Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

  • 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75244
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great price I'm an SPG Gold member, and this is a pretty good Cat 2 property. The renovation looks great, and teh rooms were fine. Only annoying thing was $10 parking, but that's not a huge deal! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Received upgrade and free parking for being platinum SPG member. Will come again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel was lovely! From the time we arrived till the time we checked out, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We specifically want to recognize Tabatha at the front desk. We arrived early and we also booked the wrong size room for our group. She acted like it was no big deal - she easily changed our room and let us check in early and was able to keep us on the Club level. And then she offered to give us a tour of the facilities. She went above and beyond and was so friendly. My husband and I travel a lot and we rarely have such great customer service from hotel staff. She's a true gem! Now, onto the hotel. The renovation was done beautifully, however the pool area was very disappointing! Not inviting at all and lacked a hot tub. A hot tub is practically a must for us when we travel. The room was nicely done, but the bathroom is super tiny. Not a problem if there is only 1 or 2 people in the room, but we had 4. But the beds were super comfortable and the bedding was amazing. We stayed on the Club level and enjoyed many perks! Overall it was a great place to stay for 1 night. The pool and lack of hot tub would probably prevent us from staying for a longer period, mainly because our 3 yr old LOVES to swim. I hope my review doesn't deter anyone from staying here. It's beautiful, has great rooms, and awesome staff! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Stay Stayed here a week ago. I booked a basic king bed room. As an SPG Gold I was "upgraded" to an SPG Floor room with no view whatsoever. I suppose if I had been on the other side of the building I could have looked at I-635 and the high rise buildings of that part of the city. I enjoyed the food at the Front Yard restaurant inside the hotel. I was not asked about what I'd like to have for my Gold amenity at check-in and at check-out they had credited me with 250 points. I asked for the internet charges to be waived instead and the front desk worker readily made the switch. They did not ask if I was interested in the "Make a Green Choice" program, but I put the door hanger out each night and collected the cards. At check-out I was credited with the correct number of points for my nightly participation in MGC. The points and stay credits posted within a couple days of check-out. The room furnishings were nice enough. The climate control was adequate. The bed was very comfortable. The shower didn’t have a ton of pressure, but it got the job done. The room included a mini-fridge and microwave. The bathroom was very small. The exercise equipment seems up-to-date and the room plenty big as I never saw anyone in there when I was using the equipment. I did not use the pool so I can’t comment on that. The lobby area is very nice and a comfortable place to hang out. The Galleria is within easy walking distance of probably a half mile or less. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I had a very good experience at this facility. The staff were very helpful and attentive to my needs. I will definitely stay here when I'm in Dallas again. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I could have stayed at a better hotel for a lesser price. The parking is a hassle and the staff was not very accommodating. I will not be staying at the Sheraton again! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1 Night Stay We stayed at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria just for a night. We arrived very late and the receptionist upgraded us to the Club Floor, which was very nice of him. Unfortunately, the Club Lounge was closed during the Christmas time. We were given complementary breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The lobby is nicely renovated for a Sheraton and the room was clean. We had a great 1 night stay. The only negative I could mention about this hotel is the road construction on highway 635. Traffic can be bad at times. But this has nothing to do with the hotel itself. This is a great Sheraton to stay at. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasent Stay My week here was quite a wonderful time. The shining point is the staff and thier responsiveness and attention to detail. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Galleria - April 15/16 2014 In general the hotel was fine - the Lobby was very nice and my room was quite spacious (1420) Pros: Room Size, Water Pressure, Lobby Cons: Drastic lack of power outlets!! Nothing by the desk or nightstand - #1 issue - I need my iPhone at my bedside fully charged in the morning. TV system needs to fixed. Had to turn on and off multiple times to get the screen to display a picture. No coffee shop in Lobby - love to just grab STRONG coffee in morning and go. I normally stay further north at Legacy and the Tollway - However I would consider staying in your hotel again, if you can improve the power outlet situation. Simple solution - power strip connected to outlet behind the bed. Thanks, Rich April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing stay I reserved a king bed but it was a queen. Okay it was just one night. A light did not work. I used the others. What really disappointed me was at check in I was told I had access to the club lounge for breakfast beginning at 7:00 am. My wife and I had planned to be on the road well before then but decided to stick around for a breakfast. Only there was no breakfast on Saturday. Only coffee. I mentioned this at checkout and the man saved the day by offering us a free trip to the breakfast buffet. Otherwise the ratings would have been lower. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but didn't appreciate the extra fees. The rooms were nice and they were clean. Most of the staff was kind and helpful. Richard at the front desk offered great service. Jeffrey in the club suite did not. We met another guest in your hotel who was very kind and we spent the evening with. When this guest gave us money because he wanted to treat my companion and I for dinner Jeffrey waited until the guest had left the room and asked us for money. We thought this was very unprofessional and a tip was a choice. I was also unhappy with the fact that this hotel adds extra fees to park and to use wifi. They charged us $11.95 per person per day to use internet there. Many other hotels would have been just as nice and provided these services and more for free. Finally, there was terrible construction right out front. This won't be a problem one day in the future, but it didn't look like that day would be anytime soon. Overall, I wouldn't recommend a friend to stay there. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Worth the Money We had a club level room but they were just as plain as the regular rooms. We expected to see a little more upsacale room. At least a seperate bath/shower in the bathroom. Then we had to call for house keeping on our second day because they did NOT clean our room. When the housekeeper showed up, she only cleaned the bathroom and emptied the trash. She did not vacuum or make up the bed. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thank you We stay at SPG hotels all over the world. We arrived at Dallas Galleria Sheraton between 4:30-5pm and our room was not ready; the staff was courteous and we received complimentary drinks. Pool was not clean, and the pool area had chairs flipped over, and all over the place. But again this may be due to the rain storm that came through without warning. Towels were stacked, clean and warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks Nice But........ The Hotel Staff were friendly and professional. However, could not meet my minimal expectations of service. I called twice for a telephone to be delivered to my room but after 5 days, no telephone was delivered. A clock was delivered my third day. Late one afternoon, I decided to take a nap and put my "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. I was awakened 45 minutes later with a knock at the door from housekeeping. The parking gate which is supposed to be opened by your room key does not work half the time so you have to punch the "Assistance" button to get the staff to open the gate. There were other issues as well but for the sake of brevity, I will not address them. Do not stay at this hotel if you want a relaxing hotel stay. Something is wrong at this hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern for a Sheraton This Sheraton was particularly modern and updated on the inside for a Sheraton. Typically I find most Sheraton's to be of a mediocre design and appointment. This Sheraton however had a very modern feel. The club lounge was closed becuase of the Christmas holiday and as a result we were given a voucher for free breakfast in the restaurant as well as 2 free appetizers in the bar. The bar was very nice and the bartender was very friendly. The older man working the breakfast buffet, I believe he was Hispanic, was one of the most friendly hotel employees I have encountered in the Starwood collection of hotels. He was a pleasure to talk to and made my wife and I's day. The location is convenient to both I-635 as well as the shopping and eateries of the Galleria. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The rooms and especially beds were so comfortable. The only areas for improvement are my housekeeper did an awful job of cleaning the room. He or she only made the bed and changed out the towles. They did no other cleaning and didn't even bother to take out the trash in my room. Other than that the staff and facilities were great and the location is also close to many restaurants and shopping. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll Be Back Was this the best hotel I've ever stayed in? No. But it is nice and modern and well located -- assuming you can navigate the highway construction. The parking is a little hinky, with a weird layout. I finally figured it out. I was disappointed not to get SPG Platinum treatment on check-in and to end up in a regular room, but it was nice. The best part was the drapes, which fully closed and blocked out the light. The next best part was breakfast. Great buffet. I'll be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a comfortable stay We enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Four: issues though: One: we had to sleep three people on one king sized bed. A roll-a-way bed costs $10 per night. Two: Internet service in the room was $12.95 per 24 hour period. This would be very costly for us since we were there 8 nights. Three: We asked once to not have our room cleaned and then they automatically put us on the "do not clean list". So, even when we didn't hang the card on the door for no cleaning we ended up not getting cleaned. When we asked to have our room cleaned they said they would take us off automatic "no cleaning" but the next day they had us on their do not clean list again. After three nights of no cleaning they finally took us off the list and cleaned the room on the fourth day. .Four: The shuttle only drives you within 3 miles of the hotel and public transportation is terrible in Dallas. There isn't much to do within 3 miles. There also isn't an airport shuttle. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time in Sheraton This is the first time I am staying in a Sheraton (am a frequent traveller). Here is the good - their customer service was good. Needs Improvement - the breakfast buffet - I had to pay extra to get the breakfast rate -It was not great - but slightly better than a lower grade hotel. Need to offer latte's as well. Bad/Ugly - 1. For the rate that is being charged (especially in Dallas) the Internet access should be complimentary. Get that at the other higher end hotels that I stay. 2. The room/bathrooms are relatively small. 3. The sleep quality was terrible. The noise of the air conditioner was loud, and the temp kept fluctuating quite a bit in the night. 4. When I switch on the TV, only the voice came - no picture initially. Took a few tries to get going. 5. The complimentary shaving blade that they gave was terrible - had several cuts. Need to put those toiletries in the room instead of being asked. I stayed at this hotel because my colleagues stayed here. I would not stay at this hotel again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay I have been to Dallas many times and this hotel was as good or better than the others I stayed at in the area. There were a couple of events going on which gave the hotel a very lively feel. The food from the restaurant was much better than expected. Also, their shuttle service to local restaurants and shopping was run very often and well. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Starwood Hotel near Galleria Mall The staff is all great, very friendly and helpful. The concierge lounge was very nice, they have breakfast everyday there. On Sunday nights they have food 530p-930p which was surprising since most club levels I have been too are closed on the weekends at night. The pool is nice, they have a dressing room/bathroom outside as well. The area around the hotel is going under major construction with the highways. The mall is conveniently located nearby and alot of other restaurants. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay My girlfriend and I were on a weekend getaway road trip from Houston to Dallas. We stayed the first night at this Sheraton and the other at Renaissance, so there would be a direct comparison between the two. Sheraton by Galleria has a nice lobby that has been recently renovated, however the rooms are still a little aged. But they treat elite members well and I was upgraded to a club level room with key-secured elevator and free access to the club, which I did not even asked It also offers complimentary Internet access that has one of the best experience I have ever experienced. 20Mbps bandwidth all the time as I did a little bit test. The breakfast was a little disappointing largely due to the previous reviews that I read here. It's just below average level. I would love to stay here than Renaissance hotel in Dallas, although it's much more expensive in price but quite the same quality in service. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clubhouse Need more of an assortment. My room came with a complimentary clubhouse breakfast and only served old oranges and apples. Need breakfast bars. Drink assortment was good. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent. I enjoyed both room service and the breakfast buffet. The choices were varied and everything I tried exceeded expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super experience! We were in Dallas for the Final Four. The staff was wonderful, helpful and accommodating in every way. Super nice man at the front desk arranged a car and driver to drive us to and from the games and there was a free shuttle to close restaurants and the Galleria mall. The bar/restaurant staff stayed open LATE for us when we returned from the games. The staff there was terrific - so pleasant (and tired, I'm sure)! Overall couldn't have been more pleased! April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel food was good The Hotel was experiencing problems with the elevators and was not fixed in timely manner, we were on the 8th floor so the wait was long, also room cleaning was not done timely had to wait 2hrs in lobby because of communication between staff. I have stayed their twice before because of the location close to family...don't know if I will try it again. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Required The hotel seemed to be experiencing problems the weekend that we stayed there. The elevators were not working properly or at all. They were erratic at times taking us to the top floor and then down to our floor (a little scary). The plumbing in the room was poor--the sink and shower drained slowly . The water pressure for showers was poor. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff This hotel was very friendly and comfortable. The gentleman that greeted you at breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The location of the hotel is great; however, they are currently doing construction on the 635 which is inconvenient. Once that is completed, everything should be fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grest except for one thing I travel on weekends occasionally. When I do, I need to launder clothes. I was surprised to find that there were no laundry facilities on site. I ended up purchasing additional things rather than launder. A disappointment. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Patricia Foltz Staff was outstanding the driver that took us local resturants outstanding. Only things that's was off was the Club on Friday nite went up to see it very nice .after that the room stay dirty and no one restock anything in the refrigerator and coffee machine never worked not only for me but others evident by the half empty cups on the counter This was our first encounter with the club . May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>