Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Don't park at this hotel. The spaces are small and the keys never work to let you in and out of the garage. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meal Options I tried to have breakfast twice at the hotel and neither was satisfactory. The first morning I used room service and ordered what seemed like the healthiest option (veggie egg white omelette). It was oiled even though I'd asked for no cheese and contained minimal amount of veggies. The toast was buttered (why not let people do it on their own if they want to?) and I doubt whole grain. On my third morning I decided to give the buffet a try and it was even worse. The menu said oatmeal was an option but it wasn't out. There were only a few choices and it cost $18! As a vegetarian I could get eggs, pancakes, greasy potatoes, or some pastries which are really unhealthy. The rest (cereals and yogurt) were the same as any roadside motel and don't deserve to cost $18. Poorly done Sheraton. Poorly done. The rest of my stay was fine and might have even been really good but for the meal options and lack of refrigerator in my room. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Great Amenities and Prime location This hotel is quite large, so I did get lost several times. However, the staff was more than helpful with helping me find my way every time. I arrived at 5am the day after my anticipated arrival sue to 26 hours of flying nightmares due to airline issues, weather, etc. I was so exhausted when arriving and the staff was more than accommodating. They upgraded my room to a suite and gave me an encouraging smile that my nightmare of a trip was going to get so much better staying at The Sheraton. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Denver. It is right in the heart of Downtown Denver, with dining, shopping and entertainment in walking distance. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was lacking Rooms are small, Restaurant service was poor, requested a Refrigerator all week and never received one and no one called to let me know why. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again Cons: 1. Took us 3 moves to get a fairly decent size room which ended up handicapped in the tower. My husband had to ask 3 times. Our first room - in the Tower was perhaps 12x15. I asked to stay on floors 20 or 21 but was told they were booked. Other guests we know managed to snag one AFTER we checked in. Our friend's rooms were huge in both tower & plaza. Oh- we moved ourselves - no one helped us. 2. Pulling up to hotel from airport - there were 4 valet men who just stood there and watched 6 of us drag our luggage into the hotel. When my husband nicely told head valet or doorman - that was not a good first impression - he said "We don't know if it's a private vehicle or not." What difference does that make? 3. Granted - it was a hugh conference in town but there should have been more than 4 clerks checking customers in. Our wait was 40 mins long. One customer told my husband to "F off" when he thought my husband was cutting in line which he wasn't! 4. Elevators were ridiculous slow. You could tell some were not working. We had to ride down to concourse to get to our room on the 10th floor. 5. My husband asked for $3 or $4 in quarters at front desk only to be told the limit was $2! (Great customer service!) He also asked for stamps so we could mail postcards and was told "No" but perhaps the gift shop had some? 6. Ice machine on floor 9 (Tower) was out most of the week. Floor 10 was out for one day until my hubby told the front desk & then it was fixed! 7. I saw NO benefits to being a SPG member& I travel a lot! Perhaps that is why I use Mariott & Hilton mostly. Pros: 1. Mix was great for Happy Hour until the last night when a friend, also a guest, was accosted twice by a homeless man while we were sitting outside. The waiter said he couldn't do anything - "Afterall this is 16th Street." 2. Our curtain in our final room would not open & it was fixed right away with 2 phone calls to make sure it was fixed. 3. We had to get a fridge and it was bought right away to our 2nd room. (We had to move it ourselves to our 3rd and final room.) July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Service This hotel must have the greatest employees in Denver. I was a part of the largest conference in Denver, yet the staff made me feel like I was important. They gave me a map of Denver to look at while waiting in line which made the time go by quickly. They gave me great directions, and my room was extremely comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated but decent conference hotel As a platinum member of Starwood I stay extensively at this brand's hotels. The Denver downtown Sheraton was decent, but dated, reminding me of the NYC Sheraton Times Square, not as nice however as the Chicago Sheraton. My first room was musty and extremely dated, causing me to change rooms. Staff was most accommodating, their greatest asset. It turned out that the World Cup was playing that weekend. To my surprise, the Yard House which is in the lobby of the hotel, would not open for the start of the game. I was quite surprised. Rigid policy, lack of flexibility, or maybe lack of empathy and poor customer service? I was there for a conference, and it was fine. If I were traveling to Denver and had a choice, I would likely have stayed elsewhere. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Good, Staff Needs Improvement I had booked this hotel with my points for a guys night out. I was late coming to the hotel so I had informed my friends to go ahead and check into the room since we were sharing two queen beds. At first the process seemed to go fine, my friends had told the staff that they are checking in on my name, but the credit card they had on file was his. Immediately, I am not sure if it is true because I did not have it occur elsewhere, the staff told my friend they can't check him into the room at 3AM in the morning unless I was there. My friend immediately called me and informed me of the situation, I then talked to the staff and he made me confirm things, that my friends already confirmed with him, such as email, address on file and spg number. So once finally they checked it was me they check in, I came to the hotel the next day, and left for a meeting in the morning. My friends liked the hotel soo much, they stayed and went downstairs to the lobby, that they tried extending the room they were in and were willing to pay cash not by points. The staff immediately told them since the room was under my name, that I would have to be the one to extend the room, this was quite frustrating for my friends since I had left already. They tried reasoning with the staff, they even saw rooms available online, but the staff was being belligerent and would not extend the room, saying they would have too check out and book a new room then check in. Though the staff has given me much trouble over the room, I believe it all started because we used points to book the hotel. I feel if we had used real cash, that none of this nonsense would happen, who cares whose name the room is under if the occupant is willing to pay cash for the room the next day to extend? The room itself was great, nice and big, but I truly feel this hotel needs to loosen up on room reservation policies. If I had my wife with me and we booked and she checked in who has a different last name then I would she need to also wait for me to check in, is it not possible to have multiple people using the same SPG Number for a family, things like this need to be worked with. Seems really silly that they would give such a hassle if the room is booked through points just check the guys in, don't give guests panic attacks while trying to check in especially at 3AM! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good locatiion We liked being able to walk outside of the hotel and have many choices to eat. The lobby was very big with places to sit and people watch. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service! Many things about our stay were disappointing.....our room was not serviced and I had to call at 3pm....I told them to service it after 4:30 as we were getting ready to go to a wedding. Room service showed up at 4:00! The flavord water in the lobby is GREAT, if only there were cups! Breakfast Sunday morning was a disappointment....there were no hash browns for 30 minutes, there was never a time where all the food options were available...it was pathetic! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Denver Downtown is conveniently located on the 16th Street Mall. Can walk to all the great restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Club Lounge had limited hot food (only oatmeal), so I ended up eating out for breakfast. The bathroom was very small, especially for a suite. The staff was great, especially at the check-in and check-out counter. Special thanks to Eliot for all his help! He took good care of us at check-in and check-out. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience, but small room and elevators Elevators on side were the smallest elevators I have ever seen in my entire life. That is not an overstatement. Room was small (toilet flush was located in the wall, not on the toilet itself). However, staff was for the most part pleasant and it is a great location right off 16th Street Mall. I admittedly did not take advantage of any of the amenities and did not spend much time in the hotel itself, so I can't comment regarding the pool, gym or club lounge. I'd recommend it for a decent stay but not if you want something really high-level. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay Staff was very professional and helpful during my stay in Downtown Denver. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great amenities This hotel is right in the middle everything. It's easily within walking distance to several dining, shopping, attractions and nightlife options. It is very clean. There are a couple of lounges in the hotel along with a coffee shop and a restaurant. The staff are well trained. The concierge was very knowledgeable. They have a internet lounge in the lobby for guests only - they have terminals there or you can bring your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful The service was awful. Room not ready. Incorrect charges. Awkward layout with multiple elevator rides to get anywhere. Front desk was so incompetent, I felt sorry for them. Many guests were visibly angry waiting to check in, which was a major process. Cannot even find an email address to get refund for incorrect charges. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday downtown and us and 4 other families reserved rooms several weeks in advance. We requested early check ins. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00am and checked in. The hotel were to text us when our rooms were ready. We headed to the pool that was so crowded we sat on the concrete. We never received a text that our room was ready. At 4:30pm, we went to the concierge's desk and the room still wasn't ready. We had dinner reservations for 14 people and needed a room asap to shower for the evening. Originally, we paid for a mountain view room, but took a room without a view and the ac never worked properly. We purchased a breakfast buffet when we reserved the room. That was disappointing. The staff was slow to fill up the serving dishes. We went back 3 times before we were able to get hashbrowns and pancakes. Next time we will find another hotel with a pool in Downtown Denver with better service. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by TOO HOT! The room was hot and I could not regulate the temp enough to cool it off. The stat was locked at 65 you could not make it go any lower. The elevator doors close very fast they don't even give you time to get on. The card swipe is a hassle you should change it to the entrance doors. You have employees all over watching the entrances anyway. I booked my room a month in advance and checked in with other folks in my party and i was told your room is not ready yet at 5:00 PM. My work mates received keys and rooms right before my very eyes. I waited for 40 minutes before I received text message and then had to stand in line again to get my key. Not one thing about the experience was good at all. I will try hard next time to stay somewhere else. Dwayne Hillman, Sr. Pipeline Compliance Specialist, DCP Midstream. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst stay at an SPG hotel Upon coming to the hotel, the counter person told me that they oversold the room. Offer to either move me to Westin, or a room with rollaway bed and provides 10,000 SPG points. So far, the promised 10,000 points is never received, and the rollaway bed was just terrible, causing pretty bad neck pain. The next day, I was supposed to be transferred to a "normal room". Waited almost 2 hours in my room for the front desk to send in the keys and missed dinner. At the end, had to get the new room keys from the front desk and move things myself. Took forever. Spending about 60 days a year in various hotels, this is definitely one of the worst experience in an SPG or Sheraton hotel. Needless to say, will never stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks you was a great stay and front desk helped to book best possible rates. Great stay. Staff and restaurants were great. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has very small rooms. Bathrooms are small. No refrigerator. Bed very comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Sheraton employees make a Sheraton worthy of it's name and reputation. I fortunately ran into three of the folks that definately made the Sheraton Downtown stylish. In order of my meeting them (all were equally 5 star), Laura bodell, Octavio Morgan and Matt Trewin. More than thanks is necessary, but this is all I can do. Thanks to them, Sheraton, starwood and the HR dept. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Your hotel served as a wonderful place for a weekend wedding celebration. The rooms were comfortable, the group rate was affordable, and the banquette facilities were tasty and comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The only complaint is that the internet is slow and although they up-charge for faster speeds it's still slow. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I was very pleasantly surprised (overall) by my stay at the downtown Denver Sheraton. I had expected it to be a bit worn and dated. It was not. It was as nice (or nicer) than any other downtown Denver Hotel. Room in the tower was smallish, but very fresh, clean and comfortable. No more needed for just me! I highly recommend the hotel. The only negative is the Yard House in the lobby of the Plaza Building part of the hotel. I don't think I've ever visited a restaurant anywhere (and I travel a lot) with unfriendlier staff and ruder service. The staff at this restaurant was so unfriendly and rude I got up and left mid-dinner. I have never been treated so disrespectfully by wait staff. I was moved twice so they could apparently provide seating to "more important" customers. Food was greasy, unhealthy, over priced and add to that the horrible service - I would not recommend the restaurant to anyone. It is not part of the Sheraton so shouldn't reflect on the Sheraton except that it is located in their lobby and was the only in-house restaurant I was aware of. The hotel, however, other than The Yard House, was excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Trip Very Comfortable The best location. Easy access to everything!! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by out-of-town wedding guest The perfect place to stay when you are traveling without a vehicle! Sheraton Downtown Denver is located in close proximity to sports venues, cultural attractions, and excellent restaurants for all tastes, not to mention the variety of pubs and brewhouses offering locally crafted beers and ales. Most of our wedding party stayed at the Sheraton and had a wonderful experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for a conference All seemed to work well. The conference food, supplied by the hotel, was very good, especially the coffee breaks with nuts. The only problem we had was that there were no bath towels in our room. I called in the morning and housekeeping said they would be there soon. But housekeeping had to call me back three times to check whether I had gotten them (and I hadn't), before the towels came. It's a good thing I didn't want to take a shower that morning, as they wouldn't have arrived in time. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less then impressed Lights not working in room. Room not cleaned one day. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Great - But Don't Ship Anything to The Hotel The hotel experience was good for the most part, HOWEVER, they have a 3rd party company that manages shipping and receiving. It costs about as much to get your package from then as it does to ship the package...It is a TOTAL Rip-Off...... June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to SPG expectations I was beyond disappointed in this hotel. Worst SPG experience I've had. Reasons: 1) Bath towels were dirty; had brown streaks. 2) Toilet was visibly dirty; room smelled like a toilet. 3) Hotel alarm clock went off at 6:10AM; I had not set it or touched it since I arrived. 4) Turned on shower upon being rudely awakened at 6:10AM, and shower soaked my fully clothed body with cold water. Shower function had been left on by housekeeping and was turned directly at me standing outside the tub. It flooded the bathroom floor and soaked me. Infuriating. Seems your housekeepers have a very immature sense of humor. 5) When I called guest services, they responded to this frustrating ordeal by sending fresh towels. Entirely unsatisfactory. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>