Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1872 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfied Hello, I was quite disappointed with my experience. I stayed at this hotel last year and I liked it so much that I decided to come back. Unfortunately, I had many issues with this stay. First, since we arrived, the toilet was running in our suite. The heater also made a really loud noise that was very annoying. My biggest concern was the loud talking followed by the disruption of our door at 8am. During this time, there were three attempts at opening our back door. As we were in suite 768 , our room did not seem to connect to any others ( the ice machine was adjacent to our room). After calling the front desk, I was assured that security would be sent up right away. I never received a follow-up call nor did security come to my door to reassure me that the matter had been investigated. Needless to say, I was very disappointed in my experience this stay. Lisa Weathers April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality service and ambiance I have stayed at this hotel many times and am always pleased with their recognition of SPG members and the quality service and treatment received. I wish other Toronto Sheraton properties offered the same calibre of decorum. Love the proximity to downtown Toronto right outside the door, the ability to walk underground to the Raptors game / mall in the cold weather and the ice rink in the winter is an added bonus. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Back from our winter escape to warmer climes, I want to mention how kind everyone was last December when we stayed at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. Although we had a room reserved for later dates we had to arrive several days early when our grandbaby suddenly arrived. A quick scramble and everything was quickly put into place. Platinum recognition is excellent. A special thanks to Blesilda and the team at the Club Lounge for the warm welcome. Also having Celiac disease requiring gluten free food, it was great having GF muffins available. We have stayed several times at this hotel. The views from the higher floors are very good whether facing the CN Tower or the City Hall. Let’s be honest there were rooms and hallways that were dingy but with the renovations the new rooms and hallways are airy and bright. During renovations we had to change rooms once but the staff were kind and accommodating. You can’t ask for more than that. We are looking forward to our next stay. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet service The staff and the facility were just fine but charging for the internet service which was followed by it not working very well is definitely not first class. I stay in hotels all over the world and this is not normal! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay This was our first to the Sheraton and my wife and I were very pleased! Anastasia booked us in and she was fantastic! We were there to celebrate thirty years together, she immediately upgraded us and supplied a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit and cheese platter. We had a great view of the CN Tower and Queen West from our room. The only issue we had with our stay was the room temperature; we couldn't get it lower then 76. Other than that everything exceeded expectations! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom drains never work Everything is great about the hotel...centrally located, friendly enough staff..the restaurant is over priced and the bathroom drains are consistently clogged every time I go to any hotel...if they improved just that one thing they would be ahead of other hotels March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location We come to this hotel quite often. It is easily reachable (by car, via the Gardiner EXWY, very close; by train, walking distance via PATH underground). We come especially in the winter as parking underground in front (under City Hall) is very convenient and linked underground to the hotel. Via the PATH underground walkway you can reach most shops. The hotel is now under renovations and I am sure it will be even better when completed. This time Steven (always a friendly and kind face at Front Desk) was even more warm and professional in welcoming us than previous times. Anita from Front Office team also joined in making sure that we had the best stay. An upgrade to a large suite was also accompanied by a very well appreciated amenity in the room. Thank you guys for making our stay a very pleasant one in spite of being very full with a concomitant conference at the hotel. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation Both Rooms buzzed all day from the work being conducted in the hotel. I am glad the hotel is undergoing renovations, as it sorely needs it. however, I was not informed of this at the time of booking, and had I known I never would have stayed there. Both room were by either regular or service elevators. Every time the elevator whizzed by, it sounded like a freight train in the room. Suites are a joke. Tiny and old. Unacceptable. They are barely bigger than a regular room, for twice the price. Ridiculous. No Gold recognition whatsoever. Management responded vaguely to my concerns March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad room, poorer service Until the renovations get completed - stay somewhere else. I had indicated that I would be arriving early - I was informed that this would not be a problem. After 3 visits back to the front desk....still no room available. After many excuses and failings. A room was made available at 6pm. Promises of an email to make up for a future stay were not provided. Promises of a return phone call were not made. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Platinum Guest Service I arrived at the hotel at about 8:30pm. There was a long check-in line and the usual sign for SPG Gold and Platinum guests was missing. I stood in the place where that line usually is, and was not taken next by the first front desk clerk. Ok - not a huge deal. I was taken by the next clerk free. I knew they had been undergoing rennovations, so asked the clerk how they were going. She said that they had started opening up some of the floors. However, when I asked if I could have one of the new rooms, I was told they were blocked for other guests. Then, I asked what upgrade they did have for me, and the clerk started reading the requirements of the basic room I had booked. When said that what she had described was the basic room, she tried to disagree, and then conceded that they were not giving me an upgrade. I was hungry, and wanted to go for dinner, so I did not pull out my phone and try to book a suite to prove that upgrades were available. I have heard this tactic used before at this hotel. I do not care about the upgrade that much. I do care, however, that I was told there was one available, but that it was "blocked for other guests". That is just bad customer service. Furthermore, they gave me one of the worst rooms they had. When I got to my room, it was on the side facing City Hall. This means that the bell tower was ringing all night. Furthermore, I was awakened by construction the next morning (a Saturday). The carpet was saggy and stained. The room was just in a poor state of maintenance. (I had made my reservation the day before, the rate I got was very good, and "cash and points" were still available, so I know the hotel was quite empty. They also had a number of different suites available when I booked the room.) When I filled out my survey, and mentioned these issues, the front desk duty manager contacted me. The apology was for not getting the room that I wanted, and for the noise. I was made to feel like I was behaving like I was entitled to something that is outside of my SPG benefit package. I have stayed at this hotel approximately10 times a year for the last 5 or 6 years. So, I am a regular at the specific hotel, in addition to being a platinum SPG member with over 100 nights. This is the final straw for me. The front desk staff needs to be trained better. If there are no upgrades available (or you do not feel like giving me one), say there are no upgrades available. Do not tell a loyal guest that there are upgrades, but they are reserved for someone else. Then do not try to make me feel badly for asking for one. This guest is no longer loyal. There are other SPG properties in town. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Hotel - Great Location, Great rooms with a View I spent a week at this hotel for the first time based on previous reviews. The hotel is directly on a stop from the Toronto Pearson Airport Express, and is across the street from city hall. From the outside it looks like a plain concrete structure... until you walk into the lobby. Spacious lobby with a connection to the underground Toronto city (priceless when it’s winter or raining out), it’s a very welcoming location. I was in the east tower on an upper floor, and had a slight view of the CN Tower - mostly blocked by other towers in the area though. It must have been a renovated room I was in, as it looked quite modern with nice furniture. One “green” addition to this hotel is that the menu is on the TV, instead of having a printed version. However, it can be annoying to squint at the TV and have the “page” change while you’re trying to make a decision. The lounge had an amazing view of the city, and city hall - friendly staff and several options for both breakfast and evening snacks. However it does get very crowded for breakfast at times, and one day I had to give up on the 30-minute wait in order to get to my meetings on time. However, the front desk quickly compensated me for that. The fitness centre is quite large - bigger than expected! And it also looks out on the pool deck for a great view. As for the pool, there are indoor and outdoor areas with dozens of lounge chairs for getting some sun. Honestly, that was one of it’s best features for a hotel right downtown, and I made use of the deck, pool, and hot tub throughout the day. Strongly recommend this place for any stays in Toronto downtown! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This trip needed much improvement. Guest services offered me a queen size bed instead of a double but failed to mention it would put me in a tiny room. Which wouldn't be so bad if I didn't have to live out of a hotel room for a week. To make it worse my room would not budge past 74-76 F even after complaining about the temperature of the room. It was hot, and I mean, sweating uncomfortable hot. They sent a person to fix it, but he just said it would circulate and cool down, which it did not. I had a great experience with a drunken man banging on the door next to mine at 2am, and guest services not doing anything about it or taking their time to address the issue. It continued for about 20 minutes after I called to complain. The wifi is less than usable when it disconnects and provides low quality performance. I travel for business, so it is not helpful or reliable when your internet drops the connection every so often. I used to really enjoy this hotel, but I feel as if they need improvement to address some issues. I really like the location, and the hotel does not feel pretentious or stuffy. But they do not take pride either, or I would not be having so many issues. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Had a great stay over the family day long weekend. Didnt know the pool was there for Ronnie was very helpful in explaining the facilities and what to do around the hotel and are. Also the kids enjoyed the movie he provided. Ronnie was great. Check in was amazing. and the room assigned was such a great view. Because of him i will come back to see you. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment When my husband and I arrived at 3 PM on our arrival date, we were told our room was not ready and to go to the Club Level to "have a drink on me". (The person helping my husband.) We went to the Club Level and waited until almost 4:30 PM. When we went back downstairs to follow up, we were told the delay was because we had requested a feather free room, and that required a complete cleaning and spraying of the room and that was what was taking so long. My husband clarified that I only needed non feather pillows. We waited a while longer and then finally got into the room. Honestly, there was no evidence that any "defeathering" treatment had occurred or was even started. I think it was all a way to cover up the fact that our room was not ready on time. Additionally, the furnishings in the room were very old and beat up looking. It has been a number of years since we stayed at this hotel, and it was a real disappointment. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good enough The location and pool was the draw. With such an opportunity to be a great hotel, the pros being they are connected to the PATH, close to good shopping and skating rink across the street at Nathan Phillip Square. It was also enjoyable and a luxury to swim outdoors in -30degrees. What could use improving: -Average food at BnB restaurant, which also provides room service and a poor selection for kids. -SPG lounge has a terrible selection of Hors d'oeuvres, too many processed food items, and the only protein choice for breakfast is freezing cold over boiled eggs. -Robes to head down to the pool and return to room would be much appreciated. It's a decent stay but would only be top of mind if i was coming for a winter swim with my kids. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction policy not met The front desk did explain to me that there was construction going on in the rooms above me, but assured me and reassured me that it was only from 9-5. I awoke to 7 AM scraping, 7:30 Drilling, then 8 AM the hammering began. Not a pleasant experience whatsoever. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family time A great city starvation before children go back to school. Avoided traffic by not going up.north. Great outdoor/indoor pool. Very comfortable chaises, and corner sofas. Many available. Large size pool with generous portion outside so you can relax and sit in the sun poolside. The outdoor bar is poolside which was great and has a good quality of food and beverages. The changing room was very nice, clean, lots of towels, showers, dryers, etc. everything you need to relax by the pool. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Showing General appearance of the lobby was nice, however, as soon as I entered the room it was evident that the lobby is just a facade. The floor was clearly water damaged, the bathroom was poorly maintained, and the television did not work. Staff were slow to respond to inquiries and apart from agreeing that there was a problem were generally unhelpful in finding a solution. Given the competition in this area I would highly recommend staying elsewhere for this price point. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parts of the hotel definitely needs improvement I have stayed here before and had a great stay. But when here for a week in January it was rather awful. Food was pretty good overall. A few things were quite up to par but overall fairly good. I was there for a conference and it was so cold in the hallways and in the meeting rooms that I was tempted to get my winter jacket for most of it. It didn't seem like the heat was working. Which brings me to my room. I know the rooms on the higher floors are quite small so when I first saw my room I was really happy. I had a room on the 4th floor down a long twisty hallway, and it even had a balcony. It looked awesome until I actually spent some time in it. The bathroom was VERY outdated. And the room was freezing the entire time. It was so bad in the morning I would have to close the door and turn the shower on "full blast" to get it to warm up just to be able to stand being in there. Any of my co-workers who came to the room also noticed how cold it was and on the last day someone pointed out a space heater that was in the closet that I hadn't noticed. I didn't ask to change rooms as I had a lot of stuff and had already unpacked and figured it would be more trouble than it was worth. When I made a complaint while checking out it was quickly dismissed and I was told I should have asked to change rooms immediately. Also I declined housekeeping for the extra points and had left a $20 on the beside table thinking no one would be in there but the maid came in made the bed and took it and left a Thank You note. She was still outside when I left but I didn't have the heart to tell her. I was really disappointed as I always try to stay a Sheraton whenver possible and always have had really good experiences. Definitely a one off for the group of hotels. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Errors Keep your eye on your bill. I elected to have complimentary wifi in my room as part of my upgrade - at least that what the front deak told me. Upon review of my bill, I was not only charged for the wifi, but also did not have any credit to my SPG account. The person at the front desk was very pleasant, but refused to apply my due credits. As I was in a rush to get to a meeting, I did not have time to debate. I left with a bad feeling. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boat show Second year at staying at the Sheraton to attend the boat show. Excellent location for shopping, close distance for dining. Hotel is very comfortable, large king size beds. No wait for the elevators. Excellent weekend. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds/awesome pool/disappointing hot tub The indoor/outdoor pool was extremely fun! The beds were very comfortable...we don't usually rent rooms with only double beds but there was plenty of room for 2 adults. Probably the most comfortable beds at a hotel that we've ever stayed at! The hot tub was very disappointing...the jets were barely working..and the clarity of the water was actually disgusting...lots of 'stuff' floating in the water. Would stay here again but avoid the hot tub unless 'cleaned'. Lots of restaurants in the hotel to choose from...we had dessert only which was delicious but very overpriced. Overall, we had an excellent stay and plan to stay here again in the future. January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs update Room was dirty. under wear was found under chair. poorly vacuumed. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton and enjoy a true downtown Toronto experience Seamless, simple and sensational. This hotel has everything you need to stay in and everything you need right around the corner if you don't. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly The Staff is very friendly and they have the most beautiful flowers January 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Rooms Not Available Despite Calling to Confirm We recently booked a parlour suite and a couple of weeks later called to book an adjoining room as our older daughter and friend decided to join us for New Years Eve. We called several days before our stay and were assured that everything was booked accordingly. At check in, we are told that the parlour suite is not available and in order to have adjoining rooms it would need to be in the opposite side of the hotel we requested. We ended up in 2 non adjoining rooms - not at all what we had originally booked. This is the second time in 6 months that we have had a poor experience with Sheraton Centre Toronto and don't think we will be returning. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Family Tradition My wife, daughter and I have booked a two night stay at the Sheraton during the Holiday Season for several years now. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. We have never been disappointed. The Sheraton is a top notch hotel and I would recommend the Sheraton to any visitor who is visiting the great city of Toronto for business or leisure. I have to mention the beds...soooo comfortable ! My family and I are looking forward to booking another two night stay in 2015. Happy New Year ! December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Disappointed on booking change It was partially my fault, I booked pay your age and decided to stay one more day ; went online to change reservation ; but did not notice booking changed to prepaid instead phoned twice to call centre and where told someone would get back to us but they never did . I am disappointed in whole booking deal December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stay at the Sheraton I stayed at this hotel this past weekend for one night, over all I thought the hotel itself was very nice, great location and staff was very friendly, the one issue we had was with the food, we order in dinner and breakfast, spent about $150 in total room service, over all food was pretty bad, there were 3 of us in the room, I think in total we order 6-7 different items, none of which were good. Other than the experience with the food, I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed i was disappointed with the room itself and the fact that what i had requested upon booking was not what i got when i checked in. When I requested to change the front desk employee advised there was nothing she could do for me. December 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:25:20.151Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1872, tr_1872
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 64 next>>