Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1258 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Every staffer I was in touch with was terrific - helpful, cheerful, and knowledgeable. I particularly commend the front desk staff and the bell staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for the price I love this hotel for the following reasons: 1) the light rail stops right in front of the hotel! 2) the remodeling is outstanding! 3) this is a lovely get-away right in the middle of the city! May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ratchet Service The staff will be polite but they do not CARE about your experience. 2 days my room went unserviced after notifying the manager. I will NEVER stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip This is a convention hotel and not a place I would pick again for my business travel. No Platinum upgrade, my room was a dusty mess and never serviced. There are many other choices in Dallas, I suggest you use those. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service - some amenities issues Over-all this hotel is a wonderful place to stay. As a platinum If I stay in Star-wood properties all over the world and this Sheraton does a good job in providing good service and a helpful hand. The good - Upgraded room, way more than I expected. Not that I'm complaining but on my profile it says upper floors. I was staying for 4 or more nights I would have looked for the upper floor. However the room was fantastic, well kept, nice furnishings. If I needed a headquarters for a business meeting this room had it all. The bar staff and hotel staff where friendly, helpful and went out of their way to assist us. Which brings us to why they lost a star. Every printer in the hotel was out of order. All 5 in the link and the 2 in the lounge. The reason why this isn't a 3 star review is the receptionist had me send the documents to her e-mail and we could print them off. Good recovery. Over all great location - some really nice restaurants nearby - good atmosphere and I look forward to being back there in 2 weeks. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff The hotel staff where first rate. They took care of your needs in a unhuman speed that inpressed me. The only down turn was the hotel cost was a little higher than I expected and being from California that is hard to do. Overall Great JOB!!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not all it tries to be... It's definitely not worth the money. They try to be an upscale hotel, but it's done cheaply. I actually had stained sheets put on my bed -- really? A friend of mine had to change rooms twice due to bugs in the rooms. While staff was responsive, I wouldn't stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel overall I stay in this Hotel at least every other month. The staff always accomodates my requirements which are to be away from street noises, vending machines and the elevators. The rooms are great, always clean and comfortable. I highly recommend to anyone staying in this area. March 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by guest I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last few years but this stay was below the normal good standards. My room was smelly with an unpleasant odor. I requested another room and none were available for a swotch. Housekeeping sprayed the room but little help. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations The shower kept backing up badly and needed to be serviced twice during our 3 night stay making us rush to our competition. Our telephone in the room was broken so when we needed more towels we had to go down to lobby to request them. The food was expensive and not good. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peets in Sheraton news attention Peets does not offer bagels, a staple breakfast food of runners. Fruit cups at Peets are much too large and would benefit from policing by a Mayor Bloomberg. (I don't want three servings of fruit for my breakfast.) Hotel: Wonderful experience, thanks to your great staff. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge The person in the Club Lounge that was most helpful and accommodating was Ronald. He made sure that I was able to eat, drink and enjoy the good atmosphere. His customer service is fantastic. He has a good personality that is evident to each person that enters the lounge. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Repairs This hotel needs a major room overall. The rooms seem out dated. The shower water pressure was horrible. There was mold in the corner and the sink didn't drain properly. The cold water faucet handle did not turn off correctly and leaked. Clothes closet doors off track. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor problems Air conditioner kept reverting to higher temperature while I was sle Eping. I had to get up in the nit and reduce the temp on the thermostat because I became too warm and woke up. The TV did not work the first night but was engineering promptly responded when reported. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good views from this hotel. I enjoyed the stay with my wife for my birthday. We were on the 32nd floor which overlooked Dallas. The front desk agents were great, the room was clean and the bed was everything I remember it being. I had an excellent birthday, will definitely be back to stay here. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was in a Great location The hotel was in a great location and also had a great gym to work out in. I highly recommend it. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I ordered room service two and my three nights during my stay. The food was the best I had in a long time. The fresh broccoli was awesome. I had the fish tacos and they were also delicious. The meal exceeded my expectations. It was also delivered in a timely manner. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, needs some attention This was a great location for a BIG convention. Staff were very pleasant & helpful! Rooms are comfortable and nicely equipped. One exception here would be the telephones are confusing to use (perhaps too high tech) & multiple calls were cut off mysteriously. The reservation system involved my having 4 separate reservations to book the 8 night stay...this resulted in several frustrating outcomes even though I was in the same room the entire time and they assured me they were all "linked" together. 1-housekeeping didn't come to the room 4 different days & I had to call for towels, trash, etc. 2-My bills posted separately and I didn't have one total on checkout. While my room did not flood, my travel companions did and had to be moved so we weren't together. My boss had no water in his room the first two days while the system was repaired and several other friends had peeling wall paper with mold, sagging ceilings, and I overheard many similar comments throughout the convention. I would say attention to maintenance & housekeeping should be monitored more closely. Several toilet seats in public area restrooms were loose, door locks were difficult & a few coat hooks were missing...just in the dozen or so stalls that I used!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Hotel I was pleased with this hotel's ability to smoothly check in as many people as they had checking in for various events. However my room card did not allow me to exit the garage. Checkin lady even told me the key would allow me to exit as I did report having a vehicle. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy with my stay The rooms are run down and need to be renovated. The maid service skipped my room and I had to call the front desk for towels and ask to have my room cleaned. There are only 2 dining choices which is not enough for a hotel of this size. I would never stay here again. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient On check out I was sent from the SPG line to the long regular line. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements! A/C would not turn on had to contact front desk, went to turn on TV and it had a big wad of bubble gum stuck to the bottom of it. The toilet was so loud when flushed, when we get up in the middle of the night and flushed the toilet it would wake the other person up. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buffet The hotel accommodated the convention with additional buffet time May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by KOC Good Stay Very enjoyable stay. New remodeled rooms in this wing. Great experience with restaurant and coffee bar staff. Near many great spots on Main Street. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by house keeping missed my room Only downside was housekeeping did not attend to my room on Tuesday Oct 1st so when I returned Tuesday evening everything was exactly as I left it in the morning. Not really a problem as I could reuse the towels and washcloth. Bed not made not really a problem October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had a lot of staff in the lobby attempting to attend to guests' needs. A light bulb in the lavatory was never replaced even though a guest services representative assured me it would be. The air vent by the light bulb was dusty. The towel rod was across the room from the shower. The room was very noisy. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT staff. Just a few issues with hotel. Staff was absolutely fantastic. The hotel itself is loud. You can hear too much of what is going on in adjoining rooms and other floors. The coffee made in mass for the meetings is terrible. No other way to describe it. Please switch brands or brewing process. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room We stayed here during a convention and the hotel did a wonderful job of taking care of us. If you chose the 'green' option you receive $5 coupon per day but you get NO service! I expected to have the same towels and sheets but not having the trash emptied.... August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations The front desk, restaurant and room service staff were all so attentive and committed to ensuring that I was, well, spoiled! I truly felt like a VIP from the first day of my week long stay, and the excellence never waned. Thank you for such a delightful stay! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUSINESS TRIP MADE PLEASURABLE BY SHERATON The staff were courteous and helpful, the accomodations exceeded my expectations for such a large hotel. All of the necessary ammenities such as the pool, restaurants, lounge with "karoke" were excellent! Not to mentioned the meeting rooms were large and spacious with excellent audio visual aids. And for such a large conference facility, signs with directions are crtical and this hotel showed more than the usual attention to detail. There was only one disappointment that I noted. One of the Bell men was actively soliciting business for the limos and inflated the quoted rates for the shuttle and taxis when I asked for assistance with transportation. I had already preivously called and was given rates by phone ffor both modes of transportation. A wonderful experience with the entire hotel could be marred by "one" bad experience with any associated staff. But overall it was a wonderful stay! I would definitely use your hotel again! Give my kudos to the chef at the restaurant The food was visually beautiful and exceptionally tasty! November 12, 2012
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 43 next>>