Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Great Hotel and Awesome Staff. Our stay at the Sheraton Times Square was great. The room was clean and cozy. The views were incredible and the food delicious. Thank You Sheraton family for making our stay just beautiful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service at the Front Desk Frequent business traveler to NYC! This trip was special due to an Anniversary. Asked the front office manager to help make it special and he did. Alex Fish was very accomodating and made sure it was a success. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Our stay was great, The hotel is very nice! The staff is very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was great, They even had make your own belgian waffles. The only downfall was the housekeeping staff, they were rude and had no clue how to have a good repore with guests. We asked for towels, they didn;t want to give us any because it was our checkout day. We still needed to take showers!!! So they gave us one. When we would walk in the halls they would talk in their foreign language and giggle, obviously talking about us. I would have given this Hotel 5 star if it werent for the rude housekeeping staff. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location and nice staff Reception was very nice and friendly. Bathroom sink was clogging because of the bad plumbing ... didn't expect that. Bed was confy but low level was too loud. Hard to manage reservation September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great houskeeping staff Houskeeping staff was outstanding, I do not know the person name. But we stayed in room 1606 June 25th-29th. My wife thought she gave me a $100.00 bill and I told her she did not. We left with our kids and went out all day. When we got back to the room, the room was cleaned. Before we went back out, I droped something on the floor in front of the bed. I noticed the $100.00 bill was leaning along the bed wood frame. The housekeeping team left it as it was. What a great staff to leave something like this and not take it. The staff person should be put up for employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and even better staff!! I had the pleasure of staying in your hotel on a recent family trip to NYC. It was my teenage daughter's first time to the City and we wanted it to be special. We chose the Sheraton b/c of your proximity to Times Square and Central Park. Daunus was our check-in agent and he was WONDERFUL!! I cannot say enough good things about him. It was busy when we checked in, but he helped find us a fabulous room with a great view so my daughter could get the full experience of the City. The room that was booked online was not what I had expected, but he quickly offered a different type of room with a great view. He was the most accommodating person I've dealt with in a long time. Hotel was great. Minibar was a bit scary in that it was all automated, but once we figured it out, it was fine. All in all, it was a lovely experience and we will be back. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was terrible and the room had no dresser was provided. Upon our arrival at the hotel we checked in, put our luggage in our room and immediately left for our dinner reservations at Sardis. When we returned we discovered we did not have a king bed as we had reserved. At 11:30 pm we had to contact the front desk for a room transfer to a king bed. We were moved to a room with a king bed (which was very uncomfortable) and had to request two additional king pillows to place on the matttress for comfort. Also no dresser was in the room for us to place our clothes so we basically had to keep our clothes in suitcases for the week. Very disappointed in the room. Also, we have also received a bill for candy and shaving cream that we did not use. I contacted the hotel, but the accounting office is closed until Monday. Very, very disappointed in the room at the Sheaton New York Time Square!!!! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel deserves commendation I was a guest at the Sheraton NY on Thanksgiving Eve and was highly impressed with the service I received. In spite of the holiday rush and the proximity of the hotel to the big parade (the hotel was sold out), the staff was patient, accomodating, helpful and attentive. From the smiling young woman at the front desk who thanked me for my patience while waiting to check-in, to the gentleman from room service who walked me all the way to the ice machine so that I could locate it, the service was exceptional. I am planning a return to NYC for Thanksgiving 2013 and will certainly book my stay here in advance! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Wonderful Ah, New York at the Holidays..... Couldn't be better, right? Between the construction in the rooms on the club floor, and the almost offensive checkin, it is with regret that I say one of my favorite places stepped down a notch this past week.... Also, beware of the F-bomb dropping work crew if you are in the halls and they are doing construction... It was quite humorous to see a little Dutch Girl with the cutest accent ask her mom and dad what F-U meant at the elevator after hearing the construction crew use the words several times... Better luck next time... P.S. the main floor decorations are gorgeous! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Base for NYC exploration From the moment we stepped in the door of the Sheraton NY Times-Square we felt at home. The lobby is beautifully decorated. The energy is high and contagious. We headed to the registration desk and saw a prominent sign for Gold and Platinum SPG members. We got in line and were greeted by the Front Office Supervisor, Jorge Leiva who could not have been more gracious. He set the tone for our stay and it was reflected in the attitudes of all the staff we encountered during our 5 night stay. The Club Level Staff was outstanding; friendly and professional. Kudos to Muhammad R. (sp?) for outstanding Club Level service! My middle daughter was very happy with the Gym set-up and enjoyed her workouts there. Based on our experience we HIGHLY recommend this hotel for ambiance, location, and personal service! Thank you Sheraton NY for showing us a wonderful time! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Hit or Miss Pros: Good location for tourist spots, relatively comfortable, and competitively priced. Cons: Customer service is a complete hit or miss. Some staff were the incredibly courteous and helpful, other's were outright rude and obstructive. Food is of average quality and incredibly overpriced for what it is (Think standard Sheraton Hotel fare but at 2x the price). Now you could chalk up the waffling customer service and over priced food to your NYC experience, that's what we did, but it's doubtful we'll pick this Sheraton on our next Big Apple trip. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I was very impressed with this hotel! From the moment I arrived, I was treated like royalty. From the doormen to the concierge; service was impeccable! The facilities were clean above reproach; and I can not say enough about the professionalism all staff members displayed. My only regret is that I did not get the specific names of the people who went out of their way to help me. It was evident that high standards have been set for this establishment; which is a direct reflection on management! If you are looking for a great place to stay in New York, think about this Sheraton Hotel. You won't be sorry! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place! Wow! I was impressed - Here's why..... I haven't been to NY in a few years and this was the first time in the Big Apple w family. Although the hotel was booked solid the front desk staff, mainly Nicole, went out of their way to get my two rooms right next to each other. Since I had Platinum status they upgraded me to a suite that had views of Time Square, Hudson and Central Park (You cannot get a better view of NY than any Sheraton room ending in xx01). Nicole (the front desk staff) even sent my daughter a goodie basket on the house. Furthermore, my second room was bigger than expected, for NY, and comfortable. The facility had a gorgeous SPG room that had a perfect view of Time Square etc. The work out facility was immense and fully stocked. Overall the staff was A+, very nice and on the ball! A must go to in the City. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay with great upgrade! I recently stayed for 3 nights for a quick weekend trip to New York. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to Times Square. I felt very welcome at the hotel and as a Platinum was upgraded to a Superior Room, even though they were sold out the first night. Jonathan Lomitola (Asst. Dir, Front Office) personally met me the following morning and further upgraded us by adding the adjoining parlor room for the last 2 days to make it comfortable for my wife & daughter; so it ended up being even better than a suite upgrade! He took personal interest to make us comfortable and promptly emailed us when the adjoining room had been prepared. It's service like this that makes me want to stay with Starwood, as well as make this my first choice when visiting New York. The only suggestion is that the appetizers in the club lounge are same every evening. There should be at least some variety day to day. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in Time Square! I've stayed at this hotel twice since Christmas and am in the process of booking it again, for a total of 6 nights this year. For anyone wanting to stay downtown and be close to everything this is the hotel. From Central Park to Macy's ... everything is just a short walk away. The hotel staff is courteous, helpful, and always have a smile. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is perfect, but compact! On our last stay, we were on the 50th floor... must admit that it was a little noisy. My husband kept thinking it was garbage trucks working all night, until we realized in the morning that the headboard was on the same wall as the elevators!!! But those spectacular views made it all worth it! June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review This hotel is conveniently located, the beds are comfortable and the most of the staff was helpful. However, there was an unacceptable amount of noise on my floor and the walls were thin. Room service food was disgusting and when I requested to be able to check out one hour late, my request was denied. I have a heart condition and needed some extra time but because the hotel was booked that night, they couldn't give me one hour to get my luggage out. Both times I came back to my room over lunch, housekeeping hadn't even gotten to my room by 1:00 so I fail to see how the extra hour would put them out. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is sorely lacking While the location can't be beat, I will never stay at this hotel again. NYC is one of our frequent destinations, and we have told others to avoid this hotel. Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Check in time was 4pm, and we didn't get a room until 9pm. They offered to pay for our parking for 3 days as part of the compensation for having to wait. When the time came to pay for the parking, they didn't do so and only paid for one day. But instead of giving us the voucher right then, told us we didn't need one. When we tried to get our car, they wanted paid and told us we needed a voucher. So we had to stand in line AGAIN to get it. Bottom line, it's not worth it to here and I won't. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but expected better for The Sheraton Overall our stay was very good, with a few exceptions. Upon arrival we were greeted promptly. Our bags were loaded onto a cart and brought in for us. We then went to checkin. It was too early, so we had to bring our bags to have held for later checkin. Which was fine, except the bellhop left me in line with the cart. I proceeded thru the line with the cart and checked the bags in myself. Not very professional for this type of hotel. If I wanted the service of a Days Inn, I would have stayed there. I accidently left a pr of earrings in a pouch in a bag that I left in the car. And someone stole them. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff is horrible This was our first stay since achieving platinum status with Starwood and I was expecting a little recognition for our loyalty. What I received was the worst front desk staff I have ever seen. I had to ask for all the priviledges that a platinum member was entitled too instead of them being automatically offered. And each time I stopped at the front desk to ask about the club lounge access or something else, the staff seemed annoyed with me. This hotel has nice but very small rooms and the location just can't be beat. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is good With some improvements the hotel can be a great business Hotel it starts to be came a touristic hotel and the general attitude is for one time random visitor. Your hotel as five stars with Loyalty membership is one of few that charges for Wifi (your staff gave me a relief but it is ad hoc. Another big frustration was with the packages outsourcing company LL level that when I tell friends that for 5 days Sheraton is my address but no one called my room that I will come down, but gave it to the Outsourcing company that after-few hours asked me 20 $ for keeping value of less than 20$ the hotel shift manager understood me and gave me a discount to keep me happy but this is not a way to bypass the commitment to call the client first anf if he is not responding to tell that charges will be implied. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, bad Wifi Next to times square and close to central park, excellent location. Wifi is awful, you can't even watch YouTube. Staff in reception was friendly when checking in. But the one who helped me to check out was cold. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap Patrons This was a prepaid stay through an agency. I needed 3 rooms the agency only sent reservations for 2. The missing one was mine which required a handicap room. In the confusion we were given a regular room which made for an extremely bad first night. Walker wouldn't fit thru the bathroom door. The problem was rectified the next day after we called. Response was prompt, new room was excellent. One other comment is maid service carts in the hallways made passage with a wheel chair difficult. Should be narrower or remove outboard wheels. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely unsatisfied! I'm in NY for a business trip and I booked a room for 10 nights, which I consider a long stay in the hotel. At exactly 7.30am on a Saturday morning construction workers were working in the room next to mine, almost knocking down the wall! At my call "do you guys really have construction workers on a saturday morning", their unpolite answer has been: "yes we do". Service -10, room are very old. I suggest a better stay. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I am a frequent traveler and have been coming to this hotel on and off on a weekly basis for the past 3 years. This is my favorite hotel in NY. It's very conveniently located. I love the view in the lounge and the staff is great. It can get crazy on week-ends when there are big groups, but that's typically confined to the lobby. I would like to commend Daunus, one of the staff members in the check-in area for his great customer service. He always goes above and beyond to accomodate my requests and always ends up finding me the perfect room based on my needs. He is welcoming, funny, always wears a smile and remembers me even when I haven't been around for a few months. Keep up the good work! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was superbly redone Stayed here years ago and is was run down. Starwoods told me that is was redone recently redone and I decided to give it a try. While the lobby was a made house , this was one of the quitest hotels I have stayed at. Room was nicely outfitted, except the bed was extremely hard. Hotel staff never got my bname right, since they never updated the room change. Did not get any of the Starwoods perferred quest status, probably because they thought i was someone else. Overall, i would go back. i spend 100 nights on the road for business, hotel was a reasonable rate for mid town NY during the holiday week January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve service This hotel needs to improve service. It was probably way understaffed which is odd when they knew it was full. I was on the Club Floor and the Club Lounge was the worst experience I've ever had: the lounge was dirty (food on the floor) and the food pickings were very slim. There was marginal improvesment over my 3 day stay. Unsightly dirty dishes in the hallways for over 24 hours is unacceptable August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, recently renovated Exceptional check in staff, very friendly and willing to converse on all things to make the process flow with ease after a long travel day. Provided tips of things to do in the city, restaurants, etc. I can't remember her name but if there's someway to track back our reservation, she deserves a promotion. The hotel was a bit further from Times Square then expecting as we had to walk with all our bags which makes the distance even longer, right by CBS and Radiocity, Central Park only a few blocks away. The hotel is large, unfortunately the walls are thin and both nights had people partying and didn't get much sleep. That's not the hotels fault tho. Overall a great stay, just wish it was warmer! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff Very unhappy with nearly all experiences with the hotel staff. When we drove up to the curb, the bellmen ignored us--despite that it was pouring rain and snow (Oct 30 storm). I had to get out of the car and ask for help. The bellman said he would help me, so I went back to the car. 10 mins later, he was still tending to other people, hailing cabs. I got out of the car again, to ask for help AGAIN and he said "oh yeah", as if he forgot about me. This was my first impression of the generally unprofessional attitude of the staff. I then waited to 20 mins to check in, just to be told that I could not do so until 3pm! There was only two people checking in dozens and dozens of guests, but the staff were still working at a SNAILS PACE! No sense of urgency at all. I then went to see where my luggage was, so I could figure out what to do with it and was told it would be taken to the storage room until we could check in later. We left and came back later, to check in. Upon return, I waited for another 30 mins in line, just to be told that because I did not have a ticket for my luggage, I could not get it out of the storage room! I walked around, trying to find someone to help me with the situation and saw my luggage just sitting on a luggage cart, in the middle of the lobby! I was furious. We went up to our room and decided to stay indoors, since the storm was so bad outside. Then entire rest of the night, we were awoken by drunken Halloween partiers, because the door was too small from the frame and there was a 1/2 inch gap, which allowed all of the hallway noise to funnel into our room. The next morning, we were up early. We did not have a "do not disturb" sign on the door, but did not think that the housekeeping crew would bother us so early. Wrong. We heard a knock at the door at 8:45. Before we could answer, she just let herself in! I couldn't even believe it. I was so happy when we finally left. NOT a good experience, what-so-ever. November 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel located in Times Square I read some of the reviews before checking into the hotel which concerned me. However, my trip to NYC was great! The hotel lobby was simply georgeous. The entire staff was great and attended to all my needs and requests. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. To my surprise the room was larger than I had expected, very spacious. The location of the hotel was great: You are within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, NBC, CBS and the subway station is on the corner of the hotel...#winning! Location, location, location! I have recommended to this hotel to all of my friends. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's 80th BDay Love the location!!! Mom could walk to Central Park, Theater, Great restaurants, 5th Avenue, and even Macy's. Rooms are in brand new condition. Only a few things to take in mind: The bathrooms are so small. Cannot imagine more than 2 being able to share a room because of this. No hooks to hang anything, limited counter space. However, that will not change, and I would still stay here again. Two things that can be fixed: Club room, isn't worth the extra price. Wine is expensive in there on top of the added price. Not too much to snack on. Bar downstairs needs more help. Hard to get waited on. October 20, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 75 next>>