Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis Beautiful rooms, clean and comfortable. The pool is refreshing and large. Great location for downtown and the Indianapolis Indians baseball game! August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some furniture broken, no housekeeping for days We had to be switched to a room with a working sleeper but then the phones in that room did not work, TV on the blink and out for 2 days. Sink made a lot of noise and toilet handle got stuck a couple of times. Housekeeping never came even when they were called to let them know it was a good time to clean and the staff was already in the hallway a few doors down. Towels were a bit dinghy sometimes as well. The complimentaries were never re-stocked, :( but overall the place was nice. Just need a few housekeeping issues ironed out. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by valet parking We had an excellent time, however upon receiving my statement via e mail when I returned home I noticed a $27 valet parking charge. We had went ahead and parked ourselves for $25 not realizing we would be charged valet parking as well. Would be helpful to guests at check in if they were made aware of this. Otherwise, we will be back to stay! June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement At check in i was welcomed warmly, recognized as platinum, and upgraded. I was given the club lounge hours and a $10 coupon for Starbucks for the next morning as I had an early checkout and miss my complimentary breakfast. The information regarding the lounge was incorrect. I went in at 630 pm. I requested some wine. The hostess said "You missed it". She was pouring wine back into their bottles at the time. She never offered me a drink and had no other interaction with me the rest of my time in the club lounge. I picked at what was left of the food. The hours for Starbucks were wrong as well. I went at 5 am as instructed at check in. At check out, the front desk clerk said I was out of luck. Starbucks doesnt open until 530 so Im going to have to miss breakfast. January 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh This hotel is fair. It is located right downtown so if that location is important it has one good point. Pros- Staff. They were very cordial and helpful with anything we needed. Cons - The hotel is showing its age. Shower head is too low if you are over about 5'6" tall. Musty smell throughout the hotel. Old and dated fixtures. The bed was NOT comfortable at all. This is something hotels seem to compete on, having the best beds. This hotel will lose that one every time. I'd recommend staying elsewhere. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Loved this hotel and very friendly staff August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great Location is great within walking distance to local shopping, movie theater, nightlife, restaurants. The only thing missing was an inclusive breakfast more and more hotel chains are offering this service, otherwise no complaints loved my stay at Sheraton. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not understanding i have stayed there many times,it is ok, good location, however, recently i reserved 3 rooms for 3 days, paid for them 3 months in advance. A few days before my stay my stepfather passed away unexpectedly. The home office said i would be contacted about this, I never was. I realize there were no refunds on this stay, however under the circumstances,i feel i should have received a refund, or a future stay credit for the one room that was not used, there are plenty of other hotels downtown to stay at September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton ! Arrived, ceiling falling down in parking structure. Checked in, assigned room on 19th floor. Ceiling falling down from leaks, room smells and is dirty. Hotel was full. Elevators effectively non-functional. Had to walk down 19 flights of stairs after 20 minute elevator wait. Wife needed to use scissors. Went to front desk ... was advised no scissors available. Water lukewarm in shower. Called for service Was advised sorry, hotel full and best they can do as water system cant keep up. Just a dump. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice for Downtown Indy We thought this a great choice, convenient for walking around the downtown area and close to the restaurant we were there to try out. The staff was gracious and accommodating, and friendly. My only complaint would be the construction that was taking place on our floor outside our room. The pounding and banging on the walls for the first 2 hours were so bad we had to leave the room. I wish the staff had made us aware this was happening at check-in and made some accomodation to us. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfy room I was told that check in time was 3. I left work early so that I could check in to my room and be ready for my event that started at 6. My room wasn't ready until 5:50. The following morning my meetings started at 9 am and continued until around 2. I got back to my room to have a small meeting there and it still hadn't been cleaned. The maid showed up in the middle of my meeting. At that point, I had to decline the maid service. The King Suite was very nice and exceptionally comfortable. Although the room was fabulous, I was disappointed with my stay due to the inconvenience of the late check in and the lack of maid service. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The location of the hotel is great! Front desk staff mostly very moody and un-welcoming.. They always had an attitude during my 6 day stay which was very frustrating. I also had an experience with a very rude cleaning lady with an awful attitude. Absolutely unacceptable! It's a rundown hotel and carpets, walls were dirty. The swimming pool is very old and needs renovation. Club lounge was nice but food was exactly the same every day and most of the time they were left over from previous meal. There was only one staff (Linda) and she was kind and polite. Juan from restaurant was a very professional and excellent staff who was the highlight of my stay. The internet access was not helpful for SPG members in the lounge and in the room. You have to call unfriendly staff to get the password which did not work most of the time. I would not want to stay in this hotel as a SPG member again. July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated Hotel & Understaffed The front desk was unable to keep up with the line for people to check in. It took 15 minutes in the Preferred line to check into the hotel. The lobby was full of people waiting for rooms, which were not clean/ready, and we arrived at 5pm.The hotel rooms are outdated and poorly kept. The wallpaper was torn, beds seemed worn, and the couches were styled in fashion over 10 years ago. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Water It is a nice hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpfull. Howerver, when we wanted to get ready in the morning we had no hot water, and when it flowed again if was lukewarm. We went to town and when we returned at noon there was no water at all to use the toilet or wash hands. No compensataion was offered. I woukd not stay there again, glad it was only for one night April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review Loved the location - great spot to be in if you want to see the sights. Service was inconsistent though - in the 8 night stay sometimes the room was cleaned well other times very poorly. On arrival parking was included - 2 days later though it was not Though our reservation said Club Lounge access our card did not work and we were told only for Gold/Platinum members - though we were reluctantly provided with access Elaine and Wendy in the Club Lounge were just terrific - loved them! Some staff were very friendly others not at all (loved Alix) Something was wrong with the heat in the room - we could not get the room warm and the shower was often luke warm at best (however we did not contact anyone to resolve so leave that with us). The elevators were slow and actually stopped working completely on one day leaving us walking down completely unlit stairwells. The parking was convenient but the lot itself a little decrepit. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very dissapointed I have stayed at the Sheraton in many different cities, and I have never stayed at a Sheraton that was like the one in Indianapolis. My daughter is a cheerleader and we where there for the weekend at a cheerleading convention. The building and parking garage were very old and needed to be updated. When we arrived, my friends room, which was across the hall, was horrible, when she opened the curtain, the wall had caved in and pieces of it fell to the ground. In my room the thermostat did not work and room kept changing from very cold to very hot. The room above me as well as beside mehad loud noises coming from them, as if someone was doing repairs. The internet was down all weekend, so I was unable to compete work. On Sunday night when we returned to the hotel, the elevators werent working and so we had to take the stairs at 2am from the garage to the hotel. I dont think that I will ever be staying at the Indianapolis Sheraton again January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude accounting Dept Website somehow got wrong name on reservation and then somehow missspelled it. Got overcharged on rooms and then on two different cards, called accounting dept and got some rude treatment from a woman who knows NOTHING about customer service! Thought i was going to die on one elevator ride. Those are SOME of the issues. Never again!!!!!! October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late notification of street closing My daughter's wedding had a block of rooms for 8/9/12 to 8/11/12. She was notified on the 9th that the street in front of the hotel was going to be closed. She was further instructed to let her guests know this herself! A huge crane began work outside at 6am on the 11th and woke all guests. No excuses very poor customer service!! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is ok, but the staff is GREAT From the doorman to the front desk, to the house keeping staff - every one made you feel welcomed. As a Platinum member for a number of years, I was quite impress by the level of service and attention to detail. The hotel rooms are typical Sheraton style/standard. However, what makes this hotel great is the staff. February 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staying for a conference. Our room was not ready until 6 o'clock for SPG. Our floors were dirty. We had ordered a microwave and frig because of my diabetes. They were never brought. Our rate for one room was higher than it was quoted. Only two people on the desk doing 5 poeples work. Phone calls were ignored. Need I say more?. September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again. My husband and I stayed in this hotel on 9/22/12 we arrived around midnight after spending an exhausting day of travel then a visit to ICU for a very sick family member and were looking forward to a good night sleep. While the bed was comfortable the heat did NOT work! We were so tired we turned on the heater, it was actually turned off, and crawled into bed. The room never warmed up. How can they expect people to be happy to stay with them again if they can't even provide heat?! Yeah we could have dragged our stuff back down to the lobby and checked out or into another room but we were too cold and exhausted to so we stayed under the blankets and passed out. Then this hotel had the audacity to charge $25 for us to park in their hotel parking garage! Did they bother to tell us upon check in that we would have to pay to park while staying there?? NO!!! Never will we stay there again, so much for 3 1/2 stars! Oh yeah I forgot I was not the only guest there that had no heat another couple was complaining as well. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool is a filthy bathtub This property is at the bottom of the Sheraton range. Hotel has a GREAT location but seems resigned to rest on that and make no effort to provide a Starwood quality experience. Check in was rude and one of the worst I have ever had. Other staff seemed completely disinterested and unconcerned with guests. We used a reward to upgrade to a suite to find it had OLD furniture that were torn and in a state of clear disrepair. The grill on the vent had an inch of dust on it. The swimming pool was simply disgusting. It was like a concrete bathtub (similar to a cement children's wading pool... albeit deep). We sat on the edge for a few moments until we noticed the thick film on top of the water and various clumps of spit floating around on top; it did not seem to have a filtration system as the water was stagnant and gross. AVOID this place until the management philosophy changes and a multi-million dollar renovation occurs. P.S. I love SPG and approaching lifetime Platinum status, this is one of the worst Starwood properties I have ever stayed at. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Such a great place to stay! If you are going to Indy downtown, this is the hotel you want. I have been coming here for years and never leave disappointed. The location sits right in the heart of everything and the "Monument View" rooms offer spectacular views of the city, especially at night. The rates are "family affordable" and the staff is wonderful. No place can be perfect in all regards - we thought the restaurant was a bit too pricy for the fare offered, but there are plenty of other dining opportunities to explore close by. Overall though, this Sheraton is a winner! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice hotel We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Indy and it was a great place. We were welcomed by a nice staff at the check in and our room was awesome. The view of the city was incredible. I would definitely stay here again.. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arthur Timms Nice place. Great staff. I had a few problems at check in but the staff went overboard to correct them. The responsiveness was excellent. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing I really wish we had been warned that there was a motorcycle event the weekend we stayed. I have nothing against motorcycles, but two nights of bikes going up and down the street till 4am impedes my sleep and makes me grumpy. If someone is not there for the motorcycle event... don't put them in a room right next to the road..... or at least give warning so perhaps we could decide to make other arrangements. I realize the noise was not the hotels fault, but a warning about this would have been nice. I was NOT happy about getting no sleep for 2 nights in a row. The one high point was Diena that works in the Club Lounge. We met her on Friday and she was extremely helpful (unlike the person that worked the club lounge on Saturday..... OMG, not helpful at all) But Diena was amazing and went out of her way to make sure everyone was taken care of. Also, when checking out, pay close attention to the bill. .I was charged for things I should not have been charged for. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Staff were great. Very helpful. The only problem was when we first got to our room there was dirt on the carpet but it was cleaned up our next day.. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs work This could be a nice hotel if they put some money into it.hallways are dirty and the pool could be nice if they had chairs and umbrellas July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruining the brand The hotel does not belong in the Starwoood group. We book expecting a certain a class or style. This is one of the worst in the group. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Veiw of the Circle. Had a Great stay. Was there durning the big snow and deep freeze. Room was warm and the veiw was Great. January 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>