Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people ....always a greeting day or night! always willing to share recommendations , shopping , eats etc... September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely one-night stay on a busy Friday night My husband, baby and I spent one night in the hotel, on a layover out of JFK. There was obviously a wedding, among other events, happening in the hotel, but we were given wonderful attention and service - as well as a surprisingly quiet corner room on the 6th floor! The neighborhood is full of shopping - a little hectic if you are not used to or prepared for the NYC pace - but very lovely streets, restaurants and shops only a short walk away. We would recommend this hotel for a nice Brooklyn stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has zero our stay was one of the worst one's we have ever had at a Sherton. We got up to no hot water on Sat 10 6 2012, the responce that was given was unacceptable. Tried to get breakfast on Monday and was told no you can not we have to many groups therefore you must eat the buffet. Having esophageal cancer and only being able to eat not fried foods. Which is what was on the buffet, was one more thing that was totaly unacceptable. Unpon leaving the Sherton they had charge me for each bottle of water at 3.50 for the small bottle at that. The room was never cleaned correctly, dirty dishes were not taken from the room and the trash was not taken either. We had to ask for clean towels on the first day of our stay as they only had two. There were 3 of us in the room of which they new. So were we happy NO October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rattletrap Elevator Room The room itself was very comfortable with great amenities (bed and bedding, bathroom fixtures, TV, coffee, everything). BUT if you get room X09 (where X = floor), beware: one of the elevators makes a terrible racket like it has loose vibrating parts, and it may keep you up all night, like it did to me. Second negative: I was at a workshop, where we all required internet access, and the wi-fi did not work in the meeting room for two of three days. So if you are organizing a meeting, beware! October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor location and tight quarters This hotel is newer and clean. That is the best I can say about it. The Sheraton should have spent a little more money and found a better location. It is in a horrible neighbohood which is not convenient to anything. I would never recommend that women staying alone stay here. The restaurant in the hotel had the worst customer service, or lack thereof, and every customer dining at the same time we were agreed. The continental breakfast on the club floor left alot to be desired. Powdered eggs with a green hue were enough to make one sick. I think the hotel could at least spend $50.00 on a waffle iron and provide a waffle station. The club lounge was rarely stocked with water. I even saw a few small bugs smashed on one of the curtains next to our table. I would most definitely NEVER stay here again. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff..nice location This hotel & staff are awesome. Family from LA came out for a week and we needed a larger room but were on a budget. Not knowing the neighborhood, we were pleasantly surprised at the proximity of the downtown Brooklyn shopping and transportation options. I can't say enough about the warmth of the staff, they gave us a room with a spectacular view for a modest upgrade fee. We were with a teen & early twenty something & felt comfortable letting them get around the area. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Good Location to stay when needing quick access to subway, shopping, and attractions in Brooklyn. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had high expectation because of Sheraton's reputation. The comfortable bed and location were as expected. I had to wait more than 15 minutes for an elevator at 9:00am on a Saturday. 2 elevators were broken and I was told it is a chronic problem. My shower was not cleaned by the staff. The room was tidy but not clean. The staff was accommodating and empathetic but helpless to do more than take off the internet fee from my bill. Yes, they charge for internet. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden gem if you can find it The hotel was inviting, clean and comfortable, but very hard to find, since it is located on a series of one way streets. We didn't care for the parking arrangement and the high cost. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service and great stay ! My thanks to the staff of Sheraton Brooklyn for a great stay. Me and my sister were in town for 4 nights and took advantage of the restaurant, lounge and amenities if this fun hotel. Sweet thanks to Leo (lovely waitress at Jose's resto) along with Simon who were most attentive to the clients and made sure we were looked after 120% ! Lounge staff was also working hard to make sure the preferred Starwood guests were attended to. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Rooms were renovated and nice...more like a Westin. Issues: Staff doesn't really know the area to recommend bars and restaurants...or travel times. Lock to room didn't work even after maintenence "fixed." I'd stay again August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by sheraton brooklyn The room was clean and we had a nice time because we rented movies and brought our own food. The first room we were in had a broken heating system so we were moved to another room. We requested plates, silverware, and toothpaste...we got plastic cutlery, no plates and they forgot the toothpaste and we had to call back. That night, a man walked into our room because because he had been assigned to the same room that we were already occupying... January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beauty in Brooklyn I must say that this was my first and it will not be my last time staying at this hotel. The beds met the Sheraton expectation of comfort. The environment was quiet and I was able to rest. My only concern came upon my visit to the club lounge for breakfast. After receiving such a warm welcome from the night staff at the lounge, I had the same hopes for the morning staff. Let's just say that I was greeted by the most rude staff member ever who refused to assist with my complaint of the coffee being extremely cold. Needless to say, I took the better route and decided not to let her upset me and refrained from drinking the coffee since she offered little to no help. I will absolutely visit this location again but would say that if she or others bearing her attitude work here then I would no longer visit. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is NOT recommended I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. The service was horrible, they charged my credit card 50% when I placed my reservation without telling me and then lowered the rates by almost $100 for the same dates.I know this because a friend of mine booked the same type of room from their website for $90 less. If you choose to stay at this hotel don't book your room too early and make sure they don't charge your card at the time of registration. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Excellent accommodation, wonder staff, always saying good morning, welcome back, have a great day, which is not the norm for NYC. The room was the most comfortable room that my family has ever had. When we finished our vacation, my wife asked me and the kids to share the 5 best things about our vacation and my number 1 thing was the hotel and room comfort. Thank you very much and on my next trip to NYC I will stay there again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Just a short overnight stay in Brooklyn. Location is good - near Fulton Mall. Rooms are on the smallish side, but very comfortable. About the only issue was that I was staying on the "Coke Summer" promotion rate and the staff didn't really seem familiar with the special (more training needed?). The day of checkout I did receive the Coke bag with 2 cans (after I asked) but I didn't receive the accompanying $25 gift card as advertised. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenging Experience Hotel signage is not good. Had to drive around (as did many members of my party) for quite some time to find an unmarked street. Hotel is aware of the issue and has not taken action. Room was not made up. Noise in adjacent rooms both nights requiring me to call front desk. Nice, clean hotel. Front desk greeting was good, however overall experience with logistics, core competency of a hotel (clean the room) and noise was not good. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I expected more from this hotel. Service is inconsistent. Front desk staff are attentive and helpful but there were problems when reservation was made. Valet psrking is a joke. Either it is unavailable or painfully slow. Room was small but comfortable and clean. Tissue box had 3 tissues in it. Breakfast buffet was unavailable and breakfast service was painfully slow. It just falls short and for the price, they should do better. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brooklyn NY I arrived at the hotel around midnight and has an important meeting to make around noon. Therefore, I requested to have a quiet room so I can sleep in. However, the room that I stayed in was so noisy due to the outside construction. The construction started around 5-6am in the morning. It was non-stop and continue... I was very disappointed as the staff of the hotel did not full-filled my minor request. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great staff Stayed two days recently on family visit. Everyone we met had a smile and a friendly, helpful attitude. Could not have been nicer. The room was plenty large enough by NY standards, and exeptionally clean. Location was very convenient near the approaches to Manhattan. Parking was available on the street. Overall, a very positive experience. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not clean room We were out of our room from about 9am until about 3:30pm. Room had not been cleaned when we returned to rest and get changed for the evening. No one was in sight. We called the desk. We took towels from cart in hall. Came back at midnight and still not cleaned. Called management and they sent us clean towels. This was not acceptable for the prie we paid. Cheaper hotels have better service. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Brooklyn This hotel is really very convenient- close to Manhattan and all the hot spots in Brooklyn- it's true that the rooms are a little small, but the cleanliness, location, and especially the staff make it all worth while. We had a minor issue over our stay and the hotel manager and front desk manager were both awesome and very responsive! love this hotel and will come again anytime i'm in NYC March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Clean; modern room. Friendly check-in staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean The hotel was fine, but there was a problem in having no hot water the entire time we were there. This has happened before so this is an ongoing problem. They did not attempt to adjust our bill, nor offer an apology upon check out. Hotel is very clean and convenient to the Barclay's Center. The staff is good but the lack of hot water is not fun! Good breakfast on the club floor. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd Trip in 2 Months - different experiences This travel exper. worst than the 1st one. I was able to check in early and that was great, but not w/o feeling like i was being interrogated when i went to pay for my room - because of my name. Once i was in my room I kept having an overwhelming feeling that i smelled cigarette smoke and later found out that all towels and linen smelled like a cigarette factory. Yuck! September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable and inconvenience First of all elevator was horrible, didn't work even after using my door key. I had to come down and had to change the key three times to work. Toilet clogged even after reporting to desk. Equipment was non functioning, engineer had to come repeatedly to correct. I called every time, the person took hours to come. The whole stay was not only bad but irritating. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful My check-in and check out experience was efficient and polite. What made it all the more exceptional was that the gentleman at the desk, Miguel, noticed that I was waiting in the lobby an exceptionally long time. He came over and offered me a bottle of water August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Enjoyed my stay here until I checked out. I was going to another Sheraton location in NY due to Government Rate changes and didn't have the address to give to Frederick who had my bags. He was very rude - he told me, "Well you're going to have to get it" - so I went back to the desk and the clerk found it for me. So as I proceeded outside in the rain, I noticed that Frederick had an umbrella, I thought "Great I won't get wet". He proceeded to open the umbrella and use it for himself to put my luggage in the trunk of the town car. Never opened the door for me or anything. I thought it was so rude. Not only that I was dealing with the fact that I had just got news that my mother passed away. Otherwise, I would have had the address ready for the driver. Turned out the driver who was as pleasant as could be knew the location address and apologized to me. So Frederick you might have been having a bad day but remember there is always someone else has a worse day. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed The hotel is understaffed and while the staff appears to be doing the best they can, the service is inconsistent and the lobby is chaotic most of the time. Will no stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant!!! I was there for a wedding, so it was a short stay, but I think I will be back!!! Everything was very nice! August 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>