Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2007 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer response I have stayed at this hotel in 2012 and 2013, each time for over a week. It was a good location. I found everything else average except for the concierge service which was of little help so I quit using it. This year I went to make my reservation for ten nights and they wanted payment for the full ten nights up front and non refundable if I wanted a decent rate. I emailed the hotel and asked if it would be possible to make the reservation at the rate quoted with a one night non refundable deposit. This seemed to be the policy of other hotels in the area. I was a past client and it was not in prime time. I did not even get a reply email. This is not very good customer service. I have since reserved at a brand new hotel in the same area, with free in room wifi for a better rate and the one night deposit policy. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Sherton This Sheraton does not meet Starwood standards. The lobby is nice, but the rooms are not. They are dated and LOUD. The staff was not the best either. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel was very clean and organiged, when I heard I had free wi fi in the lobby, by typying my name and room number, it did not work the entire time i was there, the staff tried everything, i was very unhappy about that, terrible....they tried to remedy it , for some reason they blamed it on the reservation, but did no want to cancel and redo cuz a ddeposit would encure. i feel a discount for future stay is in order, or a free room good for one year, this was very hard to talk to my small kids. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay Bathroom was smelly all the time Was never given any water till i asked several times Service was awful May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Dated, Noisy and far below expectations I stay in NYC almost every week. This time my wife wanted to come along so I thought booking into the Sheraton would be a nice upgrade from many of the slightly lower rated hotels I normally stay at near Chelsea. The Sheraton was allegedly recently remodeled. I found the room to have a dated feel, very poor fit-n-finish and worst of all it was incredibly noisy. We could hear entire conversations from guests on both sides of our room (and they certainly were not shouting). This was even on a club level floor. In summary, for the money and the other reviews, I expected so much more. I would not recommend this hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I checked in Friday at 1230pm. After requesting an early arrival, was greeted by a 20 person line at the PLATINUM counter. Once checking in, there was no room available and I was told to check my bags. The line to check bags was across the lobby. 35 minutes later, I had checked bags. When I got back, it took 15 minutes in line to claim my bags. In general, the service level was completely unacceptable for a REGULAR guest, let alone a LIFETIME PLATINUM. Not only will I not recommend this hotel, I have already told others that this is a lousy SERVICE property.. Otherwise, the property was fine. The rooms were clean. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in NYC This hotel was wonderful. Great location and the staff was great! Loved the Club Lounge. Thanks for a great stay!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased customer Great stay at this Sheraton! More than met our expectations, nice amenities and lovely room. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Floor Bliss! I stayed at the Sheraton TImes Square for work purposes with a group of approximately 60 colleagues. I was up on the 50th floor, and noticed no discernible sound issues. My room was very quiet, except for the occasional guest talking and walking in the hallway. My bed and down pillows were comfy and I slept like a baby! Room was very clean, and a delight to retire to, after a long day of working in the city! Also, the location was perfect for a daily walk to work, as well as seeing nighttime theater and restaurants! I didn't have a chance to use the fitness center, but it looked pretty spacious and well equipped! March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Booked last minute for a weekend getaway and was very pleased with the location and the newly refurbished room. The concierge was very helpful securing a reservation allowing us to enjoy a nice dinner before catching our train. Only complaint is that the hotel charged $3.25 per bag to hold our luggage for the afternoon once you check out. Of all the hotels I have ever patronized, the Sheraton is the only once to levy such a fee. It struck me as a very "bush-league" as I have generally found Starwood to be an outstanding company. That being said I would return in the future if my travels bring me to the Big Apple. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location and price. The over all stay would have been good, as the location is great and close to the center of time square life. I was expecting a better bathroom shape in a renovated room. However, last minute of my stay, as I we were about to get into the taxi, the service guy who got me the taxi and put my luggage didnt like the 1 dollar tip I gave him and asked nastily in a loud voice that he want more and when I gave him the only dollar left in change; he turned his back and said meanly "Unbelievable" in front of everyone. very mean and I wouldnt expect this from a sheraton employee. For that only, I dont think I will repeat this experience with Sheraton with all do respect to the rest. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Come On Join the 21st Century I DID like using this hotel for business!! How in this day of competition and hotels of lower quality than Sheraton NY would you not have the ability to allow guests to hook a personal computer to a printer and print?????? Yes, I can send an e-mail or carry a flash drive to a FedEx Business center but, NO WHERE in the hotel - according to Front Desk is there a place for one to hook and print! COME ON let's join the 21st century and offer services lesser ranked hotels offer for free!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great - Not Awful The hotel is a very large and busy hotel which the owners fell short on having sufficient staff to manage. I waited in the SPG line for over 20 minutes to check-in. Other guests were probably waiting 30 minutes or more. Once we made it to the check in counter, it was a mess and disorganized. The shops were closed at odd hours for extended periods and the prices seemed high. The rooms, while clean, were not up to Sheraton quality. The staff, however, were good natured and resourceful. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior rooms and service! As a first time visitor to New York, I was met with so much kindness by people working at the Sheraton! Everyone was welcoming and helpful to me! The room was quiet and clean, and I will definitely be staying there again! Thanks so much for the hospitality! May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New York - still bad for golds When I checked in on Wed., I asked whether as a gold SPG member I would be able to have a renovated room. I was told that gold members did not receive any upgrade benefit at this hotel and I would receive the exact room I booked, which was an old tired exceedingly hot room on the 8th floor -didn't know I was booking this ;^} . However, if I wanted to pay for a renovated room, it would be $40/night. Whatever happened to the gold benefit of receiving an upgraded room at time of checkin if available - which one was since it was available for $40? I won't be staying here again until all of the rooms are renovated! January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by am i the only one I must be the only person that would never stay here again if I could help it. If it weren't for the mandatory stay at the property because of business, I would not have come back after the last stay in 2009. I don't think the food is good, you can hear every sound through the walls and windows, the staff aren't particularly friendly. When I tried to check in hours after the posted check-in time and no room was ready, the response was lackluster. But at 11:20am on check-out day, I'm darn near being escorted out of my room. I hope that means someone was able to check-in to the room I was staying in on time. On top of that there was no acknowledgement that I was a SPG Member. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel a few times now and it's been a pleasant experience every time. They have renovated the hotel recently and the rooms overall look good. We stayed on the 38th floor with a king bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have free wireless and a Starbucks available in the lobby. The hotel is located in a great area, Times Square is very close, Broadway shows are a block away, there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate area. It is a great place to stay, especially if you are looking to have a night out and not have to walk far to have some fun. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great VIP Hosts Had the privilege of being helped by SHeraton's VIP managers during this visit to NYC. I wish to personally thank Anne Mari, Brittany and George who assist of different days in the Concierge Lounge. I was with the hotel for over a week this stay and found their help extraordinarily useful in terms of making sure I was in a comfortable room and when I had guests join me they were able to pre-block room nearby. Exactly what I needed while studying for business exam's in the City. I cannot wait to return in July with my wife and family for a long weekend and hope to be in touch with this excellent team of managers. I must add that on more than one occasion while in the Starwood Lounge I saw them go above and beyond in providing excellent customer service. This could range from helping a distressed person with room issues, to helping a person get comfortably seated in the lounge when it was full, to looking up reservation details, to assisting with a multitude of issues that travelers encounter. They were invaluable aspects of my experience at the Sheraton Time Square. Thank you to all 3 of them - Brittany, George, Annemarie. Sincerely, Fred Michel Starwood #; 53612676 May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some help Although well located and generally a decent room (albeit small but it is New York City after all) the staff seemed like they didnt go out of their way to ensure your needs were met. The room was improperly made up each of the four nights - soap not replaced, glasses not cleared, towels left lying around - seems a little sloppy for the price of the hotel I would have expected more. I also attended a conference while at the hotel and was hit in the back of the head with a silver serving tray during lunch service and while it was just an accident - nobody really ensured that I was okay (which I wasn't) I would have expected the manager to come by and ensure everything was okay. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just A Little Customer Service.... Great Location to Take In NYC...The wife and I stayed 6 nights with 5 kids ages 14-20. Paying the extra money to get access to the Lounge Area sounded good. And for the most part it was a good idea, except for when the hot chocolate machine went down. I complained to a couple of suits that worked at the hotel but the machine only worked about 20% of the time that we were there. It seemed like the staff would acknowledge the problem just hoping that this Texas family would move on or just leave town, instead of addressing the issue. How hard can it be to fix a little coffee/hot chocolate "Starbucks" machine??? December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Our stay was great, The hotel is very nice! The staff is very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was great, They even had make your own belgian waffles. The only downfall was the housekeeping staff, they were rude and had no clue how to have a good repore with guests. We asked for towels, they didn;t want to give us any because it was our checkout day. We still needed to take showers!!! So they gave us one. When we would walk in the halls they would talk in their foreign language and giggle, obviously talking about us. I would have given this Hotel 5 star if it werent for the rude housekeeping staff. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was terrible and the room had no dresser was provided. Upon our arrival at the hotel we checked in, put our luggage in our room and immediately left for our dinner reservations at Sardis. When we returned we discovered we did not have a king bed as we had reserved. At 11:30 pm we had to contact the front desk for a room transfer to a king bed. We were moved to a room with a king bed (which was very uncomfortable) and had to request two additional king pillows to place on the matttress for comfort. Also no dresser was in the room for us to place our clothes so we basically had to keep our clothes in suitcases for the week. Very disappointed in the room. Also, we have also received a bill for candy and shaving cream that we did not use. I contacted the hotel, but the accounting office is closed until Monday. Very, very disappointed in the room at the Sheaton New York Time Square!!!! October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY Times Sheraton There is one side of the hotel that does not seem to be as updated (lower 20 floors). The reception staff is very busy - and didn't give eye contact or smile. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Both my wife and I have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staf were great, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. close to all needed and desired activities. Its a recommended hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Wonderful Ah, New York at the Holidays..... Couldn't be better, right? Between the construction in the rooms on the club floor, and the almost offensive checkin, it is with regret that I say one of my favorite places stepped down a notch this past week.... Also, beware of the F-bomb dropping work crew if you are in the halls and they are doing construction... It was quite humorous to see a little Dutch Girl with the cutest accent ask her mom and dad what F-U meant at the elevator after hearing the construction crew use the words several times... Better luck next time... P.S. the main floor decorations are gorgeous! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel deserves commendation I was a guest at the Sheraton NY on Thanksgiving Eve and was highly impressed with the service I received. In spite of the holiday rush and the proximity of the hotel to the big parade (the hotel was sold out), the staff was patient, accomodating, helpful and attentive. From the smiling young woman at the front desk who thanked me for my patience while waiting to check-in, to the gentleman from room service who walked me all the way to the ice machine so that I could locate it, the service was exceptional. I am planning a return to NYC for Thanksgiving 2013 and will certainly book my stay here in advance! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I was very impressed with this hotel! From the moment I arrived, I was treated like royalty. From the doormen to the concierge; service was impeccable! The facilities were clean above reproach; and I can not say enough about the professionalism all staff members displayed. My only regret is that I did not get the specific names of the people who went out of their way to help me. It was evident that high standards have been set for this establishment; which is a direct reflection on management! If you are looking for a great place to stay in New York, think about this Sheraton Hotel. You won't be sorry! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my trip I appreciated the security--not intrusive but present May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NYC stay for 12k points Good use of points, room was small however. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review This hotel is conveniently located, the beds are comfortable and the most of the staff was helpful. However, there was an unacceptable amount of noise on my floor and the walls were thin. Room service food was disgusting and when I requested to be able to check out one hour late, my request was denied. I have a heart condition and needed some extra time but because the hotel was booked that night, they couldn't give me one hour to get my luggage out. Both times I came back to my room over lunch, housekeeping hadn't even gotten to my room by 1:00 so I fail to see how the extra hour would put them out. December 17, 2012
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 68 next>>