Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Flórida
  • 32836
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt expect this from a Sheraton Hotel Unfortunately, even being a SPG guest it was not a pleasant stay. 1) entrance door for room building was dirty and ugly - walls, floor, elevator, etc 2) Room was too small 3) i was charged $10 per package that was delivered to the hotel adress for me 4) THEY FORGOT TO CLEAN AND MAKE THE BEDS OF THE ROOM ONE DAY 5) I received absolutely no support for a late check out alternative (pay, store luggage, etc) 6) i accepeted an invitation to learn more about the Sheraton Vacations, and spent 3 hours of my vacation time and was treated in a totally unpolite and rude manner from the sales person at Sheraton Vistana. In summary, i am feeling very unconfortable to go back to a Sheraton hotel. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Hotel! We stayed at the hotel because of the shuttle service to the Disney parks but discovered the hotel had a lot more to offer. The rooms were very comfortable, the food at the pool bar was very good, we loved the pool slide and the pool sports. The gym had everything you need. There is a lot to do for the entire family. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. There are many, many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are definitely staying at this hotel on our next trip to Orlando! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bueno Buena Vista! This was a great hotel and I have stayed at many. The location stands out as a great one also. Short throw to the Disney entrance and Downtown Disney. Plenty of buffet's and shops within walking distance. The pool bar menu is awesome...but best of all I think is getting the poolside cabana complete with mini fridge and fruits etc and comp drinks...living the high life hardly anything....cost wise I could have paid 3x what I paid and likely would have been trapped next to Disney with no shops except Disney etc....staying at Disney Neighbor hotels is a great way to see it all. Close to hop on freeways for other parks...SeaWorld just down the road etc...the bedding was awesome..and that's important to me..lol...not to mention starbucks in the room...the downside was the elevators were on again off again so it was a wait sometimes...but hopefully they will get a quality contract to repair that angle...in the end...I'll be staying here again for sure...! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business facilities and guest amenities Staff was very attentive, food was great and facilities provided everything we needed. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business People I was here for a wedding. I did not realize they charge $20 a day for parking and internet service. My husband needed to conduct business and was unable to because the internet was shut down for 2 days. Needless to say, he was not happy. In addition, parking is terrible. Anytime we used the car, we had to drive around for about 10 minutes to find a space. It was like being in a jungle and hunting for food. Also, there was only one elevator working and it took forever to get a ride. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satisfactory Room NOT Clean Bath NOT Clean Noisy ROOM Emergency Stairs smell very BAD. Nobody recognize my GOLD member July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price, decent hotel This is an older hotel - not the "resort" hotel we were expecting, but for the price, particularly, the room was clean, the service provided was great and the pool/grille area was great. The hotel is close to many restaurants, outlet mall and super easy access to all of the parks. We rented a gazebo at the pool for a few days of our stay and had excellent service. All of the food at the pool was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greatness The first was a little rough but the staff took special attention to move very quickly to take care and explain problems. Every member of the front desk greeted you each day, security was very helpful with my 93 year old fatherinlaw. Brandy Bennett Asst General Manager was excellent, she went out of her way to make are stay super. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations Overall, a good hotel to base out of for Disney park visits. The room was comfortable and clean. However, one of the elevators (of 2) were out of service and the buttons never illuminated when you were waiting. Also the hotel's internet/wifi went out for over 24 hours, and we had to drive down the road to another Sheraton to load our Fast Passes. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! We have stayed at this hotel many times both before and after remodel. The location is excellent and the rennovations are amazing. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable for families and the pool area is large and offers soemthing for every age. We recently went over for the weekend and were celebrating my 3 year old's birthday. Melissa at the pool heard it was his birthday and came over with a cupcake, balloons and a little stuffed animal. It made him feel so special. The chefs in the restaurant and the pool staff all joined in to sing to him. It was WONDERFUL. Congratuations on a great remodel I highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by how is this hotel rate 4 stars? Please do not spend your money in this hotel. This hotel should not even be rated two stars and its definitely NOT a 4 Starts hotel. The hotel was very durty inside out. trash was left in our room from preview occupency. The one fuctioning elevator was mostly occupied by service personal so for the most part we had to use the stars. Customer services is very bad. We left the this hotel after being there for a few hours and they refused to refund the the unused stayed. The manager was unwilling to resolve the issues and unwilling to handler the problems. Bad hotel all around. We have stayed in better two stars in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by will NOT re visit this location staff was very rude and confrontational with my family and i, this was a scary not friendly stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to pay attention to details. I stood in the check in line as a SPG member for over 20 minutes. The staff behind the desk gave priority to the phone calls than the check in guests. I was given a room in the 3rd. floor, when my family and I arrived at the room, the room was occupied by other guests. Was giving another room in the 4th. floor and in the middle of the night we could hear a dog barking in the same floor. When I called the front desk they told me that pets were only allowed in the first floor and sometimes people sneak their pets and there was not much they could do. I used my SPG points to book the room and I was charged TWICE the resort fees. Trying to get someone from accounting to help me on the matter is still a struggle. Hopefully I get this matter resolved. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is a success! My family LOVED staying at the Sheraton Safari (this hotel's former name). We were very concerned about the renovations because we didn't feel they were needed. But we just stayed at the newly renovated Sheraton LBV, and we were pleasantly surprised at the changes! The rooms are clean and bright and automatically have a small fridge. The most welcome changes are at the pool which features plush towels, cabanas and a deluxe hot tub. And as always, the hotel is ideally located, and the staff is very helpful. We'll be back soon! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderful resort! We continue to keep coming back here because of the comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated, relaxing atmosphere. All of our needs were met and the staff was wonderful. I had a service at the spa and was very pleased with the services offered. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow, what a Change The hotel renovations are great. The hotel lobby and pool are are fantastic and very impressive. The best thing that did not change is that you kept some of the prior staff. Brenda and John in the restaurant and Janet at the front desk. Brenda is number 1 in customer service and an asset to your hotel. I would reconsider the parking and facility charge. They are excessive and will make people think of staying at other hotels to avoid the $20 charge. Overall, a beautiful hotel. March 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh!!! It seemed doomed from the start but let me point out the good aspects... Awesome poolside with slide and kiddie area. We liked our rooms and the beds were quite comfy. Now on to the problems: 1) Staff member couldn't find our reservation upon check in. We were two families and it took her at least 40 minutes to get us our rooms only to find out that she hadn't given us a room with pool view which we paid for. 2) She initially quoted us different rates than should have been already reserved and upon check out our totals were different than we were told. And even though both families had the exact same rooms side by side and stayed the exact same amount of days, our charges were different. When it was pointed out, they charged us even more stating that the taxes hadn't been included, but at least our totals were the same now :-\. Considering all we had been through with them at this point, we should have received some sort of compensation. 3) Even after having requested that the points be added to my account for our stay, we still had to point it out upon checkout because they forgot to update it and even now I'm not sure I received all the points I should have. 4) Checking my bank account today and realized that I was billed THREE (3) times!!! for the stay! This is what we are most upset about! We provided 2 separate cards, one for each family and I WAS BILLED 3 TIMES!!!! even after double checking with the person upon checkout AGAIN!!! Now I am left with the hassle of calling to have the extra 2 charges removed from my card and corrected. Awful experience! Took away the entire awesome feeling we were having with regard to the hotel. The staff seemed nice but untrained. Very disappointed and am not sure if I would stay here or recommend anyone else to do so if this is the hassle that we will receive. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a very good hotel We were 2 adults and 2 children. This hotel was close to all theme parks (for us Universal Studio & Wet N' Wild, Disney Downtown) and satisfied all our needs and exceeded our expectations. Very clean, very comfortable for all. We had a great view of the pool even though we didn't take advantage of it. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par Room not ready till almost 5 at check in, common area of building 4 hallway was filthy. Room smelled musty in front of suite, bedroom area was better. Dirty Sheets, stained. Elevator out of service one evening. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Charges This is an old hotel, upgraded. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom very small. Ice machines were far away. No free wifi, not even in the lobby area. $10 per day for parking. $20 per day for a rollaway. The pool area is very nice. Bar expensive, as expected. The best thing was walking over to the Sizzler for breakfast. All you can eat buffet for $4.99. Lots of wonderful choices. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few Things to improve This place has been one of my favorite. I stay here weekly while traveling for work. My last few stays haven't been the best though. Last week my room had a very musty smell which I think was coming from the A/C. The wifi service has been steadily getting worse. It constantly kicks you off and takes forever to get it back. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money! this is NOT! a four star hotel! you would be better off at a holiday inn. hotel is very out dated and out of 2 elevators,only one worked and it would jar your teeth when you went down to first floor. We mainly used stairs even though we were on fourth floor. The security doors to the outside that you supposed to use your key card on were never locked so anyone could walk in off the street . Will never stay there again,not worth the price. oh and not to mention the 19.95 a day they charge you for parking and internet that is slower than dial up. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, not enough parking, loud children, slow elevators and weak internet access in rooms. Not worth the resort fee. Cannot recommend unless you have to stay there. I understand that there are minor competitions but hotel security could have kept the noise down for other hotels. Your elevators were extremely slow and they are used by cleaning staff during the day so it becomes even slower at times of going out during the day. The internet access in some rooms is pathetic and the staff took about one hour of my check-in time to figure this out, even though I had told them that it was the Wi-Fi in the room. I was finally given a different room and the Wi-Fi there was also weak. If you come back late, you will have to park close to the opposite side of your building. It is very desolate and scary on that side at late times. December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property not well maintain and no preferred treatment for SPG guests The staff is very friendly. The building is not well maintained. My A/C was so loud, kept me up all night. One out of two very old and slow elevators not working during my stay. No late check out for SPG members. As a matter of fact, they knock on your door and harass you out. Parking fills up fast at night and then they're out of spaces. No refrigerator as advertised. therefore ANTS in my pizza . Couldn't keep any food in room because of ants. It did look kid friendly though as far as the pool. Very expensive stay for average motel quality considering resort fee on top of price. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I've stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels, and this one is sub par. The shower switches from extreme hot to cold, there was a stain on the sofa, and the exterior looks like a run down motel. It was depressing coming back to this hotel after a wonderful day in the parks. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Stay My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While it was part business/part leisure, we had a wonderful time. The staff was wonderful. We had reserved a room with a king size bed, but when we checked in, there wasn't a room available with a king size bed but we were offered a room with 2 queen beds. It worked out fine for us and Jonathan checked us in and offered us 2 free cocktails because we were a "bit inconvenienced". Overall we had a wonderful stay - good food, good service and lovely hotel!! Our room had a poolside view and it was beautiful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room over looking the pool The only complaint I had was the bedroom of the suite we had over looked the pool, which didn't close to 11 PM. I need quiet to sleep. After being at the parks till 9 Pm, all I wanted was a hot shower, and quiet! I finally got a set of ear plugs, which I hate wearing but it was the only way to drown out the children's playful screaming. Great area, lots of choices for food, room was very clean, loved the lay out, just not the pool view. I'll be sure to ask next time, no pool view. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPEND MORE MONEY THERE WAS THIS UNDERLYING FEELING OF NOT FEELING SECURE. THE WALK TO THE ROOMS ( OUTSIDE CORRIDORS ) WERE DIRTY AND IN NEED OF A PAINT JOB. THE ELEVATORS WERE UNKEPT.THE ROOM WAS GENERALLY CLEAN, BUT A DEEP CLEANING NEEDED TO BE DONE, WALLS WIPED DOWN, CEILING BATHROOM YELLOW STAIN MARKS, WHEN YOU FIRST WALK INTO THE ROOM IT HAS AN STUFFY SMELLING ODOR THE RUGS AND DESK AREA NEED SOME EXTRA DETAIL.THE SHOWER BODY LOOKED LIKE A REPAIR FROM A LOCAL HANDYMAN. SOME OF THE STAFF YOU HIRE WERE NOT FAMILAR WITH HOW TO ACCOMODATE AMERICANS. OVERALL, WE WOULD NOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL, AND NOT RECCOMEND IT. AS FAR AS THE STARWOOD STANDARD YOU FAIL MISERABLY. PS YOU OBVIOUSLY SPENT MOST OF THAT 25 MILLION ON THAT UNINPRESSIVE LOBBY July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Orlando The hotel has an energetic staff, really soft and comfortable beds, not to mention a fantastic gym. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton standard hotel Stayed there back in May, 2014. The hotel is not up to a "Sheraton" standard, the hotel in general is very outdated including dirty carpets, dirty lounge chair in the lobby, popcorn ceiling, small and old tub in the bathroom, and super loud old fashion AC. The shuttle to Disneyworld was also old, dirty and stinky, I felt gross sitting on the shuttle. Although the staffs were nice and responsive, this hotel definitely need some update and refurnish. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>