Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1897 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I did not get the staff persons' name who checked me in this time; however he was exceptional - he thanked me immediately for returning to the Sheraton, advised me of what gift I could choose, asked if I had a preference for a floor (this is the first time ever - anyone has ever asked) returning next Monday and if he is working will write his name down as he should be recognized as giving great customer service. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service I was most disappointed with the staff responsiveness. I had room key problems and called to arrange to get it fixed. The agent said he would send someone up right away. By the time I checked out no one showed up to fix the card reader. I was locked out of my room twice during the stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room never got warm Room never got warm. The heater is old and is under the windows (which are also old and freezing to the touch). If you want to close the blinds for privacy, you don't get any heat. One night the heat turned off automatically. When the heat was on, it was very weak. To add, the beautiful church next door rings its bells every 30 mins throughout the night and can be heard through the old windows. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toronto Sheraton HORRIBLE The hotel was absolutely horrible. The staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. We asked for the staff to split the bill and the person at the front desk had no clue how to help and only made the situation worse. The room was unclean. There were random splotches of paint on the ceiling. The hallway leading to our bedroom smelled like dirty mop water. One night we asked the staff to point us in the direction of a bar we had come across the previous night, but did not remember what street it was. We gave her the name. She looked it up on google and when her instructions seemed too weird for what we had walked she got upset and harshly pointed at the computer screen. We did not end up at the bar we had asked her to find. The only people in the hotel that were nice and helpful were the bell hops and valet. They had a better understanding of how to get around than anyone else. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Toronto. I would recommend a much cheaper hotel because for the price of this particular Sheraton I do not think we received the quality of service expected at a Sheraton. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location; amenities are under par The location of the hotel and the conference facilities are very good. My concern is with the lack of temperature control in the room. No matter the setting at the thermostat the room stayed at 72 deg. The TV system was often not working fully. Many stations had no signal. The portfolio review was available for review only on the morning of checkout. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price and not child-friendly. The hotel is in a nice location, the rooms are fairly standard for the category of hotels. The best feature is the sound-proofing - very quiet. However, the cost is rather excessive. Internet service runs $15/day, the food, both at the restaurant and in-room, is outrageously overpriced. Fortunately, the hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall/center, where better and cheaper food is available. The room is small and cramped - so small that they refuse to put in a rollaway for a small child, who was too short to climb on the bed by himself and too big for a crib. I was there for a professional conference and one whole level (the Mezzanine) where meetings were held is incredibly difficult to find and the rooms are terrible - low ceilings, awful visibility, and poor sound. I missed an entire 15 min talk just trying to find the floor (the maps were pretty useless). November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by For the price, a disappointment We were told over the phone that we could get a roll-away for a third person. ---When we arrived, we were told we could only order extra blankets to make a pseudo-bed. We called four times to request extra blankets to make a pseudo-bed. ---After the fourth time, room services called us. When I answered with a, "Hello?" I was met with a, "What, you don't have blankets on your bed or somethin'? What's the problem?" After I explained, they hung up without saying anything and left a pile of unfolded (and what we thought might be dirty) blankets on our hotel room floor. We made the best of it. We called guest services twice to report a broken thermostat that kept the heat pumping into our room. -Nobody came to fix it, and the issue was not addressed. We kept the window open the entire time and sweat all night long. We were told that if we booked a flat rate taxi through the hotel ahead of time, they would arrive for one to take us back to the airport. We called several hours ahead of time. ---We waited with the serviceman for a half hour while other taxis took other people. Eventually, the hotel serviceman walked us two blocks away and flagged down a random taxi. Rather than paying the 55 dollar flat fee, we paid close to 100 dollars. We were told that our organization would be provided free wifi. ---My group could not connect, receiving an error that too many people were already on the wifi. We couldn't find anybody at the hotel who could help us connect. On the bright side: -the gym facilities were nice -the maid was very nice -when interacting with hotel staff, they pretended to care about us and were very nice. Overall, a terrible experience considering how much we paid. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Snuff I have stayed at this property numerous times and I have to say, I have never been so uncomfortable in a room as I was in this one. I choose to use a suite upgrade certificate and was given a jacuzzi suite. Because of the spa tub in the room and I am assuming the way it was cleaned, the entire room smelt of bleach. The thermostat did not work and depute turning it down to 65, my wife and I slept with no sheets on the bed and were uncomfortably hot. But the real problem was an apparent freight elevator shaft that is built into the corner of the room. Several times during the night we were awoken by what sounded like a freight train going through our room. Both my wife and I had to put ear plugs in but they did not help as the noise was so loud. I can overlook the very outdated room furnishings and extremely worn couch and furniture (I've come to expect that from the over tired Sheraton Centre) but the afore mentioned I do not expect in a hotel suite. Because we left the room immediately after checking in and did not return until almost midnight, it was too late to request a different room so we just stuck it out. When we tried to locate the Spa, the staff just saying "It's on the Concourse Level". So we wandered around the concourse level for the better part of 15 minutes not being able to find it. No signs, nothing. What they failed to mentioned is that you must leave the hotel and go out into the mall to find it. Not sure why anyone would think we would expect to do that. And the Spa, stay away, I have never been to one so mickey mouse and unprofessionally run. No shower facilities, no robes, no slippers, sit in the mall and fill out your medical paperwork. Nice staff who gave great service, but the facility is a dump. I cannot begin to tell you what a disappointing stay this was for us, on a special evening, and I has really soured my taste for this property. I am a lifetime gold and have been platinum for the past 6 years, so I know my SPG hotels. This one is in need of a major overhaul, especially rooms you are going to bill as a "suite". Our room was very run down. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good experience at Sheraton Centre Toronto I stay at this hotel on a quasi-weekly basis and am consistently happy with the friendly service and good amenities. The pool is best-in-class with ~25m in length and spanning both indoor and outdoors, and opened year-around. Blesilda welcomes me every morning by name at the lounge and has been extremely kind with my wife and son when we were in town. My main criticism of this property is that the rooms are a bit dated and the bathroom are quite small. However, the excellent service, suberb location and great amenities more than make up for it,. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent staff service, outdated room I've been staying here about over a year pretty much on weekly basis - but I would not recommend this hotel unless you absolutely need to stay in a central location with the easy access to the path. My reason being is inconsistent service and outdated room. I have met some amazing staff - some front desk staff (Ronnie, Max to name a couple), and the Club Lounge staff are very friendly, accommodating, and quick at tackling any problems. However, I've noticed more and more of inconsistencies in the front desk staff - they tell conflicting information and all have very different ways of dealing with the same problem. There were times when I was missing my green choice points despite already having that option on my reservation & even providing my vouchers during check out. One staff would apologize and put the points in. When it happened again, another front desk staff told me she needs to check with housekeeping/her manager and "get back to me", which of course did not happen and I needed to ask again...and again until I got to someone competent (or who somewhat cares) to make it happen. Or I'd get told the late checkout is not available on my check out date by one staff, and I'd hear from my colleague who's also Platinum and checking out on the same day that he's getting the late check out. I know this is a big hotel - but I never know what to expect from the front desk staff and feel very very hesitant to ask for anything when I see unfamiliar faces there (Some thoughts running through my head: how long would it take this time for my request? Will I have to argue with this staff? Wil I have to follow up multiple times?) I don't think that's a good thing when it comes to SERVICE and HOSPITALITY industry. Also..the room. The smallest bathroom countertop I've ever seen. Things would literally fall into the toilet if you make one bad movement. This is same for standard or club or jacuzzi suite rooms. Generally the room feels old and not as clean as I've seen in other Sheraton hotels. Well, this hotel seems to be sold out most of the time anyway and probably have no plans to improve customer service or renovate these rooms - but they are losing at least one person's business surely and consistently. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Everything! Great hotel for downtown Toronto. EAsy access to shopping and business pleasure. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time using SPG points We use this hotel whenever we stay in Toronto. It is conveniently located and we have never been dissapointed. I was apprehensive at first as I was using my points for the first time (it was combination of points and cash). I was not sure how hotels look at the people "freeloading" with points. I should not have been - within 1 minute of reaching the front desk, we were checked in early, upgraded to a 2 room suite (for more space) as we had a 3 year old son with us, our bed preference was changed as my wife decided at the last minute that she wants King instead of two beds and even offered late checkout as we were visiting new Toronto Aquarium in the morning. Basically, amazing service, hotel with great location, great price, amazing staff... What else could one need? This hotel has been around for a while now and rooms show some age in the wall corners and bathrooms, but everything was perfectly clean, furniture and plumbing was all new... Hotel is on the Path (underground pathways that connect all major buildings, shopping centres and attractions so that in the hot summer day or freezing winter day you never need to go outside to do anything). Thank you! Great job! November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and service The hotel is well located across from City Hall and near great shopping and restaurants. It is also part of the underground city walkways, that makes it great to get almost anywhere without stepping in the cold. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay, more or less Hotel location is superb, however, service in general was only 'average' overall. Gym is very good. One big problem I encountered was that my wake up call did not happen, and I nearly missed my flight back to the USA...and the bill I received upon check out did not match the final total on my CC statement. I could not speak to someone live to get a statement...had to leave a v.m. I wish I could have spoken to someone. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding Sheraton Club Room Service I've stayed many times at the Sheraton Toronto, and have found the staff to be consistently helpful and service oriented. When I stayed last week, I had the pleasure of interacting with Blesilda Pagaoa, who ran the reception area for the Sheraton Club Room on the 43rd floor. She greeted me by name and went out of her way to make sure my needs were met. Bravo to her and to the management for having this outstanding calibre of employee. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction Made for Noisy Enviroment My wife had a migraine so we asked to move our room. We were told we could not be accommodated becasue they could not guarantee that the new location would be any quieter. The person said they could not determine where the construction would move to the next day. So we stayed in our room with drilling nearby. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by need a lot of improvement I am a frequent sheraton customer. I travel a lot and try to stay at sheraton. this is the worst ever. if sheraton care about their reputation they should do something. bathroom sinks and facilities are horrible. they simply do not work and if they work they are so old you are afraid to break them from being old. simply not to a sheraton standards at all November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I would like to personally commend two of your staff: Blesilda in the Club Lounge always remembers me - though I have not been at the hotel much this summer. The other person is Rocco - who constantly amazes me - his personal touch is simply unmatched at any other hotel I stay at. I spend 100 plus nights a year in various properties - so kudos to your staff, yet again for making an enjoyable stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My bill was supposed to be e-mailed to me and I never received it. For two weeks I have left messages and have not received anything. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place; Good Service Nice Hotel, and Front Desk was very helpful. However, did not sleep at all as people were partying all night long in the hallway which made it difficult to enjoy the next day in Toronto with no sleep. Hot tub was very outdated and for a hotel that size should be a lot bigger, squeezing together with strangers, not a great time. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Service - Best Hotel In Toronto It's the staff who make the Sheraton Toronto special. We have stayed at numerous other hotels but the one thing that makes a place away from home special is the staff. Hands down the Sheraton Toronto has the best. We arrived to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary and much to our delight, our anniversary was remembered by Bless in the Club Lounge with a beautiful personalized cake baked by Pastry Chef Dennis Lee together with a special card. It was the best cake we have ever tasted. There are times in ones life when wonderful memories are made and this was one of them made possible by the thoughtful, kind and generous nature of Bless who is truly a great ambassador for the hotel. I just recently retired from a Hotel General Managers position and know the quality of staff at the Sheraton are above and beyond anything I have seen. Exceptional staff starting with Marilyn at Front Desk who greets us like family to Bless in the Club Lounge who always make us feel at home. We are welcomed by Marilyn as if we were visiting her own home and she always makes us feel special . Her professionalism, warm greeting and attention to detail are the best we have ever seen in a Guest Services Professional. Without a doubt the Sheraton is lucky to have such dedicated and caring staff who each and every visit make it feel like home. We always enjoy our stays at the Sheraton Toronto and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great location and stellar staff. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto My friend and I stayed at the Sheraton Centre Toronto for two nights during the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair. The hotel was clean, staff was nice and it was in a convenient location. Our only complaint would be that there was no fridge in the room. Otherwise a highly recommended hotel! November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room very nice facility, gym is great. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service staff were a bit rude I understand that dealing with a large conference must be difficult and trying for the serving staff, especially when it comes to serving hundreds of people at a seated dinner. However, my experience with a variety of servers was really negative. It was difficult to ensure that food was appropriate for people with allergies at our table. It was also difficult to address any issues with the staff, such as missing cutlery or some of our table not getting served. We made an effort to bring those issues forward in a kind way, without hostility and were returned with very rude answers, and an overall indifferent attitude to allergies or missing food. I found this to be very opposite to what I expected the level of service to be. As I said, I do understand that it is difficult to deal with a large number of people when serving meals in this way, but I really think the staff should not carry any frustration to the next table they are serving, because it detracts from the experience of a large majority of the guests..even those that were courteous and patient. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed, On arrival to the hotel the reception was great, after checking in I then went to my room, settled, relaxed then set off to have a shower, I then found the bath tub full of hair...not just one, quite a few, soap dish etc. These things happen, not a big deal. The hotel staff was more than accommodating. I was moved to another room after I packed up all of my belongings. After inspecting my new room I found it was very clean, The room was pretty cool (temperature) so after spending much time trying to adjust the temperature in the room I came to the realization "NO HEAT", I contacted the front desk, again they were trying to accommodate me as best as they could, I expected to be moved to a room with operational heat..NOPE....They provided me with a space heater. I had one of the most uncomfortable stays in a hotel that I can remember. The next morning I checked out, again the staff was great, but I felt like even though I got a great deal on the room, and I was provided with enough points so I was able to stay at a Sheraton free (this was the last thing I wanted at that moment was to stay at a Sheraton), I felt like the hotel had misrepresented itself, I felt cheated, not only out of the few dollars, but cheated out of an enjoyable stay that I had expected to have in Toronto. I researched about the heat in this hotel and found this is a common occurrence, so it’s not as if this was a surprise to anyone, the hotel staff knows they are giving inadequate rooms to their guests. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why are you charging me for marketing expenses Just received my folio for a one-night stay at the Sheraton Toronto and am somewhat surprised to see additional charges on the bill as follows: Rooms HST -- $25.87 -- I assume this is your local hotel tax. Destination Marketing Program -- $5.29 -- I am confused about this one. Why should your guests have to pay your marketing costs? HST Marketing Program -- $ 0.68 -- Then to top it off, you charge me tax on your marketing costs! November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tainted Stay My daughter and I booked a two night stay, Friday and Saturday and had planned to have lazy sleep in mornings and relax. We had booked the upper floor, to ensure we had quiet and extra amenities. We were woken at 7 a.m. Saturday morning, to voices shouting and machinery operating. I called, Guest Services and was told, the hotel is replacing windows and the work would go on all day. I asked for a room change to face north and was told it couldn't happen until 3 p.m. and only a King Bed was available. We had no choice but to accept the room with a King Bed, adjust our afternoon and be back at the hotel to move by 3 p.m. I should have been informed of the construction when I booked. I booked on the phone not the internet. I was given a $60 credit to my bill which really was nothing. I now know, to ask, if construction is happening and not to rely on being told. A good stay but tainted! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay My stay at the Sheraton was great the house keepers sre excellent and a very worth while group to have on Board. The proffesionalism of the staff from the front desk were very outstanding. will come back again. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet services Overall stay was ok very disappointed with no free internet...well actually you can get free but down in the lobby! Hard to believe in this day and age that is not part of your service especially when visiting as part of a large group for business who uses the Sheraton routinely several times a year. Find having to pay $16 per day get internet in room excessive. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Centre Toronto The Sheraton Centre Toronto is an excellent hotel conveniently located close to most attractions in the downtown Toronto area. You can walk to most of the attractions like The CN tower, the Rogers Centre, the Eaton Center, the Air Canada Centre and many more. There are many shops, services and entertainment available right under the hotel from the underground walkway name the Path. The rooms may be a bit dated but the staff are very friendly especially at the Club Lounge on the 43rd floor. Be sure to saw hello to Blesilda and Semret if you do get a chance to visit the club lounge, they will be sure to take great care of you while at the club lounge. The lounge offers breath taking views of the downtown area and is especially beautiful at sunrise if you happen to get up for an early breakfast. November 3, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T06:52:33.229-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1897, tr_1897
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 64 next>>