Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 592 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy Sheraton Phoenix We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix Sheraton this past weekend. We came down from Seattle so I could run the Arizona Rock and Roll Marathon. The hotel's location was perfect for the Expo and Start which are the most important criteria for me. This was my 12th marathon in 12 months and I was very pleased with my choice of the hotel from the marathon website. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An idea for you. House keeping did a great job keeping my room clean and the entire facility looked very nice. I was disappointed with the television package. You had very little to offer for movies, no hbo, no cinemax. If I wanted to rent a movie they were way overpriced. For the amount we payed for the room we should have had free internet and free movie channels to enjoy. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recently disappointed I have stayed at this hotel several times and until my recent experience was always satisfied. I am a SPG Platinum member. On my most recent trip I had the occasion to extend my business trip after my reservation was originally made. My travel agent called the hotel and made the request to extend. She was informed that the hotel was full but due to my status they would find a way to fit me in. When I checked in, my reservation had not been extended. Furthermore when I told the person checking me in this story, she informed me that I would need to call the SPG desk to be accommodated. When I had my travel agent do that, she was informed that the only way they could get me in was if I paid an extremely ridiculous rate of over $500 for the extra night. And this after we were originally told by the hotel that they would extend my reservation with no crazy rate. Hardly the service that you would expect for a platinum member, or any customer. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel - Poor Club Room Attended a conference here and spent 6 nights. We upgraded for Club Access. The room, complimentary water and internet were fine. But Club Room was very disappointing. The Honor Bar was more like a "Dishonor Bar." Empty bottles of wine and beer with a sign saying to check with staff for pricing - but rarely were staff present. Very atypical Club Room. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business First Class Top notch service from time of check in to departure. Well above average Club amenities - and location is conveniently downtown. I can't say enough about helpful staff - friendly and accommodating. A really really great experience while on business. I would return in a heartbeat - whether business or leisure. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Downtown area This hotel is located in downtown Phoenix and offers many great amenities within walking distance. The hotel amenities were great and met my needs. The bartender (Richard) at the poolside bar, the Breeze, was awesome. All hotel employees were courteous and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in the Phoenix area. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property After confusion with our arrival date we were immediately checked in by efficient front desk person , was not given an upgrade except to be placed on the Club Lounge Floor and in visiting the lounge was small but the staff were very attentive to our needs, the only fault that I would make is the seating at the desk and working on your computer the chair was not an adjustable chair and it meant that the pillows had to be used August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here Sheraton Phoenix is my hotel of choice in downtown Phoenix. It's a large hotel that consistently delivers warm personal service more indicative of a smaller hotel. Rooms are clean and well designed. Internet is super fast. District has great lunch values and the shrimp tacos are fantastic. The valet and door staff are also great, October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location when attending events downtown. Check-in did not have a platinum/gold desk. I was not offered a gold gift at checkin. Hotel is clearly understaffed and maintenance is not up to par. One elevator did not work the whole time. Room service was late but the food was great. Club lounge staff was excellent. Room had stains on furnature and really looked run down. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel The bed is extremely comfortale, I like the view from the hotel-- I can see almost all important buildings in downtown Phoenix from the guest room, and also the mountains far away. The traffic is very convenient, I do not need to take any taxi to get to a fantastic restaurant, and also CVS, Publix, USAIRWAY CENTER! January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service. Everything met or exceeded my expectations except for parking availability and you do a good job with limited resources. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conferance facilities the accommodations for the League of Cities was very satisfactory as was the food. The rooms for guest met all my expectations. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay... From the greeting at the curb, through the check-in, our stay and check out, everyone at this hotel made us feel like we were the most important people staying there. The room was great, the bed more comfortable then any I've had the displeasure of sleeping on elsewhere. I can not recommend this hotel enough. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Let me say first that the lobby bar's bartender, Sam, deserves 5-stars and a pay raise. He was tremendous on a crazy busy night (Dec. 7th, the evening of the Go Daddy Holiday Party), The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was courteous and efficient, and made me feel like a valued customer. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close by for Paul McCartney concert Great hotel! Valet parking and check-in were problem free. Since we were in town to see Paul McCartney in concert at the USAirways Arena, we were a 10 minute walk away. The check-in clerk gave us directions to our restaurant and then to the arena. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. We went to the District Bar where they were serving a special drink in honor of Paul...it was very good...and a great price at $5. Check out in the morning was terrific also. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Downtown Phoenix is a brand new facility with excellent bed, suberb lounge facility and staff. Sheraton in general must have hot breakfast, some of your compitetors have and I am sure most of the business traveller would like it. Earlier Sheraton use to have it but since last 2 years I have not seen. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pets Allowed? I had a great room which was quiet . . . for the most part. Then I started hearing a barking dog. I was not aware the hotel accepted pets. I figured if they did, there would be rooms where barking would not be heard. That was my only concern with the hotel. I loved the "Make a Green Choice" program. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The hotel was perfect in every way. We could not ask for anything more. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WIFI Unacceptable Most hotels and motels (even cheap ones) have free Internet connections, either ethernet or wifi. I was able sometimes to connect to the Sheraton Club free wifi, but not always. To pay $14.95 for one day of Internet is rediculous unless you are a business person with an unlimited expense account. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Center Location and operation make this a wonderful hotel for conferences and large gatherings. Especially good for groups with limited mobility as all facilities are in one vertical structure. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond staff The standard areas were great. It is easy to get here from the airport without a car. The room and facilities are beyond clean. The pool and gym are convenient. The front desk staff was my favorite. Very friendly and entertaining. Sara was the best! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and excellent hotel As soon as I checked in the desk staff were extremely welcoming and super nice and energized. I felt very comfortable immediately. The room was very clean and exceeded expectations. I live in Phoenix and needed a staycation and will likely be staying here again in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review for stay during recent National Conference I recently travelled to Phoenix for a national fraternal conference at the convention center and had a wonderful experience at the Sheraton Downtown. The hotel was a quick 2 block walk to the convention center and was very convenient to shops and eateries in the downtown area. My only complaint was that the eateries in the area all closed at 10pm:( The hotel solved this by staying keeping their lobby and restaurant open super late to accommodate all of us. We packed the lobby, restaurant, and ballroom and the hotel handled it well. I hate that I never made it to the pool deck but I will be there during my next trip. The Starwood Preferred Guest Level was an added treat! I did have a small issue on my account when checking out and the manager was more than happy to assist and correct the problem. The Bell stand was very helpful in keeping all of our luggage in storage safely while we checked in and checked out. The staff was very friendly and appreciative of our presence. I will be staying here again very soon. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotels are Awesome!!! The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to leave!!! I ordered room service and it was excellent. I ordered the hamburger. I don't even like hamburgers but it was like nothing I've ever tasted!!! Your staff was friendly and helpful!!! Bravo Sheraton!!! I will be back!!! October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff Your front desk staff is slow, unprofessional, and rude. In addtion, as a Platinum member I expect to be able to get a little bit of a late checkout instead of being told that I have to leave as early as possible because a convention is coming in and rooms are needed. October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbilled for the price The main kicker was the description of this room. The phrase Sweet Sleeper was included, which apparently describes the type of mattress? But I took it as a sleeper/ sofa, so I had to upgrade my room for the space needed, adding another $70 to the price. I also did not like having to pay $27.00 for parking. Self parking was full at the time of check in, so I couldn't park for free. We were also not told valet parking was $27.00 at the time of parking, we were told after we parked, during check-in. No continental breakfast, and paying extra for internet service this day and age is silly. There were also 3 bottles of water in the room...2 were complimentary, the third larger bottle was marked at $4. All of this nickel and dime addition adds up to the appearance of SNEAKY tactics to promote a low price, then actually charge a price way higher than expected. The only saving grace of this stay was our bell man, Ken, who was incredibly helpful and assisted us in changing rooms when we found out we didn't have a sofa/ sleeper. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Housekeeping can make the difference Overall the service and accomidations where excellent. Amelia went above and beyond the normal duties of housekeeping. After one night she knew what items I used the most and doubled them up, it was very thoughtfull and made my stay far more enjoyable and relaxing. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This hotel proved to be an excellent choice. It is convientlylocated near the Convention Center, the Arizona Center, and sports and performing arts venues. I thought that both the room and the restaurant will outstanding, as was the service from all of the staff. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay My experience here was excellent. The hotel's location was perfect for the convention center. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Loved the in-room coffeemaker and Starbucks coffee. Also, the complimentary bottles of water were a welcome addition! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Service The hotel did a great job making our staff a personal and comfortable one. We were welcomed warmly, they had food available in the lobby late night, the sheets were comfortable, and the gym is light and airy with good equipment. Great stay! December 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>