of the TV. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here Again This is the 2nd time I had to stay at this hotel for a conference and this will be the last time. Resturant service was extremely poor and food was terrible. The internet connection is overpriced for the speed. Internet is not conducive to conducting daily business off site. Rooms are small and cramped for the value. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beward conventions in town I had a very nice and carefree stay at the Sheraton Dallas. The room was nice and clean, check in process was quick. (It would have been tedious through the long line of convention people checking in but I got to go to the SPG desk :). They room was very pretty quite but I could hear people slamming their doors and running around in the halls. I think there was conference for "slumber party host's" at that hotel so it was kind of irritating surfing through all the giggling people in glitter. lol. Not the hotels fault for irresponsible guests. BUT for the most part my stay was good. I DID opt for the "go green" way and didn't have my towels and sheets changed. The only problem with this I found was that they didn't do ANYTHING. not make the bed, empty the trash, restock the shampoo. Nada. I was under the impression that it would just involve no towel service and linen change. Oh well. I still had a good stay. How much shampoo does a person REALLY need anyway, right? :) September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad visit I was checked into an unclean filthy room at arrival, I was woken up at 135 AM by your security staff pounding on the door next to mine trying to get someone in, I called your security and they only they would try to keep it down????? My keys stopped working and I had to stand in a very long line to get it corrected. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Many issues Initially i was checked in to a room with somebody already in there; my second room had soaked wet mattrass, and my third room had a missing security latch. I had a cleaning lady walked in on me in the morning, woke me up and ignored my quiet please sign. Parking fees are way too much and no late check out available. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so impressed for downtown There was no wow factor in the main entrance. Some of the furniture in the main lobby was very obviously worn & tatered. We dined in the hotel from Wednesday until Saturday. The Kitchen Table was excellent. The sports bar's menu did not match the food we received for example horseradish pickle vs pickle spear and smoked turkey instead of turkey pastrami. That was disappointing to me and one of my employees, but my employees said the burgers were good. The Friday night meal, served to our group as we attended a convention event, was excellent, steak & sea bass, all other meals were ok. Our CEO spent a fortune I'm sure for the VIP dinner on the 38th floor and it was nice but not excellent. The phone worked very poorly in our room and the outlet by the coffee pot did not work at all. We had to make coffee in the bathroom. There was one washcloth for two nights until I called for more. They brought them up immediately. The staff was excellent. Service was every bit 5 star. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh.. Someone needs to clean better I'm a guy... So I can sort of overlook "dirty" things. However, when a guy lifts the seat on the toilet and is disgusted... I need to second guess just how much effort went into cleaning this room. I wonder if I was sleeping on clean sheets? If my wife was with me there is no way she would have stayed in this room. June 20, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 40 next>>