Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a thing to complain about The hotel is in a great location - close to the cruise port as well as the French Quarter. Our Suite Award came through a few days before - we had a corner room on the 35th floor with a great view of the harbour. The doorman was excellent providing use with great information on what to see and do. We would definitely return, and this time for a longer stay. November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst unprofessional staff ever! I go to nola once a month I've stayed at just about every hotel on canal this being the worst. A family member of mine worked for starwood so I decided to try their property. At check in I requested my money for the stay be charged instantly & was assured it would be. The funds were placed on hold on then unknowingly released & recharged a month later causing overdraft fees in access of $100 plus dollars. I stoke with Segan Lee who was very unprofessional and incapable of comprehending or doing his job. After it was explained to him over 4 times in 5 calls the issue he pretended to take notes but apparently didn't because he asked all the same questions each time we talked. Liked about calling me back for weeks. Finally I requested his boss and got Elisabeth Trueblood who was just as rude and unprofessional. I never challenged the charge just the reason why they waited a month to withdraw and that my fees be paid due to their negligence or parking fees be waived on my next stay. In return Mrs trueblood & Kati Sasser contacted my family members HR in Texas with false claims of me being rude in which we only conversed via email I was never rude and have proof. My family member was written up and their discount privellages banded stating a bad light was being shed on starwood b/c of my relative. I think you can blame Kati Segan & Elisabeth for that. I'll def post this on every review site possible. I didn't know not only are customers not valued but employees either and with discount prices you also receive discount services. There are plenty of other lovely hotels on canal so spend your money else where not at Sheraton or a Starwoods property. Needless to say I was never refunded or accommodated for the fees I incurred and a family members job put in jeopardy. Talk about customer service! Not! Never again will I waste my money discount or not! November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Business Conference Enjoyed the clleaniness and very nice surroundings November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Gala We attended a Gala hosted at the hotel and stayed overnight. The facilities were gorgeous, and the staff members were courteous and attentive to our needs. The food was exceptional and exceeded our expectations - a pleasant surprise based on past experience with similar functions at other locations. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but room for improvement The Sheraton New Orleans is beautiful, and the meeting accommodations on the second floor were excellent. The food served during our conference was the best I have ever had at an event such as this. However, I had difficulty with getting something brought to my room in a timely manner, and there were cleanliness issues with my room. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Staff, Best Hotel I moved to Sheraton after I had a bad experience with W hotel in New Orleans. It was one of the best hotels that I visited this year. I would like to Thank Ryu from the front disk he was so helpful and understandable. I really appreciated everything managed by Sheraton New Orleans, they deserve 5 stars November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay. This is the place to stay in New Orleans. It is centrally located and has great amenities. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely heavenly ! I absolutely loved the beautiful floral fragrance the hotel had that I noticed upon entering the lobby. The hospitality of all of the hotel staff was unbelievable, second to none. I had a beautiful view and my room was ready even though I was four hours early. I will stay there again the next time I'm in New Orleans. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable The room had a fantastic view. It was very spacious and the bed was great. Only negative was the TV and the channels. Ok if you like sports! Great staff too. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most AMAZING STAY! I cannot say enough good things about our recent experience at the Sheraton! The complete staff made our accommodations and guest accommodations amazing! From Virnis to Alisa the staff went above and beyond making my wedding weekend amazing!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone as their level of service and attention to detail is far superior to anywhere we have stayed previously! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expectations Me and several guests stayed at this hotel for my wedding. To say they went above and beyond is an understatement. The facilities are immaculate and the location as good as it gets in New Orleans, but that's only the beginning. The entire staff, from check in to bar to housekeeping were as pleasant as any SPG hotel I've stayed at. I will without question stay at this property anytime I'm back in New Orleans. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun NOLA Great Hotel - Fun lobby, close to everything NOLA! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great view, awful pillows! The hotel is very well located. Staff was very pleasant. Room was very nice, and our river view was spectacular. Asked the housekeeper for extra coffee fixings and never got it. Biggest thing is the pillows are AWFUL! One was flat, and the other lumpy. I usually travel with my own pillow, and didn't this time. Big mistake. Overall, very nice hotel, but bring your own pillow. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ups and downs Pros: great location. Strong wireless signal and good internet speed. Beautiful view of the city from 35th floor. 'Smart' elevator system a definite plus, dramatically cuts down wait-time for lifts. Able to find street parking with some patience and perseverance, so potential to save the 40+ valet fees. Cons: room did not have a mini-fridge, coffee maker or complementary tea/coffee. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review and comments Tub did not drain satisfactorily. Maid service only every few days. Lobby security repeatedly asked my wife, but not me, for identification and I was with her! Lobby bar poorly run and items poorly signaged; single attendant did not know where we could obtain butter, I had to use the back-end of a fork as a knife, as there were no knives. TV primitive. The accompanying writing guidelines demonstrates that you want only positive reviews. Employees all helpful and friendly and knowledgeable. November 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hosiptality and absolutely Not worth of high price Stuff rude and unpleasant. There was no refrigerator/microwave in room, I requested a refrigerator at reception and they said there will be an additional charge of $10.00, I accepted it, but they never brought the refrigerator to the room, horrible service. I had specifically booked for king size room by telephone, I checked it in hotel early where there were king room available, but the receptionist will not provide one... latter after lot of pain and time in negotiation, they gave a room without telling that it was an accessibility room with out bath tub and near elevator, no sleep in the night due to elevator noise.. I did not want to see the faces of those receptionist again, so stayed in same room. it was bitter experience and was glad to out, will not stay there again.. November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bed was too soft The bed was so soft with a huge dent in the middle - it was like being in a hammock. Fine for an hour of relaxing but impossible to get a good night's sleep. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay over Halloween, 2014 I stayed at Sheraton Canal Street with a friend over the Halloween weekend. The hotel has been beautifully remodeled from my previous stays. Everything was clean and fresh. We only had one negative incident with staff. A valet who was hailing cabs for other guests turned to us after we'd been standing there for a few minutes and informed us that he wasn't getting cabs for anyone else - us included. I'm not sure why the other guests were assisted and we weren't, but it was very irritating - particularly since we'd been standing there waiting. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to be back I had not been back to NOLA since prior to Hurricane Katrina. It was great to see the French Quarters was still a very nice area. The location of the Sheraton was key. I rented a car but felt I wasted my money since everything was in walking distance and I didn't use the car but for only a day and a half; price for parking was $44 a day. I paid as much for the parking as I paid for the car. I did have a little bit of an issue with Housekeeping. They did not clean my room on Sunday. I called the front desk and they told me that they would send someone back to the room. I left the room for the remainder of the day to return late at night with the room still not being touched. Didn't like that at all. Other than that the place was great. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and aaccomodations met our expectations only bad thing was in room coffee maker. when brewing water would overflow drip basket because of coffee filter provided was larger than basket. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very nice Hotel very nice. Friendly and prompt staff. Rooms very comfortable. I like the green choice program. Only drawback is in-room dining. Menu very limited and menu choices could be improved. I ordered chicken noodle soup and could tell it is canned soup, not made from scratch. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NOLA This hotel was a perfect place to stay in NOLA. I was there for my bachelorette party. The rooms were great and clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel lobby was beautiful and it was walking distance to everywhere we needed to go. Would def stay there again. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The newly renovated hotel generally exceeded my expectations, and is in a great location. I attended a conference so being able to walk to restaurants and sites was important, as we did not have much free time. My only complaint was that the coffee put out by the staff was removed the minute the morning session began. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great food New Orleans is know for its food and I was a bit disappointd that most meals were provided by the conference planner. I thought I would miss out on great local flavors. NOT THE CASE the hotel cooks were excellent! October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green program I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was there for a conference (5 days) and everything was good. I signed up for the green program where you agree to not have your room refreshed each day but insted they will come on day 4 to clean your room and restock it. They also give you 250 points and a $5 drink coupon. This works out nice for everyone BUT - the hotel has to do what they say - my room was not cleaned (or even visited) on day 4 and I had to call down to get new supplies. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Visit, not as impressed As a Gold Member (previously platinum), I was extremely disappointed in the actual room location. I was on the 10th floor with a view of view of lower half of the hotel roof. There were men working on the machines located on the roof while I was in the room and I felt uncomfortable. Not only was the view UGLY, I also felt somwhat violated. I had stayed at this location in July 2013 and was very pleased. The second time around - not so much. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Experience I would highly recommend this hotel. Everything was awesome. The maids were the standouts. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was overpriced For the price paid I did NOT expect to have broken blinds in my room and dirty socks left under the bed. In addition the bed skirt had some sort of stain on it. I have stayed there several times in the past and NEVER had any issues. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel great location We have a great stay at this New Orleans property in the heart of the city. The hotel, staff, room and amenities were fabulous!! They are pet friendly and our view of the river from the 42nd floor was beautiful! Everything was in walking distance. We will be back!! October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nawlins I always love staying at this hotel when I am in New Orleans, I used to come at least once a month but due to work it has cut down dramatically. Service always accommodating, one of the hotels I have that has the best Club floor service. I would recommend though that you change the gravel pet area to artificial grass or something else the dogs does not like walk or using it. Otherwise I enjoy this hotel prefect spot for Mardi Gras October 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:45:47.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_778, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>