Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2287 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by my experience Overall I had a good experience at the hotel. The location is great. The room was small but they managed to use the space very well. My biggest complaint was we asked if the room could be cleaned after 5pm. We had been to the parade that morning and the room had not been cleaned. So when we we got back we rested that afternoon and left for dinner at 5. When we returned at Midnight the room was not cleaned, the beds not made and we had to call room service just to get extra towels. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor follow-up with problems This may not seem like a big deal but it was irritating. When we checked in we noted that the mini-bar was not working. Contacted the front desk they said they would unlock the bar. It did not happen. The next day we were in the room when the staff member was checking the mini-bar stock. We again indicated that the bar was not working. She fiddled with the door and left, it still did not work. Did not work the rest of the week. On checkout we were charged for several items from the mini-bar. These items were removed when challenged at check out. They need to provide better follow-up. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYE in NYC The Sheraton Times Square was a wonderful experience for me and my family. We arrived at the hotel prior to the normal check-in time, and quickly received a room with no hassle or questions whatsoever. The rooms are newly renovated with really comfortable beds, and the room was very clean. We called for housekeeping on a couple of occasions, and they were at our door within 10 minutes each time. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I have been to NYC for the past 5 years, and I have never received the service that I received at the Sheraton. And the location is perfect. In Times Square, but not right in the middle of the crowds. So many things within walking distance. I will definitely be back. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in Time Square! I've stayed at this hotel twice since Christmas and am in the process of booking it again, for a total of 6 nights this year. For anyone wanting to stay downtown and be close to everything this is the hotel. From Central Park to Macy's ... everything is just a short walk away. The hotel staff is courteous, helpful, and always have a smile. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is perfect, but compact! On our last stay, we were on the 50th floor... must admit that it was a little noisy. My husband kept thinking it was garbage trucks working all night, until we realized in the morning that the headboard was on the same wall as the elevators!!! But those spectacular views made it all worth it! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love N.Y. Stayed there several times in the past when visiting N.Y. However,the room TV was not working and the toilet broke during the night. We were inconvenienced by both problems which were resolved, HOWEVER that being said, we could NOT be accommodated when we requested a one-hour extended checkout time. Reason given was that the hotel was overbooked and the room needed to get cleaned. We all know that overbooking isn't your guest's problem and that the room cleaning goes on well after noon. Even with the plumbing and TV problem, this "excuse" for not extending was a disappointment. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in experience I had booked on the phone with SPG for our stay. I was told I was bookedfor a King suite for 32,000 points for one night. When we arrived, I found we were booked for a junior suite. I showed the associate my confirmation with the information on it and he still insisted that we were getting the junior suite. I stayed patient, but kept to what I expected , and finally he found us a suitable suite. Upon checking out, I found that we were charged 42,000 points, which I don't think is right because of what I had agreed on when booking, I think SPG should make good about the reservation. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I arrived there on January 18th and from the time I walked through the door I felt welcome. I went to check in and was there before check in time. Rebecca at the front desk was very nice and went on to check me in. She was very professional and helpful. I explain to her that I know it's to early to check in and she replied let me see what I can do. She found me a room and checked me in. That's what I call great customer service. I also would like to mention Denise Brunson in housekeeping she also gave great customer. The hotel is great place to stay and give great customer service. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not have a better experience! After reading many reviews, I had my doubts when I booked this hotel, but to my surprise it was awesome. Although, it is in Times Square, it is not in the middle of all of action and chaos, so you have the ability to get a good night sleep. I booked the hotel through my company, so I had some extra perks and they were well worth it! The Bell Captain, David, was another reason why I had a great experience. I was fearful about taking the subway and he took the time to go over details and eased my mind. Overall, great hotel, staff, and location! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great houskeeping staff Houskeeping staff was outstanding, I do not know the person name. But we stayed in room 1606 June 25th-29th. My wife thought she gave me a $100.00 bill and I told her she did not. We left with our kids and went out all day. When we got back to the room, the room was cleaned. Before we went back out, I droped something on the floor in front of the bed. I noticed the $100.00 bill was leaning along the bed wood frame. The housekeeping team left it as it was. What a great staff to leave something like this and not take it. The staff person should be put up for employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell Very Short of Expectations Being a long SPG member, my expectatinos are only as high as other SPG properties have made them. The Sheraton NY Toweers and Hotel fell very short to fullfilling any of the promises they said they would do when making a reservations. Very disappointed. Being my first time at this property, it may very well be my last. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several areas need improvement 1. Standard check-in at this hotel is 3 PM. Our family checked in at 7:30 PM and our room was not ready. We were told it won't be ready until at least 9 PM and were given a voucher for dinner (which we did not use). We had two weary young children and this was problematic. 2. During the lenght of our stay (2N), there was only one elevator working. We were on the 25th floor and reaching the lobby either took over 10 minutes or a trip up to 28th, then back down again because the elevator was always crowded. Having one elevator working, especially during peak season is inexcusable and a horrible experience for guests. 3. There were at least 10 dark lint spots and several strands of hair on one of the beds. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I have stayed at the Sheraton several times and this hotel is in a great location for the theater, Times Square, and Radio City Music Hall. The staff are friendly too. If you stay on the club level you have access to the lounge. Tommy and Barbara are there in the evenings serving drinks and appetizers and are very pleasant and wonderful to talk to about anything. They will make your stay fun. Don't forget they are waitstaff and do not share their tips. I noticed everyone tipping Barbara at the bar but not Tommy for his exceptional service. The view is also great from the lounge. December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disasterous Checkin Our group of 90 guests arrived at the scheduled time on Sunday afternoon. The hotel registration staff was ill-prepared. The two clerks at the front desk were unable to process the guests. More guests, not affiated with our convention, kept arriving as well, futher congesting the lobby and creating havoc. This convention was scheduled months ago, if not years. The staff should have had a system in place to expedite the checkin of the 1500+ guests. The last member in our group received her room at 9PM, 5.5 hours after we arrived at the hotel. The Registration desk is a nightmare! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience Location is great, but that's about all this hotel has going for it. When I checked in at 7:30 pm, the room I booked with 1 queen bed was unavailable. It took a manager to 'find' a room for me. Also, from when I booked my stay (3 days prior to arrival) to 1 days before arriving, the nightly rate went down, and Starwood was unwilling to refund the difference or change my room type. Service was poor. All staff made excuses for what was going on, and not once was an apology offered. Do your research before booking. If there are big events going on at the hotel, avoid this place. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I booked this hotel for my brother's first trip to NYC and I assumed that Sheraton will be a good hotel based on the reputation and my prior stays with them. My brother checked-in before me and the room given to him was not even clean. He had to request for a new room. He got a new room but this really was a bad customer service. How can they check-in someone in a room which is not clean? Also from the photos, the room looks bigger than it really is. I am not sure that this is a good practice. Hotel's location is its biggest plus-point. If you can improve on the basic services, it will be a good choice for stay. Basic things like wi-fi are not included in the stay. Even 1-star hotels offer such features. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall but had housekeeping issue this trip I frequently use this hotel -- great location, good rates, and nice rooms. This trip I had a housekeeping issue and was so pressed for time I did not have a chance to call the front desk about it. When I went to take my shower before checking out and pulled back the curtain, the shower had used soap and open bottles of shampoo etc there. I really hope the bathroom was cleaned before I checked in -- someone clearly forgot to clean out the shower. But, I was running so late I did not give Sheraton a chance to come in and fix it. Next time, I'll pull back the curtain when I arrive. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel had 2 great positives: the location was great, and the concierge made great restaurant recommendations, and was the only reason I gave a "good" review for staff responsiveness. And now the negatives- the front desk staff was professional at check-in, but certainly did not go out of her way for those "little extras". No refrigerator (other than the mini bar) was a downer. But THE BIGGEST negative was the bathroom- it REEKED! It smelled of moldy, wet towels, even after housekeeping came through. Not sure if there was a leak somewhere, but definitely should be checked out. I would still recommend this hotel, as maybe this was just a 1-room problem and we would be willing to give it a try one more time. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An example of a great hotel Sheraton hotel and towers Times Square is ideally situated in the heart of New York city Times Square. This is a elegant well renovated 5 star hotel. I have been coming here for years. The reason is the excellent customer care we have received from the front desk staff, to room service, the club lounge, the door men. Everyone ensures you receive only the very best of care. Our business is valued and appreciated. This hotel truly cares for their guests. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis After a horrible trip from Montgomery replete with 5 hour weather delay... on the plane ,off the plane, back on the plane and bogus shuttle soaking wet with rainwater dripping on me,we arrived at your lovely hotel. We were met by a very attractive wecoming young woman(whose name I can't remember-sorry) who had us checked in very quickly. Our rooms were so nicely done and very comfortable. From the first member of your staff to the last, everyone was friendly ,polite and accomodating. I look forward to a return stay and will recommend the Sheraton Times Square without hesitation September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Have stayed at this hotel numerous times before. Rooms are always clean and the staff pleasant. Due to the hotel always at, or near, capacity, Platinum recognition, by way of room upgrade is not to be expected. Because of the number of guests using the club lounge can understand managements decision to remove the hot hors d'oeuvres from the evening snack, but they are missed! Kudos to "Tommy" who always seems to recognise returning guests and provides really superb service in the club lounge. One 'request', please ask the house keeping staff to be a little more quiet in the morning. They seem to start work around 9am and their loud 'chatter' in the hallways wakes up guests trying to catch-up on their sleep. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had previously had a great experience with Sheraton the week before in Philadelphia, but this hotel was very disappointing. We couldn't check in when we arrived, and were told to come back a few hours later; the bag check room was full; when we were finally able to check in at 5.30 our room had not been cleaned from the previous occupants - and it took over an hour to get it ready. Parking was highway robbery and not clear at all that the charge is per 24 hours - and as we were 2 hours over is was $100 not $50. Room service charges turned a $12 kids meal into a $27 expense - before tip! Location is great but with hundreds of hotel within yards, not worth the $400+ charge we incurred ($500+ with parking). October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are nice, lobby is insane Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was helpful, good location, excellent gym, but if you are looking for a hotel that feels welcoming and relaxing when you walk in, don't say here. The lobby is crawling with ~100 tourists and children running around barefoot and screaming at all hours of the night. It feels stressful to enter. Like walking onto a playground during recess. Thankfully, my room and hallway were not like this or else I would not recommend this hotel. However, I was on the top floor due to my SPG status, so it is possible that lower floors were not as quiet. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE LOVED THIS HOTEL ......WE WILL BE BACK!! We had a wonderful stay at this hotel- The room was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable! The location was superb; only a short walk to the Museum of Modern Art, Rockefeller Center and Times Square! The front desk reception couldn't have been nicer- We will be back soon...Thank you!! December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The big apple Overall we were very pleased with our experience . There was only one thing that I think should absolutely be mentioned that was very disappointing. We stayed on the club floor. My husband and I bought a bottle of wine so we could enjoy it in our room. We requested the male bartender to open the bottle for us and were told there would be a 25 dollar corkage fee. The bartender had a very nasty attitude. !!! Funny enough my husband then asked the concierge to give him a bottle opener and the gentleman said just ask the bartender and he will be more than happy to open it for you. August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Carnival of Incompetency I've tried to stay at this hotel on two separate occasions and must say that it is an absolute nightmare. Incompetent staff and a management that seems unwilling/unable to stand up to them and produce change. I would recommend sleeping in a back ally in Times Square before staying at this hotel! October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location, but the rooms are tiny. Our room was clean and newly renovated. The worst thing was that you had to pay $3.25 a bag to the bell hop to hold your luggage before and after check in/check out. Also if you arrive in a car there is no one to help you with your bags. November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is everything The location of the hotel can't be beat - assuming you want to be close to Times Square. As a Platinum member I was upgraded and had a great view on the 46th floor. The room was average size, but was modern and in good condition. The club lounge is nice and the food was pretty good. The prices for food & beverages in the hotel overall are outrageous. It's such a convenience to have a coffee bar and casual restaurant in the hotel lobby, but the prices make them less desirable. I would stay at this hotel again. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value, Older Hotel Sheraton's attempt to update this hotel is obvious, and they did a great job, but the bathroom is still small and the computer data port is still makeshift. Otherwise, its a very good place to stay and I will return in a heartbeat. The service is excellent and I highly recommend the Sunday brunch. The room was clean and the bedding was very comfortable. 5th Ave is a ten minute walk in one direction, Central Park is ten minutes in another direction and Times Sq is a five minute walk in a third direction. The subway line with direct connection to Penn Station and the World Trade Center is right outside the door (be wary of the four flights of steps if the subway escalator isn't working - good cardio exercise, though). August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed In New York When I entered the hotel I was shocked and disappointed at the long line for registration. There was not enough staff available to handle the volume, even though the hotel was aware that there was a large convention coming into the hotel. I found the sleeping quarters to be extremely small for the amount that we paid. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the availabilty of clean linens each day. I found that the service in the resturant was excellent and the quality and variety of the food was good. I wish that the hours had been better for mid-day dining. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!!! Travelled here for a mother/daughter weekend. Thrilled with location. Easy walk to top sites including Rockefeller center, 5th Ave stores, theaters and all of the action of Central Park and Times Square. Friendly staff with easy checkin...great clean room. Will certainly stay again December 17, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:01:27.246-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2287, tr_2287
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 77 next>>