Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable This hotel is in a great location & within walking distance of a number of great places. Our room was clean, freshly painted, comfortable bed, large bathtub. Wish the door was a little more sound proof as some neighbor kept slamming their door. We got off the cruise ship by 9 am & they checked our bags in & stored them until later in the afternoon then they even delivered it to our room. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS!! Congratulations Sheraton for hitting a homerun with your Sheraton Old Juan Hotel! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like we were the only people staying in the hotel and the hotel was FULL! Manuel not only took care of our bags, but recommended several great restaurants and greeted us every day he saw us and asked us how our day was going....Kudos Sheraton for a great staff! July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel unworthy of Sheraton Brand This must be hands-down the worst Sheraton property that I have ever stayed in. This year alone I stayed in 8 different Sheraton properties across 5 countries in three continents and have never stayed a property that is so worn down and out of date. I will never consider going back to this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stayed night before my cruise. Had some trouble getting the hotel to agree to just 1 night stay but after that all was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful!! Great location for a cruise. The piers are right across the street and the fort is about 4 blocks behind the hotel so there is plenty to do before you get on the boat!! December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checkin time extremely late We had a very hard time checking in on time and staff really didn't care. It was until I asked for a manager that something was done. They either need more staff or not extend their checkout time to other guests to avoid this problem. Stardards for this hotel in Puerto Rico need to be improved to the ones in the United States. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff Checked in and Customer Service was able to give us a fabulous upgrade. Room was far exceeding our expectations. Concierge gave us superb service in his recommendations for seeing and doing what we were interested in. Overall I would rate this hotel 6 stars (out of 5). November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Fantastic hotel. Stayed only a single night before our cruise (which docks right across the street). Wish we had stayed longer. The room was magnificent, the property is very well maintained, and old San Juan is a great place for good food and nightlife. Will be coming back again and again. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Hotel layout is horrible, room layout was bad, not enough light, power outlets or windows and carpet was wet from rain water coming in through the balcony door. Staff was not useful or friendly. Free breakfast included was only provided for one guest per room when two were staying. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location though showing its age The location in Old San Juan was perfect walking distance to just about everything. Had some trouble with safe in room after security checked and determined it was malfunctioning we where offered a new room and upgraded to a JR Suite. Could use some updating no wifi October 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I was surprised that the rooms do not include bathrobes and was disappointed of the limited dining options at the hotel. The Paoli restaurant is not open every day which only leaves the bar/Chicago Burgers or leaving the property. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Hotel In PUERTO RICO George , The Front desk Manager, and the staff are amazing.I love this place. Very professional , clean ,fun, very posh and the Best staff ever. The Management is doing their job to the fullest. I am very happy. do not change anything. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & hotel is in the heart of Old San Juan Here on business and the the hotel meet all my needs and beyond. Great staff, friendly and caring. They are there to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Will stay there again when back in town on business. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I've stayed at this hotel twice and the staff is super friendly. I truly appreciate their customer service. It's a pleasure staying at this property and location is perfect. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! The rooms were clean and nice. The rooftop pool area offers great views out on the water. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Service From the moment I made the reservation until the moment I checked out of the hotel the service was exceptional. Great Work Reservations, Front Office & Housekeeping. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay Convenient location with local food, museums, shopping, and strolling Beautiful bay view Comfortable clean rooms October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location with great views. I had a better than expected time at this hotel and at this location. Everything is within walking distance and has a European feel. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced For a hotel casino, over priced...It's a wonder why anyone would stay at this hotel January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old but great location and staff Having read reviews which were mixed I was a little hesitant, but I need not have been. The hotel is old, but reasonably maintained and the rooms and premises are very clean. Rooms that face the water will be noisy b/c there is a lot of street noise and b/c location rooms on some sides will face a parking lot (that is what's there nothing the hotel can do about it). Positives - really friendly and helpful staff who often go above and beyond. Comfortable beds and clean rooms with good amenities. Lots of restaurants are within walking distance. Palio for dinner is surprisingly good and not too expensive. They often have specials which are not well advertised so do ask them. Hotel participates in a green program that allows you to opt out of room cleaning for $5 credit or 500 points/night - NICE Local bus terminal 1 block from hotel and ferry also 1 block - both efficient and cheap. Negatives - older property - pool is way too small for size of hotel, but given location there really is nothing to be done. No fridge in room and charge/day. Apparently the hotel rents them - it would be nice if they provided them. Platinum - nice ug for me. Benefits are continental buffet or 500 points. While the buffet is not wonderful there are a lot of choices (but prepackaged except for fresh fruit) and probably the better choice if you want breakfast esp. if staying more than one night. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton in San Juan Spent two nights in this hotel prior to a seven day cruise. My daughter has special medical needs and had supplies delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival. Everything went well without a glitch. I emailed Mr. Vitale the manager and received a very prompt response not just from him personally but from the assistant manager as well . The lady at receiving (apologies for forgetting her name) was very reassuring. Front desk/concierge personnel couldnt be any more accomodating. They gave us accurate/reliable info which was so very helpful. We had several luggages and boxes which we left with them prior to our trip and picked them up upon our return without questions asked The man that really gave me the best impression is the bellhop by the name of Diaz.. He personified the ideal "happy", "i love my job" employee which we see very little of anymore. The lobby may be small in comparison but I felt that this was adequate for our party of 10. We mostly used the quiet extesion on the main lobby with very comfortable chairs. The second floor terrace of the restaurant was a time and place to remember for us. A guest does not have to order anything to use the terrace. Its best during sunset . The breeze and the view was spectacular. We stayed at another hotel by the convention center after our vacation and boy was there a difference in the atmosphere, the overall culture and attitude of the staff. I will definitely check into the Old San Juan Sheraton before considering others when I return. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by t is the staff that make the difference! We just stayed here for vacation for 5 nights and we send our thanks to the staff of Alex the front desk manager, Pedro from the Concierge and Robert from Valet Parking who made our stay warm and memorable, they are all very kind wonderful people who made us feel cared for the entire stay. The area is great too as Old San Juan is just lovely with great restaurants and charm. Just do not expect a pool as it is rather like a large jacuzzi, but the beaches you have to drive to are some of the best in the world like Luquillo, Crash Boat and Flamenco! We will be back soon! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at good location The hotel has the typical Sheraton rooms; everything you need, but no wow-factor. The main advantage of this hotel is the great location. It is close to the bar and restaurant district, and at walking distance of the touristical attractions in Old San Juan. Breakfast provides a large choice of food, at good quality. However, for dinner the hotel restaurant is not recommended. There are plenty of other restaurants nearby, in all price ranges. The swimming pool is small. Due to the very limited number of chairs, do not count on a pool side rest period. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was in a great location. The hotel was located in old San Juan and you could walk or take the free trolley to most places. The pool is very small and they never had any towels. Also people were spilling drinks in the hot tub which was really gross. They shouldn't allow alcohol in the hot tub. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Outstanding Food and Spectacular Service! Absolutely best hotel to stay in if you are going to San Juan. Located in Old San Juan it is the only name-brand chain there. Hotel was clean, employees were friendly, room was perfect and the casino was nice. We ate in both the dining room and the Chicago Burger restaurant located in the hotel. Food was great in both. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff This hotel had an extremely helpful concierge staff. They printed out maps and directions for any place we were looking to go and gave great advice on what to see. The only complaint I have about my stay there was that my room was not cleaned on the 2nd of 4 days that I was there. Two towels were dropped off in the room but nothing else was done and I did not have the "do not disturb" sign on the door. When I called the front desk that night, I was told the supervisor would get in touch with me but no one ever called back. I mentioned this on check-out and was given SPG points to compensate for the incident. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst I have stayed at This is the worst Sheraton I have stayed. The front desk staff was very unfriendly, inexperienced. I was double charged for my room and over limited my credit card. Waited 3 hours at check in for a clean room when others were allowed to check in. Was woke up at 4am by hotel security for the room next to me, was told by the front desk it was a simple wake up call. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Getaway The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The front desk agent (Sibina?) Was very helpful and gave us a great map when she found out we would be exploring the area during our stay. The concierge was also very helpful with directions. One big thing the concierge did miss was mentioning the bus only accepts coins - we had to wait half an hour for another bus when we boarded with only dollar bills. We really enjoyed the pool area, although we wished we had a view when we were in the pool or hot tub. We also appreciated the complimentary bottled water in the room. More towels would be nice. There is no fan in the bathroom and the windows didn't open, so the humidity prevented our towels from drying fully between uses. This made it challenging to use the green option as well. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed... Check in was to be at 3 and room not ready until 5pm, the screws to the dead locks kept falling out, the panels were broken on the window/door, and the swimming pool is small. Not enough area to sunbathe. The closest beach is 25 minutes away and we were told that a shuttle would transport to and from the airport...not true. We were disappointed. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel average The hotel is right in Old San Juan so easy walking distance to great restaurants, the wonders of the City and the shops. The down side of this as it is by the cruise piers, you will have to put up with the fog-horn of the ships as they leave, normally between 8.30-9.30pm, so young children may have their sleep disrupted. The main thing wrong with this hotel is that the walls are paper-thin! We could hear everything in the next room and from the corridors. We did not have restful nights. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, avg hotel Good thing is, the location is bang in the heart of old San Juan, PR but the rest of the experiecne is average. Poor Wi-fi service and troublesome key cards that expire during your stay. Overall the reception staff too is not informed or willing to address your concerns. Eg. during our stay, the power went out one morning and was out for 2 hrs before i called the reception, all they said was "we dont know" when i asked when will it come back or how long will it be out. really??!!!! January 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>